Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel staff were excellent and made me feel comfortable I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach very much. The hotel staff were excellent from the cleaning crew to the front desk. Everyone I came in contact with were very helpful and courtesy especially the restaurant staff who went above and beyond what I expected. If not for the small size room and a leaking ceiling everything was perfect. The staff were very helpful with trying to remedy the problem with the leaking ceiling and I was satisfied with their efforts. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff very friendly and helpful but the hotel is old and run down. Right on the beach so the location made up for it. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surfside This HI property appears to be a converted property which do not necessarily have the level of quality and comfort expected of the HI brand. The room was small and the washroom was tiny. The price is high since it is on the beach, however, the value is not there since the layout of the rooms were cramped and the furniture, décor was ancient. The people and service was excellent though. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and safe with a great price. The rooms are clean and the staff is responsive. The price for ocean front is good for being slightly south of the Myrtle Beach area. Less crowded beaches that are manicured and clean with life guard. Can't hardly go wrong with this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fireworks hurt sleep time inconsiderate jerks wasting money and polluting the air at midnight should stop shooting their noise makers at least by 11:00pm so hotel residents who need to sleep can do so peacefully. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home When we stay at the Holiday Inn Surfside, it's like visiting family we haven't seen in a while. The front desk is always ready to greet you with a big hello. I have never seen an instance when they were not ready to help in any way. The housekeeping and Maintainance staff are just as pleasent and willing to assist us in any way they can. I can't wait untile our next visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, Location & Staff This was our fifth stay at Surfside's Holiday Inn over the last year and a half. I always love the staff (Phillip and Cody especially# the location and overall experience. It was really crowded this week #August 11-17, 2014) but my complaints had nothing to do with a crowded hotel. My complaints on this trip were: we tried to enjoy the ice cream Tiki Bar and it was closed on a beautiful sunny day at 2 p.m. We were lucky the staff working the bar went and got us what we wanted. I heard others complain it was closed early on other days during our stay. Very surprised the bar had NO beers on drafts. The staff said they had no drafts in stock. We ordered a few drinks but the next time we wanted to do that during our stay, we walked down the beach to another beach bar and had lunch and beverages down there. We usually have always used the Holiday Inn for food and drinks and never had that problem. Our Maid service is always so good there and staff are so friendly and helpful. I sometimes wonder when I am staying there if the people at the pool are Holiday Inn Guests or from local rental homes. There is no way to keep people from just coming in and no one checks for this. I don't even remember any signs posted Pool use is for Holiday Inn guests ONLY. I see people leave out the pool's side gate and go to parking lot and cars and not to hotel door to go to rooms many times. Love the ocean view and waking up to the sunrise. We have been on city view side and it is great too. I think it is quieter on that side. People on beach do fireworks until late so if that is an issue you may want city view during your stay. We always stay here and will continue to but would love these issues to be addressed. Our son goes to CCU so we go a few times a year. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel For the third time in 15 months, I stayed at this hotel. Its location, right on the beach, is the primary reason I use this hotel as a "vacation extender." The staff is very pleasant, as is the whole experience. I enjoyed this recent stay even more since the hotel is in the process of being updated. The lobby and the hallways have been painted, and the guest rooms and their balconies seemed to be fresher, too. I'll be back again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beach views The staff was very very courteous, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and warm. I can't say enough good things about the people who worked there. The room was clean comfortable and very well maintained. The internet was great. The beach views are incredible. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble bed The stay and hotel was very customer friendly and we enjoyed our stay August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok....nice beach area Hotel was older and and needs some updating. Price was on the high side, but that's due to proximity to the beach. There were a lot of pets staying there. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 2014 We stayed for 3 days/4 nights in early August 2014. Overall great experience. Loved our ocean front view/balcony, and the fact that the ocean/beach and pool area were right outside the doors. Only caution that I would give is that this is a "pet friendly" hotel. Heard a little dog yapping a few times. Thankfully wasn't at night/overnight, but did hear another guest complain that one woke him barking at 3am. Breakfasts in the hotel restaurant were excellent, but dinner first night less so...I would absolutely recommend it for breakfast, but go out to dinner somewhere else. Nice bar/lounge that had good lunch foods during day, and the ice cream bar, both right off pool area. Shame that we had excellent weather, but the outside Tiki Bar was not open any of the days we were there. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Surfside We enjoyed our stay at this property. The proximity to the beach is the best. Great staff, clean and comfortable, with easy access to Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand amusements and restaurants. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, on the beach Staff at this hotel where very polite and helpful. Hotel was right on the beach and located away from the noise and traffic of Myrtle Beach area. Very clean rooms, just wish they were a little larger. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated hotel on the beach Hotel requires a much needed update. Room decor reminds me of the 70's. In addition, the hallways and the rooms are very dark (poorly lit). For a vacation spot it just did not give off a very positive vibe. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The location of the bathtub facet. it was very difficult to reach due to the location of the toilet. It would be better if you had it on the reverse side facing the toilet. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed here twice in the last month and both times, I found the hotel very clean at all levels. Most importantly for me, it was a very quiet experience. Being in the middle of the summer vacation experience, I was expecting to put up with a lot of late night banging of doors and people talking in the hallways, but all of that was kept to a minimum. It was a great experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The title says it all!! I visit Holday Inns across the country. This one is on my top 3 list. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Room size too small and only 1 double bed (not Queen). Price too high for value received August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating and dehumidifier throughout Interior looks run down and smells and feels damp. Lobby unattractive, rooms OK but dark, dank and noisy AC, not especially clean, bathroom gross - really needs caulking at the least - but renovation is definitely in order. Everything in the fridge had condensation on it - place stinks like old dishrag - room was decorated nicely though. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking not enforced at this hotel, poor value The hotel is supposed to be completely non-smoking with the exception of some common areas near the pool and front of the building. Our room was unfortunately next to a chain smoker and the balconies are adjoining, so that meant that our room was constantly full of smoke. We complained to the desk numerous times about this and nothing was ever done to rectify the situation. There was no offer made to move us or the smoker to another room and I doubt our neighbor even incurred the $250 fine that was supposed to be levied against her. Another thing that many other reviewers had mentioned is that apparently Surfside Beach celebrates the Fourth of July year round. If you have kids or go to bed early, be warned that the fireworks continue usually until 11 or 11:30 p.m. and they are directly on the beach in front of the hotel. The rooms are also quite small. I wondered why they had rooms with two double beds instead of queen size beds--you will understand why if you decide to stay there. If you are traveling with more than two people and have any luggage at all, you will have no room to even walk around. The bathroom was tiny as well (your knees touch the toilet when you are sitting on it and that would be for just an average sized adult). As far as cleanliness goes, one of our beds had a stain on it that looked a lot like blood. Needless to say, that made me cringe as well. The pool area is adequate and the beach has plenty of room. The lobby also looks inviting. Those would be the main pros about staying at this hotel. We did use reward nights for our stay (for the quality of the hotel I feel like it was a complete waste of points and I think management probably didn't want to remedy our complaints about the smoker because we were staying for "free" even though it took years of business travel to earn all those points). If you are paying out of pocket, it would be worthwhile to compare prices at other hotels in the area. Most offer a much better value for the price. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the beach We recently stayed at this location and had an enjoyable time. We enjoyed an oceanfront view and loved sitting on the balcony watching fireworks on the beach. The amenities were convenient and the staff was courteous and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room Air conditioner would not cool room. Ice cream shop never open. Tiki bar bartender was rude. No loyalty points given to me after stay. Overall horrible experience. Never staying again! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISAPPOINTED Had reservations confirmed by Dennis Law for Ocean Escape Package, 3 rooms on 6th floor that had been recently renovated. When checking in, found out rooms were not available as promised, assigned rooms on 4th and 5th floor. Go to room, and balcony door handles were completely broke off in 2 rooms. After door handles replaced found that doors would not lock, so maintenance returned to fix again. Our stay was complete disaster as breakfast included buffet was lacking food, missing sausage, bacon, eggs and potatoes 3 out of 4 days. Barking dogs were nuisance, and confronted by 150 pound great dane and felt threatened in elevator as told by owner that the dog doesn't like people. Had noon checkout arranged for last day and told by housekeeping at 11:05 that we had to leave as the front desk did not have the late checkout approved. Laughable because they missed cleaning 2 of our rooms 2 out of 3 days. Very disappointed stay to say the least- will never return. Phillip and Jennifer at front desk were outstanding and very apologetic for all of the problems, they did an awesome job under the circumstances. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ocean front hotel Great spot.close to the ocean.hotel pool was great for children. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice staff, comfortable beds Hotel could use some updating but it's a beach hotel and they tend to take a beating. Staff was excellent, gave the impression that they liked their jobs and were proud of their hotel. To me, the aforementioned is very important because its a measure of staff integrity. The front desk clerk (Cody? Cory?) discovered that our trunk was wide open out in the parking lot. He called me to ascertain that I hadn't left it open on purpose and then closed it for me. That's service! I know he had to do a little research to figure out whose car it was. All that was asked at check-in was car make and model. Comfortable beds, good pillows, nice beach. I'd recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surfside Visit We only had 3 days to enjoy the beach and we had a wonderful time. The location is great in reference to Myrtle Beach and other locations south. There was not as much congestion as the Northern areas. We will stay in this area again. Very good experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but badly needs updating I stay in many Holiday Inns around the U.S. and this one, while right on the beach (A HUGE selling point), was in need of repair and updating. The room was VERY small and there was a broken dehumidifier in the room, no coffee maker and a small refrigerator. The air condition did not do it's job and it was very uncomfortable (hot, humid) to sleep. On the plus side, the rooms have a small balcony and the food in the restaurant was wonderful. Also the staff was very friendly. There were two pools in addition to beach access which was convenient. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE Stayed only 1 night because we were completely dissatisfied. Usually I prefer Holiday Inns, but not this time. The only good thing was the parking situation. The room was facing air conditioners on the roof, instead of the beach as requested. the toilet broke twice,and was finally fixed by my husband . Took 2 phone calls to the manager to get my money refunded because we only stayed 1 night instead of 3. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I have been to this property several times. Every time keeps getting better. Wait staff in the restaurant. Bartender was over the top. Staff at the desk and the manager was over the top. I always recommend this property. I will only stay here when I come to Myrtle Beach, SC. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>