Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise overnight stop An excellent location to break the journey from the North-West when departing on a cruise from Southampton. Not the obvious route via the M40 and Oxford. Try the M5 and on to Swindon. Good location for a stay and ticks all the boxes. Pub across the road for those who want it. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast good. Will use again. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay Reception staff are very friendly and even offered help to take the things to the room. we wanted to change the room and they were very helpful to resolve the things and very quickly did the needful. Thanks to them. Restaurant serving staff are working very hard but very pleasant and they attend every need of the customer. Thanks to them. Only problem was very limited menu and even that some things are not available to order. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Friendly staff in every department is the biggest plus of this hotel. Some rooms are better than others but that doesn't make this hotel better or worse than the competitors. I keep coming back for more. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and facilities Stayed for the weekend deal with our 6 yr old who took full advantage of the pool and dining. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Would highly recommend this hotel, we had a lovely swim before dinner in the very nice pool. Dinner was scummy, lots of choice. But most of all the staff were exceptional......and I'd like to say a special thank you to Simon at the front desk....who is an absolute credit to Holiday Inn! Thank you for a fabulous stay! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, excellent service Staff responded to our needs without any fuss, found room to be comfortable, rooms very clean. Cleaner responded to our needs without any fuss October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Could not find hotel the sign was not working.the hotel and the staff where excellent. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff very good value for money would recommend this hotel, all was just as advertised October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to unwind Pleasant stay with very friendly and attentive staff, good food and leisure facility made it easy to unwind at the end of a long day October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We stayed for two nights as we was visiting Swindon for a family party, we was very happy with our stay the room was clean and comfy staff friendly and helpful October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in I travel to swindon to see my baby grandson i travel all night by coach arriving at 11.15 am( well before check in time) however this hotel always gets my room ready so i can check in early, this is much appreciated October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greeting service Vicky was very helpfull when checking in. She wanted to make sure that i was happy. thoughout the night i was asked on varoius times if everything was ok ( wasnt a problem). i get this experience every time i come here (with ALL staff) and this is the main reason i come here at least 2 nights a week. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disability room good, bathroom good size Good size disability room, good size bath, shower area, low level sink and high level toilet. Good room size for mobility scooter. Bed slightly small even though a double ? Quiet room. No front desk help to open two sets of fire doors to disability room. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and friendly staff. This hotel is very well located with easy access to motorways and major roads. The staff are welcoming and efficient. The food is good with plenty of choice September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Poor Food Quality - No Atmosphere Clean environment generally with an overall good spacious impression. The staff made the stay and were ALL quite lively, friendly, really nice and attentive but the hotel appeared to lack atmosphere in general.The evening meal food was not great and neither was the menu choice and cost. Breakfast was fairly good for choices though. The room was clean, although the bathroom lacked complimentary bathroom products and it was also very small, water pressure was good on shower and bath which is always a bonus. The tv had poor reception, and there were inadequate amount of sockets for bedside appliances. Ordered a morning call which we didn't get which was a shame and could have caused us a problem. This was probably just an oversight and didn't affect our stay but it would have been helpfull to have those power points beside the bed in order to plug our own appliances in which could have given us clock time and morning alarm. An adequate hotel stay... had better but certainly had worse. We'd rate this hotel stay as average and not as we would have expected from IHG September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience Overall I would normally stay at the HI Express when in Swindon but on two recent occasions in September 2014 I choose to stay at this HI. Both stays were disappointing. In summary: - there was little or no recognition of IHG membership as would be experience at other HI locations - Food in the restaurant was average at best (first stay the pasta was undercooked though the second stay I had a decent burger) - response to a complaint about the quality of the room was met with no level of service at first until I suggested I would have to leave feedback on the website at which point the response from staff rapidly changed - service experienced at the bar on both occasions was lacking and inattentive. Guests were observed left waiting with no bar staff present and other service staff meandering around. Staff are friendly and pleasant, but just lack attention to guests. I stay at a lot of IHG and only expect a fairly basic level of comfort, cleanliness and service. On both occasions this hotel fell short of even the basics. I believe I will stick with the Express brand in Swindon for future stays in the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long way from Town Centre Not the best Holiday Inn i've stayed in and a bit too far from the town centre. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We spent 5 days here at the end of August with a coach trip. The hotel was spotless throughout, the food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and polite. The swimming poll and Jacuzzi were an added bonus. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant overnight stay This was an excellent overnight stay. Ground floor room with 2 good sized comfortable single beds.Both bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well presented. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout..It was a quiet stay. Breakfast was a disappointment in that the self service hot food had been out for a long time and the fried eggs and bacon etc were hard and dry. The other breakfast food and tea/coffee were fine. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Buisness Hotel Good stay, excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Only 'downer' is having to pay for the internet unless you're a club member. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor public areas Ideal for an overnight stop. The room was clean and comfortable and the swimming pool was of a good standard. The lounge was in need of refurbishment with not many seats and was less than cosy. The same was true of the restaurant which is why we went out for dinner, however the breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but food not up to standard My major complaint is about the quality of the food. I dined for two nights. First night I had pasta which was well overcooked and second night had a burger which was quite frankly tasteless. It's possible to get better quality of meals at other establishments and pay much less and If I hadn't been on the Dinner Bed and Breakfast rate and would have gone elswhere on the second night. Regarding the internet access I gave my IHG card to the receptionist but she never mentioned the free internet - which I would have used had I known. I was thanked for being a loyal customer but that was it. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No beer over Bank Holiday weekend! We had to eat out at a local excellent pub all weekend as the draught and bottled beer had run out on the Friday evening of a Bank Holiday weekend. Person in charge of food and beverage was totally incompetent and didn't seem to have a grasp of the situation at all. Apart from that all other staff and rest of facilities were great.Just one person letting the side down! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July in HI Swindon I spent most of July at the Holiday Inn Swindon and had a fabulous experience. The staff was outstanding in all aspects. The front desk staff was very warm and personable. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough. Restaurant and bar personnel were attentive and very thoughtful. I would strongly recommend this hotel! There was a lake nearby with walking paths to unwind at the end of the day and 2 pubs within easy walking distance for variety. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Again Having been to this hotel in the past I thought I can trust staying here again and I was right. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for those who we came into contact with. The only thing that concerned me was when we came back from a meal out and there was a disco for a wedding reception in full swing that was very loud. BUT no need to worry, when we got to our room and closed the door, you could hear a pin drop. Pleasent stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My several week stay I have stayed at this Hotel for several weeks, in the end I had to move out, due to the fact I would of starved.(never any steak) Certain members of staff are experienced and very helpful where as a few of the younger ones are not so helpful (im surprised they find there way to work) but on the whole Staff are pretty good. The Rooms are clean and ok for a short stay but some of the rooms are very tired and look dated with 70's décor, as I've stayed in a few I know. The Gym is very small but does the job and the staff there are a good help and willing to assist (nice# I never got round to using the pool there, a bit on the small side but for the Average non Olympic swimmer I will do to be fair. Parking is Plentiful and never any issues there, location is not to bad either #depends on where you are going# Reason I left a few weeks ago and haven't returned is the Food is quite pricey for what you get, and the most annoying thing is how can a big hotel be out of STEAK more nights of the week than they have it??? rump or sirloin! And half the staff are not aware of what the kitchen has or does not have #poor communications) And as for the deserts they are overpriced definitely for the small portions the give you, and although they are nice, its Really frustrating when the get smaller every night to the point where I had to say one night where is the other half ? but all I got was a blank look from his young face, in the end I thought what's the point I've got more to do than spend time complaining, I have heard that the hotel or chain has been sold! Some of the experienced staff are moving on, wonder if the new owners are going to do anything to improve this Hotel???? On the Hole Ok for a very short stay, but eat out! pub across the Road cheaper and bigger portions, and have all the menu! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great people I have stayed here several time over the past six years. I always enjoy the area but really enjoy the staff at this location. Everyone from check in to the staff serving breakfast are very friendly. Even after an extended absence, they remember my name. The location is convenient to central Swindon and there are great restaurants near by as well, September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great family stay stayed in 2 family rooms on an over-night stay on our way to London. Food for dinner/ breakfast was lovely, Swimming pool was clean and we had it all to ourselves. Beds were just right and room temperature cool as it was hot outside. Definitely recommend it August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend break Great weekend break with excellent food. Visited the coate Water Park near by which was thoroughly enjoyed by us all especially my Granddaugher. Crazy golf was great. No sleep through the night due to unappropriate behaviour from guests next door . Reception dealt with this after a call to them. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay - highly recommended!! Excellent stay which far surpassed my expectations. Staff were superb and very helpful. Room has all the required amenities and was very comfortable. Food was excellent; fresh, well presented and very tasty - a high level of restaurant service overall. A great rate for dinner bed and breakfast made our stay great value for money too. Will definitely stay here again and at other Holiday inn Hotels in future. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>