• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Adventure Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Cowtown Rodeo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Total Turf Experience
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Bridgeport Speedway
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot, Ample Free Parking Buses and Trucks Welcome

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0151

Vacation in Philly and Swedesboro at our Hotel

Located near Philadelphia, PA in southern New Jersey, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia South - Swedesboro hotel provides travelers with big-city bustle and the comfort of a small town. Our hotel is near Philadelphia, PA as well as Wilmington, DE.

Leisure travelers surround themselves with history while at our hotel. Swedesboro boasts a selection of historic sites, especially in the Mullica Hill area, as well as proximity to the Liberty
View More

Vacation in Philly and Swedesboro at our Hotel

Located near Philadelphia, PA in southern New Jersey, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia South - Swedesboro hotel provides travelers with big-city bustle and the comfort of a small town. Our hotel is near Philadelphia, PA as well as Wilmington, DE.

Leisure travelers surround themselves with history while at our hotel. Swedesboro boasts a selection of historic sites, especially in the Mullica Hill area, as well as proximity to the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia. Kid-friendly attractions include the U.S.S. New Jersey and the Adventure Aquarium in Camden, Iceworks Twin Rinks in Aston, PA and Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. Adults are free to try their luck at Harrah's Casino in Chester, PA or visit Dream Park Equestrian Center located only 5 minutes away.

Our hotel's address near Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) is a major draw to corporate travelers visiting Pureland Industrial Park, and with 5,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we have the ability to service most any size wedding reception, reunion, corporate or social event. We even offer free hotel-wide Internet access.

Whether you're at our hotel in Swedesboro for business or pleasure, you'll love staying with us. Center Square Restaurant and Lounge provide delicious meals and drinks. With these perks as well as our hotel's location near Philadelphia International Airport, it's easy to see why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
Next to I-295, near Philadelphia and Wilmington, the hotel is close to Pureland Industrial Park and Dream Park; featuring a restaurant and lounge, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi and outdoor pool for our guests.
Announcements
Join us every Friday for Happy Hour! Drink and food specials, Live Entertainment. 5Pm-7Pm

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Choice We stayed here to attend a family reunion. Upon checking in I was worried because we were not greeted and welcomed as IHG members. The room was clean & smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable so we could sleep.. The bathroom had lots of towels and soap but so far it was just another Holiday Inn.....when we return around midnight we were greeted by Jenne'. She did make us feel welcome, told us about several things we could sightseer and added our email to a list for upcoming events. She is an excellent employee and one of the main reasons I will stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jenne Jenne went out of her way to accommodate me. After very long day of travel she was a very welcome face. She is a fine example of Excellent Customer Service. Please see that she is commended for her hard work, February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better I was in town again on business and had to stay an extra night due to the snow storm. Corey (Sp?) was very accomodating. Although the property needs updating the onsite staff is doing the best they can. Corey knows her job very well and should be commended for her excellent work. January 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by PO on Floor? 3rd Attempt at posting a HONEST review of this hotel. The Good First 1) Lots of Parking (well while I was there) 2) Pulling up to the hotel you think its New Updated 3) Lobby is nice, updated, 4) Internet worked well, even on TOP Floor 5) Convient to Airport 6) Bed Comfy though Now The Bad 1) Staff NOT Friendly or Welcoming 2) after lobby you get to real part of hotel and its EXTREMELY Outdated & run down 3) Inside of the Eleveator looks to have been painted by 1st graders 4) My room was Extremely Unclean, had off white sticky stains on office chair arms, & what appeared to be a piece of PO on the floor by the bed, (HI refuses to allow me to post the photo) 5) Room loud LOTS of outside noise & neighbor noise 6) TV minimal stations and not great picture 7) Has a restaurant/bar/club next door, nice view but limited menu of options to eat & OVER priced but they don't have many options near this hotel. As a Extremely Frequent Travelier 200+ nights out of town each year, this place would NOT be in my stay here again portfolio. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience I will come again to this property since it is convenient for my business travel. I will have to say that nothing at the property stood out as above average. The property including the room show real signs of wear. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Unfortunately unscheduled stay due to airline issues. Pick up at PHL prompt and driver very nice but front desk staff was to busy watching Duck Dynasty to even talk. Did not notice or care of Platinum status and did not give welcome package and though reservation indicated would need toiletries not given until asked for. The driver to airport was more concerned with cell phone than clients and did not even call out for waiting patrons and did not say one word whole ride. Stay served purpose and room nice but service poor. January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever I was flying out of Philadelphia International airport on January 5 so I decided to stay in a hotel near the airport the night before my flight. I choose the Airport Holiday Inn Express at Essington, PA after doing a research online of the Hotels near PHL. The reviews was the decisive factor in choosing this property. I checked in on January 4, 2014 after the Northeastern snow storm of January 2 and 3. I did not know how bad the road conditions were after the snow storm so I decided to leave my house early for my stay at the Hotel before my flight. I got to the Holiday Inn Express about 1pm. Two hours before the check in time of 3pm.Traveling from South Jersey, a great distance from the Holiday Inn express, I approached the front desk and asked the front desk agent if I could checked in early because I was tired from the travel. The agent informed me that there was no room available yet and none will be ready before the check in time of 3pm. I told her it was fine and that I would wait in the lobby until check in time and to please let me have the first available room since I had a reservation and a confirmation number. As I waited for my room I observed how other walk in came in after me and the agent gave them a room right away. I did not complain about tis and waited patiently for the check in time of 3pm. While I waited in the lobby I observed and heard how the agent sat in the breakfast dining area to gather with other co workers and proliferated foul language as they lounge in the dining area. I did not complain about this. At about 2:55pm I approached the front desk agent and proceeded to inform her that it was almost 3pm check in time and that I was still waiting. Her answer was that knew how to tell time. She made me wait for the next front desk agent to come on for me to get my room. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stormy weather I stay at this location a lot. I was headed to another city when a snow storm hit and got very bad very quick. I knew I would not make the other location due to weather. I called the desk (not reservations) and the wonderful young lady who knew me by name said no problem get here safely, I have a room for you. It took me over a hour to drive 7 miles but I made it. All of the people(staff members) at this location have always treated me very well. One time I has an issue with my room charge and the manager herself handled it and I have never had anothe issue. To me when I am in the Philadelphia area it is like going home when I stay at this Holiday Inn Express. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect from an express Bed was good. Walls are thin, shuttle drivers are rude to the point of not even making eye contact with you. I have stayed a few times and its not just one of their drivers. Stay on the top floor or stay awake all night listening to your upstairs neighbor. This hotel should be your last option. I am a platnum member and travel 150 + days a year. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Gettaway We stayed at this location for a wedding in Center City Philadelphia. We chose this location primarily because of free parking and of course the continental breakfast. Although there was maintenance being performed on the elevator, the stay was great. We were only there for two nights, but I can't think of a complaint. The hotel staff were cordial and very knowledgeable. They provided a full breakfast. The rooms were clean as well. No complaints. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in Philly My wife and I got stuck in Philly due to storms cancelling flights. After fighting the airline we decided to just stay at this HI Express located just a short distance from the Airport. Shuttle dropped us off and the staff quickly got us a room. We enjoyed a night a JD McDuffies right down the street and had a wonderful room to sleep in. The breakfast could use some TLC but for the most part it was a nice room and stay December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you When I go to a new place I always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express, but it is also with some apprehension over what I will find. This facility was super! I would stay again without any trepidation and I recommend it to anyone who wants a convenient place at good value. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints! I had to travel for my job and my original reservation was cancelled (not by me) at a different hotel. This hotel was very happy to book me in. It was a bit farther out, but the service,the staff, and the breakfast were well worth it. The desk clerk asked my floor preference, and was happy to arrange a cab for my early morning trip to work. The second night of my stay, they recommended a great little place that had delivery for dinner, since the weather had turned cold & windy. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Holiday Inn Express location Airport shuttle was very friendly and accommodating & the complimentary breakfast was done quite well. After that, the front desk staff was quite abrupt, they had nothing prepared even though I had made my reservation 10 days prior to arrival using the IHG website and my Priority Club Number. The room was very tired which surprised me because the room rate was quite high for a Holiday Inn Express.The Hotel is I believe quite old and in future I would spend a little more and find a place with a little more ambience and comfort. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of the Holiday Inns? Likely one of the worst stays at Holiday Inns and I am staying in Holiday Inn at least once a month! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service could have been better Everything was great. I just felt when I would ask the front desk a question she was very short and rude on two different occasions. That was only one person not sure how the rest of the staff would have reacted. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water needs work. The rest of the stay was great The water in the shower and bathroom sink took about 15 minutes to get hot. It was warm and then went cold and then it would get hot. Again this took about 15minutes. I did stay on the 4th floor. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to the wedding venue (next door) had a wedding at the Deck next door and was great being able to walk over. We had been stuck in traffic and called ahead for a quick check in and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay. Nice comfortable king size bed and the breakfast was delicious. Only thing they did not put new tubs in when they upgraded the tile and the one in my room was damaged but did not interfere with my stay. I would stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service lacking Checking in was easy, but checking out was not so good. My business requires that I receive a zero balance receipt for reimbursement purposes. Most hotels are now sliding this type of receipt under the door, but occasionally I still have to ask. So, just as I do everywhere I travel for business, I called down to the front desk so that this would be ready so that I could grab some juice and get to the airport. The clerk at the front desk was talking with the van driver and had not begun the process of printing the receipt. No one else was in line, either. So, I parked my luggage and walked over to the breakfast area for some juice, but that was unavailable because the owner had not yet arrived with the key to unlock the machine or the milk refrigerator. So, I went back to the front desk and the clerk still didn't have the receipt printed. He even seemed to have an attitude at this point. No, I won't be back to this one. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wopnderful!!! This was a fantastic place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was clean and nice and the view of the Delaware River at sunset was fantastic. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disrepair I was taken back by the peeling finish in the bath tub. I was uncomfortable using the shower because the paint finish was peeling so bad.... September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff my wife and I spent a night at this hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. We took advantage ofthe shuttle to the airport;again staff were very helpful and courteous. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I checked in about 11:00 pm and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable and clean. I slept like a log. Breakfast was wonderful with so many choices and everything was so fresh. I love Holiday Inn Express and try to stay where ever I am traveling. Thank you September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay I have stayed at lot of Holiday Inn Express's and put this at bottom of the list. This must be a rehab of something else, that should have been knocked down. Its like being in a tent on the roof top when the planes come in and take off. September 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not within the Holiday Inn standards! We booked this Hotel thinking we couldn't be wrong selecting Holiday Inn Express as we always had very good experiences before but this time was the exemption. We were very disappointed! The rooms old dated and not very clean. Not enough towels for the party in the room. The front desk was not very friendly. At the time we arrived to the Hotel the front desk clerk made us wait for about 3 mins or so while she was taking a cigarette break even though she saw us coming in. She didn't apologize at all. She confirmed the room reservation and handed me off the room keys without any further instructions on where the room was located. Actually the room number was not very clearly written and I had to ask her what the number was and where was it located. We did NOT like the experience and won't recommend this hotel unless you really want to stay very close to the airport which was the only positive benefit. Thanks! September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel But the internet is VERY slow! Other than that it is a great place, very convenient, and VERY close to the airport. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Overall stay was a disappointment, the hotel is old looking, breakfast was terrible, just a bad experience September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms I needed a quick place to stay after flying into the PHL area and they had a vacancy. A cheap one at that. Their service was superb and quick. Answered all my questions. As for the room, it was clean, spacious. Towels and linens were clean and ample. Really, the only negative I would say is that the A/C unit blew in a manner that separated the curtains removing the sense of privacy, but other than that, I could not really complain. They had numerous cable channels (some worked, some did not, but I did not really care). The hotel is next to a fairly popular night club, so entering the hotel was a little bit noisy, but once inside, I could rarely tell. In fact, I was on the side facing the night club and housing around it and only rarely, did I hear some loud noises. I recommend this place. Close to the airport. Close to the highway. Priced well. Clean. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE FOR A STAY!!! I will always stay at this hotel when travelling to Philly. I do not care to even look or compare to other hotels no matter the cost. I received excellent service and comfort for my money spent with Holiday Inn. The shuttle bus drivers are very courteous and helpful with directions and recommendations on places to eat and visit. The area this hotel is located in has a beautiful view of the Delaware River and very quiet. August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro Harrahs Philadlephia Gloucester County Dream Park Equestrian Center Lincoln Financial Field Home of the Philadelphia Eagles Citizens Bank Park Home of the Philadelphia Phillies Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Entrance Front Desk Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading