Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 197 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Stay

By

June 07, 2016

This is a very n ice hotel with a great staff. This is where I will stay on every trip to Sulphur.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thanks for the great review - come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

June 06, 2016

The location of this hotel is very convenient and close to interstate. Staff are very friendly and ready to assist with whatever you may need. The rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. There is an indoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thanks for the great review -- we are so glad that we were able to meet or exceed your every need. WE will look forward to your next trip to the area so we can have the pleasure of you staying with us again. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE

By

June 01, 2016

club

OUR ROOM WAS NICE, BUT SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE. TOOK TOO LONG TO GET TOWELS.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your recent stay -- this is not our standard at all. I do hope that you will come back again in the near future and give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Problems

By

May 17, 2016

I was not greeted as a priority rewards member at anytime until checkout. Property was noisy due to construction

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I first would like to apologize for my staff not recognizing you as a rewards member -- that is not our standard at all -- we always greatly appreciate all the business that our IHG Rewards Members bring to our hotel. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to have construction and I understand your frustrations all too well. We are only trying to improve our hotel -- in an effort to make your stay as one of our preferred guests even better. I do hope that you will accept my apology and come back and see us again real soon. Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 30, 2016

club

although the area is always busy the staff never lets you down

Posted byHotelStaff
May 05, 2016
Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. Come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Staff and service

By

April 25, 2016

club

Staff was wonderful-friendly, professional and efficient. We were ending a long day on the road and it was a completely comfortable and refreshing stay. Having an inviting bar and restaurant in the lobby was an additional bonus. Rooms very clean and nicely appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 star review -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to show each and every guest the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sulphur is booming

By

April 25, 2016

This is a great clean and comfortable location. It is next to the highway so you can hear the traffic in the rooms but the location is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thanks so much for sharing your awesome comments -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

April 22, 2016

club

Great staff and really clean hotel -- Restaurant was very tasty as well --

Everyone in this area should be using the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur -- we will look forward to your next time in the area and at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

April 13, 2016

club

Nice, clean comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
WE are so glad that you enjoyed your stay -- come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

March 28, 2016

The staff are friendly and happy to see you. The general manager is always around and making sure your stay is the best they can make it.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Thanks so much for sharing your comments -- we strive for each and every guest to be your home away from home. Come back and see us again real soon! Have a blessed day!
Read More
Read Less

What is there not to say about the staff!!?

By

March 16, 2016

club

From check in to checkout...WOW!!
Employees I had the pleasure of meeting is as follows:
Phone reservation: Ms. Leslie (I do hope I spelt her name right) I had a family emergency occur and she did her absolute best to go above and beyond to give me a great price and make the reservation process as smooth as could be.

Check in: Mr. Rodrick (again I do hope I spelt his name correctly) He too was very kind and welcoming as this was my second time to this beautifully landscaped property. He was very knowledgeable about the Sulphur area as well as the hotel property and the many amenities it had to offerer.

Kems Restaurant: Ms. Belinda. After checkin I noticed the fresh fruit basket that was available and complimentary to guests; with that being said I took an orange. Not having a knife handy, I kindly asked Ms. Belinda if she would mind cutting it for me when she had a moment. She immediately stopped cleaning and said it would be her pleasure to do so. From there we had a wonderful conversation. :)

The room: spotless as could be. Well done housekeeping.

Checkout: Ms. Faye. What a sweetheart. She upon checkout invited me back to the property and said she hoped I had a lovely day. All in all this property and it's staff will for sure be on my top 5 list. :) We'll done to all and thank you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2016
WOW -- what a homerun we hit!! I will be sure and share your comments wit the entire staff! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the southern hospitality that we had to offer. We will look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

March 13, 2016

can't go wrong using holiday inn.they are my fist choice when getting a hotel.like the convenice to get to hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review -- come back and see us again real soon! Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less