Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 577 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

Won't ever go back to this hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was very disappointed in the hotel itself. The staff was absolutely amazing, everyone was friendly and were able to tell you about places to travel and things to see. I was disappointed in the room, the toilet was wobbly and the room smelled damp and musty and if the room got a little too warm it smelled like vomit. I really could't believe that I was staying at a Holiday Inn to be honest with you. I've never had any problems like this in the past and it may really deter me from staying at the chain in the future

Read More
Read Less

An unexpected find..

By

July 05, 2016

club

Although my experience at the hotel was not initially as expected, the hotel surprised me. I did not expect to find the weather and staff at the hotel to be so accommodating, Michael Ault and his staff have invigorated the hotel. I can only hope that the hotel will continue to renovate both the interior and exterior building.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your kind words as our team takes great pride in offering excellent service! The property has started a full renovation in phases. Our sixth floor is full renovated at this time. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 05, 2016

Right on a very clean beach. Pool area overrun with children, but beach was great. Hotel is dated, thought the bedding was OK and sleep was good. The A/C didn't keep the room cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback! This information will shared with our team. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Surfside Beach!
Read More
Read Less

Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

By

July 04, 2016

Loved this hotel, nice friendly staff, comfortable beds, the pool and property was well maintained ,definately will look forward to returning next time I am traveling in that area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We look forward to your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Surfside! Thank you for your kind comments as they will also be shared with the team who takes great pride in offering excellent service.
Read More
Read Less

Time Share

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Was very dissatisfied with stay. Timeshare was required and the people there were rude and pushy. Don't ever plan to do this again. Very high pressure, After 3 hours we were done in and not treated with respect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Curu, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We value our club vacation guests very highly and will forward this along to Holiday Inn Club Vacations.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Vacation Location

By

June 28, 2016

This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The location and staff and amenities are amazing. We love this hotel and will continue to stay there every year. Our 8 year old son loves this place and we all can relax and have a great time without alot of fuss and hassle. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
We love that you and your family enjoyed our treasured location here at the HI Oceanfront in Surfside Beach! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

June 26, 2016

The staff was absolutely amazing, very helpful in fulfilling our needs, very friendly, and caring. We had our wedding reception with Holiday Inn Ocean Front @surfside beach, and stayed 4 nights with them, we also had family join us from Florida, Michigan and North Carolina and they were very happy with their stays, a week later and still talking about how friendly the staff was, how good the food tasted and how beautiful the reception room was. Thank you Tina, Lauren, Lesley, Jamison, Philip, Jay, Heather and Tama for your hospitality and costumer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
We wish you both a life time of love and laughter! Thank you for your kind words as our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service. Hope to see you again for your 1 year anniversary.
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

June 26, 2016

club

This hotel offers an awesome view of the ocean! The rooms are very clean and relaxing! We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our team! We look forward to seeing you again here in Surfside Beach!
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for a short or long stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Very satisfied with our stay in Surfside Beach. Rooms were well maintained, beds comfortable. No long waits for the elevators. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Beach was a short walk right outside the pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take pride in providing excellent service and hope to see you again during your next visit to Surfside Beach!
Read More
Read Less

Think twice

By

June 23, 2016

club

My review of this hotel is this. Upon arrival went to front desk for the usual clerk that was checking us in really didn't seem like she wanted to do her job other two clerks were busy talking to each other, after all the paperwork get bags from car and notice the outside door that leads to the stairwell don't lock. Go to the floor were on and noticed all the room doors look like they are in need of a serious revamp. Go into the room and notice a hole in the wall, go check out the bathroom and its small and the hinges are all rusty and needs some work. check the beds and find hair all over them, checked the fridge and there was food still in it. Left hotel to go eat dinner and came back a little after 10 pm and the stairwell door still don't lock, not feeling to secure at this point. The balcony door wasn't much better just a simple pin to keep it from opening. Overall not satisfied with the price for what seems like a basic hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This information will be passed along to our operation. We hope you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to showcase our best performance.
Read More
Read Less

Beach Getaway

By

June 22, 2016

Great location to beach and attractions. Many weddings at this location over a summer weekend. Great ballrooms for events.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you!! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed overnight at this location and we had a great stay. Thank You Holiday Inn for making us feel like a valued customer. Very nice and would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Reward Member and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less