Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent I have stayed at this property multiple times. It is not fancy, and even the renovated rooms lack a little something where finishing touches and workmanship are concerned, but the rooms are clean, the staff is FIRST CLASS, and the location is incredible. I will be back again, but it would be nice if the renovations were more nicely done. The design scheme is great, but the contractor has fallen short on the "little stuff" that makes a good job into a great job. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fair stay stay was ok. things were clean. Balcony is not private. they are and side beside. I didn't like that . Food in restaurant was overpriced. Overall good hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I would recommend this hotel for the following reasons: Location, quiet off the major strip. Ocean fron Propert Excellent service provided by the staff I would recommend a major update to the hotel. A tad bit out of date looking. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Secret On The Grand Strand Like its secluded location. Courteous staff. Reasonable pricing. Beachfront, Balcony's facing the beach, Pool, Spa. It would have been nice to have the Tiki Bar open when we were there as well as the Ice cream shop. They should be open everyday after Memorial Day. Not crazy about the fireworks on the beaches after 9:00 or 10:00 PM. though! Still this is our favorite place to stay when going to the Myrtle Beach area. And out of the four times in the past 12 years we've been down there, we've stayed at this hotel three of them. My Sister lives in Garden City & its closeness is really helpful. My wife & I discussed this many times & even if we didn't have my Sister living here we would still be staying here. Bottom line is...We love it! One more thing. I know you allow dogs but so far dogs & smokers have NOT been a problem. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding, Poor Hotel Experience We went to the Holiday Inn Surfside Beach for our wedding. The catering staff and events staff were off-the-charts amazing. Our wedding was beautiful and our guests had a great time. Kudos to Lesley, Ray and the entire banquet team! Members of the bar and restaurant staff also stood out and were very nice and accommodating. With one very notable exception, everyone we dealt with was very nice and friendly. The housekeeping staff was very nice and friendly, but we had difficulty getting clean towels, having the room serviced and getting the garbage taken out. We had one very notable, embarrassing experience with a front desk staff member who we complained to the GM of the hotel about. I am happy to discuss this with anyone at Holiday Inn or IHG. The experience we had with this one employee almost ruined our entire wedding and the stay for our 70 guests. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL NICE The problem we had was the public access situation, by the time you got out to the beach in the early morning to sun, it was filled up with NON-Hotel guests, pretty aggravating, so you were forced to go further down the beach, or lay by the pool, I can do that at home! The staff was pleasant and professional, the attendent service was very good, not much to do in that area, but a quiet location. For the amount of money you are charged, they need a complimentary breakfast program. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but could be better Many extras but fell short when AC didn't work for over 8 hours when we checked in. Nice to have restaurant and bar in hotel and walking out to the beach. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no comment very disappointed do not visit thsi hotel on a long weekend pool and spa will be unavailable doe to non residents using facilities May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Made reservation 3 months ago for 2 rooms, next go each other, oceanfront. Had reservation noted we wanted rooms together ...was very specific about this. I stayed at hotel 6 weeks ago and checked on upcoming reservation, was told reservation was noted and this was not a problem. I called a few days prior to our 5/16 check in date to again check on our request...again was told it would not be problem with exception we had requested king rooms..was told they are scattered thru hotel...i stated did not mind having one room king and the other queens...was told it was noted. Day of arrival we checked in with friends who had flown down fron ny. We were told we had one room 5 th floor and one room 6 th floor. We specifically asked for rooms together so we could sit outside on balconies together. Gentleman that checked us in could have cared less...manager on duty was at least apologetic. Room was also very dusty and bathroom very outdated. Pillows caused all of us to have neck strain. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, doubt we will stay again. Very disappointed our request was not honored. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dogs barking and lack of management The dogs barking at 6am does not allow for a restful night sleep. We left our dog at home while we were on vacation. If it wasn't for Deborah the bartender, the bar service would have been bad. Furthermore there was a wedding on Saturday night and PAYING HOTEL GUESTS could only use half of the bar due to the wedding. PAYING HOTEL GUESTS also had nowhere to park in the hotel parking lot due to the wedding. So these visitors get better treatment on parking and bar service that us PAYING CUSTOMERS!! I don't know the managers name but she was short and cute with black hair. The reason I don't know her name is because she did not introduce herself even though I did. She needs to help her staff (especially at the bar/restaurant) area when they get busy. Most of the time she just walked around. I'm a platinum member and travel and stay at Holiday Inns each and every week. If it were not for the location of this hotel, I would not stay there! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend only if you don't mind sharing vacation with dogs This was the second time we stayed at this Holiday Inn. The first time was a better experience. No complaints at all on the staff, including housekeeping, very nice friendly people. BUT we walked into our room and my wife noticed it smelled like "dirty feet". Later that evening getting ready for bed, I layed down and my pillow smelled like dog. I think if a hotel is going to allow dogs, they should be limited to one or two floors of the hotel and kept away from customers who do not bring dogs on vacation. We love where the hotel is located and couldn't ask for a friendlier staff but are really not considering staying here again because of the smell in our room this last visit. Our room was very clean by all appearances but every time we left and came back, the smell was very unpleasant. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay at this Holiday Inn several times in the past few months. We have gotten to know several of the front desk staff..Phillip, Mike, and Cody to be specific. These fellows have gone out of their way to welcome us to the hotel. They always make sure we are totally satisfied with our stay. Whenever we have had an issue, they have addressed it quickly. We love visiting this hotel with our Boston terrier. She has been very welcomed, too! We are looking forward to many more visits to this hotel and seeing the exceptional staff on the front desk! May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sucked. Way too much $ for what we got. No free continental breakfast. They allowed people to come off the street to use the pool who weren't guests or friends of guests. Too noisy. Sand everywhere. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet and barking dog No issues with room with the exception of the bathroom. Appeared that the toilet was leaking. Also, second night of stay a dog barked for hours. This made it difficult to sleep. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable vacation We enjoyed our stay there. Initially, a chair and ottoman were not in the room as shown in the Internet photos for the location. The room was a handicapped room, not what we requested. The staff gave us another room with a chair and ottoman. It was cramped - not enough room for all the furnishings. Otherwise, the room was kept clean and was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. The restaurant on the first floor was excellent. We ate breakfast there almost every day. It was good to be right on the beach too. The main problem was that I did not care for South Carolina. It seemed like all private property, surrounded by swamps. I just prefer New England and upstate New York. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barking dogs!! I enjoyed my stay up until the last night. The HVAC system was right at my room but that did not bother me as much as the barking dogs down the hallway at 4 am in the morning. I do not hate animals but I think they should be controlled. They woke the whole floor up. If you know your pet is out of control please leave them at home with a sitter or put them in a shelter where they can be taken care off until you return. The hotel should have certain rooms dedicated for animal lovers because some people are allergic to pet dander's. Another thing the bathrooms were awful!! Need to be updated!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services We arrived a little early and our room was ready and very clean. The staff was friendly and made our stay pleasant. Pool side was very clean which is difficult since the ocean was right there. There was plenty of parking even though there were several weddings. It was a good experience for the price. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice living space but horrible bathroom. The living space was nice and clean. Looks like the bathroom had been partially renovated. The sink was pretty nice, but the bathtube was in horrible shape. It looked like someone tried to repair the tub and tile on the walls and did a very poor job of it. This was probably the worst looking bathroom I have seen, my children didn't even want to get in it. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite vacation spot Have stayed here at least twice a year since 2005.....have always had great service, great food, and a wonderful staff (front desk, dining room, lounge, and housekeeping)!! Looking forward to our next trip. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated decor,tiny room,expensive off-season price We were looking forward to a 4 day get-away as we traveled down the East Coast.When we arrived had the feeling of a small,outdated lobby.The desk manager Tara was friendly & helpful.When we entered our room on the top floor,ocean view,we anticipated a special room considering the price was way above average.What I thought was the wind was the elevator door opening & closing right behind my headboard wall constantly ! What annoyed us was there was not even enough room for 2 suitcases ! I used a luggage rack under the clothes rack but my husband had to spread his suitcase across the chair & recliner ! The space was so small it was like a maze to get through to the bathroom...which was also cheap & outdated.Even if they used some caulk to hold the tiles in & spackled the ceiling it would've been a small fix but a big improvement.After our first night,we spoke to a nice young gentleman at the desk about our problems.He was very sympathetic & said he would call his Manager " Mike" immediately.Our bill was quickly reduced $60.00 for each night ! We were very pleased with this obvious gesture to satisfy the customer & this made our stay much less stressful.I reserved this hotel for the 4.1 star rating but found it lacking several of those stars.I understand a beach hotel gets lots of customers & use,so I am taking that into consideration. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay even better The second visit was even better than the first due to the staff and management were so friendly, especially helpful was Phillip on the front desk. He really helped in many ways to make the days more pleasant for my wife and me. All at the desk were helpful in finding places to eat and calling to see if Brookgreen was open. The ladies cleaning the rooms on the fourth floor were very cheerful and efficient. All worked together for a great stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to ensure we had a memorable stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Had a great long weekend, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it to my friends and would stay there again. Bed was very comfortable. A great value for the money, March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the ocean Room was good, nice having micro/frig. Clean but some wear and tear (I believe they are doing some remodeling). Enjoyed the ocean view. Only negatives would be that Sunday around 7am they started construction work on the pool deck so it was not the greatest way to be woke up or enjoy the balcony. Also, the WiFi came and went. Overall, a good experience - I would stay there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great View We had a very nice weekend here. The staff was very helpful from check-in to check-out. Our room overlooked the beach and we really enjoyed the early am sunrise over the water. The only negative experience was the restaurant, we went in for breakfast on Sat. morning. We were never greeted or assisted by anyone. All the empty tables were dirty and no one was clearing them. We waited and no one acknowledged us or offered to clean a table for our party. So we left. We left and had a lovely breakfast at the coffee shop down the street. In fact it was so good we went back on Sunday. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Bartender acted like she did not want to be there. Room was small but very clean.. Did not like the hidden charged of a resort fee. Overall it was a good hotel at a reasonable price. Oh one other thing the continental breakfast is not free like in most Holiday Inns. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN SURFSIDE BEACH IS THE GREATEST!! We have a group of ladies (around 34) that come each year to scrapbook at the Holiday Inn in Surfside Beach, SC. This was our 5th year and would not go any where else!! All the staff is the greatest - so so nice. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Matter The Conditions We Always Enjoy Staying Ocean Front I've stayed at this location many times over the years and I can say the last to have been good except that I think the hotel needs to be updated. It's not what I came back to see. The Manager on call did not know how to run our credit card information or the system was not up to par. If you can't hold the room with the same card but can pay for the room with it then something needs to be changed. We are also members of the IHG Dine & Earn Rewards Club and when I asked the manager if he knew of any locations in the area he acted dumbfounded and had no knowledge of anything. Although we always enjoy the restaurant on site it's always nice to try other places. That being said we did have a very nice stay because we always enjoy the beach. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older property but beautiful location There is good and there is not-so-good to report about this property. On the good side, the oceanfront view from the balcony is wonderful. The sliding glass doors have a glare-reducing coating on them that means when it's too cold or windy on the balcony, you can gaze out at the ocean from inside comfort. Beach access is super-easy, and the beach at this location is wide and clean. Also on the good side, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room and common areas were nice and clean, the mattresses in our room were very comfortable, and the restaurant had good healthy options for breakfast. There is a good, reasonably priced seafood restaurant (Bubba's Fish Shack) just down the road, walking distance, really, and the attractions in Myrtle Beach are just a short, easy drive away. On the not-so-good side, the property is older and could use some up-dating, especially of the bathrooms. The rooms are small, and there's nothing that can be done about that--but something could be done (and I hope it will be done) about the ultra-low toilets with the high water level in the bathroom. Anyone with bad knees or an aversion to getting splashed should be careful. I'd also like to see a choice of pillow firmness as we have had in other Holiday Inn properties. As it was, the non-feather pillows were of the "firm" variety, which is not ideal for a back sleeper. They do offer a choice of feather or hypo-allergenic--but apparently the non-feather option is "firm" only. The staff here were so very nice that I hate to have to say anything negative about this property. If it weren't for the low toilets, I would say we would stay here again--and just bring our own "soft" pillows--but the low toilets really are a bit daunting. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were looking for a last minute getaway to the Myrtle Beach area, we also needed a place that would allow our pooch. This hotel came up after searching pet friendly hotels. This hotel, while south of MB, that worked out better for us since it was much more quiet (a good thing for us!). All in all a great hotel for what we needed. The room was small, but ocean view. The staff was very friendly. And helpful. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>