• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in our guest rooms unless service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoover Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Semi truck and tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:306
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:301
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business
View More

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Perks for our business guests include 13,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary, hotel-wide Wi-Fi.

Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Reserve your room today at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and style we have to offer.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Holiday Inn Strongsville offers upscale accommodations with over 13,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This was a pleasant stay. CLean rooms, nice facilities. Local restaruants are great! Friendly staff...awsome August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all my expectations Nothing to complain about during my stay. Hotel was easy to get to. Close to many restaurants and major highways. Even though we stayed on the first floor, it was still relatively quiet. Lost one of the hotel key cards and the staff promptly replaced it for us. Was not expecting as much food for breakfast in the morning, but included eggs, sausage, bagels, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, etc. Overall excellent stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with great restaurants near by This hotel offers a good value and is in a great location. Restaurants, shopping and all needs are walking distance. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by temp. room air conditioning was not that great and the hallways were very hot Breakfast was not pleasing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel was an enjoyable place to stay while visiting family in the area. The room was well appointed and very clean. The staff was professional and helpful. The breakfast each morning had a large variety of delicious food and beverages. My overall impression of this hotel was very favorable and I look forward to staying there again in the near future. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have had to make two emergency trips to the area this year because my brother was having some health issues. I have many friends and family I could stay with but I like being able to come and go easier. My husband was not able to make the trips so I was alone. I always felt safe and comfortable in this motel. The staff is so nice and friendly and you feel like you can just stop and talk to them, which I did. They are very caring and concernced, this includes everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. My husband and I both like staying here and always have a pleasant stay. Keep up the good work. This time I was not able to get into your motel due to the PGA and football hall of fame induction the first 3 days I was in the area. I felt bad about that but when i did get to get into yours I felt so much better. I only wish you had a bigger pool. The highlight of the trip was a good outcome for my brother/. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience The front desk staff was not friendly. The bed had used tissue in it after being made. Bathroom did not have soap dish in it. Trash cans did not have trash bags in it. Room was smoke filled with Cigarette Spoke! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but great service Did not sleep well at all, the mattress was to hard. Please consider moving towards a softer mattress. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel The staff at this hotel was exceptionally kind and welcoming. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Wadsworth area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gentleman at front desk at dinner very courteous Nice place for a business trip to Orrville, Ohio. Nice converstion with the man at the front desk before dinner at the Galaxy. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep, good breakfast Breakfast selection is very nice. Quiet room for sleeping. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to see family We were there for my son's wedding and had the After rehearsal party next door. We were able to visit with family in the common room and felt very at home. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of hot water and strange odor in elevator and beth We generally frequent HIExpress when traveling and have found them to be very good. This location left a bit to be desired, although the staff tried hard to please. There was no hot water in our 3rd floor room on 3 of the 4 days we stayed. This was most likely due to a circulating pump being broken or shut off. The desk clerk was able to get hot water to the room by opening the taps somewhere in the building to draw water up. Not a satisfactory solution as far as we were concerned. The bathroom and elevators had a "strange" odor from some sort of cleaning product. Smelled like a vinegar-based product used to clean Sstl inside the elevator and soap scum off of the shower walls?? It was not bad enough to make me change rooms or hotels, but it was not something to be expected from HIExpress. No offer to rebate some room fee was made. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, little pricey. Had to upgrade room to get refrigerator. Very nice room, little pricey. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Lovely room, very clean. Quiet. The property is clean and well maintained. Parking lot is well lit. I would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling home On way home from Cooperstown, NY. The room was very nice and clean. Ed in the breakfast room was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with him. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, very attentive - breakfast not great. lacking healthy choice It seems Holiday Inn Express is one of the last hotels to offer healthy breakfast alternatives. Nothing completely gluten free - no options unless you want greasy breakfast meat, gravy or artificial eggs. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Highs and Lows Overall, the hotel was very clean, good TV/internet, and desk staff very friendly. To me, a highlight is the restaurant(s) that share the parking lot. One side of the hotel (where my room was) is right on the highway, so trucks, etc. very loud. The staff began repeatedly slamming doors and clogging the halls for room cleaning well before 8:00 AM. Finally, the breakfast which is usually a HIE highlight for me, was a huge disappointment. I arrived around 8:45 and what very little was left was rubbery and been under the lamp way too long. Even their "signature" cinnamon rolls looked like from day before. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by facility all around terific Have stayed at this facility before and will definitely stay here again in the future - many family members in the area! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Truly appreciate the service we received at the Holiday Inn Express Wadsworth over the 4th of July holiday. The staff did not have charging stations for an electric car but made accommodations to charge it nightly. Also the staff treated guests to popsicles and hot pockets. This was great for the Softball girls after a long day playing ball. The staff service was very friendly and extremely helpful. Also a shout out to the maids - one of the moms on our team left her ring in the room and the maid turned it in to the front desk. She was extremely grateful for the honesty of the service. We will definitely be staying here again if in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HONEST and WELCOMING The staff was all very nice. On the weekend evenings they had brought out hot pockets and a microwave that we could help ourselves to for a snack along with popsicles. A very nice jester on their part. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. My biggest compliment however goes to the wonderful and honest housekeeper!!! I had accidently left my engagement ring in our hotel room and (embarrassing as it is) didn't realize it until that evening after we were home. In a panic I called the hotel and was told that the housekeeper that cleaned our room had turned in a ring. After describing the ring I was told " yes" it is mine. I will be forever great full that our house keeper was so honest as she could have acted as if she never saw it and could have keep it or even sold it. God Bless this wonderful lady!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge no microwave small pool I stayed at the HIE this passed weekend for a softball tournament. I was disappointed when I arrived in my room which had no refrigerator or no microwave. These are essential when traveling with a large group to help save money. I was very satisfied with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. One more thing if your kids are looking to swim the pool is slightly larger than my bath tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service (guest room, bar and restaurant) The staff in the guest room are friendly and gave good directions needed to find certain locations. The staff in the bar and restaurant are friendly and efficient. The food and drinks were both well prepared and served properly and promptly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel As I expected for a Holiday Inn Express good service and nice comfortable clean rooms. I had no issues at this HIE the staff there are great. The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast area was clean and it was the usual HIE food items which is a very good variety compaired to other hotel chains. That is why we stay at HIE on business and leasure. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomadations pleasant stay, staff friendly and helpful. will plan on staying there next time in Wadsworth June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean comfortable room We enjoyed staying at a very nice hotel that did everything they promised. Cleanest hotel ever. Can't praise their performance any better.This hotel shouid set the mark for standards. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by liesure very clean and comfortable room. very nice breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and worth the price Our experience at the Holiday Inn Express was amazing. Friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms, and well worth the price. Only complaint is the size of the swimming pool. Still trying to figure why such a small pool in such a beautiful hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel with great service and breakfast! I would recommend this hotel and had a good experience here. The hotel facilities were clean and the breakfast was excellent. We especially like the hot tub and the sauna. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible grooviness The stay was very groovy. The breakfast was not as groovy, but I didn't starve, so I'll live. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel! Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn Strongsville offers a pantry for forgotten items. Barnies Gourmet Coffee Shop Our Strongsville hotel is outfitted with Smart Wi-Fi System.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading