• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dream Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bridgeport Speedway
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Cowtown Rodeo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Total Turf Experience
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot, Ample Free Parking Buses and Trucks Welcome

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0151

Where you stay makes all the Difference

Located near Philadelphia, PA in southern New Jersey, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia South - Swedesboro hotel provides travelers without the big-city bustle and the comfort of a small town. Our hotel is near Philadelphia, PA as well as Wilmington, DE.

Leisure travelers surround themselves with history while at our hotel. Swedesboro boasts a selection of historic sites, especially in the Mullica Hill area, as well as proximity to the Liberty
View More

Where you stay makes all the Difference

Located near Philadelphia, PA in southern New Jersey, the Holiday Inn® Philadelphia South - Swedesboro hotel provides travelers without the big-city bustle and the comfort of a small town. Our hotel is near Philadelphia, PA as well as Wilmington, DE.

Leisure travelers surround themselves with history while at our hotel. Swedesboro boasts a selection of historic sites, especially in the Mullica Hill area, as well as proximity to the Liberty Bell in Philadelphia. Kid-friendly attractions include the U.S.S. New Jersey and the Adventure Aquarium in Camden, Iceworks Twin Rinks in Aston, PA and Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. Adults are free to try their luck at Harrah's Casino in Chester, PA or visit Dream Park Equestrian Center located only 5 minutes away.

Our hotel's address near Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) is a major draw to corporate travelers visiting Pureland Industrial Park, and with 5,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, we have the ability to service most any size wedding reception, reunion, corporate or social event. We even offer free hotel-wide Internet access.

Whether you're at our hotel in Swedesboro for business or pleasure, you'll love staying with us. Center Square Restaurant and Lounge provide delicious meals and drinks. With these perks as well as our hotel's location near Philadelphia International Airport, it's easy to see why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
Next to I-295, near Philadelphia and Wilmington, the hotel is close to Pureland Industrial Park and Dream Park; featuring a restaurant and lounge, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi and outdoor pool for our guests.
Announcements
Join us every Friday for Happy Hour! Drink and food specials, Live Entertainment 5pm-7pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Quick stay but quite room and very friendly staff during check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean My stay was highly satisfying. The staff was extremely attentive and the room and common areas were very clean and well kept. For breakfast at the buffet, the cook prepared fresh eggs upon request. This was highly appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and pleasant Getting greeted by the manager in the elevator was a positive experience - it was like the guy had nothing to hide, didn't need anonimity and if you felt like you had an issue, well, who better?? August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nice, greeted at midnight upon arrival. Parking lot could have been lit better. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by corteous staff and clean The hotel is a bit older but very clean and comfortable, convenient and easy access to highway system. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay! The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Great room equipped with hair dryer, microwave, fridge, coffee maker - everything I needed! Excellent breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by plainly OK just a nice ordinary stay with no issues in a easy access hotel August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay I only spent the night there and was only in the hotel for 8 hours, but I had a nice room and the check-in fellow was one of the best I have seen. He was very accommodating. My only critique is they need a sign on Namaans Road to tell you where the entrance is, it is very easy to miss. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Excellent staff and management!! Excellent staff and management!! Excellent staff and management!! Excellent staff and management!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Was there for a long weekend. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. All of the common areas and room were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Definitely enjoyed my stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a short stay...but the facility and staff were great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Power Sleep The rooms were extremely quiet, which ultimately is my goal here. The hot breakfast was full with nothing missing with plenty of healthy choices with fruits and no fat low fat yougurt. The value is there. Will definately consider again in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Business Hotel i liked the facility in general. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. wifi was a little slow though. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation I reserved this room for a mini vacation for myself and my other to relax and have alone time. I was very pleased with my stay and will be returning. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this stay to everyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY, GREAT SERVICE The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great value Room and bed was excellent.. Very clean hotel . Bar was good and Staff were very nice and friendly. Overall experience was perfect . I did not have breakfast as I had to leave before it was served but the food looked excellent also. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade from old HI Select I've been to this property multiple times in the last 10 years and it was a nice upgrade from the old design. It was worth some of the inconvenience in past years while the transition took place. But in my eyes, as long as the room is clean and functional, it's the people that make the difference. I had great experiences starting at the front desk to my time at the lounge. I actually arrived pretty late with the restaurant closing 10 minutes later, but the crew happily took my order for a quick burger and it was great. I was the only person in the lounge (it was a Sun night) and the bartender remained engaged with me the whole time. I would look forward to a return trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great service. The hotel was lovely. The rooms were comparatively spacious and amenities conveniently located. The gym provided an ample alternative for maintaining my exercise routine. The buffet had a nice array of food, however, they may need to install a better heating mechanism for stand alone food. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room The room was quiet, comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and courteous. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Recently, my family and I had an opportunity to return to the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North to relax and enjoy our vacation in the wonderful state of Delaware. The services at the hotel was nothing short of excellence. The hotel was clean, the food was excellent, staff was friendly the atmoshere was one of serenity with the beautiful water fountain out front , the nice music that was being played in the lobby, and the decor of the hotel. We were not far from the beautiful Delaware beaches, close to Philadelphia, and close to the lovely Riverfront. The pool area was clean and welcoming. Housekeepers were very accommodating and all staff including the manager that was on duty was very accommodating. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington, DE stay Hotel was below my expectations and of other Crowne Plaza properties I have stayed in. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service No complaints at all. Suggestion: microwave oven in room. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay here After staying here, I will never stay at another Crowne Plaza. The hotel is ideal in terms of location for the PHL airport, but is otherwise lacking in every other way. I shared the one elevator that was in use (for the entire hotel) with people that reeked of marijuana on almost every trip. There were literally dirt and hair balls in the hallway and the room was worse. Spots on the ceiling, dirty spots in the carpet. The room was filthy. I actually checked out and was refunded my money the next morning and I moved to another hotel. The restaurant wings were decent but the service in the restaurant was less than worth commenting on. Dont waste your money. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Wilm Have stayed here before at this location - this particular time disappointed with the overall condition of my room July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Older hotel with wonderful, friendly staff. They seem to genuinely enjoy their work and strive to make your experience as nice and smooth as possible. We had no problems at all during our weekend stay. Everything in the room worked fine and was clean upon arrival. The hotel is older and could benefit from some upgrades and remodeling. Carpet in the room was old and a bit worn. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, pleasant staff The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The location of the hotel was ok, no restaurants with in easy walking distance. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Dry Cleaning - Someone Else's Underwear I understand the dry cleaning service is not handled in house; however, the fact that the only reaction I received when I opened my dry cleaning bag, found someone else's boxer shorts included, then called the front desk was "I suggest you throw them away... I could come up and do it for you if you want…" is the pinnacle example of the abhorrent service I received while staying at this hotel. The following is the laundry (pun intended) list of other offenses I observed during my stay; • Slow drain in the bath tub, reported the first morning, was not repaired by that evening • The room did not include a microwave (understandable, I stayed at a higher level previously). I agreed to pay the $10 a night upcharge; it was not delivered that night and I was told “everyone just uses the community one behind the front desk. It is cleaned daily” • The in-room refrigerator was not functioning, when the serviceman arrived he proceeded to pull the fridge into the middle of the room, left it there while “[he] checked on something in another room”, and did not return for almost an hour. He did, however, fix the slow leak in the tub after I brought it to his attention • When I got to my room the third day, still no microwave present, I called the front desk and was told they would bring it up immediately. When it arrived I failed to notice, until I went to use it several hours later, no tray for the turntable was present. • Last, and sort of least, I asked for an Ethernet cable to use the in room network. The serviceman delivered it much later and advised it had a broken jack and that was all they had and he had to search high and low to find it… Overall, I would never stay at a Crowne Plaza ever again and I will tell everyone I work with to avoid this one like the plague. Lastly, at the time I am posting this review the front desk external phone number has been unreachable for over 3 hours (I left my receipt at home and was hoping they could fax a copy… I guess that is far too much to ask of this place). I called the corporate/national number, they confirmed they also could not ring the hotel and took my information for a call back. I am not holding my breath. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A TRAVELERS OASIS We travel between Virginia and Maine and the Crown Plaza in Claymont De. is an Oasis for us. It is located right off I-95 so we can drive from home, stop here for the night and continue on in the morning rested. This hotel is also close to Philadelphia, without the in city clutter and all the historic sites of southeastren Pa and De. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and VERY friendly staff Overall, I truly enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza Wilmington North. The rooms were very nice, bed was heavenly, and the staff was truly and genuinely friendly from the front desk to the ladies doing up the rooms. I know we will be returning next year and I look forward to it! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very helpful and pleasant and the room was beautiful! I visited this hotel because it was reccomended by the wedding party. I received a group rate discount and was highly pleased with everything, the bed was extremely comfortable, the hallways and rooms were very clean and inviting. I will definitely be booking a room here again in the future. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Gloucester County Dream Park Equestrian Center Lincoln Financial Field Home of the Philadelphia Eagles Citizens Bank Park Home of the Philadelphia Phillies Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadlephia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Harrahs Philadlephia Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading