Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Fresh Rooms good relaxing and clean will be back Thanks!11111111111 June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and convenience This hotel was very comfortable. It was convenient to the Frasch Softball Complex where we were attending a softball state tournament. The staff was very helpful when we changed our minds about staying another night. We booked the room for an extra night, thinking we would be too late to travel home. When we saw that we would not be as late as expected the staff gave us a number to call to have the charges for the night we did not stay, removed from our bill. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, clean, and friendly! I found this hotel stay to meet and exceed all of my expectations. I was traveling with 2 young ladies and we needed something safe as well as clean and comfortable. This hotel was perfect for us! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Upon arrival I was told they no longer had a room that met my reservation requirements. The young lady at the front desk named "Missa" went above and beyond to meet my reservation requirements. IHG should praise her for doing an excellent job. It is rare you find someone who genuinely cares and works hard in customer service. Staff like Missa is why I choose IHG hotels first when choosing where to stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel but the staff could use some training in customer service. I understand that you are training new staff members but the overall staff at my time of check in was very bad. I only stay at holiday inns but I have to say the staff at this hotel is one of the worst. The overall quality of the hotel is pretty nice for the area. Will I stay here at the Holiday Inn in the future or at the Holiday Inn Express down the road... I am think I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express based on the staff at this location. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The place it self was a nice place to stay. However the restaurant wasn't up to par. The wait staff didn't quite understand what was on the menu, small portions and very pricey for the food and bar beverage. Some tables had dishes on them when we came in, they were still on there when we left. The bartender knew how to make drinks and was very knowledgable. Nice guy. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but will not stay there again AC was cold on and hot off. Room was ok but nothing special. I like Holiday Inn Express better. If I am going to pay for meals I will go out ! June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Messed up reservation- POOR Communication I called the morning of my arrival, and upgraded to two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. I reserved a king bed with a sofa bed two months ago. I also asked to note----please do not give away my reservation due to the fact I had 4 people staying in my room and would be arriving late. They not only gave my room away at 2:00 in the afternoon, they also gave me only a king bed. I was able to move finally to a room with a King and sofa at 11:30 that night. I was not offered anything compensation and then charged me for the bigger room. It was lowered but GIVE ME A BREAK. May 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again! Do not stay at this hotel! We have stayed several times as we visit this area as often as possible and like the property and location. We had 2 rooms during this stay for our family. Someone stole personal items (medication) from one of our rooms while it was being cleaned. When we went down to the front desk to report the theft, the manager (Michael) didn't have the courtesy or management skills to even speak with us. He called someone else. This is not acceptable to me as a traveler. The front desk staff was very helpful and tried their best to help without any support from the manager. We have not had any follow up communication from the hotel. We will choose some where else to stay in the future. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4S Trailride Outstanding service Great service and hospitality during our stay for the Semien Stables and Step and Strut 4S Trailride.... April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 NEVER AGAIN WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER FOR A HOTEL RESTUARANT. WAITRESSES ARGUING WITH THE COOK. BUSBOY ARGUING WITH THE WAITRESSES. MY WIFE AND I BEING IGNORED BY THE STAFF FOR 20 MINUTES AND THEN THE ORDER NEVER CAME. THE MANAGER "MIKE" NOT CALLING US BACK AFTER WE LEFT OUR NUMBER. IT'S A GOOD THING I AM A PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Outstanding! First off wanted to say as always this is an outstanding location and a joy to stay at. This review is for Meaghan. She is a GREAT asset to this hotel. I called the front desk trying to book my room after going online and not finding my usual rate listed. Meaghan answered the phone and took care of everything and even went above and beyond to accommodate my bed request, and when she learned I was platinum rewards member she even upgraded my room. I saw Meaghan the next morning and personally thanked her for taking care of me and the great service she provided. Holiday Inn you guys have a good one there! Thank you again Meaghan! I will see you guys soon! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel I arrived feeling very ill. The staff was great! They tried to accommodate all my needs, especially Meghan. Thanks Holiday Inn for helping a weary traveler to feel better! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience!!! My daughter and I stayed here while we were in Sulphur visiting family. The room was clean and updated. The rest of the facility was also clean and updated. The front desk clerk was so very accommodating and nice. I ate at the restaurant for breakfast and the food was AMAZING! The restaurant staff was also very nice, the waitress just started two days before our visit but she did great. The chef came out to personally make sure we were satisfied a couple of times. We felt like we important. Would totally recommend this property. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, great staff and great service. New property manager is Great! I like the in house restaurant, great staff as well but would like to see a little more variety on the menu. I do understand that is easier with volume. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in or around Lake Charles! This hotel will be my only choice when I am in the Sulphur/Lake Charles area. All of my stays have been great and I have not had any problems here. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to relax Left the room in the morning cause housekeeper was couple of rooms down cleaning rooms and wanted our bed to be made. Came back at 3 and the room was still not cleaned. Got a knock on our door at 5 from housekeeper to clean the room so left again. My husband I came to the hotel for a peaceful relaxing weekend but between the noise from the highway and the party of young girls yelling in the pool area we could never enjoy the pool or room, I was ready to hurry home, February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and Excellent customer service I enjoy staying at this property. It is always clean and smells great just walking through the lobby. The rooms like always we're clean and the sheets super soft. The resturant prepared an awesome buffet for breakfast and a Cajun poboy for dinner! The woman at the front desk greeted me every time I walked through the lobby and promptly brought me more pillows when asked. I will continue to stay at the holiday inn because of the awesome rooms, food, bar and customer friendliness. February 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Might as well sleep in the median strip on Interstate 10 January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during Winter Storm Kronos We were stranded by the storm and had to spend an extra night at this hotel. The staff was great even though over taxed as some folks couldn't get to work because of ice on the roads. Food was great. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review Good afternoon, I love that this hotel had enough outlets. they were in the right places and had just enough. It was quite and beds were conformable. This was the first hotel I had stayed in that didn't have a free breakfast but the bar looked cozy, I just didn't take advantage of it. Thanks for the stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and relaxing Staff friendly , atmosphere very relaxing, clean, food good and will go back December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Clean My room was always clean and the rate is cheaper than an express (no free b-fast, but who likes the free b-fast anyway??) October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here a year ago and enjoyed it enough to come back this year. Clean, comfortable, well furnished rooms and very pleasant, helpful staff. We will be back next year. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Lousy Resturant This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have stayed in, but the coke machines were empty and the restaurant was terrible. The food was terrible and overpriced. The quality of the food was poor and I felt sick for several days. I will stay at the hotel again, but I will never eat there. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New. Very nice. Excellent hotel. Staff was very nice. Newer hotel so everything is in really nice condition. Not much else in area. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience in a Holiday Inn After 15 years of using the Holiday Inn group for business and leisure I can say that this hotel was the worst experience so far. I came in around midnight. I had been stuck in major accident on I-10 for several hours. When I walked into the room I thought I smell cigarette smoke. I was really tired and had to get up in 5 hours again. Therefore I did not complain. However, after a few minutes I realized the smoke detactor was beeping. I called the front desk and was told maintenance will come and fix it. 15 minutes later the maintenance person shows up and tells me that the guest the night before smoked in the room and had the cut the wires for the smoke detector. His fix was too simply take out the entire detector. There was plenty of parking space available when I got to the hotel. There must have other rooms. However, they had to put me in the room with the cigarette smell and the disconnected smoke detector. One thing is for sure: I will never ever stop in this Holiday Inn in my life. Their regard for guests is more than questionable. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but horrible breakfast service I'm a frequent traveler for business working for delta airlines so I stay at many different hotel chains. The hotel was very nice but if you offer a sit down breakfast have the staff to support it. We left after 30 minutes waiting for the one overwhelmed waitress to take our drink order and it was not that busy. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very comfortable, however the air condition was very noisy, hard to sleep August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation My wife and i enjoyed our stay and told several friends about our suite and took pictures. Will stay in the future August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>