Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review Good afternoon, I love that this hotel had enough outlets. they were in the right places and had just enough. It was quite and beds were conformable. This was the first hotel I had stayed in that didn't have a free breakfast but the bar looked cozy, I just didn't take advantage of it. Thanks for the stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and relaxing Staff friendly , atmosphere very relaxing, clean, food good and will go back December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Clean My room was always clean and the rate is cheaper than an express (no free b-fast, but who likes the free b-fast anyway??) October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here a year ago and enjoyed it enough to come back this year. Clean, comfortable, well furnished rooms and very pleasant, helpful staff. We will be back next year. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Lousy Resturant This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have stayed in, but the coke machines were empty and the restaurant was terrible. The food was terrible and overpriced. The quality of the food was poor and I felt sick for several days. I will stay at the hotel again, but I will never eat there. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New. Very nice. Excellent hotel. Staff was very nice. Newer hotel so everything is in really nice condition. Not much else in area. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience in a Holiday Inn After 15 years of using the Holiday Inn group for business and leisure I can say that this hotel was the worst experience so far. I came in around midnight. I had been stuck in major accident on I-10 for several hours. When I walked into the room I thought I smell cigarette smoke. I was really tired and had to get up in 5 hours again. Therefore I did not complain. However, after a few minutes I realized the smoke detactor was beeping. I called the front desk and was told maintenance will come and fix it. 15 minutes later the maintenance person shows up and tells me that the guest the night before smoked in the room and had the cut the wires for the smoke detector. His fix was too simply take out the entire detector. There was plenty of parking space available when I got to the hotel. There must have other rooms. However, they had to put me in the room with the cigarette smell and the disconnected smoke detector. One thing is for sure: I will never ever stop in this Holiday Inn in my life. Their regard for guests is more than questionable. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but horrible breakfast service I'm a frequent traveler for business working for delta airlines so I stay at many different hotel chains. The hotel was very nice but if you offer a sit down breakfast have the staff to support it. We left after 30 minutes waiting for the one overwhelmed waitress to take our drink order and it was not that busy. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very comfortable, however the air condition was very noisy, hard to sleep August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation My wife and i enjoyed our stay and told several friends about our suite and took pictures. Will stay in the future August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel lobby The stay extremely good, but to temperature in lobby was ridiculously HOT, not warm, but HOT...we wanted to experience your pretty lobby, the room temperature ddidn't allow it..we actually complained to the frnt desk. Additionally, the pool is a bit small...we prefer outside pools.. I loved the furniture pieces throughout the hotel...very nice.. Supper staff, but we ordered breakfast Sat morning, and it was NEVER delivered. ..we dont know what happened...we nevered asked.. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable with no so good service The hotel is very clean and well organized, but the personal do not your request with diligent. They charge me the room twice and still they do not answer my emails. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workout Room The workout room has no air conditioning. It was to hot to work out in. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have been to in years, very well kept, friendly people, good food.... very comfortable, will stay everytime I am in the area July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My birthday weekend. We only stayed one night but the upgrade to a whirlpool tub room made it super special. The front office staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms are always so nice. The employees take pride in their jobs and seem eager to please. We ALWAYS have a wonderful time here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Sulphur We had our sign out to not clean while we went for breakfast down stairs. After breakfast we came back to our room brushed our teeth took the sign off of the door so that the maid could have the rest of the morning and day to clear the room and we left for our activities for the day. We got back to the room about 4pm and the room had not been cleaned. The front desk said well you must have left your tag out to not clean which was not true. The front desk gave us clean towels which al least helped. Our stay was to check out the next day anyway. We always stay at this hotel when we come into town to visit the grandchildren. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room impressed with comfort of bed and with cleanliness of room and bathroom. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beste Lage zum lake Charles und Outback Schönes neues Hotel, freundliches Personal, allerdings offenbar noch etwas sehr unerfahren. Gute Ausgangslage zum Louisiana Outback und nach Lake Charles. Hier kann man viel anschauen und erleben. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good We travel from New Orleans to Houston regularly and many times stay at Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express. I always read reviews and had never stayed at this one because of the low ratings. They had a discount reward deal I couldn't pass up so we gave it a try. If there were a complaint it would have been at check in. The woman was working alone at 6PM and was extremely busy answering phones and working desk. She did a wonderful job and handled it much better than I would have expected. The lobby and room were very clean. The bed was comfortable with no unwanted noise. The location was very convenient to the interstate and the exercise room was way above average. I did not use the restaurant or bar. I will definitely use this location again even without reward points. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room Had a VERY RESTFUL AND COMFORTABLE STAY. THANK YOU March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste Your Time With over a million lifetime points with Holiday Inn alone, I've never had such a poor experience as this hotel. From the moment I tried to check in I new things were not right. This hotel should be passed up. It is amazing to me that they are allowed to staff such a new hotel with such incompetant and seemingly untrained staff. With one exception, the front desk staff were clueless. The poor girls waiting on tables for breakfast had no clue why the food was cold. The rooms are dark because of only CFL's in the lamps and they are of the lowest wattage. I don't normally fill these surveys out and living in a hotel over 60% of a given year, I have a fair amount of tolerance. However, this was too poorly run to not say something. There are other hotels in the area, look around. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Is Alive In Sulphur, LA I have been a priority club member since 2001. Each year i select a location in which to use my points for leisure relaxation. This year Lake Charles-W Sulphur was my selection. This location is filled with a powerful TEAM of HOSPITALITY and AWESOME NEW-AGE DECOR. Before arrival, a team member acknowledged my priority membership and placed me in an suite that felt like an oasis of relaxation. Upon arrival, team members were pleasant and attentive to ensuring my leisure experience was sublime. The suite was so accommodating: soothing whirlpool tub (nice size), king size bed of 360 comfort complete with selection pillows and cozy duvet, exceptional comforts (room size and decor, wifi, LG flat screen, microwave, fridge, iron/board, sofabed, and more). The indoor pool, fitness center, and business center ( i used to print directional maps) top notch. The on-site store and restaurant are beautiful and include quailty, reasonably priced selections . I also enjoyed complementary snacks and a late check-out. Housekeeping had even left me a note that welcomed me into my relaxation haven. Everything from initial contact to my check-out was SERENE. This is what LOUISIANA is known for HOSPITALITY at it's FINEST. Thanks Lake Charles- W Sulphur, all of you ( and i do remember each name) made this years retreat one of the best. February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by $50 charge I was told at "check-in" that a $50 charge would be made to my credit card and if I did not charge anything to my room, I would have a credit issued later. Now my company has me making a very long explanation of the charge and credit. Is this something new for Holiday Inn? There was nothing on the web site when I made the reservations about this charge. I will limit my stays at HI in the future due to such charges and charging the first night at the time of reservation. I guess you do not need me or my money! I will never stay at this location again...there are too many other brands in the area. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! From the staff to the room everything was very nice. Didn't have time to use the pool or exercise room and was unable to get to use the dining. Wish they had a free breakfast or at least a continental. But was a very nice hotel and would stay there again. ;) January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN I travel a lot and some weeks its a different hotel every night.In the last two weeks I have stayed in this hotel three times. Since I travel a lot I reserve the room with my credit card however I always want to pay cash. Hotels always put on extra for incidentals and although they reverse the charges on check out my bank takes 7 days to refund the money.If i am in a hotel every night these incidentals add up.My first night stay at this hotel I paid cash and I got my zero balance receipt in the morning however it showed I had spent two nights instead of one. The receptionist could not fix the receipt. The second time I stayed at this hotel, the receipt was the same.The third time, the receipt was the same showed two nights. I confirmed that they had not charged my credit card with the young lady at check out. About half an hour on the road it showed that they had charged my credit card, even though they said they hadn't. When I called to ask to speak to the manager, as it was sunday all I got was voice mail.The charge was eventually reversed, but the young ladies attitude was if it was my fault. I wont stay there again. December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible I stayed at this hotel this summer and the staff was not friendly. I came in off the highway after attending a family reunion and the room was not clean. The next morning told the front desk clerk that my room was not clean and he said "you should have said something when you checked in" and I replied, " sir, I checked in around 2 o'clock in the morning and was tired", and he replied with an attitude so what, I can't do nothing for you. I do not recommend anyone staying at this hotel. I'm a priority club member and often stay at holiday inn and was treated horrible. I recommend driving a into lake charles and staying at a holiday inn there. Dont stay here the management and staff is very horrible and not customer friendly. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Customer Service Check in was fast and was recognized as a PC member..Got to the room it was very clean and had a nice scent as well as the bathroom.....love that there was a desk in the room because had my daughter with me and she used it to do her homework..also love the shower heads..you can change the way that the water comes out(very relaxing)...and was offered a 2pm check out because I was a Priority Club Member... Overall Service was GREAT!!! Will recommend to others!!! November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortale Bed Got to hotel and check-in went good...went upstairs to room and room was nice...bed was extra comfortable...staff was nice and will recommend this hotel to friends and family!!! October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sulphur, LA Nice, Cozy bar. Friendly staff! We will stay here on our next trip through! October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3