• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests who need the assistance of a Service Animal are welcome to bring the Service Animal with them during their stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Motorola, Inc
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Broward Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Everglades Park & Boat Rides
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
BB&T Center (Formerly Bank Atlantic Center)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking in surface lot. Bus/Trailer parking available (limited)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:291
  • Total number of suites:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:173
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0799
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills. Conveniently located close to major highways and just minutes from the incredible Sawgrass Mills Mall , Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium, Florida Panthers BankAtlantic Center, the quaint shops of Las Olas, Sawgrass Corporate Park, cruise ship Port Everglades, and the Sun and Sand of South Florida Beaches. Guests of our Ft. Lauderdale hotel can enjoy an array of area attractions including the Museum of Science and Discovery, the Broward Performing Arts Center, and the Greater Sunrise / Plantation Area. Ft. Lauderdale beach is 20 minutes away, making a fun filled beach excursion part of your Ft. Lauderdale trip. Business travel is convenient at our Sunrise area hotel with Motorola, AT&T, IRS, Cigna, HealthSouth, IBM, McKesson, State Farm and Sawgrass Corporate Park all in our backyard. Our Fort Lauderdale area hotel offers choice amenities including free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel plus Tramonto Cucina & Trattoria. Other features include free Wifi in Guest rooms and Meeting & Banquet Space, In Room Dining, Fitness Center, Business Center and Tropical Courtyard with Outdoor Pool. We feature our own World Class Soccer Training field and are the “home away from home” for training of many Professional, National and Olympic teams and the official hotel of the NASL’s Ft Lauderdale Strikers. We are just 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Airport (FLL), and Miami International Airport (MIA) is just 30 miles away.
View Less
Features
Full Service hotel with Tramonto's Cucina & Bar, Tropical Courtyard with heated Swimming Pool, Banquet & Meeting space with Royal Palm Ballroom, Complimentary Shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall and within hotel area, well equipped Fitness Center, complimentary Business Center, and many different room types to choose from featuring Suites, Balcony Rooms, Pool View, with Sofabeds, Leisure and Accessible

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary suite upgrade Our stay at this HIE was great. At check in we were advised of a complimentary upgrade to a 2 queen suite which was wonderful. We only stayed one night and the breakfast was nice. The kids liked the automatic pancake maker. We will definitely put HIE at the top of our list when looking for hotels in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night Getaway Awesome place to stay-great breakfast-quiet rooms, comfortable beds -worth every penny! Will be staying here from now on!! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I booked this hotel because it was close to all that I would need in the area. It was easy to check in. The breakfast in the mornings were very good. The front hotel staff were reasonable and easy to talk to. I wound up with a room near the elevator so it was a bit noisier than I'd like, but I am sure if I'd have asked I would have gotten a different room with no problems. Overall relaxing and enjoyable stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Hotel interior was much better than expected considering the appearance of the outside of the building. Rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to be comfortable great price and great staff, comfort and quaulity easy to get to, June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "6 Star" It's always a pleasure for me to reside at this Holiday Inn, where all people are treated with such kindness and made to feel so special, I can't imagine anywhere other than this amazing hotel that goes above and beyond. This hotel is the top of the line, SUPERB, also I would again like to commend, Joseph, Alex, Dan and Samantha, along with dining room staff, housekeeping and maintenance, for working effortlessly on a daily basis to make the guest feel like they're, Home away from Home and always eager to assist and work as a team to make this Holiday Inn, stand above the crowd. I highly recommend a raise for all you amazing employees for jobs well done. Travelrers make your trip memorable and fun for years to come, look no farther than this AMAZING hotel and STAFF while visiting the beautiful Ft. Lauderdale Beach. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the moment we arrived, friendly staff were ready to assist us. We will certainly stay here next time we visit our friends who live in this area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grest place to feel "at home" I have used this hotel many times,and if you are considering this place, it is a home away from home. The staff is extremely compassionate and very professional. They are concerned about your stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and excellent service -very friendly staff -very accommodating -very clean -wireless internet was slow June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort We enjoyed being able to come back each evening to a cool room and comfortable bed to sleep in, Breakfast was a great way to start our morning before heading off to the beach or sight seeing. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms and good breakfast This hotel is simply nice, comfortable and has good breakfast. People are caring and nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Service Had a wonderful time at this hotel. We got a good rate on the cruise and park deal. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms We didn't have a car to get around with over the 2 days we were here. There were no restaurants really nearby. So if you are looking to walk to nearby amenities this is not the place to stay. Otherwise it was a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast had a number of processed foods, but a good variety otherwise. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Again I chose this hotel and again I made the right choise. Great service from the staff and nice and clean room. Will be back next year iff possible. Thank you Jo Jean and staff for a great time !! Johanna from the Netherlands. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Very kind and helpful. Just what I need after a long day on the road. Will stay here whenever in area. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home! LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! I recently spent 2 nights in this great hotel! I couldn't possibly list everything that was special, but for starters- STAFF, LOCATION, SUPERB CLEANLINESS, EASY TO FIND, GREAT BREAKFAST AND INTERNET, BEAUTIFUL POOL AREA, CLOSE TO BEACH and on and on! I just by chance got Jo-Jean when I called to ask questions about the hotel. She never mentioned to me that she was the general manager, but did every thing in her power to assure me that it was very easy to find and a safe place to stay. Also, she immediately knew that it was approx. 4 miles away from my relative and about 4 miles away from the beach. She assured me that I would be able to drive myself to most places and this was definitely so. I WILL definitely return in the future, and I hope that Jo-Jean and her current staff are still there! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal and comfortable hotel close to Ft Lauderdale airport and beach This is a good location for Holiday Inn Express & Suites and closer to the beach without spending tons of money. Stayed at this hotel twice in 8 days. The manager recommended a shuttle service that picked us up at the airport and brought us to Holiday Inn. Thanks to Jo Jean, Joseph and Amanda for excellent service in our 2 visits in Ft Lauderdale. The beach is 5 miles away. Miami is another 40 minutes away. You feel relaxed in the hotel after a 3 hour flight. This hotel does not have a restaurant but food is delivered to the guests from other restaurants in the area. Joseph even printed boarding passes for our trip back to Trenton, NJ. The staff is wonderful at this location and the limo driver that Amanda referred us was absolutely a great guy. I have already recommended a few relatives and friends to Holiday Inn Express & Suites location at 1500 W, Commercial Blvd. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the rough As a frequent Business traveler and sometime leisure traveler this Holiday Inn Express surpasses all expectations. The rooms are oversized, the staff is professional and friendly. Great place to stay April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Bash! The staff was very friendly, very comfortable beds. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and great staff Excellent management, staff, and property! Beautiful property and clean room! April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room. Had ants in my room. When I told the manager, she just wrote it down in her book and said sorry. I couldn't sleep at night and the manager was not able to give me any credit. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint & accommodating Very clean hotel, from the lobby to the room. Friendly & helpful staff. Will stay again if needed. Thank you! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and great shower This was our second time staying at the holiday inn express but first time in ft lauderdale. Great location close to I95 but far enough u don't hear the noise of the expressway. Rooms were clean, guest services was quick to assist with any needs or concerns. Nice hot showers oh how I love my showers!!! We eat breakfast on our last day and it was everything you needed to get your day started. My husband said as we left "I believe we've found our hotel of choice for future travel" and I have to agree. King suite with pull out sofa was clean and made me feel ok to sit on. Some hotels with sofas you don't even want to touch. One request is to update the alarm clock it was a little dated but everything else was fine. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst 4nights ever As a platinum priority club member I stay at holiday inn properties a minimum of 180 nights a year. Upon checking in I asked for a room with double beds as my parents were traveling with me. Although the parking lot was virtually empty the entire stay I was enformed that they were booked solid and could not accommodate my needs. So I slept on the floor. To make matters even worse the breaker on the air conditioner tripped daily during the evening leaving the room warm. They would send someone to go turn the breaker on after calling but made no attempt to fix the problem. I would strongly suggest staying elsewhere and I will never stay there again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great suite the housekeeping crew does a great job..i didnt find the front desk people to helpful though...there was a small incident when somebody was trying to walk in our suite @ 2 am ...lucky i always latch the door..it seems that at desk they couldnt see in their system the room was booked already. then got the phone call few mins later from desk that was still clueless...the next morning our room keys wouldnt not work...two days later keys wouldnt work again... other than that we had nice stay the suite that i highly recommend was wide and clean... March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value, Ease After arriving in the very early morning after a red eye from San Francisco, I drove to this HIE to see if an early check in might be possible. The very pleasant manager told me that the hotel was full but that she would do her best to accommodate a check in around 1 pm. She encouraged me to help myself to the complimentary breakfast and make myself comfortable, and true to her word, I was able to check in a couple of hours early, into a very clean, comfortable King. Everyone on staff was pleasant, helpful, and friendly - from reception to housekeeping to a lovely woman who helped me via phone a few days after check out to clarify a question about my bill. As I need to travel to Fort Lauderdale to visit my elderly mother, this HIE is now my preferred hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Stayed for 5 nights with our children and grandchildren Rooms were very comfortable and clean. We only regretted the absence of door separating the sink from the bedroom and the bleak lights in thebathroom. Property and pool were nice and the beaches a 15 mn drive away. Calm surroundings Front desk staff very friendly The manager gave drawing books and pens to our kids and took them to her office to present her collection of drawings from all over the world serving as wallpaper ! We do recommend this hotel and would definitely come again March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is starting to slip Normally, this hotel offers exemplary service and a quality experience. On my most recent trip, it was off. I had reserved a room with a king-size bed. When I arrived, the only king room available was next to a noisy elevator (sounded like a loud running toilet). I was moved to a double queen room on the fifth floor. Even though the A/C was on, it felt damp. There was a stray scrap of toilet tissue behind the toilet and the tub drained slowly (drawing attention to the yellow-ish water). It is this yellowish water that always gives the impression the toilet has not been flushed. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, front desk is one of the best, friendly. It is nice to walk in, to get our room and be greeting with a smile. The front desk greeted us, like we have been there before. It is nice to be recognize as a rewards member. We stay 2 nights and will stay there again when we are in town. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again! This hotel was a delightful experience! From the friendly, helpful staff, QUIET room (very rare in our experience), and delicious breakfast, we enjoyed a peaceful weekend vacation. The room and public areas were spotless. Although we didn't use the pool or exercise room due to a busy weekend schedule, full amenities were available. The room had a microwave and refrigerator - again spotless - and we could have been comfortable with a much longer stay than we had planned. The breakfast room was comfortably filled with diverse customers, several from Europe, and the food was varied, hot and delicious. We highly recommend this hotel!!! February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds
Select to close.
Statuesque palm trees around the Sunrise Hotel and grounds Exterior view of the Sunrise Hotel and it's tropical landscape Entrance Lobby near reception area and main entry The sun starts to set on our Sunrise Holiday Inn and Suites Lobby area near reception and main entrance Exterior view of the hotel grounds during a Ft. Lauderdale Dusk Lighting accents the architectural features of the building We have our own, World Class Soccer training facility on site
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading