• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SURREY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals only. No other pets permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Courses
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fraser Downs Race Track & Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Rodeo & Exhibition Grounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cloverdale Athletic Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:154
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Surrey Hotel Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi access
View More

Surrey Hotel Located Near Downtown Cloverdale

Known as "The City of Parks," Surrey is situated just south of Vancouver and directly north of the US-Canada border. The full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Surrey East - Cloverdale offers state-of-the-art accommodations and the utmost in service and comfort.

The hotel's location in Surrey, BC is near major companies like Honeywell and Telus, making it the ideal choice for your next business trip. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, you have everything you need to stay productive. Additionally, the hotel features 2,400 square feet of meeting space in two rooms.

From art galleries to shopping, you're sure to find activities to suit your interests in Surrey. The hotel is only one mile from the Cloverdale Fairgrounds, home to the annual Cloverdale Rodeo and Country Fair. At the Surrey Arts Centre, you can see a theatre production or check out the latest art exhibition. Fraser Downs Racetrack & Casino boasts live and simulcast horse racing, as well as slots and game tables.

While staying as the hotel's guest in Surrey, BC, take advantage of the outstanding amenities we offer. The indoor pool lets you enjoy year-round swimming, and you can maintain your workout routine in the Fitness Center. Call today, and let this Surrey hotel exceed all your expectations.

