• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SURREY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals only. No other pets permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fraser Downs Race Track & Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Grounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Athletic Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:154
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Surrey Hotel Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi access
View More

Surrey Hotel Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, you have everything you need to stay productive. Additionally, the hotel features 2,400 square feet of meeting space in two rooms.

From art galleries to shopping, you're sure to find activities to suit your interests in Surrey. The hotel is only one mile from the Cloverdale Fairgrounds, home to the annual Cloverdale Rodeo and Country Fair. At the Surrey Arts Centre, you can see a theatre production or check out the latest art exhibition. Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino boasts live and simulcast horse racing, as well as slots and game tables.

While staying as the hotel's guest in Surrey, BC, take advantage of the outstanding amenities we offer. The indoor pool lets you enjoy year-round swimming, and you can maintain your workout routine in the Fitness Center. Call today, and let this Surrey hotel exceed all your expectations.

View Less
Features
In addition to an incredible location in Surrey, this hotel's guests enjoy convenient amenities during their stay, including ample free parking and a full-service restaurant, Rockwell's Bar & Grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great value and excellent customer service. Highly recommended. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitsilano Boathouse wedding We arrived Friday night from Toronto, got a little lost on our way to the hotel. JASON greeted us and even helped us with printed directions for our travels the next day to my niece's wedding location. They were such great directions that we used them at least 3 more times that weekend. We went out for dinner friday night and Jason once again informed us of the medians on the street where the restaurant we want to go to so getting there and back was a pleasure rather than frustration. All of the staff were courteous and helpful. What an amazing team you have!!! Even when we were leaving on Monday morning @ 5:30 am i could see a security personal outside walking the parking lot. This was from beginning to end a wonderful experience. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the pillows were labelled soft or firm so i knew which one i liked for sleeping with. It was like i was at home but away from home. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Surrey Staff was excellent, great location. Could not hear any road noise on north side (front) of hotel. Room was in great condition. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, good full breakfast, and fantastic service. The bed was very comfortable. My wife has fibromyalgia and she slept well every night. I really liked the breakfast and the staff was very warm and welcoming. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom You shoul use liquid soap , not the bar. This will not only save cost for Holiday Inn, but also helps reduce the waste and conserve our planet more. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience with comfort This hotel is a minute of the freeway. All facilities are in very nice condition. Breakfast and staff were excellent. Located close to family we were visiting. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied customer The entire staff (front desk, breakfast area and housekeeping) was fabulous! Humorous and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable and it was very nice having two types of bed pillows to chose from. A different type of chair to relax in would have been more enjoyable during time spent in the room however. Having a complementary breakfast offered to enjoy, even if on the go! was great! Use the pool area, its fabulous too! Sincerely, September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and service, Cleanliness My Wife and have made our second visit to this location and did not have any issues what so ever , both times have been above and beyond customer service. Josh and Jason were excellent behind the counter, in speaking upon entry or leaving. Like it was a home away from home. would recommend this hotel to anybody. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service We don't know how we did it, but we forgot our luggage in our room. When we got home we had a message from Aaron informing us. I called back and talked with Jason and explained the arrangements made with people we knew in the area that would pick up the next day. No problem. We want to thank Aaron, Jason and the housekeeper for looking after our luggage. We appreciate it very much. They all deserve a bonus. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good hotel Stayed one night on a business trip. Everything was exactly as expected, clean room, newer finishings, excellent staff, ease of check in and check out, quiet, reasonable included breakfast, (better than many). All in all, no problems and quite comfortable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay in every way! We arrived exhausted after a too long border crossing and a long day of driving - to be greeted by very friendly front desk staff who immediately offered us a cold bottle of water and checked us in quickly. We left our dog in the car for the night and they (without being asked) informed the security guard and asked him to keep an eye on the dog. We had a great sleep - beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable and the linens were just right. Everything was spotless and the room was very quiet with a window we could open. We can't say enough about the great breakfast and the lovely and competent women who run it. We enjoyed eggs, bacon, toast, juice and coffee - but there were also muffins, cinnamon buns, fresh fruit, yogurt and pancakes - it was terrific. The great room itself was charming and opened onto a leafy courtyard where one could also eat. All in all our best hotel stay ever! We have already recommended it to others and will definitely be back. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and friendly staff we had an enjoyable stay ... the staff was friendly and informative... loved the soap, shampoo and lotion..... the fragrance was great smelling... liked the fact that if we forgot something the desk would have it to replace... over all i was happy with the stay.. Just thought they would of tried to fix the washer ... we were there fro 7 nights and they still didnt have the washer fixed .. for the people that have longer stays cant bring that much luggage need to clean there clothes... I HAD TO WALK TO A NEAR BY LAUNDRY MAT to clean my families clothes.. My only problem thanks for the good stay August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service I really have to say the awsome lady (with red curly hair) was the most outstanding person. She was very kind respectfully amazing person. I wish we had more people like her. When we needed something she was quick and efficient. I would definitely stay at this location again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as usual! This is the second time in the last 4 weeks I stayed in this hotel and both times were fantastic! Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic too! I had the best night's sleep in a long time. The bed was great and the room quiet even though it appeared a large group for a wedding were staying there. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot recommend I normally enjoy a Holiday Inn Express, but this visit to the Surrey location was not good. The bed was very uncomfortable and the noises from the plumbing in the room above kept me awake. If the guest above me turned on the faucet at the sink, it was so loud in my room that it woke me up. Also when the guest walked through the room or used the lav, it echoed in my room. Very unpleasant. The internet was useless. To be on a business trip and not be able to do work was very frustrating. On a good note, the room was very clean and the staff was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The front desk people were very friendly and extremely helpful, since we came from out of the country. The hotel was extremely clean and in a great area. We highly recommend, and would stay there again if the chance arose. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! We had to book our room kind of last minute and it had to be close to where we were visiting, so we happened upon this Holiday Inn Express. I wasn't worried because the Holiday Inn brand is usually very consistent... and we weren't disappointed. We had a great room and the staff were exceptional!! Thank you for making our hectic trip relaxing during our stay! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Comfortable bed and good service, convenient location August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The only two disappointing things regarding our room were the lack of a small table and chairs and not enough difference between the firm and soft pillows. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great, we enjoyed our stay a lot. But we had very noisy neighbors. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location is not good but excellent staff in front We arrived hotel around 11PM and the staff was very nice to chat with me a little bit. My room window is right beside the parking space so it was noisy in in the morning when everyone was driving cars. The breakfast is like other holiday Inn Express, nothing special. The location of the hotel is not that good. Nothing around that area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable! Great location - close to access to highways as well as restaurants in the opposite direction. I always sleep well at this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great breakfast My family was on vacation and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the first time. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the decor in the hotel and in our room. We really enjoyed the selection at the breakfast buffet. Having a pool was also nice as it gave something for the kids to do. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Good hotel. Quite clean, decent pool and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Will stay again August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, good service, good value for the money Located very close to the Transcanada 1, the hotel is also in the vicinity of a lot of restaurants. Rooms are very comfortable and VERY clean. Too bad it's always full and some guests are not really thinking of the others and make a lot of noise, but I guess this is not the hotel's personnel fault. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy Stay Hotel was nice, and my wife and I enjoyed our two-night stay. The room was larger than we were expecting, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. My wife said the work-out room was stuffy, but I didn't get there myself. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK stay It was just a standard stay as expected. Good value for the money and good place to get some rest. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value very comfortable stay at your hotel, just one item that needs attention. the hot tub and pool had a grime line along the edges. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Suburbs of Vancouver Friendly Staff, Good Continental Breakfast, clean rooms. Room rates could have been a little cheaper depending on the location of the hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great seravice Staff were very attentive and helpful. The bed was very comfy. The breakfast available was tasty. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Night View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading