• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SURREY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals only. No other pets permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fraser Downs Race Track & Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Grounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Athletic Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:154
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Surrey Hotel's Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi
View More

Surrey Hotel's Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, you have everything you need to stay productive. Additionally, the hotel features 2,400 square feet of meeting space in two rooms.

From art galleries to shopping, you're sure to find activities to suit your interests in Surrey. The hotel is only one mile from the Cloverdale Fairgrounds, home to the annual Cloverdale Rodeo and Country Fair. At the Surrey Arts Centre, you can see a theatre production or check out the latest art exhibition. Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino boasts live and simulcast horse racing, as well as slots and game tables.

While staying as the hotel's guest in Surrey, BC, take advantage of the outstanding amenities we offer. The indoor pool lets you enjoy year-round swimming, and you can maintain your workout routine in the Fitness Center. With a wide range of menu options, Rockwell's Bar & Grill is the perfect choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Call today, and let this Surrey hotel exceed all your expectations.

View Less
Features
In addition to an incredible location in Surrey, this hotel's guests enjoy convenient amenities during their stay, including ample free parking and a full-service restaurant, Rockwell's Bar & Grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom outlets Electrical outlet in bathroom was on wall opposite the counter area with no way to charge anything. Very poorly planned. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service from all staff Our recent stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and ready to help or answer any questions without any hesitation. We definitely have found our place to stay when in Bellingham! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality of water.......poorly laid out eating area We found the water had a strong cedar smell. I mentioned this to staff and they said they had also noticed this odor......seemed flustered and had no explanation. I am wondering where the source of water is for hotel?? I would advise management to consider moving the large, tall table near the food to the other side of dining room. Very hard to get food when table if full and chairs were out.....it could easiy be fixed Breakfast workers were excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bham holiday inn express nice place for the price, only complaint is that we had one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our overnight stay,the room was nicely updated. After staying in the pricey down town Seattle area the cost was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again if we ever travel through this area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, Great renovation. Stephanie at the desk always greeted me with a smile, Friday night, Saturday night and after doubling back Sunday morning! Thanks for your care and hospitality! Appreciate having one Gluten Free brand of yogurt. Food staff could use more training on food allergens that are in your other breakfast items. Consider food allergin signage? Room was very clean, coffee was not replaced. Hotel renovation is great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! We enjoyed or stay and the staff was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but poor wireless internet Our iPhones could not connect to the hotel's wireless internet. Front desk staff was helpful but clueless about solving the problem. Never did get access during our whole stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast offered something for each of us fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bacon and eggs. The weather was just perfect so we decided to eat just outside of the breakfast area but unfortunately it was also just feet away from the smoking area. Overall, the hotel was pleasant. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Renovation and great service Everything was perfect. All the staff were very friendly. I had a little trouble getting the TV to find the channels. The receptionist came to our room to assist. Just before she arrived, I was able to figure out the start up procedure, so she did not have to come in. Our breakfast was also excellent. As mentioned, your renovation was excellent too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!!! HANDS DOWN -- The BEST HIE I've ever experienced, and I've been through quite a few in various states! Not only was this facility the most 'MODERN' facility to date that I've experienced, but the staff attentiveness and courtesy display along with overall cleanliness of this facility from the main traffic areas to my in-room bathroom were so immaculately clean and it made for a VERY comforting experience at this hotel! I wish I visited this facility on business travel quite a few times a year because I would most certainly become a loyal customer to this site. Way-to-go Bellingham HIE -- Awesome facility and your staff ABSOLUTELY ROCKS!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and allows pets. We stayed the weekend for an amazing price and we could have our dog stay with us! Our room was a decent size, with a king size bed, a fridge and a microwave. The breakfast was delicious and there were so many options. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and easy to find good value for the money. Clean and comfortable.Lots of choices for breakfast. Internet was in and out and slow. Understand that you were just going thru a server change. Staff were apologetic. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay great location and view good rate nice staff clean and comfortable July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Meridian Immaculate room, friendly staff, great facility. My only choice for lodging in Bellingham. Everything from the lobby to the dining room was gleaming. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay, loved using the City Gym, very clean gym. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a big group and the staff was very accommodating. We were juggling work schedules and made adjustments to the reservations numerous times. The staff was always polite and courteous even though we were high maintenance (thought we are good natured.)! Can't thank the staff enough for handling our big wedding crowd! The mattress was most comfortable. Probably my best sleep in 6 months!! THANKS!! I July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view great stay enjoyed our time here. good hotel good location close to everything loved hiking mountains nearby July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This was a nice hotel. It lacked great views but made up for it with the pleasant staff and great atmosphere. The room was very nice and was easy to relax after a work day. Will be returning and adding this hotel to my favorites. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay The Holiday Inn Express has always been a great place for us to stay while in Bellingham. Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast choices and good rates are a great combination. Thanks, July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer tournament weekend This was a clean, comfortable, and modern hotel for our family during a soccer tournament. The pool is a bit smaller than the pictures indicated but served our purposes. It was really convenient to have complimentary breakfast served in the lobby and the food was actually pretty good! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Nice hotel, good breakfast, safe vehicle parking. Easy pickup and dropoff with the taxi service to the airport July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Renovated Pretty good hotel for the value. Sometimes a bit pricey for a small place like Bellingham. New renovations look great. Would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Quiet Stay I stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to Whatcom Community College, where I was participating in a conference. I initially did not see the hotel, as it is not directly on Meridien, but found it without much of a problem. There were many young kids staying at the hotel, which made me nervous because I've had bad experiences at other hotels in the past when this was the case. However, I had no problem with noise and slept very well. I had a bit of a challenge getting the room temperature right at night, but this isn't unusual for me. The cinnamon rolls at breakfast were really tasty, too! :) June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for Business Travel I am a runner...local staff had really no knowledge where to run outside locally...I just figured it out by myself. Hotel parking was kind of funky...not sure if the parking was for the hotel or adjacent business center. Overall nice hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean, well maintained Stayed two nights - it was all good. I especially enjoyed the symbiotic relationship with the Gym next door. Being a hotel guest we enjoyed use of a well equipped gym. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and courteous front desk We stayed only for one night and the friendliness of the front desk staff was brilliant. Except for an unpleasant breakfast experience, overall stay was very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable room easy check-in; comfortable room; nice breakfast offerings June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Belingham Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean rooms, port was interesting June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy For the third time I booked this hotel because of an annual event. However this time it was a big disappointment that we arrived when my reserved room was given to someone else. Someone who apparently did not make a reservation because reception did not check I.D., creditcard or Drivers License (she said it was too busy, too many people were there). So a stranger got the room that I had booked two months earlier. I was given another room. Not a kingsize bed as I preferred but two queen size beds. Yes they apologized and offered a free movie. As if that will make up for the total inconvenience and lack of consideration. It is obvious that I do not go back to Holiday Inn Bellingham. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Night View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading