• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests who need the assistance of a Service Animal are welcome to bring the Service Animal with them during their stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Motorola, Inc
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Everglades Park & Boat Rides
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
BB&T Center (Formerly Bank Atlantic Center)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking in surface lot. Bus/Trailer parking available (limited)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:173
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0799
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASL’s Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.
View Less
Features
Full Service hotel with Tramonto's Cucina & Bar, Tropical Courtyard with heated Swimming Pool, Banquet & Meeting space with Royal Palm Ballroom, Complimentary Shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall and within hotel area, well equipped Fitness Center, complimentary Business Center, and many different room types to choose from featuring Suites, Balcony Rooms, Pool View, with Sofabeds, Leisure and Accessible

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ staff They remembered us and even gave us the same room. They are wonderful! September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be cleaned! Hotel is old but seems to be maintained fairly well. The only issue we had was that the ceiling in the room had dust hanging down from the popcorn. Please get the maid service to look up some time and clean more than the floors! Not sure I will return since the thought of the dirt dropping from the ceiling while sleeping really turns me off. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for the money the hotel is well located and it gives good value for the money hence, I return there when I need to be in that area August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and convenance stayed with my daughter and grand babies. everything was clean and comfortable. good choice at breakfast and the time was not cut short for those that run late. we really appreciate that. thanks to all the staff for making or stay enjoyable. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When in Boca If you are looking for moderate prices in location near highway in Boca Raton, this is a good choice especially if you participate in Holiday Inn program to earn credits. Hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, pancakes and lots of pastry. Only fruit was banana. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE par!! This was our third and last stay at this HIE over the last two years. My wife and I are IHG Rewards Club members. I was greeted as such and provided two bottles of warm water and ONE granola bar for our membership. My wife was with me at check-in. I stated to the desk clerk there are two of us, but a second bar could not be provided. Could they at least provide chilled bottles of water? The Sunday morning breakfast attendants were seriously lacking. They remained in a room off the dining room and allowed all coffee urns to go empty, the cinnamon bun trays were empty and the fresh fruit (bananas)was emptied and not replaced. None of these situations were corrected until prompted by multiple guests. The Monday morning crew was more attentative although the egg omelets were all brown around the tops as if they had been over cooked. Overall, we have come to appreciate the HIE breakfasts in our many HIE stays over the years. This one did not measure up to that standard. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff My "sig other" left my suitcase in the MIDDLE of the parking lot (he's easily distracted!) instead of loading it. Someone retrieved it and the staff called me right away, saving my vacation!! When I phoned back a few days later to ask if they had found my s.o.'s (told you he was easily distracted!) eyeglasses, they went out of the way to look and to inform me of the status. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the dollar! I read other reviews and called in advance of arriving and the nightly rate was 1/2 of other hotels. This older hotel is coverted to a Holiday Inn Express and we were more than pleased with the staff, room, breakfast and proximity to shopping and entertainment. I would definitely comeback. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right off FL Turnpike and Glades Rd...gets you away from I-95. Close to all types of shopping and restaurants. Great value. Nice staff. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed here on a recommendation, although it wasn't hugely positive. I was very much surprised. The hotel was in a great location for my needs, and the surrounding area had plenty of dining establishments. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. The "AUTO" setting on the HVAC unit work perfectly. Breakfast was okay - but the coffee was always hot and available on the breakfast bar. And in the evening, there was always a bountiful basket of cookies at the counter. I will use this property again on my next visit. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Although the location isn't great, it's in a shopping center, it was a good value for what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. More importantly, I wanted to write a review, which I rarely do, because the staff were very kind and helpful. Specifically, I left a phone charger in the room when we checked out. We had already left town when I realized it was left in the room. I called the hotel and was advised to call in the morning and speak to housekeeping. The next morning, housekeeping called me to let me know they had the charger. When I spoke to the front desk about getting it returned, they offered to mail it to me since I had already left town. It arrived today and I'm very grateful. Thank you! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goof for a few nights stay The hotel has an unusual configuration. There is a section of the hotel that has outdoor patio for sitting. There is also a different section with 4 floors that is a more conventional hotel room. The hotel is quite old and needs updating, however will due for a few nights stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and I love the basket of cookies at the front desk. The breakfast buffet is not up to par with the other holida in express I have stayed in. The milk was spoiled, the "hot" food items were cold, etc. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by neat clean rooms enjoyed our stay. will stay again. the breakfast was very good May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay This is the 2nd time that I have stayed in this hotel while visiting the Boca area and it will not be my last. The property is extremely well cared for and the staff from the front desk to the breakfast attendant are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Additionally, the pool was refreshing and the room was well appointed and very comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Outstanding Service, Friendly Staff Clean comfortable affordable accommodations. Great breakfast.. Liked having the pool available. Very helpful front desk staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff During my recent stay at this Holiday Inn Express all of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Christine at the front desk was particularly helpful not only to myself but too my family members who were also staying there. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the pool was well maintained. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again when needed. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Super professional friendly and helpful front desk staff. Wonderful complimentary breakfast each morning with attendant who is very warm and friendly. Room was very clean and well appointed. Great value April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and great Breakfast My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The location fit our needs for visiting relatives and getting to the airport. The breakfast was great and the variety of food was excellent. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by houskeeping staff did not close our door Houskeeping left our room door open from 2 pm until we returned at 11 pm , When we arrived back to the room my granddaughter was tired and leaning on the door waiting for us and literally fell into the room by leaning on the door. No one wanted to discuss this with me or take responsibility. The desk staff said I could contact the manager if I chose. I thought they should contact me and not have me chase down a manager as it was their error . April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay--wish it was less expensive cheaper price would be better---------------------------------------- April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a couple of nights This hotel was comfortable. Had no problems. The carpet does need updating in the hallways. It seemed kind of dark and old, but overall no problems. Beds were comfortable. Staff were accommodating. I Would stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down property A fresh coat do paint does little to hide the wear and tear the door frames and walls have suffered. No flavored oatmeal packets, very bad. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must be "in season" now..... I can tell "the season" must be starting - I have stayed here over the past several months, and the price has almost doubled! Not the newest Holiday Inn Express - and it is showing it's age - getting a little tired. Great staff - always helpful! And the breakfast is better than most Holiday Inn Express locations! February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive Location ok; a bit complicated floorplan. Rooms ok; not more; noice from road. Needs upgrade in rooms. Breakfast ok; friendly staff. Main entrance neglected. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food desert The property was nice enough and well kept, but there is nothing to eat within walking distance and no pantry at the hotel to purchase anything. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The property is basic and serves to basic needs. Would not be in a rush to return as there are many other options. Facailties are in need to refurbishing. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Hesitate To Book This Holiday Inn Exp A home away from home. Very Very Clean. Clorox clean...Beds very comfortable. Management outstanding. Would never hesitate to stay there. Great surrounding shopping in the same area of Hotel. Can walk to fun shopping stores. Breakfasts are really good, even a pancake machine that is fun to use. Fresh foods and thoughtful choices. What can be bad about Bacon, Eggs and Bagels....? January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value! We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express location for over 10 years. We visit our parents in a retirement community a few blocks away. With other choices in the area, we continue to be loyal to this hotel. The holiday decorations each year make us feel like we're at home, since we usually visit in December. The morning breakfasts continue to improve every year - with hot servings in the last few years added to our choices and a wide screen, flat tv showing morning programs. The rooms and halls are alwarys immaculate. The lobby offers a convenient computer and printer with WIFI capability. We only have one recommendation and that is their modernization of the bathrooms, there somehow wound up a lack of towel racks - which would be helfpful. They always give us our requested room overlooking the pool - not a hotel for the best of views, but this makes it a little more pleasant. But all else is perfect and we have stayed in some of the most elegant 5 star hotels in the world! In ending, what we really love is that some of the "long time" employees actually remember us when we come back each year - what more can we ask for !!! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, great price! South-Florida is one of those tourist-places, where you know you're going to pay through the nose to stay. I've got family all over the area, and was there to visit relatives. This hotel had the best price (of any Holiday Inn) by at least $50. The only "con" I can think of is the layout: It was a little confusing, to say the least! Even by our third (and final) day there, we were still having trouble with finding our way inside the building. However, the rooms were everything we've come to expect from Holiday Inn: Comfortable beds with good linens and nice mattresses, a luxurious bathroom, and plenty of towels to go around. The fellow working front-desk when we checked in could have been a bit less grumpy, but the rest of the staff were wonderful. Breakfast had the usual Holiday Inn selections: Biscuits & Gravy, eggs/omelettes, and sausage/bacon, with a variety of cold items -- from cereal to hard boiled eggs. Milk, coffee, juice... the works. We walked away from breakfast SATISFIED, and not hungry till lunchtime. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an express I normally don't stay in HI Express because the quality is hit or miss. Needed to this time for location. Enjoyed my stay. Rooms have been upgraded and are very comfortable. i would recommend staying here. December 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Select to close.
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds Exterior view of the Sunrise Hotel and it's tropical landscape Entrance Lobby near reception area and main entry The sun starts to set on our Sunrise Holiday Inn and Suites Lobby area near reception and main entrance Exterior view of the hotel grounds during a Ft. Lauderdale Dusk Lighting accents the architectural features of the building We have our own, World Class Soccer training facility on site
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading