Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until renovations are complete This hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, so you may want to wait awhile before staying here. The staff are excellent, especially at the bar and the front desk - helpful in suggesting restaurants, giving directions, sampling beer, etc. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoke smells in no smoking room Told front desk celebrating anniversary didnt even get a verbal congratulations .non smoking room smelled of smoke but the icing on the cake came next day when hair dryer didnt work I had to leave with dripping wet hair front desk said would be right up they never showed..this was in thier king suite ..buyer beware July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by newly renovated! walked in for a quick one night stay expecting to see the usual Holiday Inn 'décor' - bland, but BAM...was greeted with a newly renovated (2 months) glam 'boutique' like experience! What a nice surprise. Unfortunately they had not started the actual room renos, but the bed was comfy, bathroom adequate, good product, linens, etc. Will definitely stay again when in Sudbury. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly rooms General impression of the hotel was very nice, the lobby looks beautiful, the hotel is under renovations. Then the rooms - the smell of cigarette smoke in both rooms was very bad. We had to ask for a fan and kept the window open all day/night. I think the carpets need to be changed, hopefully it will be considered during their reno. M. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, but lacked cleanliness Have stayed at this hotel before and stay was comfortable. However, bathroom should have been cleaner (hair found in numerous spots) and carpeting was clearly not vacuumed close to walls and in corners. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for a family of five We are a family of five. My kids are older. My daughters are growen and my youngest, my son is 13 years old. When we showed up at the hotel in the night going through the city they had a with a sitting area and two beds. They had enough room to bring in a bed for my son and it was a real bed not a fold out so no uncomfortable bar to sleep on. He had his own little room with his own T.V. he loved it July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms Great experience, helpful and friendly staff...close to the highway July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Fabulous service! This hotel is going to be beautiful when the renovations are complete! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for business Travelled here for business and everything was great! I will definitely be back again next year. Thanks! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Front desk staff are great. Room was what I wanted. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday INN Not a typically Holiday Inn ! I have stayed in a lot , and I choose to do so because of the normal quality and value for money. This one is dirty, no breakfast, poor gym with no towels, no ventalation, only some equipment working. I will not stop staying at Holiday Inn hotels, but I will stop staying at this one June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Crummy stay in Sudbury This hotel has gone downhill rapidly. I have stayed there many times in the past, and will have to look at other options for the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement I think the policy that prevented our fellow guests from accessing our room prior to us getting there should be revised. I even offered names and my credit card to ensure coverage. The air conditioner in our room did not work. The fan ran but no cool air came out of the unit. Many of the television channels that were listed on the hotels tv channel listing card, were not accessible. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms It was clear that the sheets in room one had not been changed, room 2 had not been properly vacuumed and the chair was so filthy I can't believe it had not been removed. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Although the hotel was under construction during our stay, we heard absolutely no construction noise. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. We had an air conditioning issue in the room and when i notified the front desk staff, she sent someone from maintenace right away, when he was unable to resolve the issue, they found us another room and even helped move our luggage! We stayed at this hotel a few days prior as well and had absolutely no isssue. Staff is very friendly! As side from the construction...which really isnt a big deal...no mess and no noise...just tarps blocking construction areas, i would recommend this hotel! June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Reno Once the reno is completed it may be a good property but at this time I would personally avoid it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff good reception for priorty club members, gym needs work. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Currently being renovated - not recommended Normally, I'm quite happy with Holiday Inn but this location has left a bad experience for me. Here's why.... 1. When I booked the room, I didn't have my IHG Rewards number handy and was told by the hotel employee (I called direct to Hotel) that if I didn't have the number - they couldn't award any points even though Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn had no problem awarding me points when I booked with them for the previous night. Sudbury claimed they were "on a different system". Thankfully I was able to bring my number with me when I actually arrived at the hotel. 2. We weren't told at time of booking that the hotel was going through major renovations. We arrived to find that only the hotel lobby was accessible from the main doors as the lobby was taped off in plastic and an obvious construction zone. 3. The room was in very poor condition with paint peeling on the ceiling and it was obvious there had been major problems with the bath tub as most of the bottom was a different colour and appeared to have been poorly repaired. 4. There were no directions on how to navigate inside the hotel (areas were closed off due to construction) and we found ourselves in an employee office area while attempting to simply find access to the breakfast area. After giving up, we back-tracked outside and came in the front lobby and asked the desk clerk as to where we go for breakfast. We were told the breakfast area was closed due to the floor being tiled the night before. As such, not even a coffee was offered. Based on this experience, I would recommend NOT choosing this hotel until renovations are completed in full and even then I would have some concerns about the staff. This was a completely different experience compared to the great service I received the night before at the Sault Ste Marie Holiday Inn. Thank you June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two visits The high ratings in our review were based on the first night stay in a lovely room with a walk in shower (husband just had surgery). Although the hotel is under construction, we still enjoyed our stay and the restaurant was excellent. Second night one week later the room we had enjoyed was not available so we were put in the old section of the hotel. If you have to stay in this section we would highly recommend you check your room prior to accepting it. It is old and not up to the usual standards of Holiday Inn. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great service The Holiday Inn has a good history with me and my family. Despite the inconvenience of renovations staff were still courteous and helped accommodate as much as possible. Thank you for your great customer care and service. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Came to Sudbury for a business trip and hotel was totally neing rebuilt -- it was like a maze ! And then the pool was shut down -- Not a great stay but hopefully it will get better after remodel. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience ever Toilet dirty and stayed dirty despite advising staff. Smell of tar and no AC in corridors. Food trays stayed in corridor all day, had a vacuum cleaner in front of my room from 7am till midnight. TV was snowy on all channels, no movie network. Restaurant staff was fighting, circular saws going at it all evening, made 3 errors on a simple order of Bloody Caesar. No parking because of blocked spaces by construction. Staff was apologetic but formally and honestly did not care. Filled-out a satisfaction card and no reply. This site will not accept the photos I took. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel under reconstruction until Nov 2014! Priority Club members (no special treatment) who visited in May, 2014. Staff and food at Holiday Inn Express Sudbury was good, considering the surrounding construction. However, the posted info on this location available at the Canada Welcome Info Center listed it as "Just remodeled". Untrue. Remodeling just began, according to the time schedule placed in our room, and the entry and check in area is to be done soon, with more public areas to be completed next. There are ramps and tarps all over the place. The rooms are last on the list to be done, and are not scheduled to be completed until November 2014. This is a real drawback!! Beds and linens were clean & good, as was the bathroom , though outdated. However, the walls & carpet are old and dirty, and our A/C, although it seemed to work, had many broken parts visible. Most importantly, the room had a stale smell overshadowed by room freshener, like trying to cover up cigarette smoke in the old days. This was supposedly a non-smoking room. We would not return to this motel until AFTER rooms are remodeled. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff During Renovations The staff is absolutely wonderful during the extensive renovations. My room was clean, ALL staff were over accommodating. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, so you will experience some minor inconveniences related to any renovation. I had no issues at all. If renovation activities bother you I suggest you wait to say until they are finished. The facility is going to be fabulous once completed. Have patience and be nice. Staff is accommodating as they can be. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere elase this place needs more than a renovation, tear it down and build a new building June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Property was under huge renovation creating minor inconveniences. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was Enjoyable Though my family and I stayed one night, everything was excellent at Holiday Inn, Sudbury. Other than the on-going construction exercise which caused minor inconveniences, we had a wonderful stay and will stay here next time we are in Sudbury. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place, but why so much commotion with the reno? Don't understand why they have to do welding inside the building with a gas engine powered welder running outside against the building IN THE EVENING!!!! People come to a hotel to sleep in the evening. There should never be an engine roaring outside under guest room windows night after night. It would make more sense to me to have the work done during the day when fewer people would be trying to sleep. I spoke with the Front Desk Staff and he was very helpful trying to find a manager cut could not reach any of them on any phone to try and sort out the problem. I come to Sudbury for work. Will not stay here ever again if this does not stop. And by the way, when your breakfast menu says "with warm maple syrup" one does not expect "table syrup" in a blister pack plastic cup that obviously came from a food service supplier. Come on Sudbury Holiday Inn, you are letting down your brand. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff not helpful at all I travel a lot, and always choose IHG brand. I choose another brand only if IHG is not available in the city. But for Sudbury, this is my third stay and will try to avoid this motel. The reception staff was not helpful at all, and just because of that I had to spend one night in another brand low grade hotel. Just to give them another chance, I went there next day, and again same result. They told me that I had to switch room during my two day stay. After some resistance I got the room that does not require to switch. They did not even bother offering the current IHG member promotion. Did not point to the amenities of the hotel. Over all experience from the hotel staff was worse I had ever experienced at any IHG brand. I will definitely avoid this Holiday Inn and will recommend my friends and family to stay away from it. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointment of stay While I realize your hotel was under construction, if I had had the full information I would not have chosen to stay there. Besides the construction confusion, the sink in our room did not drain, the tv did not work properly, the lamp between the beds did not light. The restaurant food was satisfactory, but the service was poor. I don't think this warranted the full price room we utilized. May 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>