• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SURREY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals only. No other pets permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fraser Downs Race Track & Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Grounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Athletic Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:154
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Surrey Hotel's Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi
View More

Surrey Hotel's Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, you have everything you need to stay productive. Additionally, the hotel features 2,400 square feet of meeting space in two rooms.

From art galleries to shopping, you're sure to find activities to suit your interests in Surrey. The hotel is only one mile from the Cloverdale Fairgrounds, home to the annual Cloverdale Rodeo and Country Fair. At the Surrey Arts Centre, you can see a theatre production or check out the latest art exhibition. Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino boasts live and simulcast horse racing, as well as slots and game tables.

While staying as the hotel's guest in Surrey, BC, take advantage of the outstanding amenities we offer. The indoor pool lets you enjoy year-round swimming, and you can maintain your workout routine in the Fitness Center. With a wide range of menu options, Rockwell's Bar & Grill is the perfect choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Call today, and let this Surrey hotel exceed all your expectations.

View Less
Features
In addition to an incredible location in Surrey, this hotel's guests enjoy convenient amenities during their stay, including ample free parking and a full-service restaurant, Rockwell's Bar & Grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Renovation... I haven't been to this hotel for a few years, and was overly impressed, and pleased with a huge renovation...everything is new, and done excellently. But they still have the same awesome staff, that remembers their Customers and treat them as Special Family Members. This is a great place to stay...they now have an amazing new pancake machine that I am dying to try on my next visit. Nothing could be improved...Well done. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service We stay with Holiday Inn's every chance we can when travelling for holidays or work. The young lady did very little to accommodate us without having to prompt her. She did not ask if we were IHF card members and was reluctant to look up my account number. When I found the Gold Card my wife had to ask if we could upgrade. Again reluctantly she did. Poor front desk service. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Bellingham Good value - nice remodel - no problems - thanks!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Once again we had a great stay at the Bellingham Holiday Inn Express. Robert and the staff were able accommodate us when we showed up without reservations, and set up a room for 4 nights. The new renovations are very nice, and the breakfast as good as always! April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation!!! Beware! This is normally a very nice hotel. They are, however, going through some major renovations that they do not tell you about on any websites when you are booking your room. The carpet layers were just outside my door but also blocking the elevators. I had to use the stairs, which really wasn't an inconvenience, but the noise of the crew and the smell of the carpet adhesive sure were. This was on a Sunday evening and they worked until 9:00 PM. It was hard to relax with all the noise and odor. Adding to the trouble were the herd of buffalo booked in the room above me. I know this was not the fault of the staff, but when I mentioned that I'd like to be on the 3rd floor for this very reason they said "Sorry, this is the the room you've been pre-selected to have." The amenities in the room were very nice. I especially like the shower, which was clearly made for taller guests. And the breakfast was delicious. If you don't mind odor and noise, this is a great place to stay. In other words, check with the staff to see if the renovation is finished before booking your room. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was excellent, renos are looking great! The new rooms are very well done. Will definitely stay there again. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by construction starting before 8am If you're planning to stay here, check if they're still doing construction bc it was dusty and loudWithout any discount. Too expensive to be that disturbed. The staff was super nice, though. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn in Bellingham. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and professional. We had a room that had been renovated - it was comfortable especially the king size bed. We left our truck at the hotel for ten days while we went on holiday - the car park was at the back of the hotel and very well lit so we felt confident that nothing would happen to it - nothing did. We would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn in the future March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This property is being renovated but is still comfy. I think we were the first people to stay in our room. Gorgeous! I do wish that Holiday Inn would stop using Styrofoam cups and plates, especially the room cups that are wrapped in plastic. Like most other hotels, they have a card in the room asking you to help conserve by not having laundry done every day. Wish they would show sincere concern and get rid of the Styrofoam. That said, this property was relaxing; everything else was great. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good little getaway for one night! The overall experience was quite good. The room was nice and large and clean and newly renovated. The pool and jacuzzi were great, however the hotel is providing large balls for kids to play with in the pool. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express to use the hot tub, as I have some lower back issues. The hot tub was great, however we were unable to relax and enjoy. We attempted to use the pool/jacuzzi on two separate occasions, but there were screaming kids throwing balls into the hot tub which we had to deflect in self defence. I agree that parents should take ownership of their children and be more respectful of other guests, however the hotel is fostering the loss of business from adult guest, who's kid's have grown up and left the nest. Perhaps a little monitoring of noise levels and aggressive behaviour would be in order. On a last note we foolishly left the cord and charger for my I-Pad mini in Room 211 on the 22nd of February. So far no one has turned in the cord to the lost and found, but the front desk says they are unable to check the room as there is a do not disturb sign on the room? ? ? February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Everything was good except my Priority club number did not show in the local hotel's system even though I was signed in when I made the reservation. Was not recognized as a member and worried I won't get my points for a 4 night stay February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Post-Remodel Decor We've stayed at this location several times, but on this occasion, we happened to arrive just in time to be the first to stay in a recently remodeled room. The new furniture and carpeting definitely made the room, as well as the public areas, more attractive and comfortable. The downside of the remodel experience was that the pool and spa area were closed during our stay. Since a swim and a hot soak are aspects we look forward to when we come here, this was a bit of a disappointment...as was the lack of either prior notice of the facility closure or any offer of discount or future comp for the lack of these amenities. Still, we will be back next time to enjoy both the new decor and the remodeled pool and spa! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel! This is my second time at this hotel and it was as good as the first. Would definitely recommend this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why didn't they tell Us? We look first for Holiday Inn Express, when we travel. For this stay, We called the front desk to make our reservation, and called again to move the stay a few days back. Neither employee said anything about construction, much less that it would start at 8:00 AM on a holiday. We don't plan on returning. We can't trust this property to give even reasonable service. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling The only reason I am giving this just an average rating is that they are remodeling and I was in one of the newly remodeled rooms and the fumes were still in there and gave me a headache. The actual remodeled room was excellent. Very nice. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, gorgeous room We were very surprised. Huge room and the bathroom was beautiful! The breakfast was great! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located in the heart of shopping; the morning breakfast buffet was great with the exception of the egg omlets which were rubbery and filled with a less than desirable filling. Morning newspaper delivered to each room. Newly remodled rooms. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed one night on our way to Honolulu and highly recommend this hotel, especially if you need a place to park. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, breakfast was really good and our vehicle was secure while we were gone. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff very friendly ang knowledgable. Room clean and bed comfortable December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs in rooms and around eatig area On the Saturday there was a dog barking all night, I suggested to the girl at the front desk to maybe put all dogs in one section of the hotel, so they don't disturb the other guests. Also on the Sat while having breakfast a guest brought there dog in the eating area and let it up on the counters and wonder through sniffing the food. There was several staff that I think saw this and should of asked her to leave the dog in the room. Maybe put up a sign in the eating area. Pillows were not very comfy, other then that, nice staff and enjoyed my stay. Will stay again and recommend to my friends and family. Thank you November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of sleep taints my rating If you don't mind an ultra-firm mattress, this might suit your needs better than it did mine. For me, the mattress felt like a rock so I slept terribly. The rooms are clean, but there's very little open space. In fact, the roll-away bed we needed wouldn't fit anywhere- we ended up squeezing the mattress between the bed and the wall on the floor because the fram wouldn't fully fit. Other than those two negatives, the place was very clean and the breakfast was great. Well-priced. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cash payment We enjoyed your hospitality many times, but this time we were quite upset that we couldn't pay cash. We tried when we checked in and when we checked out and it didn't work. Cash payment should be beneficial for your company, so you don't pay comission to Master Card and beneficial for us, because we carry US $ account and as Canadians this way avoid paying Master Card convertion charge. I hope you will take it into consideration. With best wishes, W.Sylwestrowicz November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still has best quality of Bellingham The Holiday Inn Express on Meridian is still my favorite choice in Bellingham. I have stayed at some bad hotels in Bellingham, and the more expensive places. Value, cleanliness, friendly staff, and the excellent breakfast are what brings me back. My most important objective in any hotel stay is getting the room as quiet as possible. I had to complain to the front desk on this trip to turn down the radio in the drive-through. If your room is on the front side near the drive-through, call the front desk and remind them to turn their radio down at night. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not too god We were put in a handy cap room, we are not handy capped. The bathroom was very uncomfortable and difficult. Even after the cleaning on the second day there were bites of paper scrap on the floor and a lady's hair clip under the desk. Just so you know. Thanks Marg October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Good Staff very good at meeting needs, room wasn't as clean after serviced each day. Especially bathroom. Long stay for us, 2 rooms, location was good and they are going through some renovations. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Security Hotel under renovations and staff gave us a room next to the construction. Later in the evening we discovered that the door had a large open space that would have permitted anyone easy access to the room. Front desk clerk put "duct tape" over the open area. Needless to say we did not sleep that night. If room is not safe, it should not have been rented! No apologies or compensation was offered. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable, love the comforters instead of blankets and nice pillows (soft and firm). The TV is very nice and they give you popcorn to snack on while watching it. Overall a very good experience and we will definately stay there again !!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, terrific hotel We've stayed here many times and we very much appreciate how clean and comfortable the hotel always is, how friendly and accommodating the staff are. The breakfasts are ample and the nearby gym is a plus. Many luxury hotels now don't provide free WiFi, but this hotel does. Thanks and kudos to all the staff and to Holiday Inn Express for making this an excellent place to stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We arrived after 11 pm, following a bumpy flight from Reno, only to be greeted to a miserable storm in Bellingham. When we arrived at the Hotel, the host gave us a warm welcome and a speedy check-in. The room was on the top floor - totally quiet, and I'm sure that if we had not requested a wake-up call, we'd still be asleep!. The person who called to wake us up was super nice, too! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My stay there was amazing. The location is in a wonderful part of the city but also in a major busy part of the city which is the down side so if in a hurry you want to give yourself some extra time. You have easy accuses to the mall, wal greens, gas station and an amazing restaurant that will deliver to the hotel. (The restaurant has a lot of different choices and they are fast. Simply because there only a block away!) the room was always clean and breakfast was always good with different choices! I will be staying there again on my next trip! October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Night View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading