Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff, bar and gym, I would recommend this hotel every time December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS staff!!!! Comfy room. We are from Florida and were not prepared for an early snow storm. The staff offered to have someone get the snow off of our car for us. WE spent one night here before we checked into our resort for the week. I would have stayed here all week!!!! Great desk staff! The room was spotless and comfortable. The hotel restaurant offers room service and we used it!!! The restaurant was out of sight fabulous!!! We even came back and ate here after we checked into our resort. I would stay here again in a heart beat. This place was great!!!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience A large group of us stayed the night of 11/20 for a business trip and the two gentlemen that helped check us in were very professional and helpful. Great experience! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest and Wonderful Breakfast Enjoyed our stay in Steamboat. All of the staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast in the morning. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team location Hotel staff was excellent and Clay was especially awesome in booking my team and making sure we were fully accommodated. The team "meal room" and buffet style food for breakfast and dinner for our group was excellent and well coordinated. No complaints at all. Thanks Clay and staff for taking great care of our Littleton Hockey Team families. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unmatched Service & Professional Staff Myself and up to seven other wireless communications technicians stayed exclusively at this particular Steamboat Hotel For 6 months in 2013, Rex's Bar is convenienantly attached offering great food and service. The rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. Most notably, 2 particular gentlemen, Clayton and Alex always and without fail, managed to fit us in even when it was apparent that it was no easy task. off to their ethics and standard of service. I recommend this location to all who expect and appreciate equal, professional first class service. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than the Grand We have stayed several times at the Steamboat Grand. This Holiday Inn is such a better place to stay. Nice rooms. Nice pool. Nice workout room. You can park close by and you don't have to pay extra! The restaurant is great. The staff is amazing. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accommodating staff I had such a pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff were all very attentive, helpful and always pleasant. Every time I needed assistance, information or any issue at all, everyone was always more than happy to help me. The pool, hot tub and laundry facilities were spotless and very nice. The restaurant was excellent and the staff was also very friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. I know the next time I come back I will stay here. Thanks guys. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Have stayed at this property twice in last 45 days. Both stays were Excellent in all aspects. Room was clean and quiet. Rex's has very good food and service and lounge is awesome! Don't hesitate to stay at this property! October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, inconsistent service I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are always nice and clean. The restaurant is top notch. The only issue I have had is the inconsistency of the staff. I am a IHG Platinum member. Sometimes when I arrive, I am given a nice room upgrade. Other times I am not. On my most recent stay, I was told that a four day stay was too short to be upgraded to a King Suite, even though the week before I stayed for the same amount of time and was given a King Suite. The week before that I was given a two queen room for a stay of a few days. Other times when I have stayed I have been given one of the two big King Suites. It seems like every stay is a new adventure and what I get is based more upon the whim of the person checking me in than any sort of policy. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed and friendly service What a comfortable bed and pillows I loved them. Slept very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will most definitely be back. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fall escapre nothing but good experiences at the Holiday Inn. Great location near to town & mountain village. Will go back! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Spend a Few Days This hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and have fridge, coffee, microwave. The restaurant and bar a very good (Rex's) - not the usual hotel restaurant. The lobby is comfortable and inviting with TV, fireplace, coffee, landline computers. The fitness room is big, airy, sunny and well equipped - the pool / hot tub are large. Fitness room could use upright bicycle - recumbents are hard on people with hip arthritis. The desk staff go the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable and provide extra help with bus schedules etc. Kevin and Clayton were especially nice and helpful. This hotel has a secure room to store bicycles and skiis - REALLY nice. It would be nice if Holiday and their two neighbors up the street would build a bike path to connect the hotels to the CORE bike path. It's only 200 yards or so. At this point, one has to ride on the U.S. highway shoulder in sometimes heavy traffic. When the motel is set up to accommodate bikes, why not go the extra mile? October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Topnotch accomodations, great value I stay here on a semi-frequent basis for work travel, and it never ceases to impress. The front desk staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the food at Rex's is not only the best hotel restaurant I've eaten at, but one of the best restaurants I've eaten at - the menu features local ingredients and there is always a new delicious special to try. I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough - they will make your stay in Steamboat an extra enjoyable one. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! Great place to stay! This was hands down the best experience I've had at a Holiday Inn brand hotel! The staff were exceptional from check in to after check out when I realized at the airport that I had left my iPod in my room (Housekeeping found it, and it was sent back to me the same day.# Every time I passed the front desk or a staff member in the hallway they asked if I needed anything and if I was enjoying my stay. The king suite rooms were large, the beds and pillows comfortable, and the blanket just the right thickness to ensure good sleep. And Rex's #the restaurant) had fantastic food, a great selection of beverages and a wonderfully attentive staff! Even though I didn't use it, I really like that there is a bus that runs regularly past the hotel to downtown Steamboat Springs. This hotel gives the Holiday Inn brand and IHG a great name. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Wow, the staff were outstanding. The restaurant, by the way, never stayed in a Holiday Inn that had an onsite restaurant. It was soooooo good. Jody who worked in the restaurant was so helpful, caring and did a fantastic job making us feel welcome. I was there to attend my neice's wedding. The bar even stayed open late the night of the wedding to accomodate all of us after the reception. I definitely would stay again. Kudos to all! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Recently Remodeled and it shows. Great staff, especially GM Barbara, Chief Engineer Wally and Housekeeper Gloria. Rex's restaurant is awesome! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location holiday inn steamboat, great location biking/hiking trail on yampa river easily accessable. rex's bar & restaraunt on premisis is great food & service. my stay was very enjoyable, hotel staff was helpful, rooms were clean & comfortable. thanks,will see you again soon. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Clay was amazingly helpful. We were getting away from Flood Areas in our hometown and he was very accomidating. He knew the area very well and was helpful with great places to take pets. 5 stars for clay, he's a great asset to your hotel. Room was clean and well updated even though we were in a pet room. Only complaint (Which isn't really a complaint) is the noise from the hallway when the bar closed at night. However, I've never been in a hotel that you couldn't hear the noise from the hallway. Final result, WE WILL BE BACK. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just excellent The Steamboat Springs property is the finest American chain facility we have encountered in a very long time! Who knew! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accessable and great service We had a great family experience. I am in a power chair and have to bring my own equipment.The room was spacious and the staff was wonderful. The outdoor areas are exceptional! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend in Steamboat, again We enjoyed last's years visit so much we decided to return this year. I booked a room with a balcony overlooking a pond and the mountain this time as I was determined to sit outside and catch up on some reading. And it worked. It was very peaceful and so relaxing. We find the hotel to be in a great location, well appointed, and clean. And the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT WAY TO START OUR VACATION Very very happy with your hotel. After a long motorcycle ride through the Rocky Mountains we needed a place to unwind (the pool was just what we needed). Hotel is in a good location - very close to the bus stop for downtown Steamboat. CLAY, the young gentleman who checked us in, was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any of our questions. He should be given a special recognition since he represented your hotel very professionally. Ate at Rex's - very good dinner, especially the cheese plate appetizer!! September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair/Average HI Property I always seem to be disappointed with this property, particularly for the cost. It's old and obviously clear that profits do not go back into updating the rooms. If you stay here, you're better off asking for a room on the east side where the rooms are a bit newer. The IHG Rewards "Gift" is always a free beverage in the restaurant - which I suppose is better than a cheap bottle of water like you receive at other properties, but I never seem to be able to use the certificate before it expires since I'm traveling on business and have work to do in my room. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My wife and I spent a "getaway" night here #August 2013# and were very pleasantly surprised. We reserved a deluxe room and it was extremely comfortable, clean, neat and modern. We had a balcony overlooking the nice pool area, and we had a great dinner in Rex's restaurant at the hotel #and a free glass of wine to boot!#. Great value for the price, and we'll definitely stay there again next time we visit Steamboat, and we'll recommend it to our friends and family. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms We stayed here because we had pets. The rooms were small and had not table like usual. The bathroom was small too. For a pet friendly room it was clean so I was happy about that. The outdoor pool is warm as bath water so not was I was looking forward too in the hot summer weather. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not all that great. First, the good aspects. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were reasonably comfortable, and there was very little noise after about 8:30 pm. Location was a little distant from downtown, but not bad. Then, the not-so-good. The room was very small. Fortunately, there were just two of us. A larger group would result in a tight fit. With the rate we were charged, I would venture a guess that this was the most expensive place per square foot that we have patronized in a long time. Based on the size of the room, I am all but certain that the hotel is a warmed-over former budget motel. For those of you who are used to a free breakfast, be forewarned: THERE IS NO FREE BREAKFAST. Instead, you can pay $10 for $20 worth of food at their in-house restaurant. Probably not a bad deal, but having to wait on a table, and wait on food, leave a tip, etc., we prefer. the traditional self-serve, "included in the rate" breakfast. We just went to Safeway the night before and bought some stuff to eat in the room. Finally, be aware that there is a NO-REFUND policy on the reservation. This is spelled out in some boilerplate on the on-line reservations page and could be overlooked.. All-in-all, this is not a bad place at all. But "disappointing" is probably an appropriate word for it. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 The bed was comfortable, but the room was a little small. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8AM even though check-out was not until 11AM. The food at the restaurant (Rex's) was very good, but the service was only marginal. Overall it was a good stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! When you stay here, make sure you try Rex's for any meal; also, get mountain view suite with mountain facing balcony. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay visit Our visit was a good one. We stayed on the first floor queen room suite after they gave our double queen bed room away to someone who had a "family emergency." Our pillows were teeny tiny and rock hard so we asked for new ones and they gave us new teeny tiny soft pillows. the room was alright, but the shower water kept spilling out of the shower and building up on the bathroom floor. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>