• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are permited only if the pet package is booked rate code for the package is IJHD1, or IKHD1.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoover Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Semi truck and tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:306
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:301
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business
View More

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Perks for our business guests include 13,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary, hotel-wide Wi-Fi.

Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Reserve your room today at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and style we have to offer.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Holiday Inn Strongsville offers upscale accommodations with over 13,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, little pricey. Had to upgrade room to get refrigerator. Very nice room, little pricey. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Lovely room, very clean. Quiet. The property is clean and well maintained. Parking lot is well lit. I would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling home On way home from Cooperstown, NY. The room was very nice and clean. Ed in the breakfast room was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with him. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, very attentive - breakfast not great. lacking healthy choice It seems Holiday Inn Express is one of the last hotels to offer healthy breakfast alternatives. Nothing completely gluten free - no options unless you want greasy breakfast meat, gravy or artificial eggs. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Highs and Lows Overall, the hotel was very clean, good TV/internet, and desk staff very friendly. To me, a highlight is the restaurant(s) that share the parking lot. One side of the hotel (where my room was) is right on the highway, so trucks, etc. very loud. The staff began repeatedly slamming doors and clogging the halls for room cleaning well before 8:00 AM. Finally, the breakfast which is usually a HIE highlight for me, was a huge disappointment. I arrived around 8:45 and what very little was left was rubbery and been under the lamp way too long. Even their "signature" cinnamon rolls looked like from day before. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by facility all around terific Have stayed at this facility before and will definitely stay here again in the future - many family members in the area! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Truly appreciate the service we received at the Holiday Inn Express Wadsworth over the 4th of July holiday. The staff did not have charging stations for an electric car but made accommodations to charge it nightly. Also the staff treated guests to popsicles and hot pockets. This was great for the Softball girls after a long day playing ball. The staff service was very friendly and extremely helpful. Also a shout out to the maids - one of the moms on our team left her ring in the room and the maid turned it in to the front desk. She was extremely grateful for the honesty of the service. We will definitely be staying here again if in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HONEST and WELCOMING The staff was all very nice. On the weekend evenings they had brought out hot pockets and a microwave that we could help ourselves to for a snack along with popsicles. A very nice jester on their part. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. My biggest compliment however goes to the wonderful and honest housekeeper!!! I had accidently left my engagement ring in our hotel room and (embarrassing as it is) didn't realize it until that evening after we were home. In a panic I called the hotel and was told that the housekeeper that cleaned our room had turned in a ring. After describing the ring I was told " yes" it is mine. I will be forever great full that our house keeper was so honest as she could have acted as if she never saw it and could have keep it or even sold it. God Bless this wonderful lady!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge no microwave small pool I stayed at the HIE this passed weekend for a softball tournament. I was disappointed when I arrived in my room which had no refrigerator or no microwave. These are essential when traveling with a large group to help save money. I was very satisfied with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. One more thing if your kids are looking to swim the pool is slightly larger than my bath tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service (guest room, bar and restaurant) The staff in the guest room are friendly and gave good directions needed to find certain locations. The staff in the bar and restaurant are friendly and efficient. The food and drinks were both well prepared and served properly and promptly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel As I expected for a Holiday Inn Express good service and nice comfortable clean rooms. I had no issues at this HIE the staff there are great. The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast area was clean and it was the usual HIE food items which is a very good variety compaired to other hotel chains. That is why we stay at HIE on business and leasure. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomadations pleasant stay, staff friendly and helpful. will plan on staying there next time in Wadsworth June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean comfortable room We enjoyed staying at a very nice hotel that did everything they promised. Cleanest hotel ever. Can't praise their performance any better.This hotel shouid set the mark for standards. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by liesure very clean and comfortable room. very nice breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and worth the price Our experience at the Holiday Inn Express was amazing. Friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms, and well worth the price. Only complaint is the size of the swimming pool. Still trying to figure why such a small pool in such a beautiful hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel with great service and breakfast! I would recommend this hotel and had a good experience here. The hotel facilities were clean and the breakfast was excellent. We especially like the hot tub and the sauna. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible grooviness The stay was very groovy. The breakfast was not as groovy, but I didn't starve, so I'll live. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This facility is simply a great place to stay. It is impeccably clean and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure that guests are welcome. Not sure when I'll be trqaveling that way again, but I will stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personal greeting upon entering As I entered the lobby to check in, a gentleman, member of the staff, personally made sure I was comfortable, a rewards member, reminded me of happy hour, breakfast, and recommend a place for dinner dinning of which I enjoyed. I have found Holiday Inn Express hotels tend to be cleaner and staff more personal and friendly. That was the case at this hotel May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sit Back and Relax I have stayed here before and without hesitation will again. EVERYONE I met was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was nice and clean and comfortable, as was the dinning room which served a good selection of food to choose from for breakfast. All the front desk personnel were courteous and pleasant. The "only" thing I would let people know in advance is to expect very high beds, that may be difficult for some to get in and out of. The mattress'es and bedding though were very comfortable. Location was great, there is a Bob Evans near by, as well as various fast foods, other restaurants, grocery stores and Walmart real real close. The grounds are well kept, and in the fall across the road the trees are beautiful colors with a red hedge on the property that adds to the beauty, which also by the way sit's back from (off) the main road that I find peaceful. So give it a try and relax. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Expierence In all my stays at Holiday Inn's this was by far the worse. The first night there was a family above me that made so much noise I couldn't sleep. I complained to the front desk several times and each time they said they would take care of it. Nothing was never fixed. The next morning when I contacted the front desk again about the issue a gentlemen working the front desk was very dismissive. The next day I stayed the family left but when I got up no hot water. Plus the shower head was mounted on the wall around 5FT. The hotel was overly priced for it's condition and location. I will not recommend this to any of my friends in their travels May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Stay At Holiday Inn Express Wadworth Oh. I had a good night at the Holiday Inn Express in Wadsworth Oh. I meet two customers and took them to dinner right next door to the Galaxy restaurant. Both were very impressed with the hotel and Dinner. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed at the Hotel for almost (2). The staff was very Friendly and Helpful. Made me maps on places I wanted to visit on my days off. Also enjoyed breakfast and the goody bag for work. This was discontinued after the first week. Really need to bring it back. The Afternoon Happy Hour was good even though I don't drink. Also enjoyed the Wednesday Mixer with food from next door. I am planning on coming back to this area in the Summer and plan on staying here again!. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not accept U.S. Government Per Diem rates. This hotel does not accept the current U.S. Government per diem rate. Although I am a Platinum Elite Priority Club member, there was no possibility of a room upgrade. Front Desk Personnel said hotel is always completely booked. (I seriously doubt that!) May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More Than I Expected The hotel seems rather new. The common areas and guest rooms are clean and sizable. Could have used firmer pillows. The pool is on the small side. The hot tub and sauna are great and the gym is large with plenty of equipment. I recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to the Wadsworth/Barberton area. We would definitely stay here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel We stayed here two nights and were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, very friendly and attentive staff and good breakfast choices in the morning. I'd recommend this HIE to anyone traveling through the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service Overall this is one of the nicest hotels i have stayed at, the staff exceptional. Room was clean and modern. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and quiet. We will return for another stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SUITE After a long day of conducting inspections in the cold relaxing in the Jacuzzi was the perfect. Visited the Galaxy for ladies night and although I wasn't able to eat in the bar due to the crowd and someone overlooking the fact I was waiting longer then the couple that came in behind me who were actually offered a seat. I enjoyed eating in the wine room and going into the bar area after I finished my meal. Overall great experience although I'm not certain how often they receive customers of a different ethnicity. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Father's funeral I was in town to attend my father's funeral. I flew in from St. Louis and stayed at your hotel for one evening. March 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel! Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn Strongsville offers a pantry for forgotten items. Barnies Gourmet Coffee Shop Our Strongsville hotel is outfitted with Smart Wi-Fi System.
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading