• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SULPHUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sulphur Parks & Recreation (Water Park)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • First come first serve basis, not responsible for valuables left in automobile.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur

Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH).

Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake Charles. Leisure
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur

Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH).

Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake Charles. Leisure travelers can experience the Louisiana outdoors by visiting the Sabine Refuge or the Creole Nature Trail, both within 20 minutes of our hotel. There are also several casinos within a five minute drive of our hotel in Sulphur.

Business travelers can travel easily to and from their meetings, with our Lake Charles hotel's convenient location. Business offices within 10 miles of our hotel include Citgo, Conoco, Northrop Grumman, PPG Industries, the Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and the Port of Lake Charles.

Our Lake Charles, Louisiana hotel features friendly accommodations, along with choice amenities. Guests can enjoy the convenience of complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and a convenience store. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a Business Center. Book your Lake Charles hotel reservations now and enjoy excellent Holiday Inn rooms and rates.

View Less
Features
Leisure and business travelers alike can enjoy comfortable amenities at our hotel near Lake Charles, Louisiana. Hotel guests can relax by taking a soothing dip in the heated, indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WASN'T ABLE TO USE THE INTERNET Simply could login into the wi-fi system. I never found signal in my room for either my phone or laptop. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Nice Hotel. I would stay their again. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay in. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rodney Rodney is always so very nice to us. I stay at your hotel primarily because of his super hospitality. He is very accomodating to our needs and we sincerely appreciate this. Keep up the good work Rodney! You deserve a Five star period! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel !! My wife and I stayed there, for the 2nd time, over the 4th of July weekend and were, once again, completely overwhelmed at how accommodating and comfortable the staff, hotel and rooms were. We're planning to return in a month or two and this is our first choice of place to stay. I highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY.....GREAT STAFF! From the 2 ladies at the Front Desk on an earlier shift, that kindly informed me that our rooms would not be available until the afternoon, to the Front Desk Assoc. that checked us in after 3pm, to Rodney, the Manager on Duty, our stay and experience at this hotel was GREAT! Our room was spacious, clean and had a pleasant scent when we walked in. My husband and I had a drinks and conversation with friends at the hotel lounge and outside sitting area prior to attending the MAZE featuring Frankie Beverly concert. Good service from the bartender. Our friends rented 2 other rooms and they had only good comments about the rooms and housekeeping staff the next morning. Location is perfert, very close to shopping, restaurants and Lake Charles Civic Center. We will definitely be back. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel was comfortable and we were well taken care of. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience second visit terrible experience -stay indicated discount because of unpleased with room nothing as of yet July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for overnight travel great staff and easy check in and out. very comfortable beds and excellent cleanliness. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring a Fan! Bring a fan!! I could not get the room to a cool enough to sleep! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service poor quality of room staff was excellent, fold out couch bed unnecessarily uncomfortable, room on second stay smelled of mildew, had a poorly functioning refrigerator and bathroom had black mystery substance around the tub. the door looked as if it had been kicked with tons of shoe scuffs.. overall feeling made my skin crawl and i wasn't able to fully relax even though the bed on my second stay was comfortable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel night's sleep ever! We chose this hotel for the convenience of being close to the casinos, but upon arriving, we loved the hotel for the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Although there was a sports team staying, we never heard any noise from our room. We will be back. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I had expected breakfast to be included with the stay it was not, this was very disappointing! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very welcoming Wonderful stay. I was very impressed with the cost and appearance of the Holiday Inn. I look forward to staying at Holiday Inn Hotels for future business meetings. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Very clean property; staff extremely friendly and courteous. Common issue with most hotels - those tiny pillows!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The 3 C's: Comfortable, clean and courteous Very comfortable, very, very ,very clean and courteous!!!!! This was the perfect place to stay. Close to everything you need food, fun and excitement.!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Stay This was our third stay at this location. We found the room very clean and the bed very comfortable. We have stayed in the same room each time and have never had a problem. We liked the bed so much, we decided to order one from Serta. We loved the bedding also and would really love to know what type it is so we can check in to ordering it as well. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by front desk manager (Jamie) horribly rude The overall stay was good. It was a day later when I noticed that I had 600.00 worth of holds on my account for the one night that I stayed there. When I called and asked about the holds on my account the front desk manager by the name of Jamie told me if my bank would call her she could give them a code to release the hold that shouldn't have been on my account. my bank called she wouldn't return there calls. Then when my bank finally got in touch with her and asked her for a faxed letter head so they could release money she said she would do it and didn't. When my husband and I called her and asked about the situation she was very rude and even laughed at us over the phone and stated she had better things to do. The same situation occurred to everyone who stayed at their hotel on this date. I finally called customer service at 800-621-0555 ( for any of the other people still trying to get this resolved) and within 10 mins my money was refunded. As for this Manager Jamie, she has no business being a manager and needs some people skills. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent service. This was a very pleasant hotel. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. If anything else was required, the front desk employees where very helpful and an absolute pleasure to talk to. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn lake Charles The experiences was great usually i stay at hampton inn sulphur. But took a chance and it was great. Special hats off to the bartender Renée I think She very pleasant, professional and personable May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards Could not get your Wi-Fi to work on my laptop. Front desk personnel (although they did TRY to solve the issue) finally admitted it is a known issue with some corporate laptops and I "should get another laptop to use in the hotel". A known issue, not much support, and I was forced to find a public area in the city to work that night. All the pillows and the chair in the room were damp. It felt like the room had been flooded, and had not had the opportunity to dry out. Checking out, the person at the desk never looked up from the computer to acknowledge me, just said "checking out" and after I said yes went back to work. Definitely, not up to the usual high standards for the chain. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Execellent staff, however , rooms need a larger TV and movie channels. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Door left open On one of my stays I came in after a day at work and my door was not closed / locked. I was lucky i was not missing anything. Another stay my room was not cleaned or the bed made. no fresh towels in bathroom. I did report it. On yet another stay my sink was backed up and i had to have maintenance come fix it. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed at your facility for about 10 days. Food and service in restaurant were excellent. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Front desk and hotel housekeeping were also excellent. We have stayed at numerous hotels over the years, mostly at Hiltons as preferred customers. Your staff meets or exceeds any service we have experienced. Thank you and compliments to your wonderful staff. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, comfortable atmosphere, hotel has great beds. Property in good condition. relaxing stay. will stay here every time. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Wifi - Overpriced - Paper Walls - Kids I am revising my review to meet Holiday Inn requirements as my initial attempt was rejected. I traveled to Lake Charles to partake in some gambling late on a Friday night. I arrived and checked into this property and immediately noticed that the WiFi was not working correctly. Other online reviewers suggest the same even months before my own arrival. The issue has not been resolved from what I can tell. WiFi is in and out. If you are a business person that needs WiFi call before booking to ensure service. The property is overpriced for the value. Geographically it is located in a desireable location close to gaming such that it can command a higher premium. The higher premium is not worth the room or caliber of hotel in my opinion. The walls were paper thin and we had kids running down the hallways, etc. I can only blame the parents here vs. the property. Heavy feet above you turn rooms into speaker boxes per se. From what we could tell, the kids were left unattended by parents which presents and issue in respect to atmosphere. Guests need to be notified that young kids should not be left alone by the hotel staff. This creates an environment that is hard to relex in. No WiFi + Loud + Over Priced = 2 Stars in my book. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you Rodney & Jamie for making our stay GREAT. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! property was very clean and staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Guest Service Representative Cory was the best, displayed excellent customer service. He was very professional and knowledgeable as well. I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites Express on MLK hwy Lake Charles a few weeks prior and he was the GSR at that property and displayed the same excellent guest service. I was very pleased when I saw he now worked at this location. He is definitely a model associate and should be rewarded accordingly. Thank you, Erica March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 It;s okay The motel was clean. Allpublic areas were very good. However the beds are rock hard, the internet was terrible. I had to reboot the internet continually which was not good for my work. The front desk was unable to print out a receipt on departure. The motel was not able to email a receipt and had to mail it to me. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Makes You Feel Like Family The Lake Charles South Holiday Inn on Lake Street has been my "go-to" hotel for several years. I've probably stayed there over 40-50 different times over the past 6 years for baseball/softball tournaments and for livestock shows. The front desk staff is ALWAYS welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and the property is extremely well-maintained. The food in the restaurant is fantastic; I could select from their breakfast menu for 3 meals a day if offered. The indoor, heated pool is perfect for my grandchildren. But their favorite thing about the hotel is that they get to have breakfast in bed when they stay there with me. Room service is prompt and very reasonably priced. Thank you, Mr. Roland and Mrs. Jamie for always being such wonderful hosts. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit for the livestock show and look forward to several baseball and softball tournament visits with ya'll this summer. Victor's Pralines will accompany me, of course. :) February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! This was an excellent stay; probably the best I've ever experienced at any Holiday Inn. The hotel was exceptionally clean at all times; the beds were comfortable and everything was the way it should be. Additionally, it was nice and quiet at night. However, there are two people there that make the stay a 5-Star Visit - that is hotel clerks Rodney and Jamie; especially Rodney! He is funny and no matter what he is going to make you smile coming and going! Jamie keeps a smile and is extremely pleasant to talk to. Keep these two around, and consider giving them a promotion into Training. They could really teach others in the hotel franchise customer service skills! For that level of service alone, I will return. February 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur
Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur
Select to close.
Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles Brand New Lake Charles, Holiday Inn Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel We are glad to help you with all your hospitality needs Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur, home away from home
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading