• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3M International Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Xcel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown St. Paul
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
St. Paul RiverCentre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Lot with FREE parking Large parking area for buses with exclusive hotel access for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0225
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East
View More
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East Metro, this St. Paul, MN hotel's complimentary shuttle takes you to downtown St. Paul and to area companies like Assurant, Eastman Kodak and Imation. Plus, with 13,000 sq ft of event space, hosting a meeting or seminar is a breeze. Leisure guests never have a shortage of attractions to visit. The iconic Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minneapolis and downtown St. Paul, with its numerous professional theaters, are a short drive (or shuttle ride) away. Guests can also take advantage of the indoor pool, a hot tub and the fitness center. We would love to have you as our guest!
View Less
Features
This St. Paul hotel with 13,000 total sq ft of diverse event space makes meetings, corporate events and weddings a breeze with full-service catering and event specialists to handle all the details. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to all of Saint Paul's great sites within a 10 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant night Traveling under some difficult circumstances but Holiday Inn made at least my lodging a pleasant experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location very helpful staff, very good pub/restaurant, really convenient location for downtown, and bus/shuttle/train services are also very convenient - no need to rent a car June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a concert My friend and I were in town for Lady Gaga. I booked the room several months in advance. We have stayed there before and the location is unbeatable. The front desk staff were very helpful and gave us a room overlooking the Xcel center like I asked. It's so fun to watch people coming and going to the shows. I wish we had more time to enjoy the pool and restaurant. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wild Hockey We love staying at the Holiday Inn Downtown St. Paul. Busy because it was a Friday Hockey night. Slept well after people settled in shortly after the game. This was the first time that we stayed in a 2 double bed room because no Kings were available. The beds were a little stiff and squeaked. I will always make the Holiday Inn Downtown my first choice when staying Downtown St. Paul. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but no continental breakfast. The room was close to the venue for our concert which was great. The staff was outstanding!! ( They called shortly after our arrival asking if everything was satisfactory) The pool was tiny and the hot tub seemed to have an over-abundance of chlorine and there was no breakfast provided whatsoever. Overall, great stay. Worth the $ May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip to St. Paul I came up for a quick trip to St. Paul for a two day seminar and stayed one night at this hotel. The check-in process was fast and efficient, parking was easy to find. I stayed on the top floor and there was never a long wait for the elevator. The halls and rooms were clean. The tv worked well. The gym was clean (but smaller than I thought). The restaurant downstairs was great. I'd recommend this hotel anytime!! -- casual business traveler in So. MN. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We usually stay at the Crowne Plaza but it was not available for the dates we needed so we booked the Holiday Inn instead. We are really glad we did. The hotel is much more convenient to the convention center and the pub downstairs is a Great bonus. The pool/hottub is great. The rooms are very nice and the hotel in general was very quiet during sleeping hours. The parking is convenient and the staff was very pleasant. We will be staying here from now on. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellent staff. I've stayed in this hotel for the past five years when I attend a convention at the St.Paul River Centre. The hotel is conveniently locataed to the convention center and the in-hotel restaurant/bar is excellent, as is their room service. I recently had a stay there with a temporary disability. The hotel staff was very accomidating and transported me to the convention center each day in their suttle. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating and I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone. One thing of note, because of the hotel's convienent location to the arena, this hotel becomes very crowded and busy when there is a hocky game. Even with the increased partying going on in the hotel, I didn't find anything disruptive and had no trouble sleeping. During this time the hotel lobby and restarant/bar becomes very crowed, however this didn't seem to slow down my room service at all. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost & Found The location and rooms were excellent. I did have the misfortune to forget my iPad charger and truck key in the room. Within 2 hours I had phoned the desk. A co-worker still at the hotel waited for the staff to get the charger from my room and the co-worker mailed it to me. When I received it it did work but it was not the one I left in my room. I believe staff took the easy approach and grabbed one from lost and found, not wanting to check the room. A little disappointed they have such a great location that a couple of extra steps would have made a huge difference. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NCAA Hockey We were there for a hockey weekend. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown St. Paul. The front desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. They were able to accommodate our request for a late check out. The location is perfect if you are attending an event at the X and many local places to go for food and drink. We are planning to make this Holiday Inn our place to stay when we are attending events in the future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Awesome hotel! Beds are hard but overall hotel is great! Service is awesome too! Highly recommend! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I booked this room on a whim to make it to a day game at the xcel. Even though check in wasn't util 3, they got me a room before noon. Parking was an extra fee, which I wasn't super excited about, but it was no more than you would pay anywhere else less than a block away from the xcel. The rooms are a little small, but they were clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. Even the comforter looked and smelled like it had just been washed. The staff was very friendly. If I ever need a place to stay for a Wild game or concert again, I will be staying at this place. And the Liffy downstairs is great, and within walking distance from all the great bars, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so comfortable bed but great service My only disappointment is that the mattress was 'old'. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room alittle small for the 4 of us, but nice, great bar down stairs!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Just feet from Xcel Energy Center and several pubs and restaurants within walking distance. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay Everything was great, the burgers in the pub were excellent! Will stay again next time we go to a concert. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows We had a king bed but did not like the small pillows on the bed. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was were pros, and could not asked for better, but the beds need to be replaced. The staff was were pros, and could not asked for better, but the beds need to be replaced, you could feel the springs in the bed. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service After having my flight cancelled and my luggage lost by the airline my trip got off to a bad start and I was telling the staff about what had happened at check in. The next morning a note was slid under my door telling me the hotel were sorry to hear about my flight and luggage problems and they had arranged a free breakfast for me. I thought that was a wonderful thing to do for a customer as I never expected a hotel to go out of their way to do something like that when it wasn't even their fault and the guy at the desk was also kind enough to give us 1 night free parking. Also, when I first got to the room there was a hand written note from the housekeeper welcoming us and telling us to enjoy our stay. I've done ALOT of travelling and I have never came across such warm and personal customer service. The bar downstairs was wonderful. Great food, great service and fantastic atmosphere and the location couldn't have been more perfect. All in all the best hotel experience I have ever had and like I said, I do ALOT of travelling. Thank you so much. February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience This hotel was horrible and over priced. Small rooms and small beds. Not so much run down as old and outdated. Rooms were so tiny. No queen beds. Just not worth the money. Spend a few bucks more next time do I can get what I'm paying for and stay else where. Very disappointed February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lots noise in hallway all night long over price noiseall night bed very uncombartle no towels pool area February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Xcel Energy Center. After walking out of an event and into the cold winter air, it was so nice to just cross the street and be at our hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. The bar/restaurant on the main level was nice and handy. Would stay here again. My only complaint, I think it should be stated at time of reservation or time of check in that you will be charged for parking. I was alarmed to see it on my bill. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service Shuttle bus drivers on Saturday night 1/31/14 were the best! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but thin walls I chose this hotel for its proximity to the work I was doing in town. The price was great and the hotel is really nice with a friendly staff and close to restaurants. However, the exterior wall or window must have been paper thin because I could hear every truck that drove by all evening until traffic calmed around 9 pm, but then when it started to snow around 3 am I heard every snow plow and sanding truck that drove by. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my next stay This is the second time I have traveled to St. Paul and have stayed at this hotel both times. The staff is kind and helpful. I have encouraged anyone who is visiting the area to stay at this hotel. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Weekend We came down for the North Star College Cup. Of course the location is perfect. We had a lovely room which was fresh and clean. The Winter Carnival and parade in downtown St. Paul added to the fun. With all the hockey fans I was wondering if it would be noisy for sleeping but it was very quiet. The Liffey bar rocks and the house cabernet is delicious along with the late night french fries. The hotel staff was very accommodating and had extra security for the hockey tournament. No problems at all. Very fun and I want to stay there again soon!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Thursday We visited the lounge before the game and had great service and good drinks. After the hockey game the service and food were excellent but the drinks were watery--little alcohol. Loved being right across from the WILD venue. Weather was frigid but the rooms were nice and toasty when we go into them. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Housekeeping, location and bar... but Stayed for a week at Holiday Inn. Housekeeping and bar is great as is location. Front desk a hit or miss -- sometimes friendly - sometimes not. Stayed for 7 nights, 6 nights prepaid and 1 night on my points. I spoke to the front desk 3 times about making sure my points were used for the last night -- all to no avail. Monday there was a charge on my CC for Friday night -- rather than the night for points. It's all rather frustrating -- especially since I reminded front desk numerous times in my stay. Not sure if I'll ever return to this hotel.... January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Close to Xcel Center Very conveniently located next to the Xcel Center where our event took place and reason for choosing this Holiday Inn. The hotel stay was a good experience. Staff and service was great as always and the room was as expected. Will be staying there again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Even Better Staff Love this hotel - rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the pub was fast, good and the staff more than accommodating. Overall a great experience. January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Jacuzzi Suite Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading