Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room overall Room was very nice staff was great I will try to stay there everytime I go to sulphir November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception The night shift desk was very helpful ,courteous and polite. He made check -in effortless! I do not remember the name but he is a black man that has worked there at least 2 years and has always been in an upbeat attitude and considerate. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noise I was working nights and they must have been remodeling the room above me I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do so I moved hotels October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Desk Staff We came to LA for gambling at the casinos. My daughter wanted authentic Cajun food while we were there. The desk clerk on duty recommended a local restaurant, and it was excellent. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service nice place Friendly staff and good service. The rooms are clean and the supplies including the facial tissues and toilet paper are actually restocked daily..If you stay anywhere for an extended period of time you know what I mean. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stsy I enjoyed my stay and will recommend my friends to stay as well. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel just off Freeway This is a great place to spend a night while travelling. The hotel is new and the amenities are complete The staff is well trained and responsive to your needs. Get a good nights sleep here! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Would like to see complimentary breakfast for each night stay October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean & Quiet Even though there was lots of kids here for a baseball tournament, it was quiet and relaxing. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! As always this hotel is AWESOME, only complaint I have is I asked for the the 500 bonus points at check in and I still have not seen those credited to my account. Other than that this hotel and the staff are the best around. Sara is one of the best they have there. I will ALWAYS stay there when I'm in that area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hotel Very comfortable hotel would stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful, took only a few minutes to check in and out. Restaurant had good atmosphere and good food. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The Sulphur, LA Arena Road Holiday provided a clean and comfortable room. I will be returning on future visits to the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Hotel was very clean. The room was great. Hotel Staff was great very willing to help. Great stay. Food was good. Room was so nice, I have asked for the same room when I get back in town. Great place to stay September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everything is nice and comfotable. Bed is very good. However, avoid getting a room with kids next door. They make too much noise!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Room and excellent service Great location, comfortable room and great staff service. I stay at this hotel every quarter and have not been disappointed yet. This will always be my hotel for this area. Thanks HI Sulphur. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Patel dosent honor the IHG standards Upon checking in I presented my IHG card, was told it didnt matter as they gave no perks. I asked about Happy Hour, which most HI have, again I was told no perks, just ask the bartender to hook me up....Ok.....Never had so many Nos upon check in and tend to pay a little more to stay at a 3 star and a Holiday Inn as I enjoy the perks...Clerk mention the 50 deposit,,,standard no biggie. Till I check my account and see its 50 a NIGHT deposit...So glad I wasent there for 10 nights, that might have cost me some back fees. Room was in very bad need of a GOOD cleaning. Hair and dirty piled in bathroom in plain site, dust covering lamps and ice bucket wasent clean. I called to inquire on my issues, and was told that THIS Holiday Inn is not part of the chain so Mr Patel has the choice not to honor any of the IHG standards. I maid a point to find out what other hotels Mr Patel owned in the area as I will not being giving him my business again. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure I have to say I was a little disappointed but had nice customer service. On first arrival we were greeted by Rodrick a very capable and quite refreshing young man who by all accounts would be the only reason I did not cancel my reservations. Your establishment should be quite proud to have his as the music that was playing was really bad. A juke box or karaoke bar would have been better. After a long trip and to be greeted with that sound was enough to make me really not exaggerating wanted to make me want to leave. Rodrick was pleasant. Let us know all about the room where everything was and after we were settled in he let us know how to get to the local places we needed to get to. We were disappointed in the rooms and they just didn't seem like most holiday inns I had been in but he did let us know they had been renovated and he would be glad to help with anything to make our stay the best it could be. Now the next I would like to address. PLEASE note. the hostess/manager of restaurant tried to do the best she could. Really. The food all tasted like bacon. Waffles, eggs. anything. I think cook did everything with bacon grease. The worst part is I believe everyone waited one hour and a half as I did for food. I suggest you invest a little and just do as others and just do the cooler with maybe the breakfast sandwiches, cook some eggs and then just do the waffles ourselves and have juice machine and have fruits. Save you money in long run, man power and time for customers. It was just chaos and customers I am sure complained. Just hope you keep her and Rodrick around they were very hard workers. Good luck September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed The beds at Holiday Inn are comfortable to sleep on. The rooms are clean. The bathroom mirror fogs up after taking a shower. You have to use the blow dryer to clear it up. There are no exhaust fans in any of the bathrooms August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place The only real issues I had were the 4th floor corridor had a real bad smell and the sheets would not stay on the bed. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff That is all I have to say. The staff has made my stay here amazing. If I asked for something in my room, it was there at my door within ten minutes. The décor of the hotel is up to date, making the stay a pleasant experience. I plan on staying here again and again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My place to stay This is my place to when I visit for golf or gambling. They are a friendly warm staff with nice clean rooms. I always sleep like a rock because of the comfortable bed. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing staff Front desk crew seemed put out that she had to help us check in. Also 1 evening she and another staff member were outside smoking and we had to wait for them to finish before they came in to help us. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Sulphur, LA I stay here often. Overall, it is comfortable, has a bar and restaurant and good staff. Though I usually buy breakfast outside, I did eat there this time and the service was much better than before. Bar could use more beer choices. Rooms are starting to show some use. Really disappointed that CNN is no longer available as a channel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Slow Internet Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sulphur My only compliant is that the beds are too firm but that is a personal preference and not the hotels fault. Staff, and cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional and I highly recommend this hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by manager Very clean and nice place to stay in Sulphur. Bed is nice and is dark in rooms. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SARAH VERY RUDE ROOM 323 NEEDS WORK Hotel looked nice went in room things went bad hotel to nice to have so many small problems un fixed a review should not be needed to solve a problem for people that pay to keep the hotel running desk agent on AM shift needs to be out the puplic eye very rude disrespectful SARAH NOT A VERY WARM OR WELCOMING AGENT August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff that makes you feel at home. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Lake Charles, Sulphur, Cameron area. Management and his staff are always friendly, courteous, and positive. The hotel restaurant is better than most and the in door heated pool is always clean. I stayed in the hotel 3-4 nights a week for 14 months and never had an issue. The staff was wonderful and the hotel, room, restaurant, gym, pool, and conference room were always clean and comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Have stayed in other hotels in this area and from now on Holiday Inn is it. It is clean, staff very pleasant. Very convenient to have restaurant in hotel. Will stay here again when in this area. Loved it August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not a bad place rooms starting to show some age. room with tub in main room actualy smell from the water damage on the carpet. front desk offers bonus points upon check in and they never post to acct. Rest/Bar are average for hotel bar. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>