• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAUNTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in pet friendly rooms only so make sure to book a pet friendly room when selecting room type. These rooms have easy access to outside entrance. Pet Fee Applies.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frontier Culture Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Statler Brothers Tribute
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Woodrow Wilson Birthplace & Presidential Library
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
American Shakespeare Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • 275 parking spaces surrounding the hotel. Parking in rear with ground level access to 3rd floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0335

Guests enjoy an ideal location off I81 and just minutes from I64. The historic town of Staunton provides our guests with plenty of unique activities. Spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as you drive along the scenic Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway. Its historic downtown features many unique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Enjoy a night of theater at the Blackfriars Playhouse. Experience the Frontier Culture Museum, a living history museum or visit Woodrow Wilson's birthplace,
View More

Guests enjoy an ideal location off I81 and just minutes from I64. The historic town of Staunton provides our guests with plenty of unique activities. Spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as you drive along the scenic Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway. Its historic downtown features many unique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Enjoy a night of theater at the Blackfriars Playhouse. Experience the Frontier Culture Museum, a living history museum or visit Woodrow Wilson's birthplace, museum and research library.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to local businesses and factories such as Daikin Mcquay, Ball Corporation, Energizer, and Cadence. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access and onsite guest laundry.

Got a loved one in college that you want to visit? We have a wide variety of colleges within a 45 minute range of our hotel including James Madison University, Mary Baldwin, Bridgewater, Blue Ridge Community, University of Virginia, and Virginia Military Institute.

