Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and convenient location We have stayed at this holiday inn for several years and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay along with the great service we have received. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer! Clean and spacious suite. Great restaurant staff. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We will be back! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Steamboat Springs for many years. The quality is always consistent and the staff is very friendly. We love having Rex's right there to enjoy a meal or beverage. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We stayed during a soccer tournament in July and the staff really did a great job handling all of us excited kids & parents. We went to use the room's hair dryer at about 10:15 p.m. and it was not working properly. I called down to the front desk and the gentleman who answered said he couldn't make any promises but he would try to get us another one. A couple minutes later he called back to say that he had caught John, the maintenance man on his way out for the evening, and that he would be up with a new one in a few minutes. John quickly appeared and replaced the hair dryer in less than a minute. I really appreciate him taking the time to help us out so late in the evening. We had an early game the next morning and I didn't want my girls to go to bed with wet hair. Thanks John! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great serviced and expereince The staff was great. The pool was wonderful and clean... and very accessible to everyone. Rex's had the best food and menu for my family. All in all a great experience. I also appreciated that the pool did close at a certain time and there was quiet time after 10 pm. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinarily convenient and friendly We visit Steamboat annually but this was our first visit to the Holiday Inn but won't be our last. We were greeted by especially friendly desk staff, who already had my rewards program number entered. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the mini fridge was a nice bonus. They offered a free shuttle to the Balloon Rodeo which was very helpful as I didn't know where to go, park, etc. The attached restaurant was excellent, good service, good food, and was a special bonus since after a long day I like to relax with a beer and some food, but don't want to have to drive back to the hotel then. I highly recommend this location and will use it whenever I'm in the area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay hands down As if Steamboat wasn't already good enough! I encourage you to check here first if you plan to travel to Steamboat Springs. Summer months cater highly to Business and Pleasure travelers alike. Apart from having one of the most frequented restaurant/lounges in the area, there is a spacious outdoor patio bar that offers all of REX's menu items. In perfect view of the bar, they have a nice grassy area loaded up with hula hoops, balls & back-yard games. for all ages. New beds, the indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs are always a plus. Lastly, I cant say enough about three of the front desk gentlemen. Clayton, Alex and Mark have all gone well out of their way to do anything necessary whenit cones to professional staffing July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service and very friendly staff. When we arrived, the front desk staff of Alex and Brianna met us with smiles. Very positive attitudes and gave us a overall rundown of the property with events. Great experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY We found the Motel by mistake, but what a great mistake it was. The staff was just great and everyone was very friendly. We tried to eat and get a drink at the resturant/bar but they were so busy and understaffed that we went back to the room and ordered pizza. Over all it was a great place to stay July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service? I wanted a nice place to take my family for the 4th of July. When I called about making a reservation, I was told that there was no Disabled Veterans discount or Law Enforcement/Government discount. I was also told that there was a free continental breakfast too. I was told that the computers were down so I booked on-line. Upon arrival, I was told by the clerk, Clay, that they did offer a veteran's and government discount, but since I booked on-line I did not receive the discount. No continential breakfast offered which was a selling point due to my children. Nothing was done or offered to help. I could not cancele due to losing my entire paid amount. There was four positive things: Clay was extreamly helpful on where to go and eat, Rex's has the best fish taco's ever, the pool was nice for my kids, and they provided a free shuttle to the rodeo grounds to watch the fireworks. As a Disabled Veteran who is also working in Law Enforcement, it would have been nice to have recieved the discounted rate. The extra money would have helped as it would anyone. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent customer service The Holiday Inn at Steamboat Springs, Colorado, continually has excellent customer service, quality, clean rooms, and good food. We would recommend staying here in all seasons. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best Holiday Inn Ever!!! This is the best H.I. Ever! The place is clean, the staff is great! Clay who works at the front desk is super helpful and always remembers us when we come back! They are always so nice about our service dog. the hot tub and pool are really nice with a court yard! Rex Grille is just awesome, the steak is amazing and local beef. The food is high quality, top notch! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by steamboat Clay. is the name of the young man at the desk...He was really on the ball. And made excellent recommendations for dinner, I am terrible with names but this young man stood out. On my return to the hotel from dinner and prepared for bed. A group of un supervised pre teens. where in the pool after posted closing time. (right outside my door) Once again Clay was there to get it shut down. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service We had 26 Rotary exchange students for the weekend, and the staff was helpful and pleasant, especially the shuttle drivers. Thank you Steamboat Holiday Inn. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other Holiday Inn Properties Should Model After Steamboat Springs! I only wish that all Holiday Inns were as nice as this one. Great food, great service, and comfortable rooms. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased The only reason I didnt go with 5 stars was that the building was under renovation so some of the doors were blocked off making access to the rooms less convenient. I was notified in advance of this situation and they were very appologetic about it, so it wasnt a big deal...but it did make the experience just a little less ideal. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Restaraunt is excellent. Scenery on both sides of the hotel is awesome! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service from Clay at the Front desk in Steamboat Springs. I was very upset when I met Clay because my reservation at another hotel had mistakenly been dismissed and they no longer had a room available. When I entered he Holiday Inn Clay greeted me with a warm calming smile. As I spoke with him about my situation he quickly calmed me down assuring me that he could get everything taken care of. Within a couple minutes Clay had everything taken care of and I was on my way to a relaxing evening after a hard day of work and travel. What an amazing experience! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is nicely furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for exploring Steamboat! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This Holiday Inn is very conveniently located and the shuttle service over to the ski resort is excellent. The room was very clean, the pillows comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was fine if you don't have time to get anywhere else. The TV however, was so fuzzy it was unwatchable. The staff worked hard to make sure our stay was pleasant. My only complaint was that I only learned upon check-out that the hotel offers discounted lift tickets to Steamboat. That might have been a nice piece of information at the beginning of our stay. All-in-all, it was a very pleasant weekend. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and wonderful staff great location, wonderful staff and a nice view of steamboat ski area March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nite stay I liked the room and the bed but a dog was barking at midnight. It took a while for the dog to stop barking. I have been there several times and thats the first time that has happened. I like the place and will go back again. Dave March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay ~ Awesome Staff! Our stay was FABULOUS! The new addition is Super comfortable - enjoyed the indoor pool but really loved the outside jacuzzi when it was snowing and it snowed everyday. The atmosphere is why we choose to stay here along with the friendly staff. They truly make you feel at home and part of the family! We will be back for sure! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Front desk did a great job of welcoming me and my wife. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. I plan to stay again. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rex's can't be beat! First time at this HI. Was impressed with how close it was to the slopes. But the food and service at Rex's made our stay truly memorable. We visited Rex's on the day we arrived, enticed by their half price appetizers during the happy hour. We were so impressed from day 1 that we ate every evening there...and Xmas Day lunch :) Price was a contributing factor, but the service sealed it for us. Well done Rex, you offer amazing food and fantastic prices and your serving staff are wonderful :) What we enjoyed the most I think was being able to go back to our hotel room at the end of the day and not have to drive somewhere for dinner and drinks. Hotel reception staff for the most part were friendly. Room was clean and well equipped. Would recommend this hotel - but make sure you check out Rex's to seal the deal :) January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel!!! Everything was perfect in this hotel. Very comfortable rooms and amazing bar/restaurant. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the average Holiday Inn... And I always have a good experience at Holiday Inn! This was a tourist town and the hotel was far from the center of the action, but it had a great pool, a good restaurant and some night life of its own. We'll definitely be back! December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always love staying here... Travel here two to three times a year and have always loved staying, the rooms are clean and comfortable. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STEAMBOAT HI Friendly and helpful staff. Good food and attentive bartenders. Clean rooms. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View from a great room! The only reason the Room And Comfort wasn't Excellent was because the beds where on the hard side. Not to bad thought. Room lay out excellent. Clean, quiet and warm. I would also say the same of Rex's restaurant. Excellent food and service for a good price! One of the best hotels we have ever been in! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3