• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests who need the assistance of a Service Animal are welcome to bring the Service Animal with them during their stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Motorola, Inc
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Everglades Park & Boat Rides
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
BB&T Center (Formerly Bank Atlantic Center)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking in surface lot. Bus/Trailer parking available (limited)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:173
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0799
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASL’s Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.
View Less
Features
Full Service hotel with Tramonto's Cucina & Bar, Tropical Courtyard with heated Swimming Pool, Banquet & Meeting space with Royal Palm Ballroom, Complimentary Shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall and within hotel area, well equipped Fitness Center, complimentary Business Center, and many different room types to choose from featuring Suites, Balcony Rooms, Pool View, with Sofabeds, Leisure and Accessible

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay! We loved the comfort of this hotel, the cleanliness and the very friendly staff. A microwave and fridge is available in the rooms and a lovely complimentary breakfast is served daily. We would definitely return here! November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Good place to stay, great fitness room. Location is close to I-95 and the beaches aren't far. Friendly and helpful staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful amd pleasant stay This a nice quiet location near airport and interstate 95. The staff is friendly and attentive. Shopping and banking on the same street to the left of this location. Fast food and gas to the right.. Shot drive to casino, shopping centers and other forms of entertainment November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent lodging choice Would absolutely stay here again if visiting Ft Lauderdale Best complimentary breakfast I have ever seen. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FLL EXEC. AIRPORT y HOLIDAY INN siempre que voy a FLL con el avión de la compañía, me quedo en el Hotel Holiday Inn Express, por estar acerca de los hangares y del personal que se recuerda de mi por mi nombre.... November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All of the staff at this property were ery friendly and professional. Very clean and well maintained facility. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay!! always friendly staff!! the breakfast is always fresh and plentiful! The rooms are always clean and comfortable!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean/Comfortable rooms The moment you are greated by the friendly staff you feel as if you have arrive home after a long journey! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by " 6 STAR" Everything thing about this hotel is CLASS- I love the employees and Mrs. Jo Jean. They treat everyone so amazing and kind. Always a smile, warm greeting, nice clean common areas, rooms, lobby- Simply put-read my other posts for this Holiday Inn and I assure you, you will agree! SUPERB! Keep making other smile Mrs. Jo Jean and Staff- You ALL deserve a raise for jobs well done. Until next time, Be blessed! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel I have stayed at this hotel during my many visits to Fort Lauderdale. What impressed me most was the hotels overall cleanliness since my very first accommodation. I have recommended this hotel to other friends and family and they too feel the same way I do. The staff are very friendly and always trying to make thinks right if you have any problems with your accommodations. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Staff was outstanding. Hotel was clean and comfortable October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff We liked the responsiveness to issues raised. The first night we had a very loud AC unit, and the ice machine down the hall wasn't working. We mentioned this in the morning. When we returned in the evening, everything was resolved. My husband thanked them the next morning, and we learned they'd totally replaced the AC unit. He also mistakenly turned in a white top of mine with some towels. We asked at the front desk as we were departing that morning. They located the top and put it in the dryer in time for our departure. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The property was clean and comfortable, and staff was friendly. Highly recommend. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway My stay was fantastic. I was able to check in ahead of time which was great because I had driven over 10 hours to get to Ft Lauderdale and I was dreading having to wait until 3:00 to check in. The staff was extremely friendly and even gave me suggestions about what I could do while I was in Ft Lauderdale. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Great service, super great staff, nice location. Plan on booking again for next week. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Freindly and great stall all persons in the hotel was great. Thanks for making my stay relaxing and pleasurable September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Caring Staff The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and caring. I had no trouble requesting my luggage to be held at the front while I ran some errands and was even helped when it came to picking it up. The house keeping staff was extremely friendly as well and provided me with all of the extra shampoo I needed for my long hair. My only issue with the place was the poor internet connection I obtained. I was here for business so this was very unfortunate. Another concern was waking up with a few bug bites on my leg in the morning. I am not sure if there were mosquitos in the room or if bugs were under the sheets. Regardless, it made me question the cleanliness of the place. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to our family Consistency. I am a regular visitor at this Hotel. I can not say enough good about the entire experience. As I pull into the parking lot I immediately feel relaxed. The grounds so well manicured, the lobby always so inviting and clean, and the staff always with a smile and a warm friendly greeting. Every employee making you feel like a family member, and they bend over backwards to be sure your happy and never in need. Make a request of anyone and they jump to help. I recently stayed at a 4 star Hotel on the A!A and I have to say the folks at the HIE put this 4 star hotel to shame. The most amazing thing is the faces change, but in all of my stays the quality of care continues to improve. A hard task making the best, better, but they do it. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late night stay We enjoy this location very much, not if the wine we shared help. but the experience was very well received . August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room great service Over the years we have always appreciated the holiday inn express. We prefer this hotel over the Holiday Inn. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Everything was in excellent condition. The room was very comfortable and the bedding etc. were very good for sleeping. The front entrance was spotless and the staff were most accommodating. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hubicacion y atencion Muy recomendado , solo pedir pisos altos lejos del ruido. Muy limpio y comodo. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one complaint Every IHG I stay has a copy of my stay available on line, except this one. .. This is very handy for expenses. I’ve stayed here several times and not once have they posted my bill. Have to call to get them to email it to you. This is a shame, nice people, nice hotel... but will be staying elsewhere from now on… August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The hotel had caring and friendly staff. The night watchman even gave us a 20 minute warning for when the pool was closing . It was quiet even being next to the elevator. A great stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great stay at hotel. Liked the size of the room. Only issue was not enough towel racks in bathroom. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft. Lauderdale Holiday Inn Express Very nice people - friendly and helpful. Beautiful area. Looking forward to going back again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Recently stayed 2 nights prior to our cruise. Hotel is in excellent condition, clean and bright. Staff are attentive and friendly. Though a bit far from cruise port the area is quiet and clean and everything is within a short drive. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Great hotel - everything (including the staff) were fantastic. The bed was a bit harder than I'm used to, but I suppose that's a matter of individual taste. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stay I stay at this IHG very often and am always treated great when I do. The staff is very attentive to my needs and will go out of their way to make my stay the best possible every time. I always have a clean room ready for my arrival. Thanks guys and see you again real soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday inn Express in Florida Very friendly & efficient staff, easy access to highway and local area restaurants and airport. Clean and well kept rooms. I would recommend this location to any traveling person working in the area. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Select to close.
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds Exterior view of the Sunrise Hotel and it's tropical landscape Entrance Lobby near reception area and main entry The sun starts to set on our Sunrise Holiday Inn and Suites Lobby area near reception and main entrance Exterior view of the hotel grounds during a Ft. Lauderdale Dusk Lighting accents the architectural features of the building We have our own, World Class Soccer training facility on site
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading