Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 588 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great front desk - beach hotel

By

July 21, 2016

I do not feel that the room was set up for computer use.
Although, there was room Internet WiFi which worked fine.

When first arriving, we were unimpressed with green uniformed help (presumably intended as luggage assists) lounging on the breezeway furniture, as a group, not appearing to be interested in working.

Front desk staff were courteous and efficient.

Good beach location and access.

Read More
Read Less

Beachfront

By

July 21, 2016

Came here with wife and toddler son. We had a waterfront room with balcony. Definitely enjoyed using it. Close to good seafood restaurants also.

Read More
Read Less

Resturant was terrible.

By

July 20, 2016

club

Very rude waiter at the restaurant who cussed and complained the whole time to a women waiting on him over in the corner. Half of our food was not even brought to us and the service was slow. His attitude and language was inappropriate and uncalled for. This was so unprofessional. I have 2 small children who thankfully didn't pick up on the words that he was using. Would never eat at that resultant again due to him and his lack service. The good side of the experience that I would like to mention is upon check in ...Phillip I do believe his name was awesome and so friendly and helpful. He did everything he could to give us a room and the price was great. He was wonderful. You do not see many people with that great of an attitude anymore. Kudos to him. I hope I got your name right btw :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and rest assured I have shared this information Phillip and our restaurant manager. I hope you will return in the future and allow us to showcase our true level of professional service in our oceanfront restaurant.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Oceanfront Surfside

By

July 19, 2016

club

This was a nice property where we could enjoy the pool and look out onto the beach. The hotel staff was very professional and they responded to my need promptly. For the price, this was a lovely property. I do wish they had continental breakfast for free but we found a great bargain that cost less than the $10.99 per person breakfast. I prefer hotel beach areas to the public as they tend to be a little less crowded and the restroom access is wonderful. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible staff

By

July 19, 2016

My room was never cleaned and when they finally did come in after several complaints they just threw some towels on the ground.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your candid feedback. Rest assured that this information will be passed along within our operation to ensure the proper training is in place.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

July 19, 2016

club

Absolutely no complaints except the internet had "hiccups" but was suitable for overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, Surfside Beach!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but hotel needs rooms remodeled.

By

July 17, 2016

club

wasn't happy that the refrigerator didn't work and all of our food spoiled. Had it checked and maintenance person came but still didn't work. Humidifier didn't work either.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback and your comments will be shared with our operations team. Please come back and stay with again as the property is under renovation.
Read More
Read Less

experience during the summer

By

July 13, 2016

club

staff is really friendly and helpful, but hotel needs remodeling and housekeeping in the rooms is poor. price was too high for the value provided.

Read More
Read Less

Open to all from the beach

By

July 12, 2016

I selected this hotel because of the ovean beach location. The swimming pool gates were open from every enteance-kids/people from the beach entered yo swim at their convenience. The pool smd hot tub was full. Parking pass had no meaning for guests;parking open for all as well. I do not mind sharing but paid hefty price to stay and not have access to amenities re open for all at the beach. Poor mattress comfort-poor sleep. The hotel asked if I wanted my points; they have not been credited as of yet.

Read More
Read Less

First and Last time

By

July 11, 2016

club

The hotel need an overall makeover. The location is great but the condition of the hotel need to be refurbished. The carpet is worn, the pool needed daily cleaning and maintenance. Not 10 minutes prior to opening. First and last time ever!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback which has been shared with our operations team. Rest assured that the property is undergoing renovation. We hope you will return to stay at our property in the future. May I suggest the fully renovated sixth floor for your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Totally enjoyed the trip and the hotel.

The only comment - the A/C didn't cool very well in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Won't ever go back to this hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was very disappointed in the hotel itself. The staff was absolutely amazing, everyone was friendly and were able to tell you about places to travel and things to see. I was disappointed in the room, the toilet was wobbly and the room smelled damp and musty and if the room got a little too warm it smelled like vomit. I really could't believe that I was staying at a Holiday Inn to be honest with you. I've never had any problems like this in the past and it may really deter me from staying at the chain in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hello, Please reach out to me directly at the property 843-238-5601. Thank you, Kali
Read More
Read Less