• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SURREY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals only. No other pets permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fraser Downs Race Track & Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Grounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Athletic Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:154
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Surrey Hotel's Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi
View More

Surrey Hotel's Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, you have everything you need to stay productive. Additionally, the hotel features 2,400 square feet of meeting space in two rooms.

From art galleries to shopping, you're sure to find activities to suit your interests in Surrey. The hotel is only one mile from the Cloverdale Fairgrounds, home to the annual Cloverdale Rodeo and Country Fair. At the Surrey Arts Centre, you can see a theatre production or check out the latest art exhibition. Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino boasts live and simulcast horse racing, as well as slots and game tables.

While staying as the hotel's guest in Surrey, BC, take advantage of the outstanding amenities we offer. The indoor pool lets you enjoy year-round swimming, and you can maintain your workout routine in the Fitness Center. With a wide range of menu options, Rockwell's Bar & Grill is the perfect choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Call today, and let this Surrey hotel exceed all your expectations.

View Less
Features
In addition to an incredible location in Surrey, this hotel's guests enjoy convenient amenities during their stay, including ample free parking and a full-service restaurant, Rockwell's Bar & Grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Good hotel. Quite clean, decent pool and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Will stay again August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, good service, good value for the money Located very close to the Transcanada 1, the hotel is also in the vicinity of a lot of restaurants. Rooms are very comfortable and VERY clean. Too bad it's always full and some guests are not really thinking of the others and make a lot of noise, but I guess this is not the hotel's personnel fault. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy Stay Hotel was nice, and my wife and I enjoyed our two-night stay. The room was larger than we were expecting, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. My wife said the work-out room was stuffy, but I didn't get there myself. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK stay It was just a standard stay as expected. Good value for the money and good place to get some rest. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value very comfortable stay at your hotel, just one item that needs attention. the hot tub and pool had a grime line along the edges. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Suburbs of Vancouver Friendly Staff, Good Continental Breakfast, clean rooms. Room rates could have been a little cheaper depending on the location of the hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great seravice Staff were very attentive and helpful. The bed was very comfy. The breakfast available was tasty. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay Over All stay was okay.. I may come and stay here.. bust ask for better room or they should have HVAC system which make less sound.. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for our needs Friendly service, great rooms, good breakfast, well located for our needs, July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, as always Good, clean, reliable. Internet was iffy, but that's to be expected, and it may have been my computer, not the connection. Bathrooms could have been cleaned a bit better during the stay, but everything else was excellent as regards cleanliness and tidiness. Food was typical hotel breakfast, not great, but edible and hot. I could do with fewer TVs in the dining area - I tend to like quiet breakfasts, and the World Cup didn't help, but that's not the fault of the hotel! The overall feeling was welcoming, friendly and professional, which is exactly what I've received at every HI express I've stayed at. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at a good price It's a standard Holiday Inn Express - room was clean, bathroom was nice, and the breakfast was convenient. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness of room I stay in a king suit every time I visit holiday inn, I am a gold member. I went to a bath and found hairs in tub as well as dirty bathroom, very disturbing. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for good price I would stay here again, it is going on my list of places to stay in Surrey. Not luxury but good value for a decent price. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very good hotel with easy access to Hwy. 1 and to the ferries. Would stay here again and enjoyed the nearby restaurants. Rate A++++ June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable Great service and comfortable Woods at the backyard is nice for quiet time Internet connection is fast Staff is very helpful Breakfast is great, coffee is nice and newspaper is nice to have when you are alone. It is quiet and peaceful The gym is nice, but did not get to use it this time Rate is reasonable June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for the price If you are visiting Vancouver BC this was a nice inexpensive place to stay with the kids. I had a good size room with one king and one fold out couch bed for the 2 small toddlers to sleep in. The room was clean and spacious. It had a huge Jacuzzi tub that fit all 4 of us. It was the largest tub I have ever seen. The drive to Vancouver wasn't bad from this location to all the tourist stuff. Breakfast was nice. I would have liked to have seen some potatoes on the menu but overall the selection was nice. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Just like staying at a 5 star hotel. Place seemed brand new June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay I enjoy the breakfast that is included, as well as the comfort of the beds. I am always pleased with my stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay at a reasonable price I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and the Holiday Inn Express is becoming my favorite place to stay. They are clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly. The buffet breakfast is excellent with ample choice for all. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service I always have a great time when staying at this property. The staff always go out of their way to be friendly and meet my every need. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I was even upgraded to the best room they had for free which made us very happy. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what one would expect from a fine hotel. Everything (this is rare) was great. From the Check in experience, comfort, food, especially the breakfast, meeting rooms, quiet, the whole experience was marvelous.And, I'm picky! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We have always enjoyed this holiday Inn Express Booking WAS a problem, I could not understand her, and she got everything wrong, it took about 20 minutes to sort it out. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel para negocios o placer!!!! Excelente atención de TODOS los empleados en TODAS las áreas del hotel. En verdad quedé sorprendido!!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire scare Overall our stay was nothing special. We were awaken in the middle of the night with a loud fire alarm. We all rushed outside since we smelled smoke coming from the first floor as we dashed down the staircase. It was raining outside, and since we left the rear stairwell there was no covered area with the exception of one umbrella that many people were trying to huddle under to keep dry. We got soaked for 20 minutes until the firetrucks came and cleared us for re-entry. We had no opportunity to take our keys, passports, wallets, etc. Turns out later that the smoke came from one of their ovens, likely human error while cooking for the following morning. Nonetheless it was a huge inconvenience and complete avoidable. We stay at this chain when we travel. I wasn't impressed with a few minor details. For example, at breakfast, every HI we visit has small milk cartons in the fridge (white and chocolate). This hotel has the large 4L jugs for everyone to share. Not sure if this is a cost cutting measure or something that all chains are now following. Rooms were clean as was the rest of the property. Value was good but you are away from the city. It was handy having the business office there to print off some documents. I spoke to the manager on my visit, he was very helpful to deal with a problem we had. Aaron at front reception attempted to be helpful, but was flustered and overwhelmed with his work and asked me to wait. He later got a manager to assist in this case. The hotel may need some additional help in the early morning to deal with customers. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Took a large group of Performing Art Students. Holiday Inn Express took great care of us all! Rooms were nice, beds - very comfortable and the breakfast was tasty! No complaints! We did have a fire alarm it the night, but I was glad to be in a hotel where there was a clear plan and I felt taken care of and safe! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! I'll be back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very accommodating. Great Bed and breakfast. My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend to our friends. Getting in and out of the parking lot can be difficult at times when traffic levels are high. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall relaxing and comfortable stay This is a great hotel ... good breakfast, quiet rooms. We were in Vancouver for just the one night to do some shopping and it is so convenient to the Hwy 1 freeway. Very courteous, helpful and genuine staff. Definitely recommend it for a relaxing stay. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Found the room and bed to be extremely comfortable and quiet. Got a great night's sleep. The HD tv's are nice to watch as well. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Thank you for the great stay over the easter weekend! Our team was greatly appreciative of the use of the breakfast room for our dinners as well as the friendly and reliable staff. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! See you next time:) April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Staff at this hotel are always attentive and provide excellent customer service. April 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Night View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading