• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in our guest rooms unless service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoover Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Semi truck and tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:306
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:199
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:301
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business
View More

Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport

The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike.

The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Perks for our business guests include 13,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary, hotel-wide Wi-Fi.

Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Reserve your room today at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and style we have to offer.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Holiday Inn Strongsville offers upscale accommodations with over 13,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay A decent hotel for the price. Rooms were clean and staff was nice. Our visit landed on a Saturday night/Sunday morning and it was quite busy - fairly rude lodgers in the breakfast area, but otherwise enjoyable. Not a very pretty location - a bit in a hole and next to a truck plaza/Motel 6. Felt a wee bit unsafe. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home I work long hours when I'm on the road, and it is nice to relax in a clean, spacious room. The bed was extremely comfortable and what a great night's sleep. I will definitely stay here again when I return. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a home-run The staff is always attentive and courteous. I recommend this hotel to whoever will need to stay in the area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and very comfy beds My husband and I spent a week at this Holiday Inn. This chain is always our preference, but this one in particular was exceptional! After several days into our stay, our A/C stopped working. A maintenance person checked it out first thing in the morning, and it was beyond repair. We were very impressed that a whole new unit was brought in within an hour, and none of our family plans were delayed or interrupted. The only reason we didn't give the breakfast a 5 star rating, is that gluten free bagels or muffins were not offered, as we had at other locations. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Members We are reward members. What happened to bottles of water in the room, little packages of goodies, and papers at the door in the a.m. We miss all the little things that made us feel like being a member. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Everything about the stAy was great. The food selection was the best I have ever seen. One morning with bacon and the next was sausage also included western omelette. The towels were nice and fluffy. The room seemed very very clean. I was looking for a room with two queen beds and many of the other hotels in the area only had two double beds which is not quite large enough. This hotels beds were what I was looking for and we're very comfortable and large enough. I would definitely stay here again if I have the need arises. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night staff was excellent arrived very late and the staff was excellent. she was very nice and friendly. koodoo's to her! hotel was right off the toll road. easy to find. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. pillows and beds were great staff was allso great. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hurry up and wait Booked two rooms for two days and was billed for an additional night. I paid with a debit card so the charges were instantly billed to my account. When I brought this to the attention of the reservationist on duty I was told there was nothing they could do about it, it happens all the time and I will have to wait until the extra charge falls off and auto corrects!!!!!!! Not a good answer. It took about 6 days to correct itself. (unacceptable) Otherwise the stay was average. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful -- except for lukewarm hot tub Everything was as wonderful as you'd expect from HI Express. The only downside was that the temperature of the hot tub was more lukewarm than hot. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Staying at the HI-Richfield is now a tradition for us. Mn to Conn and Conn to Mn! Great breakfast and quiet rooms! January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of our best stays! We are members and always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we come to Ohio. We have always enjoyed our stay at the hotel... but the last few visits has not been very good! I have made several complaints to the front desk.... I was visiting my Mother in law with my 9 year old daughter and had some man pounding on our door very late one evening and swearing at me to open the door! Then my daughter and I were in the pool and this other guest with his son was playing with the life preserver ring and was throwing it around in the pool and almost hit me in the face.... and our last stay was just last week and we had booked a handicapped room for my 93 year old Mother in law and due to her getting sick she was not able to join us but we kept the room. We were not able to take a shower in the 2 days that we were there because there was a problem with the water going from warm to very cold. Not once did we have hot water... I called the front desk with shampoo in my hair and asked if there was a reason why we didn't have hot water and was told that maybe it was because everyone one was using the water at the same time. I then said your a major hotel chain and you shouldn't have these kind of water problems for your guests! Also with this room being for the handicapped the bathroom door would close very quickly... My daughter almost got her finger caught in the door and I kept getting hit in the behind! And no we were not offered another room!!!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consideration of staff The staff put me in room that more than fit my accommodation to keep me distant from a party being held from other guest so I could get peaceful rest. Very considerate. Thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and consideration in Inclement weather One of the evenings in my stay at the Brecksville Holiday Inn Express there were high winds and partial power outage. When I checked in that evening after driving two and a half hrs. from Mich. the hotel staff informed me that the power in the room was limited. There would be no TV or internet service. They would have service restored as soon as the Utilities dept finished there work. It was helpful information and I was able to go to the room without delay and still be comfortable until the power was restored and I appreciated the update from the hotel personnel. The rest of my stay that week was pleasant. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ecperience Great place to stay. Staff is friendly internet is good November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the service! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Richfield near Brecksville because our son was having surgery at Cleveland Clinic. We travelled from Colorado to do this so we needed a relaxed stay and that was exactly what we got! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the overall service was great. Knowing that our son was going through a difficult time they actually called up to our room and said that some fresh baked cookies would be available soon! They wasted no time letting us know that all we needed to do was call if we needed anything. Breakfast choices were about the same every day. Omelets with bacon, yogurt, cereal, biscuits and gravy and bananas. There was also muffins and Cinnamon rolls. Juices, coffee, tea and lemon water was a daily stable. I would have liked to see a little more variety in the fruit section, but breakfast was included, so we were just glad we didn't have to leave and go somewhere. We enjoyed the pool and the exercise room! We recommend this place :) November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite places to stay The staff are professional and very friendly. Breakfast lady is extremely helpful. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotels The room was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Excellent hotel staff was good, friendly. Will stay next time. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay in the Cleveland area We stopped at this hotel on the way to the Poconos and we had such an excellent experience that we booked a room on the way back home. It is an exceptionally clean hotel with a friendly staff. It is located close to several restaurants and to the Ohio Turnpike. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel We have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was one of the nicest. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy swimmer We had made reservations well in advance of our stay. Unfortunatlly when we arrived we found the pool closed ( one of the reasons we chose this hotel). We immediattly complained and the gentleman said he was sorry and see what he could do. When we returned from dinner he had made arrangements with a neighboring hotel for us to use their pool and reduced our rate to compensate us for the inconvience. We were satisfied- thank you for the extra effort. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm The fire alarm went off due to a small fire in micro wave. The lady at the front was only concerned about getting all the hotel guest out. The whole incident was handle professionally and courageously. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refused me points even after I paid ! Make sure if your office makes a group reservation, the room is in your own name otherwise you will not get the deserved reward points, but they will of course take the Credit Card in your name ... annoyed !!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was convenient for us coming from Chicago and close to the R/R Hall of Fame that we were visiting the next day. We would stay there again. Staff very nice and very helpfl. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent in Hotelry great staff helpful and friendly. good sdlection of breakfast items, very clean, inside and out would use again I think the Daubers recomemded your hotel September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems Staying with my wife and mother and law. The room was a handicapped room which was a bonus. The shower was awesome!!! The people at the front desk were really nice. A really long road going back to Washington from New York was a bonus of having a nice place. Free and awesome breakfast was a bonus. The pancake maker is cool. Easy come and easy go!! Hope to visit again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy on off Good place to stay right off the highway. Hotel lived up to other Holiday Inn Express' we have stayed in. Room, service, staff and breakfast were good as would be expected. Hotel was about 10 minutes from a very nice upscale mall and restaurants. Would definitely think about stopping here again. September 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelly rooms The 1st room we were given smelled like wet feet. We asked to switch, and the woman in the lobby was very polite. She gave us a new room, but they were all out of king beds. We took the new room, but this one smelled smokey. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding!! Outstanding experience. I will come back for sure. All personnel is very considerate of their guests September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel!
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Strongsville welcomes you to our beautiful hotel! Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn Strongsville offers a pantry for forgotten items. Barnies Gourmet Coffee Shop Our Strongsville hotel is outfitted with Smart Wi-Fi System.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading