• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAUNTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in pet friendly rooms only so make sure to book a pet friendly room when selecting room type. These rooms have easy access to outside entrance. Pet Fee Applies.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frontier Culture Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Statler Brothers Tribute
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Woodrow Wilson Birthplace & Presidential Library
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
American Shakespeare Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:275
  • Car Parking Available
  • 275 parking spaces surrounding the hotel. Parking in rear with ground level access to 3rd floor.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0335

Guests enjoy an ideal location off I81 and just minutes from I64. The historic town of Staunton provides our guests with plenty of unique activities. Spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as you drive along the scenic Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway. Its historic downtown features many unique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Enjoy a night of theater at the Blackfriars Playhouse. Experience the Frontier Culture Museum, a living history museum or visit Woodrow Wilson's birthplace,
View More

Guests enjoy an ideal location off I81 and just minutes from I64. The historic town of Staunton provides our guests with plenty of unique activities. Spectacular views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as you drive along the scenic Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway. Its historic downtown features many unique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Enjoy a night of theater at the Blackfriars Playhouse. Experience the Frontier Culture Museum, a living history museum or visit Woodrow Wilson's birthplace, museum and research library.

Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to local businesses and factories such as Daikin Mcquay, Ball Corporation, Energizer, and Cadence. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high speed, wireless Internet access and onsite guest laundry.

Got a loved one in college that you want to visit? We have a wide variety of colleges within a 45 minute range of our hotel including James Madison University, Mary Baldwin, Bridgewater, Blue Ridge Community, University of Virginia, and Virginia Military Institute.

While in Staunton VA, guests enjoy quality amenities such as our half indoor,outdoor pool and a 24hour fitness center. We invite you to our restaurant The Exchange for a full cook to order breakfast off the menu and dinner in the evenings with a full service bar.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in Staunton, Virginia to offer our guests golf privileges at the adjacent Club at Ironwood, an on-site restaurant and year-round swimming in our indoor/outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food service You need more help in the am . What help you had we're good, but not enough people. The tables were still dirty from night before people. Tables not cleaned and prepared with silverware, clean glasses, etc, kitchen help was preparing buffet and lone waitress was overwhelmed. Then kitchen lost two orders and took over 30 minutes to get fixed. No excuse for this. Get some help!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - wait..is that a kiddie pool? We enjoyed our stay. No complaints at all with the available amenities, staff, room. Only thing I would mention is that the pictures of the pool area make it appear as though there is a hot tub (Which would have been AWESOME following my rugby game), but, alas, it's just a kiddie pool. Not quite as awesome. I'd recommend upgrading to a hot tub - a nice place for us old folks to hang out while the kids are playing in the pool. Thanks! Amanda September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Very nice hotel. Great location and very friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, staff and restaurant From check-in to checkout this is a great hotel, The staff was wonderful and the restaurant food was delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once again a good place to go I've been here on several occasions for other training sessions and this place continues to do a great job. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel and restaurant! We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Harrisonburg. This hotel was a real treat after a problem stay at another chain. We love the clean room and room darkened shades with clips! The food in the restaurant was very good. We will be back if we are in the area. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its an 'OK' place to stay Look, its a bit past its best & a little shabby and worn, but the service was great and the value is good. Not the best Holiday Inn, but not the worst. I would stay again just because of the value. Rooms were clean, but a little 'old'. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place very clean and my room was great wish i had time to check out the pool area but was only in town one day for a wedding and then back on the road August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, terrible breakfast. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express a few days before this. Free breakfast that was wonderful.We had to pay for this breakfast and it was horrible. The food on the buffet was cold so I decided to order off the menu. The eggs were actually luke warm and I think they took the totally overcooked cold bacon from the buffet and served it to me. If you don't care to eat breakfast, this is a lovely hotel. The room was wonderful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay Our stay was great! Great service, great room. We ordered room service and had a bit of trouble because one staff member said room service ended at 930pm when someone else said 9 which resulted in us having to go downstairs to pick up our food which defeats the purpous of room service in the first place. Otherwise, everything was great! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean nice service. The beds are way tooooo small. 2 double in a large room doesnt work. they should be queens August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms The air conditioner didn't cool room properly, so it made for uncomfortable sleeping. Don't feel this motel deserves a 3 star rating. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed this vacation spot.... We had never stayed in Virginia before , but this Holiday Inn made it a real treat. The room was clean and spacious. The buffet by the pool side was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helped us find everything we needed. We will stay there again if we travel that way again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Due to unscheduled and unexpected flight delays I arrived late in the evening 7/13/13. The individual at the desk was very accommodating and helpful when I was able to finally check in after a long drive from Dulles Airport. In point of fact, throughout my five day stay at the hotel the staff was very cordial and helpful to see that all of my needs were met. The room was clean and well appointed. Could not have expected more. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and room service Stayed many times; would recommend to others. Air conditioner in room 217 was not performing up to full capacity; should have been fixed. Otherwise good. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Staff was excellent. I really felt they cared and were concerned for my families comfort. Friendly, attentive and on the ball. The property was in immaculate condition ,modern , clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would make a reservation here without hesitation and plan on doing so again soon. Great area, plenty to see and do and the Holiday Inn is a great base to do it from ! Keep up the great work ! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed I was just there for 1 quick overnight stay, but the bed was very comfortable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great and the room was adequate. However had trouble finding the motel. With some creative sightseeing we arrived. Staff at the front desk made us welcome and quickly nullified a negative experience. Would gladly stay again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff Great location, extremely friendly staff, very close to the highway, restaurants and stores. Recommend India restaurant on University Blvd after you pass Brusters. Restaurant on the left. Great food. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendy staff Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. If I am ever in Harrionburg again I know exactly where I want to stay. Its the Holiday Inn for me. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service! We loved staying at the Holiday Inn. Friendly service and the room was very comfortable.We loved the pool too. If we ever come your way we will stop in again. Thanks! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very courteous staff! This most recent stay at the Harrisonburg Va. Holiday Inn was the third time I stayed at this facility. The front desk staff went out of their way to ensure that my needs were taken care of and addressed. Really enjoyed the accommodations and the convenience of this location. Will be staying at the same facility in the near future as well. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last Time I reviewed this hotel a couple of months ago and although hotel and staff are ok I wrote the restaurant and room service were terrible. I decided to give them another try as the management was very responsive to my comments. That was a mistake. Again the hotel staff is fine. The restaurant once again is very much below par. The salad once again was partially rotten. I couldn't eat it. The main dish was about what I expected. My meal came missing the dessert and silverware. I should have had them keep the dessert as it was a bit to old and hard. Again not edible. All in all I am finished with the restaurant and probably the hotel If you can't take care of the restaurant issues what other issues are not being looked after? It makes me wonder. There will be no strike three! July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by condition of hotel Stayed here 2 years ago...was better then. Property seems more rundown...not taken care of. Ice machine on my floor never workes..A/C unit was dirty and noisy..staff was nice July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Everything was awesome! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfy and the FOOD in the hotel was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Very impressed...Kudos to the chef :) Very relaxing. Our room went right out into the pool area. It was safe and my son enjoyed it very much June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Great place to stay - easy access to lots of things. However, the fact that we went down to grab a drink and a munchie on a Saturday nite about 10:45 at the bar and it was closed was a total bummer. Very disappointed with this amenity. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place outstanding, I ALWAYS STAY AT HOLIDAY Inn/ We have stayed at the Harrisonburg establishment several times when we pass thru on the way to Savannah and again on our way back, we will continue to do so in the future June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. great service clean and comfortable. We will stay again! staff was great June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant The food in the restaurant was below standards. I don't expect 5 star quality, but I do expect better then what I received. The salad was half rotten. The baked potato was partly rotten( the cook should have tossed it out as the potato was cut open before I got it). The steak which was a NY strip was the fattiest piece of meat I have ever seen. 50% waste . I order the strips because they are lean. Over all just plain bad. I will never eat there again. I would not recommend this place to anybody. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holidome We've been to this hotel before and it was great, this visit however was not as nice. The pool was freezing cold, the water was dirty and there didn't appear to be ANY chlorine in the water. I really enjoy Holidome's but the pool quality just ruined it for me this visit. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from hotel Hotel Exterior The Frontier Culture Museum Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum Front Desk Front Desk Entrance - Newly Renovated Downtown Staunton - Beverly St Staunton Music Festival Hotel Lobby Mary Baldwin College Augusta Military Academy Barren Ridge Vineyards Gypsy Hill Park The American Shakespeare Center production of Hamlet The Frontier Culture Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading