Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noise the staff did not handle the noise well was up half the night December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and helpful staff While not in the center of things the location was conducive to a quiet and restful stay. A short drive put you into Myrtle Beach and shopping. The staff was very friendly and a small problem with a lamp was remedied within minutes. We will stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only choice in the Myrtle Beach Area Everything is smooth with this place, second time staying here. I like the location and the staff. Room was excellent/, December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday treat for an old couple Empty nesters for a few years, my wife and I wanted to treat ourselves to a beach retreat after thanksgiving. The Oceanside room was great with the sound and sights of the ocean from the balcony. The a stroll down the sand for old times sake set the mood for a very special weekend. The hotel had some age on her, but was in very good shape. Phillip and the rest of the staff made the time even more special with great service. The food in the morning was pleantiful and reasonably priced. Except for Bama and Clemson losing, this was one of the greatest getaways we had in a long while. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star staff and facility Everything was great from my greeting to checking out. Cody at the front desk deserves kudos for all he does for customers. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly & AWESOME staff We love to stay at the Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach when visiting South Carolina. The staff there is always so warm and inviting. They always make our visit with our furry babies a pleasant and memorable one. We will continue to keep the Oceanfront as our main destination spot when visiting South Carolina. Keep up the excellent job yu'all! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel to stay at while in Surf Side Beach SC We LOVE this Holiday Inn at Surf Side beach.. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are ALWAYS clean, the bedding is always fresh and the beds are very comfortable. We have stayed here while visiting my sisters for the past 10 years and never had one complaint...OH and did I mention they are VERY DOG friendly..If you go to SCB you have to stay here period... November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect what you order on internet We recently stayed 4 days,room not as I ordered. Finally moved to ocean view but not for handicapped. We managed with good staff and good experiences at breakfast. Confirm number from motel site came only days before going. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Bed - Great Service The title says it all. The service was wonderful. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. We were at a wedding that was catered by the hotel and the food was delicious and the wait staff were excellent. The "bartender" for the wedding was a little snotty but everyone else was great. The hotel was clean and room looked fairly modern. My only real complaint is the bed. It was like sleeping on the floor and the pillows didn't help much either. Another slight complaint is that there is no mediation in the little market. I awoke with horrible neck pain (from the bed) and didn't have any otc pain medication with me so I went to the front desk to see if they had any for purchase and they did not. I was quite surprised with an on sight bar and the likelihood that patrons would be hung over. Overall I had a great time there and would maybe stay again. The beds were really, really bad, though! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and value We had beautiful oceanfront rooms that were well maintained and very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing enjoyable weekend My mother and I always make a fall weekend trip to Surfside - but picked Holiday Inn since it is oceanfront and she is having some difficulty with her legs and walks with a cane. We were given an oceanfront room - what a joy to wake up every morning to the sounds and sight of the ocean. Our room was very nice - loved the pillows! All the staff were very friendly and helpful.....I am sure that we have found our new fall weekend hotel :) October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Stayed at hotel as part of a large wedding group. The room was quite comfortable and the view of the ocean was spectacular esp. the sunrise. We saw dolphins frolicking out in the water. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly even though they were very busy as they had no vacancies. The room was clean and had everything needed for comfort (coffeemaker, hair blower, microwave, iron/board, etc.. I highly recommend this place for either a short or extended stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience We came to the beach for a friend's wedding and stayed the weekend here and enjoyed it the entire time. The proximity to the beach, the amenities in the room and most importantly the friendliness of the staff made it a great stay. They did an amazing job on our friend's wedding and it was a gorgeous weekend for all. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vow Renewals on Beach and Reception on site My husband and I renewed our 30 year wedding vows on the beach and had our reception on site. The staff were friendly and our server at reception was fantastic. The on site wedding coordinator was such a great help and did an excellent job. All of our guests were comfortable and treated so well by staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Fireworks Please! Stay was all we needed. Great location for the room, but it was a bit out dated, bed was comfy. Could have done without the illegal fireworks that were set off every night on the beach in front of the hotel, not a great way to relax. Food and beverage not the best, but it doesn't need to be with all of the choices in town. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret on the Grand Strand This pet-friendly hotel is one of the best kept secrets on the Grand Stand. It is staffed by a truly dedicated staff of individuals, who do everything possible to meet customer demands. The entire staff deserves the highest accolades possible. As a Platinum Elite member, we have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn properties and this property truly outperforms all others. Upon our arrival, the entire staff welcomed both my wife and I as returning guests and made us feel like we were at home. Everyone that works at this property truly shares the passion for offering the highest level of service possible. Over the past three weeks, we have talked to numerous employees and truly appreciate their warmth and dedication. We have already made our reservations for next year for three additional weeks. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn weekend My husband and i stayed at the Holiday Inn at Surfside beach this past weekend. The stay was very pleasant and relaxing. We attend a wedding held on the beach. Everything was so nice. The people that set up the wedding did a great job in the arrangement on the beach. Overall everything was excellent. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Relaxing We were a little skeptical as we were notified 3 weddings were taking place during our stay. We were concerned things might be a little loud. The staff was amazing! They let us check in early and put us in a room on the top floor away from everyone. The room was pleasant and very clean. The bathrooms were a bit small. The staff was outstanding!! We loved it and will return. Wish they had complimentary breakfast. Every other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, we ate free. This one does not offer it. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to provide more resort like services nice staff older hotel but seemed newly renovated and clean no tiki bar open or any other beach or poolside food or beverage alot of people we noticed where looking and asking the same questions why these where not open when the hotel is full September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surfside Oceanfront Our stay at The Holiday Inn Surfside Oceanfront was great. The breakfast bar was very good as was the staff. The beach is right outside of the door, so to speak. Parking was very good. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The Internet connection was fast. Walking the beach, finding shark teeth was great fun. The only drawback is the rather compact size of the Queen Room. It made moving past each other difficult, especially when getting things laid out and getting dressed. Even with the small room size we will return next year for our Fall association luncheon. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my cup of tea... no recognition for being platinum, no room upgrade, no bottle of water or snack, no extras at all for saying thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I had to call the 1-800# to gain access to the internet because the front desk could not help me. It turned out the front desk was giving out the wrong pass code. Could not get hot water from the sink. I had to get it from the tub. It is a hotel next to the beach but does not live up to the standard Holiday Inn experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues withe water pressure, coffee maker, and restaurant/bar service. The bed slept well, the view was fabulous, the front desk let us have plenty of extra coffee (if only we had time to wait on the coffeemaker to brew it). We arrived early, went in to ask if we could park in the lot to go on the beach, and were allowed to check in early. Downhill from there. The tub had great water pressure, but it disappeared when we turned on the shower. Showers took longer than normal just trying to rinse well. The coffeemaker took forever. We made one pot Sunday morning, immediately put on another pot to be making a 2nd pot while we drank our 1st cup (2-cup coffeemaker). By the time we finished our 1st cup of coffee, the coffeemaker was only half-way through with the 2nd pot. That's how slow it was. The restaurant was reserved for the evening Saturday, so we ate in the bar. The Bloody Mary, when it finally arrived, was good, but it took its own sweet time getting there. The food was not so good. We ordered fairly quickly, but waited forever for the food to get to the table. When it finally arrived, my sister's shrimp were so overcooked they were chewy. My salad had 2 short strips of cheese - that's all - the rest was artichokes & greenery. I gave my sister my artichokes, as per my plan, and my other sister shared her cheese with me, as she ordered the same salad and got more cheese than she wanted. We got 1 glass of water with our meal, but never got offers for refills. Didn't even see the waitress/bartender that much; don't know where she was. So - the coffeemaker and shower issues can be fixed. The waitress/bartender & cook can be replaced, or at least trained properly. The front desk was friendly. There is a nice hot tub/spa out by the pool. Mixed bag. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations We have a 14 year old blind and deaf poodle and we needed to stay in a pet friendly location. This was right on the beach so I envisioned a smelly, dingy, noisy, musty place. Much to our surprise it was just the opposite. The staff was friendly and polite, the hallways and carpets were clean. The room was very nice and there was absolutely no odor or musty smell anywhere in the place. Pretty amazing seeing I have been in non-pet hotels on the beach before and they had carpeting that was stained, smelled musty and had sand everywhere from the lobby to the hallway and even in the rooms. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday! We really enjoyed the great enviornment and were able to relax.. Thanks to all staff !! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! From the first phone call talking with Cody to the time we checked out our experience was great here! Every single employee was happy and friendly, the room was clean (I am very picky abt this), although we didnt bring our dog, it is nice to know we can. The entire experience was worth it. I have already referred my sister to go there soon. We will stay there again! Thanks to all the staff!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location Nice place, easy access, has everything you need. great with pets. bathrooms are small, and not being able to smoke on balcony was a disappointment. pool and access to beach was great, and food in bar was outstanding (especially the hamburgers). ice cream shop not open enough. parking was really easy access as well. a few miles south, great burgers near pier at River cafe and great seafood further down at Conch Café, all with ocean views when dining. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach A+ property and service will visit again. I ENJOYED MY STAY September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Front Loved staying on the Beach Front side to wake up to the ocean sound. My only complaint is they should serve FREE coffee to all guests and to open at 6 in the morning. Enjoyed having room connected to my daughters room. Room was comfortable and I would return again. Would like a cheaper rate. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Every time I visit the beach, I always stay at the Holiday Inn! I love the location, the service and they are super nice! I also love they are pet friendly! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and worry-free I was nervous at first because of some of the reviews I read online, but my fears were quickly removed upon check-in. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The property itself was also very relaxing and perfect for a family style vacation. August 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>