While in Staunton VA, guests enjoy quality amenities such as our half indoor,outdoor pool and a 24hour fitness center. We invite you to our restaurant The Exchange for a full cook to order breakfast off the menu and dinner in the evenings with a full service bar.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in Staunton, Virginia to offer our guests golf privileges at the adjacent Club at Ironwood, an on-site restaurant and year-round swimming in our indoor/outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Very easy check-in process. Knowledgeable front desk clerks. Easy to find rooms and everything else we needed. Great choice of shampoo/conditioner/bath gel, and lotion. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I stayed at this hotel with my 2 children. Was grateful the indoor pool / spa was open until 11 as we arrived late and needed a swim! At breakfast, the eggs were bad. Once I pointed this out to the breakfast bar hostess, they were removed and replaced. Overall, a great stay. Will be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff extremely friendly and the room clean and roomie Just stayed one night but was very pleased with every part of our stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms Zach was very nice when we checked in. Offered to provide us with recommendations on restaurants or things to do in the area. We booked a suite because we needed sleep space for 3 children. The extra cost was worth it! I can't imagine having to cram them on a queen for 2 nights. The room was clean and taken care of. Some of the lights didn't work in the room but it wasn't a major issue. The only issue with the room is the bed is directly across from the air conditioning unit. We needed to keep the air on 63 to keep everyone cool in the room. I slept on the side of the bed next to the unit and I froze both nights. I came home with a cold. The pool and spa were clean and the kids had a great time. All the windows in the area overlook a semi-truck repair and gas station. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The staff was very courteous and helpful quick check-in check-out, very nice and clean with an updated modern look, Good quality bath soaps, shampoo, and lotion and clean bath rooms June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice machine and elevators Need an ice machine on each floor. Could use another elevator. Otherwise everything was very good. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buena atención Muy buena atención en la recepción, tanto al llegar como al salir del hotel. No tienen suficiente fruta en el desayuno. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER Always stay here when I'm in town,front desk staff has always been very neat in appearance nice and friendly.And the rooms always looked clean and smelled clean.But when I stayed this time I was very disapointed.The front desk staff wasn't really friendly they seem like they didn't want to be there.They need to work on their appearance and working with the public.I don't know if they used a sour mop but the room smelled like urine and cigarettes and I was in a non smoking room.I still recommend this place I just hope that they clean up their act. But over all still a nice hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure The staff is top notch and everything else is perfect! May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Undesirable location There is a landfill just across the highway from this hotel and when I walked out of the hotel in the morning the stench was so bad I could not stay outside. The hotel is a fine hotel, it's just that you have to go from the hotel to your vehicle in very bad air, and when you open your vehicle door, you will ride with that smell for a long way. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds! Breakfast has good choices. ALL staff very attentive We stayed here on our way home from South Carolina. Check-in area very nice. Great beds. Breakfast can be light, if you so choose. Holiday Inn Express seems to know exactly what I like for breakfast! Staff were very attentive. Gave us a great recommendation on a restaurant right down the street. Next time I stay, will try the diner next door. Swam in the pool, very warm and used the hot tub too. Overall, a great stay! Very easy to fine off I-81. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in service and comfort Very happy with our stay, staff was very attentive. Pleasant breakfast every morning and one of the nicest swimming areas to relax at the end of the day. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean hotel Warm welcome on arrival and very comfortable stay. Very clean rooms and general. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is pleasant and professional We have stayed here many times. We enjoy the hotel and the local area. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We love your place. We've stayed there three times now and look forward to our return soon. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by what happened to the amenities? maybe we have been spoiled by previous stays, but no cookies, no bottles of water. our room smelled of bacon and when i mentioned this to the front desk the response was "don't you like bacon". April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here every year when we travel to FL We find this Holiday Inn Express to meet all our needs. The rooms are spacious, and the fact that they have a refrigerator and freezer is very important since we need to keep insulin cold and I freeze ice packs for the next leg of our trip. The beds are comfortable as are the pillows for assuring a good nights sleep! The breakfast is good and the hot items are hot, and the cold items are cold. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greay place to stay Benjamin greeted us as we came through the door with a hearty welcome and a cheerful smile. He helped us with a few questions re acessing internet and where some good restaurants were. Room was clean and organized. Breakfast was fine except the layout doesn't flow well with the big crowd we encountered. Thing like the toaster should be in places where we aren't in other peoples way while waiting. Otherwise would definitely recommend highly. Thanks Benjamin for making us feel special. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed overnight traveling through Virginia. It was a great night sleep. Clean hotel, comfortable beds and breakfast in a pleasant room. Easy on and off the highway. I will stay here again when traveling through here. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; great amenities for business travelers Hotel easy to find - just seconds off I-81. Friendly staff and an enjoyable stopover while on a business trip. Room was clean, quiet, and relaxing. The only downside was the limited variety of breakfast items. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by missing pillow I stay at this property every time I travel north to Connecticut. I usually bring my own pillow since it is now a trend to only provide half pillows. I am sure that mini pillows save money for the company but they are ridiculouse and provide only half as much support as a full pillow. This time I forgot my pillow in my room, I called the next day having realized it and spoke to a young man, Ben. He said he would look for it and I simply assumed that since it was so soon after I left they would find it. I never heard back and when I returned on my way home I asked if they had it. They did not. I cannot believe they just tossed my pillow. The pillow can be replaced, but the pillow case that goes with a king set, cannot ! I am thoroughly disgusted that they discarded my pillow and case. I am so angry I don't think I am staying there anymore. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was good. The heated pool is a nice bonus, especially because it is easily accessible. I did not appreciate the surcharge because I needed a handicap room. Breakfast was good. It was the usual holiday inn Express fare, nothing unusual. The outlets for my handicap equipment were difficult to get to. I am thankful that I had an extension cord with me. The room could have been cleaner. My white socks got dirty when I walked around in stocking feet. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality breakfast but otherwise acceptable. Stopped here while traveling north. I am a frequent guest of Holiday Inn. Overall clean and comfortable, but I had to write a review regarding the breakfast. The standard fare, but the biscuits were so hard that I couldn't cut them. Ok, no biggie, they had bacon. Uh... Where did you get that bacon? Two strikes and I dumped it. Ended up buying something else when I got back on the road. So stay for comfort, not for the breakfast. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was clean everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast was great. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dailey stay Everything was just what it should be perfect! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit! Excellent staff, and nice pool/hot tub area. The breakfast was really good! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I was pleasantly surprised after a long day of travel to find this great place in Harrisonburg. Totally recommend if you are staying in the Valley any place close especially for the price value. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ,comfortable, and good value Stayed one night on trip home from Fla. Convient to highway, food and shopping. Staff very helpful on finding same. Very clean and not over priced, al and all a good place to stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would recommend this hotel to everyone we see. Five Stars All The Way! The atmosphere is gorgeous. The staff is courteous and friendly. The beach makes you want to stay forever. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service Was told I could check out by 6pm and not get charged another night. got back to the hotel from work at 6:05 and was trying to head home before the storm. I was told I would be charged another night and there was nothing they could do for me. February 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from hotel Hotel Exterior The Frontier Culture Museum Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum Front Desk Front Desk Entrance - Newly Renovated Downtown Staunton - Beverly St Staunton Music Festival Hotel Lobby Mary Baldwin College Augusta Military Academy Barren Ridge Vineyards Gypsy Hill Park The American Shakespeare Center production of Hamlet The Frontier Culture Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading