• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests who need the assistance of a Service Animal are welcome to bring the Service Animal with them during their stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Motorola, Inc
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Everglades Park & Boat Rides
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
BB&T Center (Formerly Bank Atlantic Center)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking in surface lot. Bus/Trailer parking available (limited)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:173
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0799
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASL’s Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.
View Less
Features
Full Service hotel with Tramonto's Cucina & Bar, Tropical Courtyard with heated Swimming Pool, Banquet & Meeting space with Royal Palm Ballroom, Complimentary Shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall and within hotel area, well equipped Fitness Center, complimentary Business Center, and many different room types to choose from featuring Suites, Balcony Rooms, Pool View, with Sofabeds, Leisure and Accessible

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Go wrong with this hotel Great value for clean large rooms with great location. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We have stayed here many times without incident. While the hotel does need a renovation, it is passable. Sadly, we were given the room for handicapped visitors. It was quite dated & reeked of mildew! Yuck,,,, Since there was no other room available, the front desk mgr reduced our fee. He could not have been nicer to me , but I couldn't wait for the night to be over. I expect more from holiday inn. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property When I drove up I thought to myself that it was an old property. On the inside it was clean, nice rooms and I did not feel I was in a hotel that was quite old. I would stay there again the next time I am in the area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice...computer table awesom where you get the table. love the bar I realizd last night October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoy this hotel! The nightly cookies are the best around. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just a nice place I am a business traveler and have many choices on the road. I go out of my way to stay here regularly, everything about this hotel says stay here again. The entire staff is friendly and nice to people staying. They seem to recognize that people have a choice and they are happy to have you here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stay on night only due to business pourpouses, good mattreses, clean sheets, room a little bit old, but in overall Ok. Would I stay again there?... Yes. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff was very friendly. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, cereal, fruits and other items. The hotel is a little outdated but i would stay there again. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Place to Stay We have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express many times over the years and have never had any regrets. The staff is excellent. They are friendly and try to accommodate every need. In our recent trip we asked for adjoining rooms. They fulfilled our request without question. I highly recommend this hotel but would like to point out a 2 things that could be improved. First, while the rooms are well furnished and comfortable, they could use to be updated. Some of the wallpaper is starting to peel and the tile in the shower is old. A facelift would be welcomed. Secondly, and I think this is for all Holiday Inn Express's in general; they need to provide a little more variety in the breakfast menu. When staying for a few days you see the same thing too often. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ staff They remembered us and even gave us the same room. They are wonderful! September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be cleaned! Hotel is old but seems to be maintained fairly well. The only issue we had was that the ceiling in the room had dust hanging down from the popcorn. Please get the maid service to look up some time and clean more than the floors! Not sure I will return since the thought of the dirt dropping from the ceiling while sleeping really turns me off. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for the money the hotel is well located and it gives good value for the money hence, I return there when I need to be in that area August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and convenance stayed with my daughter and grand babies. everything was clean and comfortable. good choice at breakfast and the time was not cut short for those that run late. we really appreciate that. thanks to all the staff for making or stay enjoyable. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When in Boca If you are looking for moderate prices in location near highway in Boca Raton, this is a good choice especially if you participate in Holiday Inn program to earn credits. Hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, pancakes and lots of pastry. Only fruit was banana. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE par!! This was our third and last stay at this HIE over the last two years. My wife and I are IHG Rewards Club members. I was greeted as such and provided two bottles of warm water and ONE granola bar for our membership. My wife was with me at check-in. I stated to the desk clerk there are two of us, but a second bar could not be provided. Could they at least provide chilled bottles of water? The Sunday morning breakfast attendants were seriously lacking. They remained in a room off the dining room and allowed all coffee urns to go empty, the cinnamon bun trays were empty and the fresh fruit (bananas)was emptied and not replaced. None of these situations were corrected until prompted by multiple guests. The Monday morning crew was more attentative although the egg omelets were all brown around the tops as if they had been over cooked. Overall, we have come to appreciate the HIE breakfasts in our many HIE stays over the years. This one did not measure up to that standard. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff My "sig other" left my suitcase in the MIDDLE of the parking lot (he's easily distracted!) instead of loading it. Someone retrieved it and the staff called me right away, saving my vacation!! When I phoned back a few days later to ask if they had found my s.o.'s (told you he was easily distracted!) eyeglasses, they went out of the way to look and to inform me of the status. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the dollar! I read other reviews and called in advance of arriving and the nightly rate was 1/2 of other hotels. This older hotel is coverted to a Holiday Inn Express and we were more than pleased with the staff, room, breakfast and proximity to shopping and entertainment. I would definitely comeback. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Right off FL Turnpike and Glades Rd...gets you away from I-95. Close to all types of shopping and restaurants. Great value. Nice staff. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed here on a recommendation, although it wasn't hugely positive. I was very much surprised. The hotel was in a great location for my needs, and the surrounding area had plenty of dining establishments. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. The "AUTO" setting on the HVAC unit work perfectly. Breakfast was okay - but the coffee was always hot and available on the breakfast bar. And in the evening, there was always a bountiful basket of cookies at the counter. I will use this property again on my next visit. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Although the location isn't great, it's in a shopping center, it was a good value for what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. More importantly, I wanted to write a review, which I rarely do, because the staff were very kind and helpful. Specifically, I left a phone charger in the room when we checked out. We had already left town when I realized it was left in the room. I called the hotel and was advised to call in the morning and speak to housekeeping. The next morning, housekeeping called me to let me know they had the charger. When I spoke to the front desk about getting it returned, they offered to mail it to me since I had already left town. It arrived today and I'm very grateful. Thank you! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goof for a few nights stay The hotel has an unusual configuration. There is a section of the hotel that has outdoor patio for sitting. There is also a different section with 4 floors that is a more conventional hotel room. The hotel is quite old and needs updating, however will due for a few nights stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and I love the basket of cookies at the front desk. The breakfast buffet is not up to par with the other holida in express I have stayed in. The milk was spoiled, the "hot" food items were cold, etc. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by neat clean rooms enjoyed our stay. will stay again. the breakfast was very good May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay This is the 2nd time that I have stayed in this hotel while visiting the Boca area and it will not be my last. The property is extremely well cared for and the staff from the front desk to the breakfast attendant are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Additionally, the pool was refreshing and the room was well appointed and very comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Outstanding Service, Friendly Staff Clean comfortable affordable accommodations. Great breakfast.. Liked having the pool available. Very helpful front desk staff. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff During my recent stay at this Holiday Inn Express all of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Christine at the front desk was particularly helpful not only to myself but too my family members who were also staying there. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the pool was well maintained. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again when needed. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Super professional friendly and helpful front desk staff. Wonderful complimentary breakfast each morning with attendant who is very warm and friendly. Room was very clean and well appointed. Great value April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and great Breakfast My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The location fit our needs for visiting relatives and getting to the airport. The breakfast was great and the variety of food was excellent. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by houskeeping staff did not close our door Houskeeping left our room door open from 2 pm until we returned at 11 pm , When we arrived back to the room my granddaughter was tired and leaning on the door waiting for us and literally fell into the room by leaning on the door. No one wanted to discuss this with me or take responsibility. The desk staff said I could contact the manager if I chose. I thought they should contact me and not have me chase down a manager as it was their error . April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay--wish it was less expensive cheaper price would be better---------------------------------------- April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a couple of nights This hotel was comfortable. Had no problems. The carpet does need updating in the hallways. It seemed kind of dark and old, but overall no problems. Beds were comfortable. Staff were accommodating. I Would stay here again. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Select to close.
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds Exterior view of the Sunrise Hotel and it's tropical landscape Entrance Lobby near reception area and main entry The sun starts to set on our Sunrise Holiday Inn and Suites Lobby area near reception and main entrance Exterior view of the hotel grounds during a Ft. Lauderdale Dusk Lighting accents the architectural features of the building We have our own, World Class Soccer training facility on site
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading