• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

300.00 dollar fee for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Spivey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Clayton State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Southlake Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach, Truck, and Trailer parking adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stockbridge, GA

Located off Interstate 75, exit 228, 15 minutes south of Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, the Stockbridge Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is one of the premier hotels on the south side of Atlanta. Whether you are an executive always on the run, or just stopping over on your journey to another destination, our staff is here to provide you with an unprecedented level of service.

Our new Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stockbridge, GA

Located off Interstate 75, exit 228, 15 minutes south of Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, the Stockbridge Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is one of the premier hotels on the south side of Atlanta. Whether you are an executive always on the run, or just stopping over on your journey to another destination, our staff is here to provide you with an unprecedented level of service.

Our new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge - Atlanta has a 5-story, spectacular atrium lobby offering many areas for casual gatherings. Our On the Roxx Bistro Restaurant offers carefree dining just off the Atrium. If you're not in the mood to go out for dinner, room service is available until 10 pm. Or, you may want to stop by On the Roxx Lounge, our Atrium Lobby Bar for cocktails and to catch up on what’s happening with the latest news in sports. Or you can simply relax in one of our well-appointed 2-room suites, complete with two flat screen TVs.

If a special event or corporate meeting is in your plans, our conference facility will accommodate up to 40 people, and a Boardroom seats up to 12 people. Additionally, in-house catering is available, with a wide array of menu choices.

The next time your travel plans call for a hotel in the Atlanta metro area or Stockbridge, GA, give us a call. We promise to provide you with the best in Southern hospitality at our Stockbridge, GA hotel!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our full service hotel south of Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. We offer airport shuttle along with corporate office transportation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome property and staff We travel between Fl. and Mi. often and this is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a long day on the road. Five stars ! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MJ Very nice Holiday inn. Great room, food , and service. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESTFUL I really like the Holiday Inn Express and it will probably always be my first choice because of comfort, atmosphere and access. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed staying here. Great breakfast. Great room. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient location The property was just the right distance away from the airport for us to begin our trip to Savannah. The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. I would stay here again on my next trip to Georgia. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient location We have stayed in this hotel several times as we travel by this area. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and the accommodation clean and well maintained. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff We loved everything but the pillows. IHG really needs to get some actual FIRM pillows. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel This hotel was very nice and has very friendly staff. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff/Comfortable Stay Front desk personnel were outstanding in assisting with requests and accomodations. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over on way back to Florida Our suite was the best of 4 different hotels we had stayed in in the last 8 days. Staff was great. Breakfast was the normal good HIEX breakfast. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Clean, rooms well laid out. Comfortable furniture. Nice amenities. Courteous staff. A pleasure to stay here. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean location This was a business stay and the rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Hotel was pretty good. Staff was helpful. Pool was warm but I found the Hot tub area to be too small and very dirty when we were there. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and charming staff We appreciated the quiet room and comfortable bed after 15 hours on the road. The offer of a reduced rate on an upgraded room, made our stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast room was bright, clean and modern, and the staff kept the breakfast items filled and warm. We will stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at HIE McDonough Nice, clean hotel. Great pool and hot tub. Our bill was messed up and the front desk worked quickly and efficiently to sort it out. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stopped here on our way back to Florida. This hotel is very nice. Our room was very clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was good with a good variety. The check in staff was wonderful. FYI, there is a Chic-Fil-A right next door that you can walk to. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable beds slept on during our trip Easy on/off of I-75, We really enjoyed our night's stay. The hide-a-way bed is an appreciated feature for a family of five. We learned to ask for an extra set of towels;for only 4 of each type of towel is in the guest rooms of any hotel. Because of our great experience here, we stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Really clean rooms. Again, the most comfortable beds slept on during our trip. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall This Hotel is nice and clean. Close to shopping center, interstate, and restaurants. Fairly easy access in/out from highway. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites McDonough was a great experience. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in, friendly staff Good location, shopping and food very close. Subway is right next door walking distance, Access right off the interstate. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent so THAT makes everything GREAT! Excellent everything -- Breakfast was good for that type of breakfast but the staff was friendly, efficient and obviously had GOOD personal hygiene habits September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nizzzz place to stay. Excellent from arrival to departure. Solid performance by all staff. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Friendly staff that made me and my two boys feel welcome. Breakfast was great and we felt safe on the grounds. Rooms were clean and air conditioners were working properly. Lighting in room was excellent. Would recommend to anyone. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I made a last minute reservation as my trip was extended a day, and was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Rest After driving for over 12 hours, we needed a good night's rest so that the next day''s final journey could be completed safely. Being familiar with the general area of McDonough, I felt the hotel would be a good choice when booking online. I was very pleased when we arrived and saw that the exterior was clean and looked like it was in a safe area. I was traveling with my daughter, so safety was critical when arriving late at night. My only concern was that there was no adequate parking in the front and most of the parking spaces were behind the building. There wasn't adequate lighting in the parking area. I would have been a little apprehensive if I were traveling alone. We were greeted with a very friendly staff member when entering. I was very pleased with the updated interiors and it's clean appearance. Extremely pleased with our room and accommodations. Clean, updated, great mattress and pillows. The best sleep in days! Bathroom was excellent. Rooms were very quiet. Very pleased with the breakfast selection. I would definitely stay here again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff was friendly. I arrived early, and was given a room that was already clean. A very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel. Several places to eat within walking distance. Shopping across the street. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel This hotel was so convenient to Atlanta Motor Speedway. We had booked two rooms and did not realize that we had booked Queen beds and needed King instead. This was a Birthday celebration and we wanted to be close to our friends. The staff took such good care of us and were able to give us King rooms next door to each other. Our friends had flowers delivered and the staff held in the back for our arrival. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a good price I've stayed at this location many times. Rooms are clean and quiet. Decent choices for dinner near by. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Lots of room to spread out. Nice kitchen set-up. Breakfast has a variety of foods and was very good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The room was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. It had space for our family and was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and had a good variety. We will definitely come here again. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading