• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests who need the assistance of a Service Animal are welcome to bring the Service Animal with them during their stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broward Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Pompano Beach Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Nova Southeastern University
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Everglades Park & Boat Rides
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking in surface lot. Bus/Trailer parking available (limited)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:173
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0799
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASL’s Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.
View Less
Features
Full Service hotel with Tramonto's Cucina & Bar, Tropical Courtyard with heated Swimming Pool, Banquet & Meeting space with Royal Palm Ballroom, Complimentary Shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall and within hotel area, well equipped Fitness Center, complimentary Business Center, and many different room types to choose from featuring Suites, Balcony Rooms, Pool View, with Sofabeds, Leisure and Accessible

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr & Mrs Studio very roomy. Two large screen TVs. Very comfortable king bed. Kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffe pot, refridge and table for two. Housekeeping daily if wanted. Very clean. Would absolutely stay again. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming service and comfortable mattress We have returned each year n Jan. for several years now and it is wonderful and so appreciated to be greeted by name and have the same staff there behind the desk and in the hospitality dept. We felt like arriving family and felt so at home. Thanks to all at the hotel. Bed and bedding is great. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine staff I found the staff to be extremely accommodating. I had to leave the motel prior to the start of their breakfast service but they assisted in filling a thermos of coffee each morning which was very helpful. I had a couple pages of a .PDF file that I needed printed from a CD and they had computers set up and connected to a printer that allowed me to make short work of it. I really appreciate those types of things as I usually work hours when on the road that precludes the chance of going to a typical retail store to do those things. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SO GLAD WE STAYED HERE,TOP NOTCH Amanda at check in was really nice and helpful, after a bad stay at another Hotel, our faith was restored in HGI by staying here. Beds and pillows were excellent. Room was exceptional,clean,really nice bathroom. Everyone there and management seemed intent on making guests stay memorable. Will stay here again for sure if we are in same area. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Holiday Inn Express is ALWAYS my first choice of travel accomodations due to consistency of cleanliness and comfort of modern rooms, very friendly and helpful staff on all levels and variety and quality of breakfast food. The front counter staff was exceptionally outstanding in assisting our group by answering our many questions, calling a taxi for us, etc. Yup, first choice every time! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service second to none! The staff is great, they understand that service is priority one. The rooms are as clean and as well kept as the high end hotels/resorts for a fraction of the cost. Enjoy your stay! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home the rooms are spacious and very up to date. nice big bathrooms and showers. every last one of the staff has a great attitude. And after 4 stays I can say they are consistent with this. If you want to spend time at the beach, it's not far by car and the directions are effortless. from my research, rooms by the beach are often very small if not old and run down. I took an educated guess the first time. Ive been more and more pleased with every stay there after. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car show, and the tattoo con. Great stay, would do it again. love Holiday inn hotels January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Alex is the Man! He always makes things happen!!!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very satisfying stay. I found this hotel to be quite satisfying in that the beds where very comfortable and the rooms clean. the breakfast had a good variance in choice but need to keep the food warmer. overall a very pleasant experience. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price - comfortable, clean, convenient Had a nice stay. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast area was extremely busy but everything was re-stocked quickly and the friendly staff made sure everyone had what he/she needed. This hotel is perfect for those who want a clean comfortable hotel with free breakfast and a good price. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My experience As a Platinum member I have chosen this particular Hotel for the last few years. I always stay at least 2 times a year for a two days each. During my last stay ( which I always prepaid, because I do not get an option). I had an emergency and had to cut my stay by one day. They would not give me a refund for the second day.. During my trip from TN to FL, I always choose my IHG Platinum Card. In Lake City Holiday Inn Suites I was offered an UP grade to a Suite, and also in Cordele, Ga. Despite my many stays at the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS at the Executive airport in Ft. Lauderdale, I have never been offered an upgrade. I will continue my membership, because I love the facilities. But, this particular franchise needs to be brought in on the same page with the other excellent ones. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall was a very nice experience. Breakfast buffet was okay. Needs more fruit especially Florida oranges! Lots of restaurants close by. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely would go back to this motel. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything! I like this property, it close to everything. The staff is friendly but professional. I also like the fact that they have free breakfast. Overall the place is clean and welcoming. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay just stayed for one night. got a studio for 114 and it was a terrific buy. about 10 miles from airport which is pretty far. They seem to try harder. The limo driver Mark was very good and friendly and talked . Told us about his experience in Haiti and how is trying to make it here in US. Lots of credit to him. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Everything was fine except the hair dryer was useless. Had to go to bed with wet hair since it would have taken hours to dry. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility & Rooms, but Dial Up Speed for Wireless Great rooms and facility decor, feels new. Lots of food options in walking distance of the hotel Everett at the front desk was great It would be 5 stars across the board if the Internet speed was reasonable and parking was better. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed Stayed at a disappointing inexpensive motel on our flight in, but the savings wasn't worth it. This place was excellent and worth the extra $ a night. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Hotel experience in years!!! My wife and I are VERY picky but we were AMAZED, SIMPLY AMAZED at the incredibly excellent job this hotel staff did and how wonderful the physical plant is. The STAFF was SO FRIENDLY it really made us feel great and welcome. They were also VERY knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. The ROOM was WONDERFULLY large, clean, well appointed, and comfortable The BREAKFAST was extremely well done, clean, well stocked, very well staffed, tasty, and complete The LOCATION is PERFECT The lobby, sundries area, parking lot, business center were all PERFECT and made our stay incredibly pleasurable. AND THE RATE WAS GREAT. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We are raving about your property to everyone we know. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! This was a very clean, comfortable hotel that is very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard for Holiday Inn properties, and the staff manning the breakfast area did a wonderful job. I will definitely stay in this location again when I am in the area for business. The only drawback is that there is no restaurant/bar area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing!!! I love this hotel! The staff were polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Wonderful experience!!! The only negative thing I have to say is I wasn't thrilled about paying to use the washing machine and dryer. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and Comfort This was my first time at this particular property, but it lived up to my expectations from the outset. From a complimentary upgrade to a very spacious and accommodating suite, to fully acknowledging my IHG membership, I could not have asked for a more welcoming hotel after driving over seven hours to get there. Virtually any type of restaurant or store is within minutes of the hotel. I will definitely stay there again when business next takes me to Fort Lauderdale. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is one of my favorite hotels, and I stay here on business frequently. The staff is always great, and rooms are very comfortable. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Friendly and helpful staff! Comfortable bed and great service... October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Room I was upgraded to a Suite and could not beleive how large the room was. Great recognition for Priorty Club Members. overall a great stay. Thank you! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here often and always get great service, friendly staff and clean rooms October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water Quality The water was yellow, very dissatisfied. How do you expect people to shower. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep Very nice room and a quiet environment. Great place to sleep and relax but not much more. Adequate breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I stay at this hotel frequently and am always very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The staff and services are always excellent! October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oil smell, yellow water in the faucet In the past few months I have stayed in this hotel few times. Every time in different room. Every time the water in the faucet is yellow and has Oil smell to it. Won't stay there anymore. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Select to close.
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds Exterior view of the Sunrise Hotel and it's tropical landscape Entrance Lobby near reception area and main entry The sun starts to set on our Sunrise Holiday Inn and Suites Area Attractions Lobby area near reception and main entrance Exterior view of the hotel grounds during a Ft. Lauderdale Dusk Lighting accents the architectural features of the building
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading