• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests who need the assistance of a Service Animal are welcome to bring the Service Animal with them during their stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Motorola, Inc
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Everglades Park & Boat Rides
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
BB&T Center (Formerly Bank Atlantic Center)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking in surface lot. Bus/Trailer parking available (limited)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:173
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0799
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASL’s Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.
View Less
Features
Full Service hotel with Tramonto's Cucina & Bar, Tropical Courtyard with heated Swimming Pool, Banquet & Meeting space with Royal Palm Ballroom, Complimentary Shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall and within hotel area, well equipped Fitness Center, complimentary Business Center, and many different room types to choose from featuring Suites, Balcony Rooms, Pool View, with Sofabeds, Leisure and Accessible

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Clean and Comfortable but BAD Parking While the hotel is clean and relatively comfortable, the bed is MUCH too HARD and the pillows are MUCH too SOFT. The chair in room 312 is very uncomfortable to sit in for over about 20 minutes. The breakfast staff is doing a GREAT job and the food is plentiful and tasty, although the orange juice was very watery a couple of days we were there. Room 312 was VERY quite and the A/C worked GREAT. This hotel is so MUCH BETTER than the Holiday Inn Hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience we have stayed here in the past and intend to stay here in the future August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, comfortable bed Great hotel for the value...good breakfast....friendly staff... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay excellent service My name is Lorraine and I recently stayed at the Holiday in at Plantation Florida, Very very nice Peter and I had a wonderful time, the breakfast the cleanliness and the hospitality of the workers was very nice. I met some of the workers they were awesome , very nice I would recommend any one who is going to Ft.Lauderale to stay at this hotel, I loved it. EXCELLENT August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, central location Friendly, efficient staff. Nice .comfortable rooms in a quiet location. Full breakfast spread with a large menu. .A good choice for the business/leisure traveller. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable bed From the moment I checked in all the way through check out, every associate I encountered was fantastic. Cleanliness, quietness, friendly August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I didn't care for the carpet. The floors were dirty The bed was very comfortable. When I made the reservation, I thought I was told there would be 2 couches, 1 would be a sleeper sofa and the other a regular couch we were not provided with that at all. The microwave didn't work well and the bathroom floor was wet. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The only problem we had was with noise from other guests down the hallway. We should have complained, immediately, as they were very loud several times during the night & early morning. The staff was very accommodating, & the room was very clean & comfortable. I would stay there again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C;lean rooms and great staff. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay at this hotel again. One morning a woman knocked on our wall asking for help. She had locked herself in the bathroom because the lock pulled off of the door. We called the front desk and they sent a man up to resolve the problem. Our good deed for the day. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rate of Stay Everything was great. The cleans were very clean and the service was great. The free breakfast was definitely a great idea. The food was fresh and tasty. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. I especially liked the clean rooms and how the rooms were cleaned and serviced on time every day. I will stay again next year. My only concern was the lack of cable stations. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and very good facility Starting with Dennis Sánchez at the front desk and continuing through to Karen West at the Breakfast Room, the service we received was superb and at a level of professionalism that is often missed in Today's hospitality industry. I was impressed even with the courteous manner of all staff including housekeeping and maintenance. My wife and I both have worked in the hospitality business in Atlantic City, N.J. and continue to work in the service industry here in Florida. Our relief to find this level of pride and care for us from your staff at this hotel has definitely encouraged us to continue using the IGH family of hotels from now on. We were able to enjoy our convention at the BB July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Had reserved a room for 3 nights--checked in after midnight and found ourselves upgraded to a suite. This worked out great as we were there to attend a funeral and were able to have 7 people in the room while we talked over old times the day after the funeral. Appears to be an older place but we found it elegant--hard to believe it is a Holiday Inn Express. Great breakfast experience. Coffee available for a long time after breakfast had closed down. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cosas por trabajar prodian mejorar el servicio al cliente por medio telefonico ,mas amabilidad. el hotel muy limpio. la zona de piscine excelente. el comedor muy limpio. les falta mas variedad, en los desayunos. la limpieza de los curators fue excelente. muy buen ambiente. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy suite My one nite stay was relaxing and nice...breafast was great July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The breakfast was outstanding! Large selection of items. The rooms were nice size and clean and comfy. The bathroom was clean and everything worked. No complaints at all with this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff From the moment our reservation was made, the wonderful experience began. Each staff member did their job effortlessly and with the desire to attend to any of your needs. A smile and knowledge of their job went a long way. I do quite a bit of traveling and If in the area again, I will certainly attempt to stay at this location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable accommodations From the time we arrived until we left the staff were attentive to our every need. Dennis even knew each of us by name immediately upon check in. This really made us feel that the staff were interested in us personally and wanted us to feel right at home. They succeeded. My elderly parents felt at home because of the spaciousness of the rooms. This made it quite easy for them to adjust to their surroundings without getting confused. My husband who has a difficult time falling asleep at home fell right off to sleep once his head hit the soft, fluffy pillows. I was able to relax because I did not have to worry about anything :) July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent !!! A great way to enjoy my 21st Birthday. The room was spacious and located close enough to the beach. I had a great time!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Friendly Hotel Clean comfortable rooms, with attentive courteous staff. Made to fell welcome from initial contact at check in. Comfortable beds/pillows, along with a very good continental breakfast. Would visit there again no problem. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Realised our expectations of Holiday Inn Express Hotels Our stay in Plantation was comfortable, the location of the Hotel is very useful for shopping in the area. There was a marked difference between the professionalism shown by the front desk and supervisory cleaning staff (floor 3) and the more informal attitude (too informal in our opinion) of the lady replenishing items at breakfast. I am sure we will stay again when in the area, thanks. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel I didn't get my money worth of this hotel. When you google and search for hotels in Fort Lauderdale, FL, Holiday Express comes up and you book it thinking it's in Fort Lauderdale but they are located in Plantation, FL. When you first book, they tell you to apply for a master card and if you're approved you will get $50 off your stay. I did exactly that and got approved but they were not able to honor $50 they promise. When I finally checked in, the room was noisy because all the door in the hotels have a two inch gap between the door and the floor. As a result, I wasn't able to sleep and I horrible time during my stay there. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The overall cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff made this stay a pleasant experience. Breakfast area was spacious and food choice met everyone's need. The only difficulty we encountered was finding the location. This can be a little tricky if you have never visited this area. All in all it is a great place to stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Our over all stay was nice , I will come back in he future. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay We had several issues during our stay, which staff helped fix, but the hotel was clearly understaffed for a holiday weekend. The problems were small and did not greatly affect our stay, except for having a really hard time finding convenient parking. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This wasn't the forst time I stayed at this hotel and it definitely will not be the last. the room was good. very comfortable and clean. the staff were absolutely amazing. each and every single one of the staff were friendly and smiling. The reception was were amazing especially Karen who was on reception whe we arrived at the hotel. Very professional, friendly and helpful. When I am back in this location I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid as Always Stay here for business often and they never disappoint. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Card Experience Exceptional. Was not expecting the level of service I received as I do not usually stay at Holiday Inn chain. It was awesome and as a result, I have cancelled my gold card membership with an other hotel chain July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. would stay again, everything was in order clean room bathrooom was clean also, and staff was wonderful and very cheering. eating area was very clean as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, great bed Two senior females traveling. Felt safe, secure, and comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay before CRUISE It was a nice, clean place. Close to a lot of places you might need for last minute. Hotel staff was great and accommodating. Priced reasonably. Shuttle service with Gene was great. He is a great guy, and is on time.. Would recommend. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Select to close.
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds Exterior view of the Sunrise Hotel and it's tropical landscape Entrance Lobby near reception area and main entry The sun starts to set on our Sunrise Holiday Inn and Suites Lobby area near reception and main entrance Exterior view of the hotel grounds during a Ft. Lauderdale Dusk Lighting accents the architectural features of the building We have our own, World Class Soccer training facility on site
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading