Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay even better The second visit was even better than the first due to the staff and management were so friendly, especially helpful was Phillip on the front desk. He really helped in many ways to make the days more pleasant for my wife and me. All at the desk were helpful in finding places to eat and calling to see if Brookgreen was open. The ladies cleaning the rooms on the fourth floor were very cheerful and efficient. All worked together for a great stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to ensure we had a memorable stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Had a great long weekend, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it to my friends and would stay there again. Bed was very comfortable. A great value for the money, March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the ocean Room was good, nice having micro/frig. Clean but some wear and tear (I believe they are doing some remodeling). Enjoyed the ocean view. Only negatives would be that Sunday around 7am they started construction work on the pool deck so it was not the greatest way to be woke up or enjoy the balcony. Also, the WiFi came and went. Overall, a good experience - I would stay there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great View We had a very nice weekend here. The staff was very helpful from check-in to check-out. Our room overlooked the beach and we really enjoyed the early am sunrise over the water. The only negative experience was the restaurant, we went in for breakfast on Sat. morning. We were never greeted or assisted by anyone. All the empty tables were dirty and no one was clearing them. We waited and no one acknowledged us or offered to clean a table for our party. So we left. We left and had a lovely breakfast at the coffee shop down the street. In fact it was so good we went back on Sunday. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Bartender acted like she did not want to be there. Room was small but very clean.. Did not like the hidden charged of a resort fee. Overall it was a good hotel at a reasonable price. Oh one other thing the continental breakfast is not free like in most Holiday Inns. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN SURFSIDE BEACH IS THE GREATEST!! We have a group of ladies (around 34) that come each year to scrapbook at the Holiday Inn in Surfside Beach, SC. This was our 5th year and would not go any where else!! All the staff is the greatest - so so nice. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Matter The Conditions We Always Enjoy Staying Ocean Front I've stayed at this location many times over the years and I can say the last to have been good except that I think the hotel needs to be updated. It's not what I came back to see. The Manager on call did not know how to run our credit card information or the system was not up to par. If you can't hold the room with the same card but can pay for the room with it then something needs to be changed. We are also members of the IHG Dine & Earn Rewards Club and when I asked the manager if he knew of any locations in the area he acted dumbfounded and had no knowledge of anything. Although we always enjoy the restaurant on site it's always nice to try other places. That being said we did have a very nice stay because we always enjoy the beach. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older property but beautiful location There is good and there is not-so-good to report about this property. On the good side, the oceanfront view from the balcony is wonderful. The sliding glass doors have a glare-reducing coating on them that means when it's too cold or windy on the balcony, you can gaze out at the ocean from inside comfort. Beach access is super-easy, and the beach at this location is wide and clean. Also on the good side, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room and common areas were nice and clean, the mattresses in our room were very comfortable, and the restaurant had good healthy options for breakfast. There is a good, reasonably priced seafood restaurant (Bubba's Fish Shack) just down the road, walking distance, really, and the attractions in Myrtle Beach are just a short, easy drive away. On the not-so-good side, the property is older and could use some up-dating, especially of the bathrooms. The rooms are small, and there's nothing that can be done about that--but something could be done (and I hope it will be done) about the ultra-low toilets with the high water level in the bathroom. Anyone with bad knees or an aversion to getting splashed should be careful. I'd also like to see a choice of pillow firmness as we have had in other Holiday Inn properties. As it was, the non-feather pillows were of the "firm" variety, which is not ideal for a back sleeper. They do offer a choice of feather or hypo-allergenic--but apparently the non-feather option is "firm" only. The staff here were so very nice that I hate to have to say anything negative about this property. If it weren't for the low toilets, I would say we would stay here again--and just bring our own "soft" pillows--but the low toilets really are a bit daunting. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were looking for a last minute getaway to the Myrtle Beach area, we also needed a place that would allow our pooch. This hotel came up after searching pet friendly hotels. This hotel, while south of MB, that worked out better for us since it was much more quiet (a good thing for us!). All in all a great hotel for what we needed. The room was small, but ocean view. The staff was very friendly. And helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway! We spent a couple days at the Holiday Inn at Surfside - enjoyed it very much in spite of the rather cool weather. The staff was very helpful - and they even reduced our pet fee since we were only staying for two nights. We thought the $100 pet fee was excessive, so when they reduced it - we ended up very satisfied with our whole visit. The restaurant was fine - especially in the morning - breakfasts were awesome! Plan to return some time. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, beautiful view and super nice staff I've stayed at this Holiday Inn before and have always been happy with my room and the staff. This trip was no exception. My room was spotless and the view is just beautiful. I had to ask the staff some general questions and they were so nice and helpful, even late at night. I'll be back in Myrtle Beach next month and will be staying here again. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noise the staff did not handle the noise well was up half the night December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and helpful staff While not in the center of things the location was conducive to a quiet and restful stay. A short drive put you into Myrtle Beach and shopping. The staff was very friendly and a small problem with a lamp was remedied within minutes. We will stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only choice in the Myrtle Beach Area Everything is smooth with this place, second time staying here. I like the location and the staff. Room was excellent/, December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday treat for an old couple Empty nesters for a few years, my wife and I wanted to treat ourselves to a beach retreat after thanksgiving. The Oceanside room was great with the sound and sights of the ocean from the balcony. The a stroll down the sand for old times sake set the mood for a very special weekend. The hotel had some age on her, but was in very good shape. Phillip and the rest of the staff made the time even more special with great service. The food in the morning was pleantiful and reasonably priced. Except for Bama and Clemson losing, this was one of the greatest getaways we had in a long while. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star staff and facility Everything was great from my greeting to checking out. Cody at the front desk deserves kudos for all he does for customers. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly & AWESOME staff We love to stay at the Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach when visiting South Carolina. The staff there is always so warm and inviting. They always make our visit with our furry babies a pleasant and memorable one. We will continue to keep the Oceanfront as our main destination spot when visiting South Carolina. Keep up the excellent job yu'all! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel to stay at while in Surf Side Beach SC We LOVE this Holiday Inn at Surf Side beach.. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are ALWAYS clean, the bedding is always fresh and the beds are very comfortable. We have stayed here while visiting my sisters for the past 10 years and never had one complaint...OH and did I mention they are VERY DOG friendly..If you go to SCB you have to stay here period... November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect what you order on internet We recently stayed 4 days,room not as I ordered. Finally moved to ocean view but not for handicapped. We managed with good staff and good experiences at breakfast. Confirm number from motel site came only days before going. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Bed - Great Service The title says it all. The service was wonderful. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. We were at a wedding that was catered by the hotel and the food was delicious and the wait staff were excellent. The "bartender" for the wedding was a little snotty but everyone else was great. The hotel was clean and room looked fairly modern. My only real complaint is the bed. It was like sleeping on the floor and the pillows didn't help much either. Another slight complaint is that there is no mediation in the little market. I awoke with horrible neck pain (from the bed) and didn't have any otc pain medication with me so I went to the front desk to see if they had any for purchase and they did not. I was quite surprised with an on sight bar and the likelihood that patrons would be hung over. Overall I had a great time there and would maybe stay again. The beds were really, really bad, though! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and value We had beautiful oceanfront rooms that were well maintained and very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing enjoyable weekend My mother and I always make a fall weekend trip to Surfside - but picked Holiday Inn since it is oceanfront and she is having some difficulty with her legs and walks with a cane. We were given an oceanfront room - what a joy to wake up every morning to the sounds and sight of the ocean. Our room was very nice - loved the pillows! All the staff were very friendly and helpful.....I am sure that we have found our new fall weekend hotel :) October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Stayed at hotel as part of a large wedding group. The room was quite comfortable and the view of the ocean was spectacular esp. the sunrise. We saw dolphins frolicking out in the water. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly even though they were very busy as they had no vacancies. The room was clean and had everything needed for comfort (coffeemaker, hair blower, microwave, iron/board, etc.. I highly recommend this place for either a short or extended stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience We came to the beach for a friend's wedding and stayed the weekend here and enjoyed it the entire time. The proximity to the beach, the amenities in the room and most importantly the friendliness of the staff made it a great stay. They did an amazing job on our friend's wedding and it was a gorgeous weekend for all. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vow Renewals on Beach and Reception on site My husband and I renewed our 30 year wedding vows on the beach and had our reception on site. The staff were friendly and our server at reception was fantastic. The on site wedding coordinator was such a great help and did an excellent job. All of our guests were comfortable and treated so well by staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Fireworks Please! Stay was all we needed. Great location for the room, but it was a bit out dated, bed was comfy. Could have done without the illegal fireworks that were set off every night on the beach in front of the hotel, not a great way to relax. Food and beverage not the best, but it doesn't need to be with all of the choices in town. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret on the Grand Strand This pet-friendly hotel is one of the best kept secrets on the Grand Stand. It is staffed by a truly dedicated staff of individuals, who do everything possible to meet customer demands. The entire staff deserves the highest accolades possible. As a Platinum Elite member, we have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn properties and this property truly outperforms all others. Upon our arrival, the entire staff welcomed both my wife and I as returning guests and made us feel like we were at home. Everyone that works at this property truly shares the passion for offering the highest level of service possible. Over the past three weeks, we have talked to numerous employees and truly appreciate their warmth and dedication. We have already made our reservations for next year for three additional weeks. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn weekend My husband and i stayed at the Holiday Inn at Surfside beach this past weekend. The stay was very pleasant and relaxing. We attend a wedding held on the beach. Everything was so nice. The people that set up the wedding did a great job in the arrangement on the beach. Overall everything was excellent. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Relaxing We were a little skeptical as we were notified 3 weddings were taking place during our stay. We were concerned things might be a little loud. The staff was amazing! They let us check in early and put us in a room on the top floor away from everyone. The room was pleasant and very clean. The bathrooms were a bit small. The staff was outstanding!! We loved it and will return. Wish they had complimentary breakfast. Every other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, we ate free. This one does not offer it. September 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>