Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing enjoyable weekend My mother and I always make a fall weekend trip to Surfside - but picked Holiday Inn since it is oceanfront and she is having some difficulty with her legs and walks with a cane. We were given an oceanfront room - what a joy to wake up every morning to the sounds and sight of the ocean. Our room was very nice - loved the pillows! All the staff were very friendly and helpful.....I am sure that we have found our new fall weekend hotel :) October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Stayed at hotel as part of a large wedding group. The room was quite comfortable and the view of the ocean was spectacular esp. the sunrise. We saw dolphins frolicking out in the water. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly even though they were very busy as they had no vacancies. The room was clean and had everything needed for comfort (coffeemaker, hair blower, microwave, iron/board, etc.. I highly recommend this place for either a short or extended stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience We came to the beach for a friend's wedding and stayed the weekend here and enjoyed it the entire time. The proximity to the beach, the amenities in the room and most importantly the friendliness of the staff made it a great stay. They did an amazing job on our friend's wedding and it was a gorgeous weekend for all. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vow Renewals on Beach and Reception on site My husband and I renewed our 30 year wedding vows on the beach and had our reception on site. The staff were friendly and our server at reception was fantastic. The on site wedding coordinator was such a great help and did an excellent job. All of our guests were comfortable and treated so well by staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Fireworks Please! Stay was all we needed. Great location for the room, but it was a bit out dated, bed was comfy. Could have done without the illegal fireworks that were set off every night on the beach in front of the hotel, not a great way to relax. Food and beverage not the best, but it doesn't need to be with all of the choices in town. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret on the Grand Strand This pet-friendly hotel is one of the best kept secrets on the Grand Stand. It is staffed by a truly dedicated staff of individuals, who do everything possible to meet customer demands. The entire staff deserves the highest accolades possible. As a Platinum Elite member, we have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn properties and this property truly outperforms all others. Upon our arrival, the entire staff welcomed both my wife and I as returning guests and made us feel like we were at home. Everyone that works at this property truly shares the passion for offering the highest level of service possible. Over the past three weeks, we have talked to numerous employees and truly appreciate their warmth and dedication. We have already made our reservations for next year for three additional weeks. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn weekend My husband and i stayed at the Holiday Inn at Surfside beach this past weekend. The stay was very pleasant and relaxing. We attend a wedding held on the beach. Everything was so nice. The people that set up the wedding did a great job in the arrangement on the beach. Overall everything was excellent. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Relaxing We were a little skeptical as we were notified 3 weddings were taking place during our stay. We were concerned things might be a little loud. The staff was amazing! They let us check in early and put us in a room on the top floor away from everyone. The room was pleasant and very clean. The bathrooms were a bit small. The staff was outstanding!! We loved it and will return. Wish they had complimentary breakfast. Every other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, we ate free. This one does not offer it. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to provide more resort like services nice staff older hotel but seemed newly renovated and clean no tiki bar open or any other beach or poolside food or beverage alot of people we noticed where looking and asking the same questions why these where not open when the hotel is full September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surfside Oceanfront Our stay at The Holiday Inn Surfside Oceanfront was great. The breakfast bar was very good as was the staff. The beach is right outside of the door, so to speak. Parking was very good. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The Internet connection was fast. Walking the beach, finding shark teeth was great fun. The only drawback is the rather compact size of the Queen Room. It made moving past each other difficult, especially when getting things laid out and getting dressed. Even with the small room size we will return next year for our Fall association luncheon. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my cup of tea... no recognition for being platinum, no room upgrade, no bottle of water or snack, no extras at all for saying thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I had to call the 1-800# to gain access to the internet because the front desk could not help me. It turned out the front desk was giving out the wrong pass code. Could not get hot water from the sink. I had to get it from the tub. It is a hotel next to the beach but does not live up to the standard Holiday Inn experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues withe water pressure, coffee maker, and restaurant/bar service. The bed slept well, the view was fabulous, the front desk let us have plenty of extra coffee (if only we had time to wait on the coffeemaker to brew it). We arrived early, went in to ask if we could park in the lot to go on the beach, and were allowed to check in early. Downhill from there. The tub had great water pressure, but it disappeared when we turned on the shower. Showers took longer than normal just trying to rinse well. The coffeemaker took forever. We made one pot Sunday morning, immediately put on another pot to be making a 2nd pot while we drank our 1st cup (2-cup coffeemaker). By the time we finished our 1st cup of coffee, the coffeemaker was only half-way through with the 2nd pot. That's how slow it was. The restaurant was reserved for the evening Saturday, so we ate in the bar. The Bloody Mary, when it finally arrived, was good, but it took its own sweet time getting there. The food was not so good. We ordered fairly quickly, but waited forever for the food to get to the table. When it finally arrived, my sister's shrimp were so overcooked they were chewy. My salad had 2 short strips of cheese - that's all - the rest was artichokes & greenery. I gave my sister my artichokes, as per my plan, and my other sister shared her cheese with me, as she ordered the same salad and got more cheese than she wanted. We got 1 glass of water with our meal, but never got offers for refills. Didn't even see the waitress/bartender that much; don't know where she was. So - the coffeemaker and shower issues can be fixed. The waitress/bartender & cook can be replaced, or at least trained properly. The front desk was friendly. There is a nice hot tub/spa out by the pool. Mixed bag. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations We have a 14 year old blind and deaf poodle and we needed to stay in a pet friendly location. This was right on the beach so I envisioned a smelly, dingy, noisy, musty place. Much to our surprise it was just the opposite. The staff was friendly and polite, the hallways and carpets were clean. The room was very nice and there was absolutely no odor or musty smell anywhere in the place. Pretty amazing seeing I have been in non-pet hotels on the beach before and they had carpeting that was stained, smelled musty and had sand everywhere from the lobby to the hallway and even in the rooms. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday! We really enjoyed the great enviornment and were able to relax.. Thanks to all staff !! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! From the first phone call talking with Cody to the time we checked out our experience was great here! Every single employee was happy and friendly, the room was clean (I am very picky abt this), although we didnt bring our dog, it is nice to know we can. The entire experience was worth it. I have already referred my sister to go there soon. We will stay there again! Thanks to all the staff!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location Nice place, easy access, has everything you need. great with pets. bathrooms are small, and not being able to smoke on balcony was a disappointment. pool and access to beach was great, and food in bar was outstanding (especially the hamburgers). ice cream shop not open enough. parking was really easy access as well. a few miles south, great burgers near pier at River cafe and great seafood further down at Conch Café, all with ocean views when dining. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach A+ property and service will visit again. I ENJOYED MY STAY September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Front Loved staying on the Beach Front side to wake up to the ocean sound. My only complaint is they should serve FREE coffee to all guests and to open at 6 in the morning. Enjoyed having room connected to my daughters room. Room was comfortable and I would return again. Would like a cheaper rate. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Every time I visit the beach, I always stay at the Holiday Inn! I love the location, the service and they are super nice! I also love they are pet friendly! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and worry-free I was nervous at first because of some of the reviews I read online, but my fears were quickly removed upon check-in. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The property itself was also very relaxing and perfect for a family style vacation. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service, great location, old towles and sheets. Did not great you upon entering or leaving Did not give any special treatment for being platinum Elite customer. Had to ask for water and ceral bar usually Given when you arrive. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view is the only way to go... Recently had our family reunion at this resort. I think everything was wonderful. Others in our group did have some problems. Nice to know you can request early check in and a later check out time. The food for our event was average, but a great time was had by everyone. The location was perfect along with its access to the beach. Staff was great with answers to all our questions. Will definitely return. will always request the 6th floor ocean view!!! About the only negative comment I had was the fireworks going off on the beach at 11:00 p.m. right outside our room. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was tiny,half size for same price due to location Liked beîng able to have a dog friendly hotel, bags even provided! Nice to walk the dogs in the morning and all evening on the beach. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Good location with accesses to various types of restaurants and family funs. The staffs were very friendly. Room is a too small, but it is clean August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Everyone made our stay and enjoyable experience can't wit to revisit August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were fine, would prefer Queen. Great staff. Being right on the beach was a major plus. Staff very helpful! Prefer Queen beds tho, it was tight. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great transition stay We stayed for 1 night at the hotel as we had to liberate the house we had rented and had a flight the next day. Upon arrival we were helped right away by Tia at the reception . She was very accomodating and provided great customer service . providing us all the info we needed for our stay and advising us when the rooms were ready . ( we enjoyed the pool and beach while we waited ) The hotel overall is well kept and the rooms had been renovated with new linens and carpet(4th floor) . The bathroom vanity also seemed relatively new. (I'm not a fan of the stucoed walls but I can look beyond it). The beds were very comfortable and there was an in-room safe and large enough mini-fridge. We had a good breakfast the next morning (good biscuits) and friendly staff. (offer both hot and continental breakfast) negatives : -not alot of shade at the pool . -The smell from the kitchen exhaust was strong when you opened the balcony door for the city view rooms. positives : Friendly staff clean great location on the beach next door t the house we were renting. good for families August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION BUT NEEDS BETTER SERVICE ROOMS ARE GOOD AND THE VIEW IS AWESOME!! IF IT WASN'T FOR THAT I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THE BAR AT THE POOL IS A GREAT IDEA IF THERE WAS JUST ANOTHER PERSON THERE TO HELP THE ONE PERSON THEY HAD THERE TO WAIT ON 100 PEOPLE, WITH ABOUT 15 PEOPLE ALWAYS WAITING IN LINE. I FINALLY HAD TO TIP HER WELL ENOUGH SO THAT I COULD CUT IN LINE TO GO BACK MYSELF AND GET DRINKS DUE TO THE LENGTH OF THE LINE. NOT THE BARTENDERS FAULT SHE WAS OVERWHELMED BUT MANAGEMENTS FAULT FOR NOT PROVIDING ANOTHER HELP STAFF EMPLOYEE. ALSO THE BARTENDER INSIDE AT 5PM NEEDS TO LEARN OUT TO SPEED IT UP. SHE WAS MORE INTERESTED IN CHECKING HER CELL PHONE THAT WAITING ON HER CUSTOMERS. THEY JUST NEED TO FIGURE OUT WHAT THEY WAN TO BE, A GREAT HOTEL ON THE BEACH OR JUST ANOTHER AVERAGE ONE!! RIGHT NOW THEY ARE BARELY AVERAGE AND IT IS QUITE EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET AND I DON'T EVEN PAY FOR MY ROOMS AND I THOUGHT THAT. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service From the moment we walked in the door, the staff were more than accommodating. They made us feel as though we are important. From parking to free WIFI, they gave us the feeling that we were special. We then made it down to eat and were greeted by the best waitstaff. They made sure that we were taken care of. When the parents ate, the kids ate free. It was such a delight, as it was not expected. Thank you for making our impromptu vacation such a great delight. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great! Clean Rooms, Close to beach, Clean Pool Area,Good Breakfast, but a little slow to come, Slightly out of the mainstream but quiet area if that's what you are looking for. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>