• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

300.00 dollar fee for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Spivey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Clayton State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Southlake Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach, Truck, and Trailer parking adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stockbridge, GA

Located off Interstate 75, exit 228, 15 minutes south of Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, the Stockbridge Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is one of the premier hotels on the south side of Atlanta. Whether you are an executive always on the run, or just stopping over on your journey to another destination, our staff is here to provide you with an unprecedented level of service.

Our new Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stockbridge, GA

Located off Interstate 75, exit 228, 15 minutes south of Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, the Stockbridge Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is one of the premier hotels on the south side of Atlanta. Whether you are an executive always on the run, or just stopping over on your journey to another destination, our staff is here to provide you with an unprecedented level of service.

Our new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge - Atlanta has a 5-story, spectacular atrium lobby offering many areas for casual gatherings. Our On the Roxx Bistro Restaurant offers carefree dining just off the Atrium. If you're not in the mood to go out for dinner, room service is available until 10 pm. Or, you may want to stop by On the Roxx Lounge, our Atrium Lobby Bar for cocktails and to catch up on what’s happening with the latest news in sports. Or you can simply relax in one of our well-appointed 2-room suites, complete with two flat screen TVs.

If a special event or corporate meeting is in your plans, our conference facility will accommodate up to 40 people, and a Boardroom seats up to 12 people. Additionally, in-house catering is available, with a wide array of menu choices.

The next time your travel plans call for a hotel in the Atlanta metro area or Stockbridge, GA, give us a call. We promise to provide you with the best in Southern hospitality at our Stockbridge, GA hotel!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our full service hotel south of Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. We offer airport shuttle along with corporate office transportation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a good price I've stayed at this location many times. Rooms are clean and quiet. Decent choices for dinner near by. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Lots of room to spread out. Nice kitchen set-up. Breakfast has a variety of foods and was very good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The room was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. It had space for our family and was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and had a good variety. We will definitely come here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super value, super comfort Felt as comfortable as home, with so many of the amenities that many overlook - great mini kitchen area, so-clean, and so-well designed, too. Breakfast was a home run! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The room and amenities were as I expected, clean rooms, normal breakfast, the staff was friendly and accommodating. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toe nails on the carpet found some one else's toe nails on the carpet (painted red) while prepairing to leave the first morning I was there. The staff vaccumed it up after bringing it to their attention. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Typical Express Standard Over the years, I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the U.S. and must admit that I was disappointed with my experience at this property. Very noisy! Between the water running through the walls and the paper thin walls, it was hard to get a good night sleep. However, the staff was pleasant and did their best to accommodate our stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Great The staff went above and behind to make sure that every quest was happy and taken care of. Its great to see the extra effort being made August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were on the start of a two week baseball vacation and this was our first stop to go to a Braves game. We ended up staying two days we enjoyed the area so much and convenience and price to go to the games August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with breakfast We stayed at this hotel with my sons baseball team. Very clean, located right off the highway. Having a full breakfast available every morning saved a lot of time and money. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Wonderful Experience We were in town with our baseball team - in fact two baseball teams were staying at the hotel. The staff was great and very understanding of a bunch of very excited 7 & 8 year old baseball players staying at their hotel. The room was super clean and very comfortable. Overall a wonderful experience! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME I've had to stay in McDonough two nights a week for the last sixteen weeks, so this has become my home away from home. The staff here has always been excellent! This stay, I was not very happy with my room on the first floor next to the fitness center and the staff made sure I had another room when I came back for my next night. Some rooms here are nicer than others, but none of them were bad. There does seem to be some plumbing issues in some rooms and rooms over the pool smell of chlorine. Other than that, most rooms are very nice and comfortable. Breakfast is somewhat lacking, but I guess when you've been to the same hotel this many times, you would like a little variety. Overall, though, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a nice hotel in the McDonough area for a reasonable price. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location We were called earlier in the day and asked if we would be ok with an upgrade from 2 double beds to a king room, we asked was there a problem and the staff person said no. When we checked in we new why right away, there was a little league ball tournament close by and obviously the room was needed for the kids, no problem except they put us next to the ice machine, which was used constantly by the familys of the ball players, second it was on the corner of the building facing the main intersection of the two main roadways, nothing but noise all night long and, right below our window parked an 18 wheeler all night. After driving all day, I didn't need that kind of noise all evening. Went to breakfast the next morning to find the area full of kids and familys for the ball players, most of the breakfast items were gone and when we aked for some pancake batter in the pancake machine, the response was, I am doing the best I can, I am all by my self. This was not a pleasent experience at all... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY THIS HOTEL WAS 30 MILES FROM THE CENTER OF ATLANTA AND THE AQUARIUM AND COKE MUSEUM. WONDERFUL CHOICES FOR FOOD AND DESSERTS. GREAT STAFF AND ROOM. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express "Supreme" Traveling through ten states in one month we were sure our last night on the road before we headed home was going to be a good one. We chose a Holiday Inn and once again the room was luxurious, the entire experience one to remember and up to the standards we expect from Holiday Inn. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful I have stayed here before without any problems several years ago. As I described earlier in the Survey, front desk clerk at Check-In was in back room. Had to bang on counter to get him to come out. Never smiled, never welcomed me, was unfriendly, but not rude. Gave us restaurant choices nearby, one of which was closed. Applebee's around the corner was unsatisfactory. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel and room were clean and the breakfast was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed Needed new soap each day; every other thing was well done July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep! We've been on the road for a week now, called ahead and asked for a quiet room. They delivered what they promised! We came in late 10:30 PM and found a beautiful, neat, cool room. We jumped into the kingsize bed and didn't wake up until the 8:30 alarm. Breakfast was the traditional variety of foods, including healthy choices. There was even a waffle maker for the kids! It was a busy Sunday morning but at 9:00 AM the staff kept the shelves full and the tables and floors clean. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Beware of the front desk and lazy maintenance. This would be my only complaint. They have breakfast and a fair selection. The cleaning staff is amazing!!!! It's probably the only reason they got near a 3. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT worth it! The room was never restocked with coffee items, towels, cups in the bathroom, or ice bags. When I approached the front desk regarding the issues, I was told that they have a "new company" handling their cleaning. When I got to the room, someone else's food was still in the fridge and on the desk!!! Yuck! The bed was actually a cot with a wood trim around the bottom, you could hear the springs when you sat on it. The room was not cleaned well and the customer service from the front desk was horrendous! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool The pool area is very spacious, but the only thing I wish could be fixed is the overwhelming smell of chlorine. I personally couldn't watch my grandsons swim so my husband took them. I am chemically sensitive. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Staff was not as friendly or courteous as when we stayed here 2 years ago. Bed was uncomfortable and squeaky. Parking was a nuisance because Chik-fil-a employees take most of the parking in back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Stay This was a very good hotel stay. Everything was fresh and new. No bad smell in the room like in a lot of hotels I have been in. The bed was great. Sleep was fantastic. Breakfast was very good. The people were very nice from check in to check out. I hope to stay here many more times on my way south. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, good value Free wifi and hot breakfast, comfortable bed, nice room layout with plenty of space, several restaurants nearby June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room- Poor Internet Connection The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you're staying for business then you will be out of luck with internet connection. Very poor internet connection.Other than the internet connection my stay was very nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations. Great hotel. Met with a smile and respect. Clean facility, clean room. Enjoyed the complimentary "hot" breakfast. Enjoyed taking a swim in a clean pool and relaxing in the hot tub. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sloooow internet The connection was so slow and unreliable I used my phones wifi instead. DO NOT stay here if you need the internet for business. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I use this hotel a lot with no problems and the staff are always willing to help. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I travel a lot for work. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the week before I stayed at this one. That Holiday Inn Express wasn't the best. I was VERY surprised on how nice the rooms were in this property. I had a room with a king-size bed. The room was spacious enough to have a couch and chair in it. The bed was extremely comfortable. I stayed five nights and had a really good stay. Everything was great! May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading