Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 552 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Nice property

By

August 09, 2016

club

Good place to stay. Quiet in the room, comfy bed, neat and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Expectations not met. The room was nice, but a large group took over the hallway during our stay. Our room was in the middle of their block of rooms and our concerns were dismissed by the front desk as something beyond their control.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

the hotel experience was great, food, not so much...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Road comic, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. And for being an IHG member with us. It is so nice to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We do hope to see you soon
Read More
Read Less

A Great way to enjoy Staunton, Virginia, and surroundings!

By

August 05, 2016

What a wonderful time we had at the Holiday Inn and Conference Center in Staunton, Virginia! Beautiful views, great location, lovely rooms, excellent staff, delicious breakfast--need I say more?! Great for golfing, relaxing, touring Staunton, seeing the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway, and having a fabulous vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

August 04, 2016

club

We were travelling on vacation and needed an overnight stay. It was great !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear PMLE, Thank you for writing a "Great" five star review of our hotel. Also for being an IHG member with us. It is so nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you..Please come again soon
Read More
Read Less

A bit unnerved

By

August 04, 2016

The large spider that emerged from under our bathroom sink quite unnerved me. Because I killed the rascal, I did not tell my wife. We were exhausted and so I chose to "gamble" that the spider was "alone" and we kept the 5th floor room, without subsequent "visitors." Reported the incident to the front desk the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Staff

By

July 27, 2016

I was pleased with the staff members at the Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center. Everyone was friendly and accommodating when I had a concern.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Justmebek, Thank you so much for yourwonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, pet friendly, clean enough

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great location right off I-81 if you're traveling that corridor. Friendly staff and good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Boomerwoman, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Staunton Holiday Inn

By

July 24, 2016

club

We spent one night at this hotel. We chose it for its convenient location to the interstate as well as our need for a pet-friendly hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel restaurant is open late which is a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Ramheadotis, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, excellent stay.

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Everything about my stay here was great. We have stayed at this property often when we are in the area and would not stay anywhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear NuuNuu, Thank you for the "Excellent" five star review. Also for being an IHG member. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is so nice to hear that a guest has had a wonderful stay at our hotel..We hope to see you soon
Read More
Read Less

overbooked room, smelled like cat urine

By

July 21, 2016

booked 2 queens, non refundable non cancelable. They only had a king

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Baseball65 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to contact me at lisa@hisva.com Lisa Breeden General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here or any other SONU LLC property ever again

By

July 21, 2016

Hotel is old, tired, and poorly renovated. Ice machine did not work on the floor I was assigned. If you read my reviews of IHG properties, you will find that almost all of them are 5 stars, occasionally a 4 star but I have never felt more unwelcome anywhere than this stay. I think all my reviews are based on travel via motorcycle, & have parked out of the way (usually under the canopy) at IHG properties from Key West to NYC, and have never, ever had a problem. I arrived at this property at midnight, left the bike under the canopy (well out of the way in a rural environment), and was greeted at 7:30 with a note taped the the leather dash of my CVO stating that they chose not to tow me "this time". It would have been clear at the time of check in whose bike was under the canopy (likely the only one on the place), and had someone said something or called the room, I would have been happy to have moved it. Instead I get the equivalent of a parking ticket taped to a $45K motorcycle. Maybe its a little presumptuous to park under the canopy & walk away, but Crowne Plaza is even subject to move their airport vans to accommodate me, & I get this at this little hotel in the middle of nowhere that is a dump to start with. Can't speak to any other demographic, but if you are on a bike, are IHG platinum or spire elite, and expect to be treated a little better than average for your loyalty, don't bother stopping here. I will never be back. This is no reflection on IHG whatsoever. I stayed in the Intercontinental in NYC Times Square the following night, they stopped traffic to help me get the bike across the road and safely parked. I would assume if bike accommodations can be made in the middle of NYC, it shouldn't be a problem in Staunton VA, but I am apparently mistaken.

As it is apparent, I am pretty upset with the whole stay, but independent of the bike incident, I have stayed at hundreds of IHG properties, and can say without reservation that this particular property does not met minimum Holiday Inn standards for cleanliness and image, and would not stay there on that count alone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
I am so very sorry for your unsatisfied stay. I apologize for everything that happened during your stay. Unfortunately the only reason we could not accommodate parking under the canopy, is because that is our emergency fire lane. Also, is used for handicap entrance. We didn't mind to call and ask to move the bike, cause it was so late and didn't want to bother you. Again, I apologize and if there is anything we could do please contact us. - Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less