• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAUNTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in pet friendly rooms only so make sure to book a pet friendly room when selecting room type. These rooms have easy access to outside entrance. Pet Fee Applies.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frontier Culture Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Statler Brothers Tribute
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Woodrow Wilson Birthplace & Presidential Library
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
American Shakespeare Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • 275 parking spaces surrounding the hotel. Parking in rear with ground level access to 3rd floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0335

Guests enjoy an ideal location off I81 and just minutes from I64. The historic town of Staunton provides our guests with plenty of unique activities. Spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as you drive along the scenic Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway. Its historic downtown features many unique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Enjoy a night of theater at the Blackfriars Playhouse. Experience the Frontier Culture Museum, a living history museum or visit Woodrow Wilson's birthplace,
View More

Guests enjoy an ideal location off I81 and just minutes from I64. The historic town of Staunton provides our guests with plenty of unique activities. Spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as you drive along the scenic Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway. Its historic downtown features many unique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Enjoy a night of theater at the Blackfriars Playhouse. Experience the Frontier Culture Museum, a living history museum or visit Woodrow Wilson's birthplace, museum and research library.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to local businesses and factories such as Daikin Mcquay, Ball Corporation, Energizer, and Cadence. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access and onsite guest laundry.

Got a loved one in college that you want to visit? We have a wide variety of colleges within a 45 minute range of our hotel including James Madison University, Mary Baldwin, Bridgewater, Blue Ridge Community, University of Virginia, and Virginia Military Institute.

While in Staunton VA, guests enjoy quality amenities such as our half indoor,outdoor pool and a 24hour fitness center. We invite you to our restaurant The Exchange for a full cook to order breakfast off the menu and dinner in the evenings with a full service bar.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in Staunton, Virginia to offer our guests golf privileges at the adjacent Club at Ironwood, an on-site restaurant and year-round swimming in our indoor/outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, hospitable staff The location is right off the expressway, but a little difficult to find first time. We have stayed here several times and always have good interaction with staff. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just so-so dont plan on using the pool - its FILTHY. the manager was a bit abrasive and likes to chew out her staff in front of the guests. rooms are plenty big the bed is comfy. the towels are so rough they can take a layer of skin off if you're not careful, and the wait for food in the restaurant is INSANELY long. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Experience Room was good and everything worked as it should. We were just passing through on our way to Florida. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Very impressed with my stay at Holiday Inn in Harrisonburg, VA. Hotel was clean and fresh looking. Staff was friendly and attentive. I had a pleasant and relaxing evening and a good night. Check out was fast and friendly. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College town Hotel was very good compared to other college town rooms. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The restaurant food was very good if however a little costly ! We would return to this hotel and send anyone who asks there :) Had a great stay ! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Very clean rooms and overall facility...wifi problems along with guest computer also not working in lobby area...check in staff was great...check out was not very helpful. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Screaming kids in the pool late at night and early in the morning. Pool light shining through my window. Soda machines did not work. Ice machines did not work. The worst internet service. This hotel needs to be refurbished or closed. It reminded me of why I do not stay at regular Holiday Inns. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Good Location Nice place to stay, close to restaurants and shops. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jennie Finch Camp Nice place to stay enjoyed the lounge as well as the pool. Clean rooms and friendly staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My wife and I have never stayed in a hotel with the staff being so friendly and courteous. They went above and beyond to satisfy our needs and make our stay extremely pleasant. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was very nice. The staff was very friendly. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Change the Menu Danish Bun with a light coating of eggs is not French Toast. Worst French Toast I ever had...gave the dish back to the manager. French Toast is bread (good quality) soaked in eggs, milk (sometime vanilla), and toasted on a grill. Simple, yet this Hotel expalined that 'Corp" ordered this on the menu- get it off the menu!!! Sugar overload is not French Toast. Ouch!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Great Hotel to stay with family. Will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Harrisonburg area September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good service First let me start by saying Their WEBSITE has not been UPDATED in 4 years so do not go by the Website which said their was a Jacuzzi free continental breakfast and THERE WAS NOT!!! Not only that when I called to make the reservations I asked for a scenery view i received a room that looked out to all the Restaurants and other hotels!! The service was horrible and very rude people.....................I work in Customers Service and I will never ever stay at another holiday INN!!! Make sure you have enough money in your acct to deal with this hotel because if you make a reservation they fail to tell you that they put a charge to hold the room on TOP of the charge for the regular price of the room......We drove from southern Maryland on a 1995 Harley Davidson Sport Bike so the trip there was not worth it. If you want to go swimming make sure it's at 9am because this hotel does birthday party's so if you want to swim in the evening GOOD LUCK WITH THAT!!! I really thought this would of been a nice relaxing trip for my Boyfriends 30th birthday I was so Wrong!! My advise stay some were else and pay less. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel value in Harrisonburg. This is an excellent hotel, and it is reasonably priced. I have stayed in other hotels in Harrisonburg that are less expensive, but they were so bad, I will not go back. I have now stayed in this hotel twice, and I will come back again. It's worth every penny. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr Very good experience, comfortable and very clean and good location September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was our 3rd time staying here and am very happy with the whole experience. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I would say is that the waitress in the restaurant is very unfriendly- but the food and service were good. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Friendly lobby staff. Beautiful interior and friendly atmosphere. Although I didn't use the restaurant this time have used it before. Somewhat pricey for the area but the food was good. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is worth the money. The only thing that I really found "wrong" is how the driveway/entrance is laid out, it is a very tricky setup at that intersection and if you use a GPS, you may miss the driveway. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel and very convenient location. Great complimentary coffee August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property but Well Maintained - I travel to Harrisonburg every month or so for business and I rotate where I stay when in town. It is clean and comfortable and they have a full service restaurant if you choose to dine in. They have an Executive Tower (Try to Stay There) and lower rooms around their indoor pool. I have always stayed in the tower and it seems that the lower rooms would be warmer / humid due to the pool. The tower rooms are clean and comfortable and their A/C units work fine - Hotels is very close to JMU and and shops & restaurants - Staff is great! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Peaceful, and located in a good spot. Nice getaway with my daughter. Convenient to JMU and Bridgewater college. Good shopping area and a good area for skiers in the winter time. Hotel is clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and accommodating. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Family friendly atmosphere for all ages. The staff provided top rated attention and assistance. All activities were easily accessible within the Hotel. Easy and convenient access to local shopping, dining, movies, and special area attractions. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Overall Accommodations and staff are excellent. Only negative comments were slow kitchen response for breakfast and no buffering for extremely loud noise of closing bedroom doors in hallways. Even so , would stay in this property again when visiting this town. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed Expensive Breakfast The bed was fantastic, check in and out was easy. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Upgrading Hotel reminded me of staying at an HI in the 1980's. Dingy, dark and uninviting. AC was loud, noisy and obnoxious - had to turn it off on a hot summer night to fall asleep as it was the lesser of two evils. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience hotel is nicely updated and very comfortable. only issue that i had seen was the exercise room was not well ventilated. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, excellent beds and very clean! My friend and I checked into the Holiday Inn Harrisburg after driving 9 hours from Jekyll Island, GA. We were both exhausted and in need of a good night's sleep. We were so happy to find that the beds were extremely comfortable with 3 different types of pillows to choose from: soft, medium and firm. The room was very clean and the temperature was easy to adjust. My only complaint is that they did not accept a discount coupon we found in a magazine for that specific hotel and that they did not offer a complementary breakfast. Other than that, we really enjoyed our brief stay. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from hotel Hotel Exterior The Frontier Culture Museum Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum Front Desk Front Desk Entrance - Newly Renovated Downtown Staunton - Beverly St Staunton Music Festival Hotel Lobby Mary Baldwin College Augusta Military Academy Barren Ridge Vineyards Gypsy Hill Park The American Shakespeare Center production of Hamlet The Frontier Culture Museum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading