Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend only if you don't mind sharing vacation with dogs This was the second time we stayed at this Holiday Inn. The first time was a better experience. No complaints at all on the staff, including housekeeping, very nice friendly people. BUT we walked into our room and my wife noticed it smelled like "dirty feet". Later that evening getting ready for bed, I layed down and my pillow smelled like dog. I think if a hotel is going to allow dogs, they should be limited to one or two floors of the hotel and kept away from customers who do not bring dogs on vacation. We love where the hotel is located and couldn't ask for a friendlier staff but are really not considering staying here again because of the smell in our room this last visit. Our room was very clean by all appearances but every time we left and came back, the smell was very unpleasant. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay at this Holiday Inn several times in the past few months. We have gotten to know several of the front desk staff..Phillip, Mike, and Cody to be specific. These fellows have gone out of their way to welcome us to the hotel. They always make sure we are totally satisfied with our stay. Whenever we have had an issue, they have addressed it quickly. We love visiting this hotel with our Boston terrier. She has been very welcomed, too! We are looking forward to many more visits to this hotel and seeing the exceptional staff on the front desk! May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sucked. Way too much $ for what we got. No free continental breakfast. They allowed people to come off the street to use the pool who weren't guests or friends of guests. Too noisy. Sand everywhere. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet and barking dog No issues with room with the exception of the bathroom. Appeared that the toilet was leaking. Also, second night of stay a dog barked for hours. This made it difficult to sleep. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable vacation We enjoyed our stay there. Initially, a chair and ottoman were not in the room as shown in the Internet photos for the location. The room was a handicapped room, not what we requested. The staff gave us another room with a chair and ottoman. It was cramped - not enough room for all the furnishings. Otherwise, the room was kept clean and was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. The restaurant on the first floor was excellent. We ate breakfast there almost every day. It was good to be right on the beach too. The main problem was that I did not care for South Carolina. It seemed like all private property, surrounded by swamps. I just prefer New England and upstate New York. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barking dogs!! I enjoyed my stay up until the last night. The HVAC system was right at my room but that did not bother me as much as the barking dogs down the hallway at 4 am in the morning. I do not hate animals but I think they should be controlled. They woke the whole floor up. If you know your pet is out of control please leave them at home with a sitter or put them in a shelter where they can be taken care off until you return. The hotel should have certain rooms dedicated for animal lovers because some people are allergic to pet dander's. Another thing the bathrooms were awful!! Need to be updated!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services We arrived a little early and our room was ready and very clean. The staff was friendly and made our stay pleasant. Pool side was very clean which is difficult since the ocean was right there. There was plenty of parking even though there were several weddings. It was a good experience for the price. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice living space but horrible bathroom. The living space was nice and clean. Looks like the bathroom had been partially renovated. The sink was pretty nice, but the bathtube was in horrible shape. It looked like someone tried to repair the tub and tile on the walls and did a very poor job of it. This was probably the worst looking bathroom I have seen, my children didn't even want to get in it. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite vacation spot Have stayed here at least twice a year since 2005.....have always had great service, great food, and a wonderful staff (front desk, dining room, lounge, and housekeeping)!! Looking forward to our next trip. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated decor,tiny room,expensive off-season price We were looking forward to a 4 day get-away as we traveled down the East Coast.When we arrived had the feeling of a small,outdated lobby.The desk manager Tara was friendly & helpful.When we entered our room on the top floor,ocean view,we anticipated a special room considering the price was way above average.What I thought was the wind was the elevator door opening & closing right behind my headboard wall constantly ! What annoyed us was there was not even enough room for 2 suitcases ! I used a luggage rack under the clothes rack but my husband had to spread his suitcase across the chair & recliner ! The space was so small it was like a maze to get through to the bathroom...which was also cheap & outdated.Even if they used some caulk to hold the tiles in & spackled the ceiling it would've been a small fix but a big improvement.After our first night,we spoke to a nice young gentleman at the desk about our problems.He was very sympathetic & said he would call his Manager " Mike" immediately.Our bill was quickly reduced $60.00 for each night ! We were very pleased with this obvious gesture to satisfy the customer & this made our stay much less stressful.I reserved this hotel for the 4.1 star rating but found it lacking several of those stars.I understand a beach hotel gets lots of customers & use,so I am taking that into consideration. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay even better The second visit was even better than the first due to the staff and management were so friendly, especially helpful was Phillip on the front desk. He really helped in many ways to make the days more pleasant for my wife and me. All at the desk were helpful in finding places to eat and calling to see if Brookgreen was open. The ladies cleaning the rooms on the fourth floor were very cheerful and efficient. All worked together for a great stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to ensure we had a memorable stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Had a great long weekend, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it to my friends and would stay there again. Bed was very comfortable. A great value for the money, March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the ocean Room was good, nice having micro/frig. Clean but some wear and tear (I believe they are doing some remodeling). Enjoyed the ocean view. Only negatives would be that Sunday around 7am they started construction work on the pool deck so it was not the greatest way to be woke up or enjoy the balcony. Also, the WiFi came and went. Overall, a good experience - I would stay there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great View We had a very nice weekend here. The staff was very helpful from check-in to check-out. Our room overlooked the beach and we really enjoyed the early am sunrise over the water. The only negative experience was the restaurant, we went in for breakfast on Sat. morning. We were never greeted or assisted by anyone. All the empty tables were dirty and no one was clearing them. We waited and no one acknowledged us or offered to clean a table for our party. So we left. We left and had a lovely breakfast at the coffee shop down the street. In fact it was so good we went back on Sunday. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Bartender acted like she did not want to be there. Room was small but very clean.. Did not like the hidden charged of a resort fee. Overall it was a good hotel at a reasonable price. Oh one other thing the continental breakfast is not free like in most Holiday Inns. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN SURFSIDE BEACH IS THE GREATEST!! We have a group of ladies (around 34) that come each year to scrapbook at the Holiday Inn in Surfside Beach, SC. This was our 5th year and would not go any where else!! All the staff is the greatest - so so nice. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Matter The Conditions We Always Enjoy Staying Ocean Front I've stayed at this location many times over the years and I can say the last to have been good except that I think the hotel needs to be updated. It's not what I came back to see. The Manager on call did not know how to run our credit card information or the system was not up to par. If you can't hold the room with the same card but can pay for the room with it then something needs to be changed. We are also members of the IHG Dine & Earn Rewards Club and when I asked the manager if he knew of any locations in the area he acted dumbfounded and had no knowledge of anything. Although we always enjoy the restaurant on site it's always nice to try other places. That being said we did have a very nice stay because we always enjoy the beach. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older property but beautiful location There is good and there is not-so-good to report about this property. On the good side, the oceanfront view from the balcony is wonderful. The sliding glass doors have a glare-reducing coating on them that means when it's too cold or windy on the balcony, you can gaze out at the ocean from inside comfort. Beach access is super-easy, and the beach at this location is wide and clean. Also on the good side, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room and common areas were nice and clean, the mattresses in our room were very comfortable, and the restaurant had good healthy options for breakfast. There is a good, reasonably priced seafood restaurant (Bubba's Fish Shack) just down the road, walking distance, really, and the attractions in Myrtle Beach are just a short, easy drive away. On the not-so-good side, the property is older and could use some up-dating, especially of the bathrooms. The rooms are small, and there's nothing that can be done about that--but something could be done (and I hope it will be done) about the ultra-low toilets with the high water level in the bathroom. Anyone with bad knees or an aversion to getting splashed should be careful. I'd also like to see a choice of pillow firmness as we have had in other Holiday Inn properties. As it was, the non-feather pillows were of the "firm" variety, which is not ideal for a back sleeper. They do offer a choice of feather or hypo-allergenic--but apparently the non-feather option is "firm" only. The staff here were so very nice that I hate to have to say anything negative about this property. If it weren't for the low toilets, I would say we would stay here again--and just bring our own "soft" pillows--but the low toilets really are a bit daunting. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were looking for a last minute getaway to the Myrtle Beach area, we also needed a place that would allow our pooch. This hotel came up after searching pet friendly hotels. This hotel, while south of MB, that worked out better for us since it was much more quiet (a good thing for us!). All in all a great hotel for what we needed. The room was small, but ocean view. The staff was very friendly. And helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway! We spent a couple days at the Holiday Inn at Surfside - enjoyed it very much in spite of the rather cool weather. The staff was very helpful - and they even reduced our pet fee since we were only staying for two nights. We thought the $100 pet fee was excessive, so when they reduced it - we ended up very satisfied with our whole visit. The restaurant was fine - especially in the morning - breakfasts were awesome! Plan to return some time. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, beautiful view and super nice staff I've stayed at this Holiday Inn before and have always been happy with my room and the staff. This trip was no exception. My room was spotless and the view is just beautiful. I had to ask the staff some general questions and they were so nice and helpful, even late at night. I'll be back in Myrtle Beach next month and will be staying here again. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noise the staff did not handle the noise well was up half the night December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and helpful staff While not in the center of things the location was conducive to a quiet and restful stay. A short drive put you into Myrtle Beach and shopping. The staff was very friendly and a small problem with a lamp was remedied within minutes. We will stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only choice in the Myrtle Beach Area Everything is smooth with this place, second time staying here. I like the location and the staff. Room was excellent/, December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday treat for an old couple Empty nesters for a few years, my wife and I wanted to treat ourselves to a beach retreat after thanksgiving. The Oceanside room was great with the sound and sights of the ocean from the balcony. The a stroll down the sand for old times sake set the mood for a very special weekend. The hotel had some age on her, but was in very good shape. Phillip and the rest of the staff made the time even more special with great service. The food in the morning was pleantiful and reasonably priced. Except for Bama and Clemson losing, this was one of the greatest getaways we had in a long while. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star staff and facility Everything was great from my greeting to checking out. Cody at the front desk deserves kudos for all he does for customers. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly & AWESOME staff We love to stay at the Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach when visiting South Carolina. The staff there is always so warm and inviting. They always make our visit with our furry babies a pleasant and memorable one. We will continue to keep the Oceanfront as our main destination spot when visiting South Carolina. Keep up the excellent job yu'all! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel to stay at while in Surf Side Beach SC We LOVE this Holiday Inn at Surf Side beach.. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are ALWAYS clean, the bedding is always fresh and the beds are very comfortable. We have stayed here while visiting my sisters for the past 10 years and never had one complaint...OH and did I mention they are VERY DOG friendly..If you go to SCB you have to stay here period... November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect what you order on internet We recently stayed 4 days,room not as I ordered. Finally moved to ocean view but not for handicapped. We managed with good staff and good experiences at breakfast. Confirm number from motel site came only days before going. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>