• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rose Theatre Kingston
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hampton Court Palace
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Sandown Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking available free of charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Combine comfort with convenience at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, a contemporary hotel near Heathrow Airport and Kingston town centre.

Relax in style at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South hotel, set in a leafy area overlooking the River Thames. Kingston's exciting shops, quaint riverside pubs, and major companies such as Unilever are all nearby. Getting here is easy, with Heathrow Airport only 12 miles away and London Waterloo a 20-minute train ride from Surbiton
View More

Combine comfort with convenience at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, a contemporary hotel near Heathrow Airport and Kingston town centre.

Relax in style at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South hotel, set in a leafy area overlooking the River Thames. Kingston's exciting shops, quaint riverside pubs, and major companies such as Unilever are all nearby. Getting here is easy, with Heathrow Airport only 12 miles away and London Waterloo a 20-minute train ride from Surbiton station. Wireless Internet facility and a choice of pillows in all guest rooms help you feel at home.

The Holiday Inn London-Kingston South hotel boasts 6 meeting rooms for up to 250 people, which can be set up for conferences, weddings and banquets. Print your agenda at the 24-hour business centre, or ask our front desk staff about secretarial support.

Ask our friendly staff about discounted tickets for the River Thames boat trip to historic Hampton Court Palace. Try your luck on the horses at Sandown Park or put your favourite model through its paces at nearby Mercedes Benz World. The thrills of Chessington World of Adventures can be found just 4 miles from the hotel.

Watch the world go by from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South's Riverview restaurant, serving traditional European dishes and pan-Asian fare. Round off your day with a workout in the fitness suite, or socialise with colleagues over drinks in Number 8 bar.

View Less
Features
Ask about our special corporate rates and 24-hour delegate package for discounted use of conference facilities and meeting rooms during your stay at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Having stayed at Holiday Inn for the past five weeks, I must say your staff at Holiday Inn Sutton are one of the best people I've ever met. They made my stay comfortable, enjoyable and homely. Thank you! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first ever stay in a Holiday Inn, stayed 2 nights and it was great. We had an all inclusive package of dinner bed and breakfast . The room was a nice size and very clean, bed very comfy, there was a choice of pillows firm or soft although to be honest not a lot of difference! The dinner was superb, a pleasant surprise in a nice setting, I am very fussy and this topped many stand alone restaurants, nicely presented by friendly staff. Again the all you can eat buffet breakfast had everything you could think of to suit all tastes. Front of house and management very helpful . Will be staying in Holiday Inns in the future and can fully recommend this particular hotel. Perhaps free parking for IHG members may be worth looking at ? August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sutton Experience Freundliches und zweckmässiges Business Hotel mit aufmerksamem Personal August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, friendly and efficient staff We stay at the Holiday Inn regularly as we have family in the area. Our children love it and the staff are always polite and friendly. On our stay this time we visited Chessington World of Adventures which is a short drive away and we had a great day. We were allocated a corner room which is great for families. We will be back :) July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent staff in dining room We would like to praise Reece in the dining area, he was very attentive and assertive to our needs and he looked after us very well!! He was extremly polite and was always smiling.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable Didn't expect much other than a basic stopover hotel but this was so much more. Found the staff to be very friendly and efficient, had a great sleep in the lovely comfortable (and very large) bed, enjoyed using the leisure facilities pre-breakfast and enjoyed breakfast (and the music) - everything was perfect and we really enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Very friendly staff. Very child friendly e.g. children were given a cookie and milk voucher for bed. There was also reading books available to borrow and cuddly toys if you had forgotten your own which you could take home with you. The swimming pool was great. The room was very comfortable and quite. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel great place to stay.....staff v welcoming and attentive at all times, use of pool and spa facilities a great bonus, just wish we'd had more time to enjoy them but our visit was to a wedding off site, breakfast and general bar eve meal all fab, really enjoyed our 2 nights there with our daughters 10 July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation with excellent leisure facilities The Holiday Inn - Sutton is well located near to the overground service's to central lLondon. The hotel staff are really friendly and the accommodation is excellent - upgrades always help. Plenty of parking and the pool complex is real bonus after a day in the city. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice to staying here It was nice and comfortable to stay here. Room was quite big, the mattress and pillow is very comfortable. However, need to change the sofa to the new one. There was no safe deposit box inside the room. It will be better if the hotel provide that. Finally, it was a great hotel to stay in. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor location and rooms need a facelift Room decor is ordinary and furniture is worn in the standard room I was in, Aircon was noisy and lots of external banging and scraping at all hours meant sleep could be disrupted. guests arriving late could be heard several rooms down the hall as the door slammed shut. Rooms above the kitchen and bar area are susceptible to the early morning re-supply noises. The bar and restaurant area are clean and reasonably styled. The gym is small but clean and the pool and jacuzzi are of a good standard. Smokers using the bar tend to loiter in the car park opposite the main entrance which looks vaguely sinister. When I had problems the staff were very apologetic, understanding and responsive; they seem a good team and this was a positive area of my stay. For the rate per night charged here, this is poor value overall. Sutton is not the centre of London and it's not the most attractive setting for the hotel, just off the main through road and opposite the 'brutalist' concrete Library. There were German tourists staying at the same time as me and I was embarrassed by the quality of the overall stay - given the HIGH price. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. Rooms very clean and comfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and work station Overall comfort, room, desk and bed - very good. Check-inn and Check-out very fast. Rates are reasonable.. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, and friendly, helpful staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Base for Wimbledon Tennis I stayed at this hotel for one night with my son for the Wimbledon tennis. The hotel was easy to find however the car parking was very tight with only one space available. The staff welcome was very good, and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Previous comments mentioned that the bathrooms need a make-over which is definately needed, however they were clean and the shower was very good. Room service food was nice (although a bit pricey) and the breakfast was excellent - with a wide choice of food. The swimming pool, although not massive was adequate and the steam room and sauna were great. Changing room size, showers and access to the leisure area could be improved. Only negative was the noise made by the cleaners talking outside the room at 7:30am which woke us up. Overall a very enjoyable stay and only 25 minute drive to Wimbledon was ideal for the tennis. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, modern room The room (132) had been recently renovated and was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and up-to-date in decor, and the window could be opened. It was next to a conference room, and on one evening the session went on long into the evening, with the presenter's voice annoyingly loud. The breakfast was disappointing; coffee was of poor quality, and the food (at around 8.00am) had been lying around and was rather dry. Service was variable; attentive one day, sparse the next. Even the discounted cost (£11.95 for hotel residents) was significantly excessive for what was offered. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and facilities We stayed for four nights and we had no problems at all. The staff were all very friendly and provided excellent service. Breakfast buffet was really good with loads of options, super quality. Would highly recommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Handy Location Visited for a family reunion. Good central location. Stayed a couple of times before. Hotel getting bit tired in its décor, mainly in the bedrooms. Lighting in the rooms is not really good enough. Having said that, we will probably be back in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at sutton the staff is very helpful, polite and courteous. It was grest staying there and my feel that myneeds and comfort are at the top priority if staff. thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn No Free WIFI Old Bathroom Expensive for the Quality Breakfast OK & Staff really good June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made this stay The staff were above and beyond the call of duty. Special mention for the girl that checked us in and the lady that bought up the toast I'd forgot to order didn't know her name but her accent was Irish thank you. I would in a heartbeat stay here again P S. Newland June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was large and very comfortable and the breakfast had everything. We enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged I would be very careful when paying the bill as i was double charged for my stay. I have had numerous phone calls and e-mails since trying to get my money back and i still have not got it back. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel My wife and 2 young daughters had a great stay at this hotel on our way to Chessington World of Adventures. The hotel was good value with great service and we all enjoyed the use of the pool. Highly recommend. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay As always, another comfortable and value for money stay at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. The whole breakfast experience is fantastic and the staff are great ambassadors for the hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and gratifying stayed weekdays for five months. Staff very competent and friendly. Rooms pleasant. Room service and breakfast enjoyable. All in all very agreeable. Prefer to other hotels in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but nice hotel - Small but nice hotel. - Clean room - Tasty food - Firendly staff But - Small fitness room - Towels smell chlorine June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what you need and expect from a one night stop-over Arrived just after lunch hoping room might be ready, but prepared to be told it wasn't as check in is 2pm. Our luggage was left at front desk and we were assured it would be taken to our room (which it was#. We were allowed to use the spa area to freshen up, and a member of our party to change for the wedding we were attending. The receptionist-Simona-was extremely helpful and courteous. She realised we weren't going to be able to eat lunch prior to the wedding so gave us bottled water and chocolate bars to tide us over. Upon our return at gone midnight she remembered us and asked about the wedding. Our rooms were clean, tidy #a little run down in the bathroom area but did not impede any function# and the double bed huge and comfy. Breakfast was excellent, piping hot, and especially enjoyed the make-your-own pancakes #you press a button and they pop out). Lovely staff, lovely hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sutton What a wonderful hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. The room was comfortable and the corridors unusually quiet. The pool and leisure facilities are a great bonus and the location of the hotel is excellent. Next time we visit London we will be back. No hesitation in awarding five stars all round, nice town and good shops, all in all a great, relaxing break. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall very happy during my stay and would recommend Holiday Inn Sutton, London to my friends and colleagues. May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading