• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3M International Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Xcel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown St. Paul
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
St. Paul RiverCentre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Lot with FREE parking Large parking area for buses with exclusive hotel access for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0225
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East
View More
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East Metro, this St. Paul, MN hotel's complimentary shuttle takes you to downtown St. Paul and to area companies like Assurant, Eastman Kodak and Imation. Plus, with 13,000 sq ft of event space, hosting a meeting or seminar is a breeze. Leisure guests never have a shortage of attractions to visit. The iconic Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minneapolis and downtown St. Paul, with its numerous professional theaters, are a short drive (or shuttle ride) away. Guests can also take advantage of the indoor pool, a hot tub and the fitness center. We would love to have you as our guest!
View Less
Features
This St. Paul hotel with 13,000 total sq ft of diverse event space makes meetings, corporate events and weddings a breeze with full-service catering and event specialists to handle all the details. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to all of Saint Paul's great sites within a 10 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice personnel everywhere Loved the stay. wish we could have had more time there. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times in St Paul Stayed here for Bruno Mars concert. Hotel was packed for event. Front desk was slammed for check in but moving along as fast as they could go. I found the beds to be very comfortable. I was concerned we would have trouble sleeping as the hotel was full of party goers, but no problem and no noise. Hotel must have good sound proofing. The only drawback to our stay was the bar area ran out of pizza at 1am. We could live with that. I would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review This was our first stay in this property. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Nice view from the 11th floor on the River, my only con is the parking arrangement . The area available Friday was very tight, and Saturday evening was full when we returned at the end of the day, so we had to park in a different ramp close by, but very inconvenient to find late at night and being unfamiliar with that area of the city. Staff was very helpful. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay the location is excelent to convention facilities and places to dine. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience. I did not think the hotel staff really wanted to serve us other than maybe the restaurant staff. I think some of the staff had their hands tied, meaning they did not think they had permission to go above and beyond. That is not something I experienced at this hotel. Also the room was too ordinary. Yes there was a great view but the room was not anything special and was not work the price. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay I recently stayed at the Crowne Riverfront for business (June 2014). The hotel was clean and comfortable and great for a business stay. Johanna in Room service was wonderful. She was friendly and made sure my dinner was just the way I wanted and never left an option out. She was timely and always concerned that everything was just the way I liked it. As I was leaving, my carry on bag handle broke. The wonderful bellman (sorry, I do not know his name) at the front did a quick fix job on it that lasted me all the way home and is still intact on the bag. This could have made traveling a disaster as far as carrying my needed items but he saved the day!! Great staff. Thank you. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in great location in downtown St. Paul Very large room with wonderful view of the Mississippi river. Friendly staff and excellent restaurant on site. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Window view I felt like I was in a prison. The windows in my room were covered with some type of paper or stained. I had to walk down a long hall that had a door to it in order to get to my room. I continuously ran out of tissue June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front line service The customer service skills of a particular staff at the reception desk leaves much to be desired. She was not customer focused, had no interest in going beyond the essential duties, did not offer any information that would have helped us avoid excessive parking charges, and just exuded an "I don't care" attitude. Initially I brushed it off as a bad day for her. But the same attitute was present at check out. Based ont his one individual's performance, I am not likely to stay here again. The facility itself was nice, clean and appropriate for the meeting purposes. People who clearly don't want to be in a front line spot should avoid it at all costs. You are the first thing we see coming in and make a profound impression. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the staff are great wifi in the hotel is not up to par, it needs to be either repaired or revamp. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very convenient to the Convention Centre. Beautiful views of the river. The staff was attentive and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfotable. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I stayed in a recently renovated room - it was very nicely done, but there was no place to hang up clothes (handicap room??) Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of the conference I was attending. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Ready for Prime Time or Half Time The property was obviously under construction in the lobby area. Once I arrived into my room I was about to make a call when a man came out of the bathroom; we were both startled. He was a maintenance person form the hotel. The next morning I was starting to take a shower, and once I had shampoo on my head I realized the water was heating up to where steam was coming out of the shower. No cold water was available. Not an enjoyable or acceptable situation. After complaining to the front desk, they said I should have turned the handle the other way. Did he really think that was not tried? June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, good room The standout feature of this hotel are the magnificent river views, especially from the corner room I was assigned to. Room was large, but lacked extra equipment such as refridgerator or microwave. There was outside noise at night but inside of the hotel things were peaceful. Also location is excellent in terms of access to museums, riverfront and expressways without being on the expressway. I found it very convenient and pleasant to stay there June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs to be updated The staff was great and very accommodating so I would stay at this location again if I needed a place in this area. But the hotel needs some serious updating and it felt like it could have been cleaner. The carpet in our room had numerous holes in it that really makes me wonder if hotel management really cares. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Do not stay here. Not worth the money -- not worth half the money! Do yourself a favor and stay at the Holiday Inn a few blocks away -- the hotel June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View No mini fridge my ONLY complaint. Beautiful view. We could hear cars drag racing late at night. If you are a light sleeper beware. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems were dealt with quickly and properly. Booked on the hotel website; included the parking package. When arrived, asked for a high floor room and got the 17th floor. However, on entering the room the carpet and general decor was old, stained and reeked of urine!! Returning to the front desk there were no questions - I was immediately moved to the 20th floor, a recently upgraded and nicely redecorated room. For some reason the shower never got steaming hot (as my wife prefers) and drained poorly but otherwise it was quiet and comfortable, despite being graduation weekend and prom night combined! Very pleased with how the room issue was resolved promptly. Note, all garages in St. Paul are city-owned and not all, including the hotel's self-park garage, can accomodate large vehicles (Suburban) heightwise. Use valet parking - it's only $1 more per day. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never going back I will never be staying here again. The rooms were dated and old. The bed was rock hard. It was not clean the bathroom still had the previous guests soaps complete with hairs and all in the shower and by the sink. The worst part was the fact that there was no hot water in the shower I had it all the way up and it was still not hot enough to shower without freezing. Not a good experience room it was very noisey as well. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heat We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, St. Paul Riverfront, in mid-May. The outdoor temperature went down into the 30s and 40s at night. By the third night we realized the room was not heating up properly. The hotel engineer provided us with a space heater--apparently no heat was getting to our room. The instructions to drive from the airport to the hotel were confusing. We did not know the hotel was being renovated until we arrived there. The information about the garage should include the fact that vehicles must be under 5' 9" tall. The staff were pleasant. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great location, great facility, great to be a Blackhawks fan in Chicago and go see us beat the Wild May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience The rooms were clean and quiet. The view of the river was very nice to wake up to. Even the elevators were quicker than most. I would recommend this as a place to stay. May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horiffied - Grossed Out The worse stay in a hotel I've ever had! Wheel Chair Assessable Shower drain did not drain. Water flooded through the bathroom into the bed room. At Midnight Hotel refused to move me into another room. Sent maintenance to snake the drain. Maintenance did not leave the room till 2am. Waking up by 4am was more then a bit rough. Will not stay again & Do not recommend May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean room, comfy bed and excellent staff. However, having a complimentary coffee station down stairs would be nice & convenient instead of calling for more room coffee or buying from Starbucks downstairs. Also, room was not as cold as preferred even when thermostat set to lowest setting. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, dated property The location on the riverfront was pristine. The room was rather small and the bathroom was like a second closet. You had to park on a parking deck that was a 10 minute walk away and through a maze that was another connected and older building. The hotel itself is in need of a serious upgrade as it looks circa 1970. Not one of Crowne Plaza's premier properties. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - awful elevators The bed and room was very nice. The elevators were absolutely awful. Wait, wait and wait and then one of the 3 broke down. The employees and valet people were great. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction site Hotel is under renovations dusty noisy all for full price . Service is the worst I have seen at any price point. Hotel runs parties and if you can't sleep it your problem if you need to get up in the morning.The toilet in front of the sink is always a nice touch.Luckily we checked out and find a great place to stay at half the price. CUSTOMER SERVICE NEVER GOT BACK TO ME ! May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinums stay elsewhere. Not a good stay. No benefits of being Platinum. No Club Floor lounge, no breakfast vouchers. I was told IHG stopped these. Although my profile and reservation requests a high floor, I was given a room on the 8th when the hotel has 22 floors. When I booked my reservation there was no mention of construction occuring. The stay started poorly when I pulled into the 15 mnute check in parking area. Since I did not want valet parking, I was told to park the car first before checking in, although there was a sign that said to check in prior to parking. If you decide to stay here, do not waste extra money booking the King River View room. The room is small with a strange layout, and is a connecting room. The bathroom is small, barely fitting one person. The toilet partially blocks the entry, and the door gets in the way while using the toilet. The room is noisy, hearing the plumbing and the neighbors. The room was next to the construction, and the construction noise started earlier than the posted time. The halls are littered with consturction materials. The air quality was poor and irritated my allergies. The construction crew would be seen in the halls and elevators among the guests. The room was dark, but when the drapes were closed they did not block the perimeter lighting, unlike most Crowne Plaza sleep advantage rooms. There were no sleep advantage amenities. I was booked for three nights, but only stayed one. Very disppointing stay. Not up to IHG Crowne Plaza standards. I do not recommend this property. I do not feel a face lift would necessarily improve the customer service aspect of the hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dirty floor!!! The overall was OK, when I checked in, I asked to have a receipt due for reimbursement, I was told that it would be under my door in the morning. When I was ready to check out at 7:30am to make my meetings, there was no slip under the door, I had to call down to front desk. The hall going to the room had sheetrock all over the carpet with dusty doors. Once in the room, there was a HUGE stain on the carpet at end of bed that was a distance of almost 2 ft, That was disgusting to see. Staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby people. Spendy for the way it looked inside of the room and hall. It didn't make me feel clean. Also when washing my hands, there was dirt that came out in the water, so the water in the sink was brown!!! So I bought drinking water instead. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with some issues Nice and close to everything. Front desk staff were not the friendliest, but the wait staff in the restaurant were very nice. There was a beer cap on the floor in our room and the sleep number bed did not work and my husband woke up with a very sore back. We were told an engineer would look at it, but was never fixed. Prom was going on in a few ballrooms and the music was heard in our room until 12:00am (we were on the 13th floor). They gave us a free breakfast, but would have liked a new room or a discount off my total since we don't usually spend this kind of money to get away, and expected it to be a "treat" rather than issues here and there. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Jacuzzi Suite Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading