Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep and good food. Not too far from Heathrow and close to Surbiton and Kingston stations.Excellent restaurant with good and friendly service. Room, though comfortable, offered no view which was disappointing being so close to the Thames. All staff friendly and helpful in all matters. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kingston Staff was helpful. No safe in the room, no news channels just digital UK TV. Channels like Sky News or BBC News not available. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall Overall - the experience of this hotel was good. Regarding the room our only problem was that we did not like the design, in particular the layout of the furniture and the position of the bathroom. As to the staff generally they were very good - we had one problem which marked it down as one member of staff did not pass on information which caused us inconvenience. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We had excellent service from all the hotel staff and in particular from Binam in the restaurant at each of our breakfasts September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and came up to expectations Breakfast; This is a comment and NOT a complaint, the breakfast was well presented, a lovely variety of fresh fruit, and very enjoyable, but we would have liked muesli on offer as a cereal - there were not even Alpen packs among the cereals. And why no utter?? When I asked for some the waitress seemed really surprised and pointed out the flora and sunflower spread portions. She had to go to the kitchen for fresh butter pats. Individual portions would have been less wasteful. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice day at the holiday inn, from start to finish. Staff very helpful, food good, room clean and fresh. Our room over looked the river very relaxing. Bed comfortable, choice of pillows soft or firm. Parking for car not a problem. Bath room nice size not small could move around easy. Would stay there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable room Would use this hotel again, food very good, Staff willing to help, Comfortable room a good size. Bathroom with enough room an well laid out, September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Hotel was comfortable and convenient. The inclusive breakfast was excellent. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Overnight Stay We just stayed one night as we were visiting Hampton Court Palace and wanted an early start. Dinner at the hotel was most enjoyable; the staff were really friendly and the restaurant was attractive with very comfortable seating. The food itself was very tasty with a good choice on the menu. Breakfast was also good with an excellent choice. Our room was clean and attractive with comfortable beds. We were a little confused by the car park as it had two entrances but only one was also an exit. A sign would have made things a little clearer. [That's our only small gripe]. All in all, a very friendly, comfortable hotel - well done. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn This holiday inn is easily the best one ive ever stayed in. It is a very modern well maintained building It was extremely well cleaned and cared for The staff were excellent at every level I would certainly recommend this hotel when visiting Hampton Court Palace and surrounding area August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay great location,staff,and food. Always a comfortable stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms and overall service is good. I will defiantly recommend friends and family to stay at the Holiday Inn in Surbiton and Kingston area. The rooms are very comfortable and relaxing and the food is at a high standard. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at Kingston Everything about this hotel was good would definitely stay here again and would definitely consider staying in another holiday inn after this experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Very comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay. Just the one suggestion to the Holiday Inn group which is please include a salad on the restaurant menu. The bar menu and the room service menu offers salads, however the party that I was with decided to eat in the restaurant and although I thoroughly enjoyed what I had I really wanted a salad. The menu would perfectly suit a classic Salad Nicoise. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's what I expect The hotel, services and staff are what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Great all round service, excellent rooms, fantastic staff. The only comment I have is that the design of the bar/restaurant area is not to everyone's taste and the central chairs are a bit uncomfortable. Food is a bit pricey for what it is but that is only my opinion. Not sure about having dining tables in the bar area. I think that restaurant experience should be separate. But it seems to work for others. Recommended! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay We stayed for 3 nights, which was in fact our second stay at the hotel. The staff are attentive, helpful and keen to please/make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. The rooms had all the facilities you would need, although it was hard to adjust the air conditioning system to a comfortable temperature - it tended to be very cold or too warm, but maybe that is my own limited heat tolerance ! It was nice that even though we stayed for only three nights, it didn't take long for the restaurant staff to know what drinks you wanted etc, and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and special. Our request for maintenance assistance in the room was handled promptly and efficiently. The only negative aspects of our stay (which weren't essentially the fault of the hotel staff) were that some of the guests were inconsiderate with the level of noise, and their lack of consideration in the way they left their cars in the short-term parking at the front of the hotel, and in the designated disabled bays of the car park (one person even said to us as he got out of his car in the disabled bay that it didn't really matter where you park !) The car park was a reasonable walk from the hotel entrance, and parking was limited, with very small bays if you have a large vehicle. It might be good if the hotel staff monitored the parking situation more carefully. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff but very slow service first complaint about the air conditioning had not been taken seriously and had to complain over and over again until someone finally fixed the problem August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency need for a hotel Had a major problem with delay on completion of house purchased and had nowhere to live and then had no furniture in the new house. The bar does not stock alcohol free beer August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE FOR THE PRICE The hotel itself is lovely but the fact that the car park is a walk down a busy road isn't good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standard hotel and great staff. On arrival met by polite and helpful staff, the room was modern and cleaned to a high standard, beds lovely beautiful bathroom with fluffy large towels. The staff are helpful and will call a taxi for you and print off directions to places if need be.Enjoyed my stay and would return. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Sandown Races Fantastic location with complimentary parking. Bar area is good and room clean and modern. My only gripe is that the mattress could have been more comfortable and pillows a too. I would definitely stay again but would suggest complimentary breakfast is also thrown in given the price. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful staff nothing too much trouble Lovely hotel over looking the lock. Staff are a credit to this hotel, they put themselves out to accommodate the guest as best they can. Food was great and again both kitchen and waiting staff were excellent. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in restaurant We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights of our stay, and the service was excellent. The first night we were served by Nora who was very friendly and knowledgeable although it was only her second week working there. The restaurant was very busy that night but the service was still excellent. The second night we were served by Margaret who was also a credit to you. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Invisible restaurant staff This hotel was severely let down by the restaurant staff in the evening. It was as if I was invisible - even when waving at staff who appeared to be looking in my direction! It took ages for them to take my order, then they brought the wrong drink, I ordered a second glass of wine that arrived when I had almost finished my main course. Eventually to order a desert I asked the guys at the table next to me to help. amazingly as soon as the indicated they needed attention the waiter came over! I ordered my desert and they took it to the wrong table. Interestingly when I got up to leave, having given up on getting a coffee or a bill I got about two paces from the table when two waiters accosted me and escorted me to the desk telling me that I wasn't allowed to leave without signing the bill. They got quite hostile when I said it was surprising that they had noticed me leaving as they had ignored me for the last 90 minutes! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel , relaxing and great food. Kingston South is a fabulous Hotel. Reaxation and great food whether you are in the bar, lounge or in your room. Very peaceful with lovely furniture, decor and views of the river.. Tha staff are tremendously polite and nothing is too much trouble for them, to ensure that you have a great stay. The housekeeping is excellent and everyone is so cheerful and helpful, providing first class comfort. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Our one night stay at this hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. Room very comfortable and lovely view looking over the Thames. Food,breakfast and dinner, was excellent. Parking easy and free. Staff very good. Definite use this hotel again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very good Stayed here many many times since discovering it a couple of years ago. Excellent rooms, excellent breakfast pleasant staff. Elisa on reception is a great asset. Just a bit of feedback, the new TV system is generally an improvement and seems very fast compared to the old one, but to get a TV programme guide you need to select 'Digital EPG' from the main menu. I know what that means as AV is a hobby of mine, but would everyone, especially older people? It appears to be a customised system, can't be hard to make it more understandable? July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming This hotel is particularly welcoming. I have stayed for the same event 4 times now and one particular member of staff greets me like an old friend despite the twelve months between visits. All the staff are friendly and do their best to provide for guests. The two downsides of this hotel are its lack of parking as it shares the car park with a garage on the same site and, on occasions, the kitchen / restaurant staff struggle to cope on busier nights. I personally do not see the point of causing a scene as one couple did during my stay but I can see the fristration. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant hotel far better than we expected ,will stay again good food clean hotel superb staff July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent all round. Very good staff. Silly lock on balcony door.Good free parking. Room rate was very high and may not use this hotel again at this price. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>