Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Must give free Wi-Fi The hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, although quite small. Breakfast is good and diverse. The stuff are friendly and helpful. One major downside which caused few of my colleagues to decide not to return the hotel anymore, was the fact the there is no free Wi-Fi in the hotel / rooms. They give a 1 hour voucher per night of stay, which is hardly enough. Since the hotel is marked as business one, a free Wi-Fi is a must and to be honest it's a bit rude to charge over Wi-Fi these days. This must be amended if the hotel wishes to have recurring visitors. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING FINE - CAR PARK NIGHTMARE !!! Everything was brilliant ! Room lovely and clean - very modern ! I was only upset and disappointed about the car park , there was plenty free space left on the car park and I couldn't park there - because of something ?! It's not true they just charge extra for car park 10 pounds and say it's reserved for some VIP people which are not coming - I didn't like that - I didn't want to park on the opposite car park and cross the dual carriage way I was to tired just wanted to go to room and have a sleep - this situation has make me a little bit crossed ! 10 pounds is this worth it ? you should reserve space for your customer in advance and don't lie to them there is no space unless you pay 10 pounds. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home My disable mum and I could not have wished for any more. The room was ideal with plenty of room, disable facilities were great and bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect, a nice steady walk to the shops and railway. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stop again and recommend to friends and family. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable stay Our stay was very good, and the staff were particularly attentive to our needs. The cot was provided for our son, and everything was in good working order. The only negative with the hotel is lack of car parking. We ended up needing to upgrade our reservation to an executive room in order to park onsite. The alternative car park is not as close as the hotel suggests, and is the other side of a very busy dual carriageway. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Have stayed here several times before. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are good size and very clean and comfortable. Excellent location if travelling to London, 5 minutes to station and can be in London in twenty minutes. Food in bar is OK nothing special. But over all excellent and would definitely stay again. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding blues :( I stayed here for my cousins wedding and really wish I hadn't. On arrive things seemed fine, other than they fact we we're all on different floors this was apparently because of the different room requirements and as mine was a treble room I could not be on the same floor as double rooms ?! Umm but ok. Once in the room it was freezing cold. The beds were horrible especially mine as it was a pull out suitable for a small child not an adult woman. The towels were child sized thank goodness I bought my big fluffy towel and a quick trip to tesco and the towels were sorted. Evening one with the family was fantastic the bar staff were great till 11pm when suddenly drinks could only go on the room no cash was allowed. Not good and a very easy way for mistakes to be made and not noticed. Still that was not the worst of it. The wedding day was the final straw. The staff were non existent too busy looking after the other wedding party who obviously had spent more money !! Our wedding party was most certainly left to just get on with it the afternoon tea was a disgrace if i could not have produced something better then that I would not do it. The presentation was no existent food just dumped in a pile on a plate sandwiches with curled up edges starting to go stale. Total disgrace. No staff to serve anything and the no glasses charged for the toast the groom had to go and find someone by the time the filled the glasses the cake was cut and half the wedding party who had small children had left ! We then had a gap with the evening meal for close family which was meant to be at 8pm this was moved to 730 pm with no notice so some people were not even ready for it. The food was the final straw I have never tasted or seen such appalling food and service at one stage there was not enough cheesecake and we were asked to have cheese board then the next thing all this cheese cake came out still frozen in the middle as well as cheese board ! All in all the whole thing was a disaster which got no better when we moved to the bar area which was now out of stock of most drinks ! And was not going to be re stocked till Monday ! Amazing as it was only Saturday !! I was looking forward to this trip and having stayed at a holiday inn in Milton Keynes I expected the same service. I feel very sorry for my cousins wife as her special day was ruined and I can honestly say I would think twice about ever staying with yourselves ever again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and polite service Spent two days here and really relaxed as that was my intention breakfast was great staff were helpful and polite. The only hiccup was we stayed in the executive suite and were not clearly that the mini bar required payment as we thought it was courtesy of the room so that ran up the bill November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms Disappointed stay very Monday normally and never any up grades available for elite platinum status, having to walk under the under pass in the dark is not good at 6 am in the morning. Three weeks on the row now. No 500 bonus points vouchers available, I am now owed three weeks worth. Nit great service October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but missing details I reserved 2 rooms, one for my staff and one for myself. In order to be 100% sure about the parking space, I paid for 1 room upgrade to executive already. But at checkin, an upgrade for a platinum member was not available for 3 days in a row. Choosing for additional points instead of a free drink was not possible either as they ran out of vouchers (still not in after the 3d day). On top of that, the electricity in the exec. room quit working 2 days in a row. result : no tv, no plugs working to charge the computer. They finally gave us a discount from the exec. room back the regular rate. But things like this should not happen, and if they do, a repair should be possible after 1 day. Otherwise, very helpful staff and a very decent restaurant. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent stay Fantastic hotel and staff, room was outstanding and price was brilliant , I had booked early for my husbands birthday and was able to stay in a executive room , our only downfall was the hotel was holding a 18th birthday party, this meant there were youngsters roaming around, messing around in the lifts, a lot of noise and mess. Outside the hotel in the morning was very untidy and sick on the road right outside the entrance, it would have been nice if the area had been cleaned. It didn't ruin our stay though, overall a great hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback I stayed at Stevenage for couple of nights and it was very plesent . the service stuff was very helpfull and the room was suitable for my needs October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant, hotel a bit disorganised The good - the restaurant was excellent! The food was great, nice choice, friendly and efficient staff, good prices. Breakfast the next morning was pretty good too. Hotel itself - not bad, but room to improve! At checkin, they "forgot" my IHG status, so I had to trapse back down later when I spotted that from the welcome letter to sort it. Then, I went to the gym, and couldn't get it. Apparently, you have to go to reception first, but there's nothing anywhere to tell you this! The gym itself is slightly smaller than an average broom cupboard, but luckily no-one else could work out how to get in either, so I had it to myself which wasn't *too* bad. Wifi is slow and a bit ropy, can't complain too much as it was free for me, but I'd be pretty miffed if I'd paid the list price of almost a tenner for it... September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great value The hotel in Stevenage) was clean, airy and bright, the room was spacious although the bathroom was the usual box room size but it was clean and contained everything you would need. The staff were very friendly and efficient, polite and quick. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and fairly comprehensive, tables were clean, and cleared promptly. We were part of a large function, so we had a special room rate so the value was exceptional. No complaints at all and I would return. The only downside was that the car park was across the road and was chargeable. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in every way... I have never written a review before, because I have never felt the urge to do so. But this hotel ticked every box in a way that made me want to say so! The staff at reception (Chrysanthi and her colleague) were so cheerful and welcoming, I had the best hotel meal I've ever tasted (the grilled salmon), the range of pillows etc are normally only available in much higher priced rooms, the bathroom was so clean and contemporary (with big shower head), big flat-screen tv etc etc... and to cap it all, when I left my room the next morning I headed for the staff lift by mistake, and two other members of staff were again so polite and cheerful in steering me in the right direction and wishing me a good day. I left almost stunned at the quality of my stay - easily the best in any Holiday Inn I've stayed in with work, and at such a competitive price. A big thank you and congratulations to all concerned! [I should perhaps add that I say all this as a psychologist whose 'job' is to study behaviour and differentiate between what seems natural and what doesn't. Had there been a test at the end, this hotel would have passed with flying colours...!] September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I've stayed at this hotel in the past and had bad experience with noise from a wedding party and the manager took my compliant on. Which he dealt with it in a professional manner. My wife and I went back this time as I thought I'll give it another try but to my disappointment the whole experience of my visit was NOT what I paid for. We booked a deluxe room and I was told by the receptionist that they do not have SUCH a room, ONLY the executive rooms and standed rooms. Which to my surprise I thought as it was on their home website they should have it !!!! When I questioned it the receptionist SHE just laughed it off, which I found to be RUDE and NOT PROFESSIONAL. It was late so my wife and I decided to stay and have dinner out rather than eat in the hotel which I wasn't happy with but just so to keep the peace. When we came down for breakfast the staff was of the same attitude, ( rude and not professional ) We decided that we had enough and checked out. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had our wedding here and I just want to say how fantastic the venue and the staff were, they were so helpfull and pleasant they couldn't have done enough for us. We really enjoyed our day the food was really nice and the service was faultless. Our room was really big and comfortable. I would recommend it for your wedding. professional and curtiious from start to finish. They were brilliant. We had the whole wedding here and it was excellent value for money. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely bed @bedroom great staff I stayed the night for my sons wedding great value September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet, Desk & Chair Is it not time that Holiday Inn provided free wi-fi in all rooms? Why is it that hotels so often put a mirror over the whole desk. Very off putting when you are working at the desk. The chair at the desk is a very poor quality, very uncomfortable and very bad for any visitor with back problems. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn stevenage Once again another great stay at the holiday inn at stevenage. All the staff are very helpful and i flet at home again while staying here. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Excellent room for a great price. Breakfast was good and service excellent. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best service? Started well got room upgrade, called for room service was not great, asked for meal told we don't have that so asked for something else and told no don't have that either and rude staff, asked what do you have and told the burger we have and is good and we don't have any other choices until we get a delivery next day! Next morning the latch closed on my door when I went for breakfast and locked me out, no maintenance staff on duty so someone sle had a go and to be fair did a good job but overall leaves you with a bad experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with car aprking I have been a platinum member for the last seven years and usually no matter where I stay, in the country or world wide, I usually get an automatic upgrade to an executive room. However it would appear that this hotel has a ranking system that is run by the reception staff. My last stay was for 2 nights and on the 6th floor (where my room was), there were executive rooms available for the whole of my stay but I didn't get the upgrade. The hotel is good but I have a major issue with their policy on upgrades for platinum members. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and sevice This is the first time we have stayed at a holiday inn or any other hotel of this kind, we checked in no problem and the receptionist was very very helpful indeed(cant remember her name but she said she was from Bulgaria) lovely girl, we made our way to the room and noticed how clean and spotless the whole place was, an enjoyable and comfortable stay ,top marks to all the staff at Holiday inn!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Stevenage I chose this hotel as I've stayed here before and enjoyed it last time. It is a bit of a pain having to park across the road from the hotel but this is only a minor issue. The main issue I have is the expense of eating at the hotel as to be honest it's really expensive. Otherwise the hotel is excellent as are the staff who are always really helpful. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Having been married in a Holiday Inn we decided to visit friends on our anniversary so the choice of hotel was simple. The room was comfortable and spacious as always. The food was ample and the drinks available on demand. The cost of the stay was reasonable (cheaper than Manchester last year during the Olympics!) and being on the fourth floor there was little noise even though the function room was on the second floor (at previous hotels this had been on the ground floor). There is a lack of free parking (executives only) but there is a large car park opposite at a reasonable price. The hotel was conveniently placed for our purposes and the staff were all courteous. A very enjoyable stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience Good: - room was well decorated - room was modern - A/C worked well - Staff friendly Bad: - parking poor even as Premium Priority Member wasn't given exec parking and made to traverse the underpaths and park in car-park opposite the building on the other side of the road. - hairdryer started smoking in my hand, with visible electrical activity occurring - extremely dangerous. - Charged for newspaper; again expect as PP member not to pay. - Location is not great - Chair came off in my hand when i tried to move it July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing night Stayed overnight whilst traveling on business the room was comfortable, everything worked, staff were attentive I had a nice meal and a good nights sleep - just what I needed. Parking was across the road but no problem on a summers evening and the following morning July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cutting too many corners I am a regular and loyal customer at HI Stevenage, but noticed that they are making a number of cost saving measures directly impacting guests, eg limiting the number of towels in the room, not replenishing toiletry supplies. In addition, it is becoming increasingly rare to be upgraded, as an Elite member. I do not have a big issue wit that, but would expect that if my room is not upgraded then additional perks, eg biscuits and water in room, bar discounts etc, would be put in place. Thankfully, the foreign staff still make a stay at the hotel a pleasurable experience. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a disaster! The staff questioned where I was parked and told me I had to move my car as the space was for executive customers only! It was pouring with rain so they decided it was ok to keep my car there. I was greeted as a Platinum customer but was then told that the hotel was full and they were unable to upgrade me. The room was adequate and equiped for dissabled use. When using the shower the bathroom flooded and then when I tried to dry my hair the hairdryer wasn't working! Not one that I would go back to. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Been here a few times... I've stayed here many times, and will so many more. It's local to a customer so handy for that. The rooms are comfortable, the staff welcoming and PC members get recognition. Although not in the recent few months (no availability), I've been upgraded to Exec rooms many times, which is a nice touch. Downside? On-site parking is limited to exec rooms, other parking is a short walk away which can be a bit of a mither June 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>