View Less
Features
In addition to an incredible location in Surrey, this hotel's guests enjoy convenient amenities during their stay, including ample free parking and a full-service restaurant, Rockwell's Bar & Grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable room easy check-in; comfortable room; nice breakfast offerings June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Belingham Nice hotel, good breakfast, clean rooms, port was interesting June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy For the third time I booked this hotel because of an annual event. However this time it was a big disappointment that we arrived when my reserved room was given to someone else. Someone who apparently did not make a reservation because reception did not check I.D., creditcard or Drivers License (she said it was too busy, too many people were there). So a stranger got the room that I had booked two months earlier. I was given another room. Not a kingsize bed as I preferred but two queen size beds. Yes they apologized and offered a free movie. As if that will make up for the total inconvenience and lack of consideration. It is obvious that I do not go back to Holiday Inn Bellingham. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay We are most grateful that you sent us the jewelry that I left behind. Shows you have integrity as well as great service. We will certainly stay again when in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The room was very clean all appliances worked well - the breakfast provided is excellent June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Incredible Bed!! The staff here were exceptional! The bed was a dream. The parking lot was a fantastic place to leave our vehicle for 2 weeks unattended (no damage, no one entered the vehicle despite it being unlocked (on purpose)). The shuttle service was extremely pleasant and reliable. I will be staying again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice place to stay I had never stayed at this hotel before, so did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Real nice facility. Enjoyed our stay. Also convenient to have our own personal stop light to get onto the busy road past the front of the hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service! The hotel is updated beautifully. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is perfect. Staff was great. This hotel covers it all! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and lovely updated room We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when coming down from Vancouver BC for "mini holidays" which is about every three months. Always enjoy ourselves, very friendly staff, room very spacious and clean and all that shopping at our door step! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything about our stay here was great, from the front desk service; clean, contemporary room; comfortable beds and good breakfast to the nice outdoor patio area and free newspapers. My only complaints would be that we could hear the people in the room above us walking across the floor early in the morning and that the sun shone through the crack at the bottom of the drapes and was really bright. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Oasis in Bellingham This newly renovated hotel was a wonderful Oasis tucked just off Meridian Street. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend the Park-n-Fly This was our 1st time flying out of Bellingham instead of SeaTac. I would highly recommend it. The hotel overnight stay, taxi to and from the airport, and ability to leave our car in the hotel's parking lot was included in the one night stay price and was an excellent value. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location and everything you need Great location, wonderful staff. Forgot my shaver and the front desk provided a complimentary one right away. Located across from Costco too which was a bonus as one in our party needed runners and our favorite restaurant "Olive Garden" just a block away ... awesome - thanks so much! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love, love this location beautiful rooms. love, love this location beautiful rooms. Love the pool area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Re-Model Really Improved This Property Our 3rd or 4th stay at this property and the re-model really improved everything except the choice of breakfast items available... this is not the choice of the property - but HIE REALLY needs to do something to give us some fresh choices... In April, when I brought this up, HIE responded that I would be "surprised" at the new breakfast choices on my next stay... nope... but I digress. Regarding the Meridian property - the staff is fabulous; goes the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable - there 13 days and everything was superior. I'm sure I'll be back in Bellingham... and I will definitely stay there again... and... again... June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value Clean rooms and nice staff, but there was a lot of hallway noise from kids running around. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, curtains were too short! This is a really nice hotel in a good location, lots of shopping, food and easy access to the freeway. The staff was great, it was all brand new and clean. The only complaint I had was that the curtains were not long enough to hit the bottom of the window, so the room got very bright, very early and it was pretty hard to sleep. Other than that, it was awesome! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, awesome renos The renos have improved an already great hotel but the strength contiunes to be the awesome staff. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Renovation... I haven't been to this hotel for a few years, and was overly impressed, and pleased with a huge renovation...everything is new, and done excellently. But they still have the same awesome staff, that remembers their Customers and treat them as Special Family Members. This is a great place to stay...they now have an amazing new pancake machine that I am dying to try on my next visit. Nothing could be improved...Well done. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service We stay with Holiday Inn's every chance we can when travelling for holidays or work. The young lady did very little to accommodate us without having to prompt her. She did not ask if we were IHF card members and was reluctant to look up my account number. When I found the Gold Card my wife had to ask if we could upgrade. Again reluctantly she did. Poor front desk service. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Bellingham Good value - nice remodel - no problems - thanks!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Once again we had a great stay at the Bellingham Holiday Inn Express. Robert and the staff were able accommodate us when we showed up without reservations, and set up a room for 4 nights. The new renovations are very nice, and the breakfast as good as always! April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation!!! Beware! This is normally a very nice hotel. They are, however, going through some major renovations that they do not tell you about on any websites when you are booking your room. The carpet layers were just outside my door but also blocking the elevators. I had to use the stairs, which really wasn't an inconvenience, but the noise of the crew and the smell of the carpet adhesive sure were. This was on a Sunday evening and they worked until 9:00 PM. It was hard to relax with all the noise and odor. Adding to the trouble were the herd of buffalo booked in the room above me. I know this was not the fault of the staff, but when I mentioned that I'd like to be on the 3rd floor for this very reason they said "Sorry, this is the the room you've been pre-selected to have." The amenities in the room were very nice. I especially like the shower, which was clearly made for taller guests. And the breakfast was delicious. If you don't mind odor and noise, this is a great place to stay. In other words, check with the staff to see if the renovation is finished before booking your room. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was excellent, renos are looking great! The new rooms are very well done. Will definitely stay there again. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by construction starting before 8am If you're planning to stay here, check if they're still doing construction bc it was dusty and loudWithout any discount. Too expensive to be that disturbed. The staff was super nice, though. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn in Bellingham. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and professional. We had a room that had been renovated - it was comfortable especially the king size bed. We left our truck at the hotel for ten days while we went on holiday - the car park was at the back of the hotel and very well lit so we felt confident that nothing would happen to it - nothing did. We would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn in the future March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This property is being renovated but is still comfy. I think we were the first people to stay in our room. Gorgeous! I do wish that Holiday Inn would stop using Styrofoam cups and plates, especially the room cups that are wrapped in plastic. Like most other hotels, they have a card in the room asking you to help conserve by not having laundry done every day. Wish they would show sincere concern and get rid of the Styrofoam. That said, this property was relaxing; everything else was great. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good little getaway for one night! The overall experience was quite good. The room was nice and large and clean and newly renovated. The pool and jacuzzi were great, however the hotel is providing large balls for kids to play with in the pool. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express to use the hot tub, as I have some lower back issues. The hot tub was great, however we were unable to relax and enjoy. We attempted to use the pool/jacuzzi on two separate occasions, but there were screaming kids throwing balls into the hot tub which we had to deflect in self defence. I agree that parents should take ownership of their children and be more respectful of other guests, however the hotel is fostering the loss of business from adult guest, who's kid's have grown up and left the nest. Perhaps a little monitoring of noise levels and aggressive behaviour would be in order. On a last note we foolishly left the cord and charger for my I-Pad mini in Room 211 on the 22nd of February. So far no one has turned in the cord to the lost and found, but the front desk says they are unable to check the room as there is a do not disturb sign on the room? ? ? February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bellingham Everything was good except my Priority club number did not show in the local hotel's system even though I was signed in when I made the reservation. Was not recognized as a member and worried I won't get my points for a 4 night stay February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Post-Remodel Decor We've stayed at this location several times, but on this occasion, we happened to arrive just in time to be the first to stay in a recently remodeled room. The new furniture and carpeting definitely made the room, as well as the public areas, more attractive and comfortable. The downside of the remodel experience was that the pool and spa area were closed during our stay. Since a swim and a hot soak are aspects we look forward to when we come here, this was a bit of a disappointment...as was the lack of either prior notice of the facility closure or any offer of discount or future comp for the lack of these amenities. Still, we will be back next time to enjoy both the new decor and the remodeled pool and spa! February 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Day View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC Holiday Inn & Suites Hotel Surrey BC Night View Hotel Lobby Surrey Hotel BC
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading