Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 193 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

193reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Never slept so well

By

July 20, 2016

Never slept so well the first night in a Hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms very quiet. You can control the AC so the fan runs all the time ... a preference of mine, The only complaint is that the internet is slow. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Phil907, Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a restful sleep. We receive many compliments on our new mattresses and we are happy to hear you comments, we hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic for a Wedding Venue & Brunch the following morning

By

July 18, 2016

The staff in the different departments really went above and beyond to meet my husband and I's wedding expectations. The staff members at the front desk were courteous, greeting us with a smile each time. The servers delivered the meals at each table with speed and professionalism. The technician was punctual when it came to hooking up the connections needed to provide sound for the PowerPoint that would be shown later that evening. Though it would have been appreciated for the Holiday Inn to notify us that the catering sales manager we've dealt with since the beginning of our wedding planning, moved on for employment elsewhere about two weeks before our wedding, and that we would be dealing with someone else from there on, we were surprised and pleased that no glitches occurred as a result of our file being transferred over to new hands. While we meticulously planned the details of our special day, for the time that the original Catering Sales Manager was there, she proved to be very accommodating, making the entire experience of wedding and next day brunch planning, quite enjoyable. The higher placed manager who oversees the entire event, was friendly and bent over backwards, so to speak, to fully meet our needs. We had so many compliments on the hors d'œuvres and the entrées served. Unbelievable portion size when speaking about the prime rib and chicken, which were very tender and most delectable! Hats off to the chef/s! Brunch the next day was wonderful! The staff transferred over all of our decor, from the reception room to the solarium so that our guests and we, could enjoy our own private meal. Food and service were once again marvelous! I wish everyone could have as wonderful of an experience as my husband and I did, dealing with staff at the Holiday Inn. Many many thanks!!!! Keep up the excellent work!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Ecstatic Newlyweds, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We are thrilled that your wedding was a success, and that our staff was able to accommodate your requests in a timely fashion. That is one reason we are Sudbury's Landmark of Hospitality. We hope you will come and be our guests again.
Read More
Read Less

Great for Weddings

By

July 16, 2016

club

Good place to keep your guests comfortable and within a short walk of wedding and receptions, all inside.
Great roast beef buffet food and good staff to celebrate a special day.
Not sure doubt places to do photo as we were guests.
Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Linderella65, Thank you for your recent review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that we are the perfect venue for a wedding reception. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Overall pleased with the stay. Breafast is a little to much for bacon

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear CHUBB EDWARDS, Thank you for your comments and Five star rating. We would also like to thank you for being an IHG Reward Member and your loyalty to the brand. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but they could do better.

By

July 08, 2016

club

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The reception and common areas are fresh and attractive. The halls could use some updating.

The outside of the property is, well, what can I say. One rather large parking lot somewhat under construction, but it's not a resort hotel.

There was a wedding at the hotel. ln the early AM, the halls were noisy with party goers returning to their rooms.

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and courteous.

Our room was updated and comfortable by most standards. The bathroom was bright and clean.

The amenities in the bathroom are minimal, my experience at other hotels has been different (some offer disposable toothbrush kits, combs, razor, etc.). It's not a big deal but would be nice to have.

They seem a bit slow at making up the rooms in the morning. One day the room was not made up until mid-afternoon. I guess it's a scheduling matter.

The rooms have their own air conditioning units which I think is common at many Holiday Inns. I find the units loud making it difficult for me to sleep.

All in all an average experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear jake 1592, Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We would also like to thank you for being and IHG Reward Member and your loyalty to the brand. Your comments have been shared with all team members so any issues that have been mentioned can be addressed. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Sudbury.
Read More
Read Less

feel like asomebody

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

staff know me by first name,how was my stay,are you coming back soon etc..... these mean a lot for a travelling person.sudbury is my home away from home. everyone is so helpfull. all your hotels are friendly.free parking means very much alots of space.lots of choices within thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We were so happy to read that this is your "home away from home" We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Almost Perfect

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great value, clean/modern bathroom, clean lobby. Two problems:

- There was a few ants in my room (basement pet-friendly room)
- The shower wall didn't prevent water from getting into the bathroom outside the shower whatsoever

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear bjc90 Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sudbury. We would also like to thank you for being an IHG Reward Member and your loyalty to the brand. Management has been made aware of the issues you encountered so they can be dealt with right away. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Service and Decor

By

June 27, 2016

Overall I enjoyed my 5 night stay, it was just a little too pricey for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Larshayna1972, Thank you very much for your review, and your loyalty to IHG rewards. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

gotta love renovated and new!

By

June 22, 2016

club

Wonderful place, loved everybit of our stay, except the pool not working, booooo , and to bad your beside a gross restaurant that puts a ton of gross garbage outside for all to see from the rooms...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear pepperandbrutus, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your 5 star review. We will be following up with the restaurant that is located next door, to see if something can be done with regards to their garbage bins, that are placed on the side of their building. Our apologies with regards to the pool, for the safety of our guests there are times when our pool does have to be shut down temporarily. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel

By

June 21, 2016

club

Always clean, friendly and helpful staff. We regularly stay at Holiday Inn's wherever we are.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear GailandJohn, Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us, it is our pleasure and we hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Roots Ride

By

June 19, 2016

On motorcycle trip through Canada. Selected due to location

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear jsavoy135, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your survey, we are thrilled that you selected us for you accommodations, we hope your travels bring you back.
Read More
Read Less

Very good for what we needed

By

June 17, 2016

club

We needed a comfortable stop for the night on our road trip and got exactly that. The beds were awesome and the room was very clean. The only negative comment is that the internet was very slow in the evening and would have been very frustrating if it was a business visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Dicki, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found that our new mattresses are awesome, that is very important to us. We are happy to inform our guests that we are in the process of changing our internet partner to provide our guests with the wifi services they have come to expect when travelling on business or pleasure.
Read More
Read Less