Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C issues and no follow-up I rented a room to relax and be ready for a business meeting the next morning but found that the room was 75F at 2am and called the front desk despite the A/C being on max. Credit to the night staff, they offered to move me or get me a fan. What I did find, after the night housekeeping staff came over , was that the A/C filter was filthy (probably not cleaned in months), and once I did it myself I got the room to a comfortable temperature. The night staff left a message to the GM to contact me in the morning, but he did not (neither a voicemail, a written note, nor a message on file to get him when I checked out) and I had to insist on seeing him (and wait) when I checked out. Of course he came up with a story about that being the only A/C that had been missed during maintenance, as if I believe that. He did offer to compensate me in the end, but should have been proactive and deal with the situation. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay, but very comfortable! We arrived extremely late, but our rooms had been held for us, exactly as we wanted. The front desk staff was solicitous and friendly, and they made sure that we had everything we needed. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the place to stay on a weekend. We were on the 5th floor and we were disturbed by the noise coming from the guests of a wedding reception who were outside for several hours. Also, someone pulled the fire alarm and it was another 10-15 minutes before it was turned off. This was probably the worst stay I've ever had due to the noise. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Four Star Great Hotel and staff, friendly and fantastic service! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Sudbury I have not had a better stay in a Holiday Inn as I did in Sudbury. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As always we had a great stay at the Sudbury Holiday Inn. The hotel is always clean, friendly staff. We were although a little disappointed with the supper menu, it has changed since our last visit and we would not go back for supper. The breakfast & lunch though were great! The service at the restaurant was good. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing As a PC member ,I spent a week on the road staying in Holiday inn hotels in multiple cities I was disappointed to find Sudbury Holiday inn rates higher for equal accommodations and no free breakfast. I will visit Sudbury again but will not stay at the holiday Inn July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Clean hotel, friendly staff. Good value for price. Large welcoming lobby. Food was ok nothing special. Good service in dining room with friendly staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to be renewed (smelly and old ) The room need to be renewed. Also, for the pool, the water was cold when we were there. And, I'm not impressed because for my first night I couldn't sleep because of the loud voice I could hear in the hall. I'm not really impressed with that motel, it need to have a lot of renovation, it's smelly and old. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gross Linen on pull-out bed hadn't been changed! Gross!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never any issues Always a great stay . We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Sudbury several times and have never had any issues.Very clean rooms,excellent beds,friendly and efficient employees,good quality food, safe and secure hotel and parking.This is all included at a reasonable price.Stay the coarse and keep doing an excellent job.We'll be back. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in comfort and service I have stayed here many times and each time the service has been over the top! The beds, linens and pillows make for the best sleep. Also wanted to note that the staff here provide for the best customer service...this is my choice of hotels in Sudbury! June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water I have stayed at this property many times without any problems. On my most recent stay tho, I was very unhappy to find there was no hot water in the morning when I got up to shower. This was a most unpleasant way to start the day with a very cold, uncomfortable shower. Not sure how it is possible that a large hotel would have insufficient hot water - but this was the unfortunate experience I recently had. I did share my feedback with the front desk when I checked out but no special offer of apology was presented, which I was kind of surprised by. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food in restauraunt below average. No fruit available for Belgium crepe on menu, Very salty Italian seafood dish. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business Travel Somewhat comfortable, however, very unusal layout of hotel AND most significantly . . . NO apparent power at the desk, for plugging in laptop and periferals. Closest power outlet was next to bed, and I am not interested in travelling with an extension cord. Very bad room planning! Business travel to Sudbury will have me staying in a more business friendly environment. No apparent recognition of Priority Club Status, in spite of recognition at most other proprties. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The overall stay became better after we completed our adventure with the front desk staff. My business partner and I planned on staying 7 nights starting on a Monday, but do to change in plans we delayed our arrival until Tuesday. I called Monday afternoon to inform the front desk and cancel both rooms for one night. Upon our arrival the next day we were informed only one room was canceled that night and the other was treated as a no show and the entire weeks reservation was canceled. We later found out, during a bill dispute after checking out, the lady who made the mistake admitted that she couldn't remember the name of the guest on the call so she didn't make the proper change in the computer. The hotel was full that night and my business partner and I had to share a room until one became available the next day. Mistakes happen but how the staff handled it was uncalled for. After discovering what had happened on the day we checked in the front staff argued between themselves at whose fault it was instead of assisting us on the problem at hand. I would of walked out except every hotel in town was already booked full. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet rooms My stay was very comfortable and quiet. the room was very nice, and the amenities were excellent. Nice pool, and gym. Staff are very helpful and the parking lot was well lit. The hotel is really worth the stay and very reasonably priced. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to watch a hockey game. Great Service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Newer upgrades to rooms look great. The food and bar service are great with great service and fun servers. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very outdated rooms and furnishings. The carpets are old and smell dirty. The staff were fabulous! Very kind and helpful, which sort of made up for the poor surroundings. The building is very dated and is in need of updating. I didn't even want to sit on the couch in the suite, nor did I want to put my bags on the floor. The food was very good, considering a large group being catered to, and the service was impeccable. Other than the poor surroundings, the stay was good. I would not book to stay there again, however. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but a bit pricey Kind of pricey but it is a nice hotel with comfortable beds. The staff were fine and service was fast. I did not eat or drink so not able to offer an opinion of in house services. My fridge did not work and the wifi was slow and kept dropping the connection to my tablet May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Good Stay This was my second time staying at this hotel in the past year. Overall, I have no major complaints about the hotel. One point I would like to make is that I have gold status which I thought entitled me to priority check in. We arrived at the hotel around 1:00 in the afternoon after being up since 3:30 AM to fly from the east coast to Sudbury. When we arrived, we were told there were no rooms ready and that check in wasnt until 4:00 anyway so to come back then. The attidude of the hotel receptionist was rather abrupt and it was like I was doing her an inservice by showing up early. Needless to say we had a rather long lunch to fill in the time until check-in. Our room was fine however, the matress is sinking in the middle and definitely needs to be replaced. We had a king size bed but still managed to "roll to the centre" during the night. Overall our stay was good. We had no other issues other than at check in and will stay at the Holiday Inn again if we return to Sudbury. I don't travel a lot but I always book a Holiday Inn as you can be guaranteed your stay will be enjoyable. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break we went to spend a weekend with our son, the hotel was dirty and trays of food where left in the hall outside our room from a previous person from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. our son forgot and item, we called they said they had cleaned but had not found it, we returned and found it ourselves, it was right beside the bed in plain sight, terrible service. I would not recommend this hotel, this is the second time we have stayed and both times nave been well below what I would expect from a holiday inn April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff I stayed for 5 nights march17-22 My room was barely tended to, my dirty towels left in the tub, my garb ages were not emptied, nor was my bathroom freshened up.my sink was not wiped. The worst was that I had food items taken. I did report this to the front desk, they were understanding and provided e me with a free breakfast for 2 the next day March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Customer Service Very attentive staff. Clean rooms. Pet friendly. No complaints what so ever. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little help in housekeeping Overall good place to stay. Front desk people, some are good and others need a little help in manners. It's ok to not be help right away, but to literally dance in front of the person to get her attention... Found someone's nightgown behind my door of washroom and there where still stains on the bowl. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay! The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. The wait staff in the dining room (A.M. breakfast) were friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable! Thank you for a wonderful Family Day week-end!! February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful staff I had a few issues on arrival that were quickly resolved by an attentive and caring staff. I was checking in after a very long day and the staff at the hotel quickly turned my experience into a great one. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home! Great hotel, warm and friendly staff and,excellent service. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and work area for business traveller I have stayed at this hotel a number of times when on business in Sudbury. Everything about it is a great stay. I always take the King room with the work station and it works out well. Room and bed are large and very comfortable. It is a quiet hotel except last week a 2am we had a fire alarm, nice to know it works. I will be staying here next week for 3 days. Highly recommended for business traveller. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel...great staff... I travel alot to sudbuy and always stay at the this Holiday Inn... the atmosphere and the staff are just great and the Pool is always warm and inviting..... January 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>