• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are permited only if the pet package is booked rate code for the package is IJHD1, or IKHD1.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoover Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Semi truck and tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:306
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:301
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business
View More

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Perks for our business guests include 13,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary, hotel-wide Wi-Fi.

Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Reserve your room today at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and style we have to offer.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Holiday Inn Strongsville offers upscale accommodations with over 13,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FINE PLACE TO STAY Everything at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent. I especially want to thank Alana, Mike and Matt at the front desk ( and others) who were "very" kind, polite and helpful with the special needs I required. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in as well of the high quality of the sheets and pillows. I might mention though the beds were quite high. I liked being able to adjust the thermostat which showed the numerical setting, such as 68 or 72 etc. The breakfast too were very good and a nice selection of food was available. It was nice quiet, clean and EVERYONE was very courteous. The outside was very impressive as well, lovely landscape and back off the road. Very convenient to other fast food restaurants as well as dine in. Grocery stores, Wall Mart, gas stations and so on. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Hotel The was a wedding party at the hotel, so you guessed it lots of slamming doors. Nice hotel, very nice staff, and our room was clean but not very quiet. We were on the 1st floor. LOVED the lady in the breakfast area. She was excellent...... I even tipped her for her outstanding service. I did think my room was overpriced for Wadsworth Ohio. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were visiting relatives in Barberton. We were pleased with this hotel's location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, etc. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre but OK for me I stayed here for 5 nights and it was "ok"....nothing to write home about but it was clean, rooms were comfortable and air conditioning worked well. It was fine for me overall and couldn't beat the price. The food was not good and it seemed they had some AC problems in the common areas that they were trying to get worked out. A nice little perk was happy hour each night and it was walking distance to 3 good restaurants, including a wine bar. While the hotel didn't have a restaurant or bar the nextdoor feature was great and they delivered food/wine if you wanted (without extra fees). No free weights in the exercise room but plenty of equipment. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff Our son's wedding was in the area and many of the out of town guests stayed here since we were staying here also. The staff was very accommodating. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great restaurant next door Good convenient location. Hotel looks like it's brand new but they said it just went through an extensive renovation. The Galaxy Restaurant right next door was awesome, great family friendly dining, but also with a sports bar and wine bar, outdoor patio. Great find. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up! We feel that our stay at HiE, Wadsworth was great! Our only complaint was that we found the price per night to be a little on the high end- but everything about the hotel was wonderful! Great staff, very clean, great breakfast!! :) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, restful and quiet We have stayed here several times and it is always clean and attractive throughout the entire facility. Staff is polite and helpful. Will always choose this hotel when staying in the Akron/Wadsworth/Canton area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient, clean room, honest and helpful staff! My family of four stayed at this hotel for a night on a road trip. The staff was helpful, cheerful and accomodating. Our room was spotless and I heard no noise during our stay, which is often a problem for us when doing road trips. The front desk staff offered bottled water and snacks upon check in which I thought was a nice touch. We also found out that the staff was very HONEST because my teen son's wallet was accidently left in the sofa bed he slept on. When he called after we reached home, the person went to look while on the phone with my son, found the wallet and agreed to mail it back to him. It arrived today, cash and credit cards inside. Well done, Holiday Inn Wadsworth! You've earned our loyalty, will definitely stay again! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. One of our favorites. Never disappoints! This hotel is one of our favorites that we often stay as it is part way to frequently traveled locations. We have been to this location numerous times and the service is ALWAYS excellent. The first time was during a terrible snow storm and the front staff helped us shelter our children as we carried them in. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The location is always clean. Would always recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant getaway nice hotel. appears to be fairly new. Check in was easy. Low noise level. Good restaurant and bar next door. Maintenance on the interstate highway makes for a little difficulty getting to the hotel exit. Might be a problem during rush hour. There is some tall/wide landscaping in the parking lot that creates blind spots. It looks nice but you need to watch for cars coming to the front doors. Very pleased with Holiday Inn Express beds and pillows. Bathroom was very clean. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, good location I have stayed here three times under stressful circumstances helping an ill family member. The hotel has been a great refuge at the end of very exhausting days. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. One plus is the Galaxy complex next door where you can get a very lovely meal, especially in The Wine Room. Breakfasts the last time I was here were subpar compared to previous stays -- OJ machine making disturbingly undrinkable juice, eggs kind of overdone, gluey gravy, weak coffee. But I'm very grateful for this place. Staff are kind and helpful. One last point: I don't understand all the different room rates. My brother ended up paying more than $50 less per night than me. Not sure how that all came about. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, staff friendly Stayed for 2 nights, staff was very friendly, room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel was surrounded by trees, very nice atmosphere. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express I've stayed at this facility a few times and have never had an issue. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast folks were great! Very friendly, attentive and helpful. Very good breakfasts and nice afternoon snacks. Thanks for a pleasant stay June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop After a long day of travel it was nice to stop here and get a clean, comfortable room and head over to the restaurant within walking distance. I will definitly come back here. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unbelievable service After a very long day, I was greeted at this hotel with such wonderful young men at the front desk! Great humor, and made me forget about the long day I had! Keep these guys!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express I every stayed in I never write reviews but this hotel has compelled me to. Extremely clean, great work out pool , sauna and weight room. Best free breakfast any where. A friendly sports bar across the parking lot. I encountered a strange problem during my stay, the handle to my room door fell off. They had it fixed with a smile in no time. The only down side is the town it is located in is in the middle of no- where. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place in wadsworth,ohio We had a very relaxing time the restaurant next door is out of this world, great!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location Not only is the service great and rooms comfortable they also have a Happy hour every night with food on Wednesdays. Have stayed here once a month for over two years and can't recall a bad stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service My stay at the Wadsworth, OH Holiday Inn Express was exceptional. From the moment I walked in the door they made me feel welcome, from there on it was only better, staff was friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant owned by this Holiday Inn was also exceptional including the waiter and hostess. If you are in the area it is the best place to stay!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean! I had friends from England staying at the hotel and they loved it. Great bedding and bathroom. Excellent breakfast with all the Holiday Inn items plus some extras! Highly recommend even though I thought the price was a little high for the area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best This one and only best place to stay? Very nice clean at the right price Thank you February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The staff was extremely warm and welcoming. Desk service is excellent with all patrons abserved. The rooms are updated and very clean with sleeping arrangements very comfortable. Breakfast was hot and enjoyable with efficient room for guests to sit and enjoy. The hotel was quiet while in my room which is also very excellent allowing a relaxing stay. The overall value of the property and my stay was excellent. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip Never a problem.....I have said here several times over the past few years for work January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond My husband, daughter and I traveled to Ohio for the funeral of my mother-in-law. I spoke with the staff member on duty and explained we were there for the funeral, he then changed the rate to reflect bereavement. We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn numerous times and have ALWAYS had an amazing experience. The staff are always customer service oriented. This rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff have always been very attentive. I cannot say enough good things about this particular Holiday Inn. It is most definitely one of our favorites! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay This is #1 best Holiday inn I have ever stayed in. You could not ask for more. Thank You for being you. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful business trip We stay at the Wadsworth, OH Holiday Inn Express the same time every year when we attend an awards banquet which is held at the banquet hall next door. We have never had a bad experience during our stay. Much to the contrary, they always call to make sure everything is OK with your room within 15 minutes of you arriving, breakfast is very nice and the room is always clean and inviting. Keep up the great work!!!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! From the interactions with the front desk employees (they were so helpful and friendly), to the housekeeping staff (they were always smiling and very pleasant), to the room decor (modern and updated), to the comfort of the beds (slept better than in my own bed at home), to the cleanliness of the room and bathroom (I always use disinfectant wipes to pre-clean when I arrive at a hotel and I found the rooms to be extremely clean), to the location of the hotel to other places (such as a wide variety of restaurants and shopping), to the cool "freebies" that they vary and set out every day to share with their guests (such as popsicles, burritos, chips, pop, or water bottles) -- I would definitely have to say that this Holiday Inn Express has been the best hotel stay that I have ever experienced. I am delighted that there will be such a nice place to stay when we visit family who now live in the area. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I want to thank the staff and employees at the Holiday Inn , Wadsworth for making my extended stay, 2 months, enjoyable. The rooms were spotless, the service was excellent, the front desk was cordial and friendly. This hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. My first initial impression, new, clean, safe and as a smoker, I am glad you are a non-smoking hotel! I didn't feel inconvenient to go outside to smoke. My second impression was the comfortable beds, linens and size of the rooms. Having a microwave and a refrigerator in my room made all the difference in the world to me. A warm and friendly staff is an understatement. I feel they were like family. The staff was very accommodating to my every changing shift hours. They assured me a clean room when working the grave yard shift and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job maintaining my room to that of check in status. When I was working the wee early morning shift, the staff made sure my breakfast to go was ready. The endless pots of coffee was amazing. If my work takes me back to the Ohio region again, I will certainly stay at this Holiday Inn again. Miss you all! November 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel! Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn Strongsville offers a pantry for forgotten items. Barnies Gourmet Coffee Shop Our Strongsville hotel is outfitted with Smart Wi-Fi System.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading