• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SULPHUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sulphur Parks & Recreation (Water Park)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • First come first serve basis, not responsible for valuables left in automobile.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur

Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH).

Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur

Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH).

Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake Charles. Leisure travelers can experience the Louisiana outdoors by visiting the Sabine Refuge or the Creole Nature Trail, both within 20 minutes of our hotel. There are also several casinos within a five minute drive of our hotel in Sulphur.

Business travelers can travel easily to and from their meetings, with our Lake Charles hotel's convenient location. Business offices within 10 miles of our hotel include Citgo, Conoco, Northrop Grumman, PPG Industries, the Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and the Port of Lake Charles.

Our Lake Charles, Louisiana hotel features friendly accommodations, along with choice amenities. Guests can enjoy the convenience of complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and a convenience store. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a Business Center. Book your Lake Charles hotel reservations now and enjoy excellent Holiday Inn rooms and rates.

View Less
Features
Leisure and business travelers alike can enjoy comfortable amenities at our hotel near Lake Charles, Louisiana. Hotel guests can relax by taking a soothing dip in the heated, indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family and I had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. Great service and friendly staff helped make for an enjoyable stay. We will be back. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for South Lake Charles or McNeese State Visitors. Great location. Newer hotel. Well trained staff. Good choice for south Lake Charles or McNeese State visitors. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff & mgr----great hotel excellent staff & mgr would recommend to all my friends easy location to casino August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place to stay in Lake Charles Extremely clean facility. Safe area and convenient to stores and restaurants. Friendly and knowledgeable employees. Front desk welcomes you with a smile. The bed and pillows are better than my own! I always stay here because I feel at home when I walk through the doors. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleased I stay at the Holiday Inn in Lake Charles on a business trip and was very pleased. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. No problems. Also pleased that the fitness equipment in the fitness center worked well. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Bathroom are was total unclean........................................................... August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Although staff were very helpful and greeted me with enthusiasm, the room in which I stayed had a musty smell and the carpet was in need of cleaning or replacement. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Lake Charles We always choose this hotel if we need to stay in the area. It is quiet, convenient and comfortable. The staff here are also friendly and professional. We found breakfast and dinner here to be a good bargain, especially as children eat free. We highly recommend staying here if in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay there again. Awful. Not what I expected from Holiday Inn. The rooms were musty and humid. The shower curtain was too short so my bathroom floor flooded every time I showered. Staff made me feel like I was bothering them for mentioning the musty room. Towels smelled bad. No continental breakfast. Not worth the money when there is a lot of competition in town. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service quick and easy check in This hotel is in a great location - easy to reach from 210 area. The service we received at this hotel is the best I have seen in my recent travels. Love the lobby and restaurant. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay except for two minor things Holiday Inn Expresses are almost always great places to stay, however, this time I was lucky enough to have both while loading and unloading my vehicle hotel guests smoking at the entrance way. While I appreciate their freedom to smoke outside, doing it right where people are trying to load or unload their vehicles is just rude. The hotel's no smoking policy should extend to the front entrance area. Of course, no policy can make up for people just being rude. Also, I expected to have the normal complimentary free breakfast and this hotel had a full service restaurant, my fault for not checking into it further before booking the room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel excellent accommodations, food at lounge was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The front desk is extremely nice and courteous. I will stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good place to stay. Clean and comfortable with a good staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lake Charles Great place to stay. Excellent service provided by staff members. Comfortable rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff This Holiday Inn is only a 5 minute drive from the casino and provides a great place to rest at an affordable rate. This great location and pool on site make for a great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and staff Had a great weekend! Staff made sure I felt right at home. Nickey (I think is her name-Front Desk) not only reccommended a GREAT restaraunt but she made the reservations for me as well (it was obvious she was busy but nonetheless helped me with a smile and patience)!! I can't even begin to say how fabulous Rodney was...What a great staff!! Rooms are clean, comfortable, and fairly priced. My go-to hotel when visiting anywhere close by! Thanks again for a great stay!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Nice and Clean Hotel The staff were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting and had a hot tub. I would stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Best beds in town! Great location located near casinos, Starbucks, and all your favorite fast food establishments. The beds are some of the best hotel mattress I have slept on, which I could have taken one home. The staff was warn and friendly, made me feel right at home. My first choice when visiting Lake Charles! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel seemed relatively new. It was clean and nicely decorated. I was immediately offered a discount when I informed the desk clerk of the type of business I was traveling for. She was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed good bed good coffee clean room felt safe inside and outside good restaurant August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melinda in Food Had to attend a annual conference/meeting and Melinda made sure during this always multiple, all day event that we always had our personal tastes attended to....Even though Melinda made sure the snacks, breakfast, lunch was prepared and setup in a timely manner, she also made sure that if there was something that was not there, she prepared specifically for the individual and that was more than she had to do...so thanks Melinda!!! You know a way to peoples heart is thru their stomaches :) July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I feel the staff was extremely friendly. The room smelled and when we complained they at least masked the smell. We feel it was from the air conditioner. The last day they didn't clean our room while we were sight seeeing. We had to ask... that is very bad. We sat in the car it was pouring rain. The gym was great. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Front desk associates were friendly and helpful. Wait staff in the restaurant was excellent. Good variety on the menu and portions were generous. If you're in the Lake Charles I would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and convenience I enjoyed staying at this location, and will utilize this location for my future stays when in this area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very welcoming and friendly staff. The desk clerks I dealt with (Rodney, Nikki, and Jamie) were great! The only issues I had were a musty smell (like stale smoke) and no internet access in the room. This is a non-smoking facility, but that may not always have been true. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly front desk staff. Rooms were clean. No complaints on anythinh. Would stay at this location again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People/ Great Hotel When we first arrived our rooms weren't quite ready, but of course we arrived at 2.. Check in was 3, however, once we got set up inside, Awesome!! Everything was great and the staff was so sweet and helpful. Each and everytime we asked the front desk for help, they were more than helpful, they really went above and beyond for us!! I would say this is the place any traveler would want to stay and relax..Thanks again and hope to visit again..Love the staff!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Other than a slightly musty smell in the room, the hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WASN'T ABLE TO USE THE INTERNET Simply could login into the wi-fi system. I never found signal in my room for either my phone or laptop. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur
Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur
Select to close.
Come and enjoy the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles Brand New Lake Charles, Holiday Inn Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel We are glad to help you with all your hospitality needs Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur, home away from home
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading