Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, great food, good room My stay at this hotel was great. I need somewhere to unwind for a couple of days and this was the ideal place and will return to this hotel. The desk reception were really helpful and took time to talk to as a person and not just as a paying guest. The leisure centre was great and again the staff were very helpful. I would have like a sunbed by the pool to relax and read but apart from that it was great. Easily accessible from motorway and very quiet and comfortable. Thanks for a lovely stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with very frendly and helpful staff We would stay here again, the staff did everything they could to accommodate us. The food was good the rooms need a little update but overall a very good time had by all. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second time - we had already booked after last time (if not, we wouldn't have gone) A little better than our previous stay, but not good. Had booked over a month earlier, as last time. Had requested a quiet room. Were moved from room 220 next to the stairs to room 223. Still a bit loud, but to be fair it was a group who had been given rooms together - all on same side of hotel together to take up the floor, rather than in rooms opposite each other. There was also a constant buzz as we seemed to be next to the main electrical supply. Second time asking for a late checkout and being told it couldn't be agreed till the morning. (late check out for priority club members?) Didn't bother and left early. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Asked specifically for a quiet room and was given the one nearest the main stairs with fire doors banging all night - was told this because we'd paid with reward points . Had booked for the next week and had no choice but to go back August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by most remote room ever!! booked this hotel over a year in advance to attend the fairford airshow, when we arrived and were given our room number it was late in the day, proceeded to our room after ordering a paper for the next day because the lady said they get them about 5am and we were going out early and i needed it for the day. the room, whilst clean and everything working was uncomfortable because the bed was pushed agains the wall, so whoever slept on that side either had to climb over the other person or shimmy down the bed to get out, also the 2 reading lights were operated on 1 switch as opposed to individually, which was a pain, the next morning, we went downstairs at 7am (having rec'd no paper) and asked if we could be moved for that night as we were staying 2 nights, firstly she said yes, in a 'put out' kind of manner, then said she would have to check with the manager, who apparently said no, i cancelled the paper seeing as it still wasn't there and just felt very disappointed. we had stayed in the holiday inn express at terminal 5 heathrow and it was fab, so happily booked again with the hotel group as thought they would all be as good. It definitely felt, with hindsight, that we had probably been put in a room that was used as a single normally. ultimately, it felt as if we had been tucked away in the furthest room, down a dingy corridor which reeked of smoke. on the plus side, the room was clean, the telly and remote worked and the air con was a life saver, with just a little better customer service i would have been happy. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and service the room was confortable clean and quite.. The staff was very kind and the service good only one thing ..it is an international chain Internet has to be provided free of charge July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Overnight Stay The welcome I received from the receptionist was one of the best I've ever encountered - friendly and informative as well as very efficient. The room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds and efficient air-conditioning, essential on one of the hottest weekends of the year. Staff at breakfast were pleasant and efficient and the self service breakfast provided plenty of choice of a high quality with some items freshly maid to order. There was plenty of parking and the public spaces - lounge, bar and courtyard - seemed inviting. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good receptionist asked to change rooms nearer the reception (mine was furthest away in the hotel) the request was fulfilled, no bother, I was even escorted to the room to see if it was to my satisfaction thank you for a pleasant stay, July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by billows and Bar service As we were on a long touring holiday in the UK we looked forward to a cocktail when returning to the hotel in the evenings. On the bar there was an advert for PIMMS but unfortunately the bar staff had no idea how to make one, I had to instruct. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop We arrived very late and were looking for a hotel in the Swindon area en route to Cornwall from London Heathrow. We know Holiday Inn from the USA and decided to stay there. Everything was good - as usual. Nice room, breakfast, helpful staff, etc. The only negative was initial confusion over the room rate - at first my wife was told the rate was ca. $250 per night! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only one night but formed a very good opinion of this hotel i'm a platinum ihg ambassador member and have stayed at a lot of hotels. Very impressed with the service, room and overall standard of the hotel. thanks July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spoilt by rowdy wedding party at the hotel We have stayed at this Swindon hotel on a couple of occasions and consider it a good hotel with nice staff, in a good location to explore the Cotswolds and surrounding area. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good and plentiful. This stay was spoilt however by a huge wedding party going on at the hotel for the night of our stay. We arrived shortly before 5pm, and checked in to be told there was a wedding reception at the hotel that night and that it would be very busy, a small room had been set aside for non wedding guests to sit in during the evening to consume their drinks from the bar. We went down for dinner at about 7pm, to find the hotel had been overtaken by the wedding party, who were filling up the public areas of the hotel and were very rowdy and already the worse the wear for alcohol. We decided not to eat in the hotel as it was too rowdy and went to the pub across the road, which was very nice with good food. On returning to the hotel it was now even rowdier, we had to push our way through the wedding guests who were blocking the hotel entrance and reception area. We would have had a drink in the bar, but we couldn't get near it because the wedding party had taken it over, despite having their own private function room and bar. So we went back to our rooms and were kept awake most of the night with drunk guests talking loudly in the corridors and children running up and down until about 3-4am. The staff were apologetic on check out and said they found the wedding party just as much as a pain as the rest of the hotel guests did. In fact the police had to be called at the end of the night, as things got out of hand and the large crowd of people were just uncontrollable. Having been a user of the Holiday Inn chain over many years and stayed in lots of their hotels around the country, I'm sad to say that wedding parties taking over the hotel seems to be an increasing trend, with this happening a few times over the last year when I've stayed at these hotels around the country. Whilst I can see Holiday Inn are keen on the extra revenue it may provide, it should not be at the expense of ordinary hotel guests. Holiday Inn need to decide whether they want to be a party venue, or first and foremost a hotel looking after the needs of its normal guests. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room - Housekeeping Stayed here for 2 nights and housekeeping never topped up either the shampoos or the coffee/ tea. Found empy can in the room as well. As a platimum member found the experince not as what you expected. On checkout the lady didnt either bother to ask how my stay was. If you want a good stay go to the holiday inn express in town. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reluctant to stay here again. We booked a 4 night stay as we were visiting the area to attend a wedding. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom however was very small and we expected more for the price we paid. There was a good choice for breakfast but attention should be paid to the hot food drying out and also the serving utensils got very hot . Unfortunately we had to leave a day early due to family illness. I explained this to the young lady on reception when I handed the room card in, and I obviously knew we couldnt expect a refund. The least I expected was a "Thankyou very much and have a safe journey", maybe some courtesy training needs to be taught. The hotel was a convenient location for our needs , but we will be looking for better value and standards for the price we paid. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We came to this hotel for a night away for my birthday. All the staff were friendly and welcoming, food for both dinner and breakfast was fabulous, rooms were very clean and spacious and comfortable, and I even got a birthday card from all the staff at the hotel! We had a Brilliant time and I would like to thank ALL the staff that made it special for us! Will definitely be back! June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could do better A very tired & dated hotel, bar & restaurant menu identical to holiday inn Glasgow airport. booked smoking room but not available on check in.met relative at hotel who last visited when it was a trust house forte post house ,she did not think it changed much since Staff excellent , would recommend on staff alone unfortunately buildings let hotel down. swimming pool / leisure priority given to members not hotel residents. pool and sauna could do with regular cleaning. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Good Gym Great room with a good standard but the TV's need sorting out. Some of the channels don't work and the guide can only be described as flaky! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swindon Holiday Inn I have written a previous review for this hotel, and this is just to confirm the consistency of the experience. The staff are the most welcoming and customer aware group that I have come across in a hotel. I use hotels a lot and they are very impressive in comparison to others in this hotel group and other chains. The breakfast and room service is first class. The restaurant staff truly are outstanding. Apologies if that comes across like an advert, but credit where it is due. My one negativeish comment is the cost of WiFi acess. My company pay for this for me, but I do not feel able to purhcase it, at the cost. Not sure whether many other hotel users, avail of this service because of that. (So if an additional couple of quid was added to each hotel room rate instead, to make it free like they do in other chains, I am sure no-one would notice) Does not stop me coming here though! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom Nice stay. Food well presented. Coach pary in on the first day so breakfast was a bit of a scrum - some items never appeared but the next morning was back to normal. Bar is poorly stocked - my wife had to get to choice FOUR before they had it. Room was poor, basically it was too small to be called a double - 12 inches to the wall - so no bedside table and difficult to get out in the night. As a platinium member I usually get offered better! June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, not to usual standard Upon arrival I was not recognised as a Platinum Elite member and was told that no room upgrade was available only when I asked. Not that I expect an upgrade every time but it is nice to be advised that at least the staff had made the effort to check. The room was small and quite a distance from reception. As I stay in a large number of Holiday Inn hotels, I have to say that this rates among the lowest for staff service which is a shame as the hotel itself is quite pleasant and conveniently located. I made my disappointment clear upon departure, having paid £16 for Internet access to be then advised that I was eligible for 4 hours free of charge! Had I been advised this upon arrival I would have elected to use just the 4 hours and saved £16. I was advised that the hotel manager would send me an email communication to acknowledge my concerns but this has still not been forthcoming. I cannot understand how the staff service can vary so much between hotels within the group. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years when visiting family in the Swindon area. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always very good with friendly waiting staff and lots of choice. The dinner menu is quite varied and is good value and they always try to accommodate any special requests. The rooms are clean and well serviced although the bathrooms probably need a bit of an upgrade at this stage. The location is good for town and the motorway. The hotel's public bar area is just OK - not very cosy in the winter as it is also in the hotel lobby. The rooms are usually very quiet, Would recommend. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK stay - Nothing special I booked this Hotel as I was visiting friends in the area with my wife and two teenage boys. On booking two months in advance I requested interconnecting rooms which I was told were available at the time. I selected a Holiday Inn over and Express to make the stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. On arrival the reception informed me that the interconnecting rooms were not available and I had been upgraded, that just means a bigger TV. The upgraded rooms were of average quality and the twin room I had ordered for my boys was a double and I had to request for the sofa bed to be made up (not a comfortable sleep!). The hotel is in need of a re-vamp and I now wish I had stayed in an Express which are more modern, clean and tidy. On a plus point we did use the pool the following morning which was very nice. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The very friendly staff made me feel welcome and the breakfast buffe was all we needed for a day out in the countryside. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Swindon The Hote Staff were very helpful and our room was very good and comfortable. The hotel food was excellent and the overall price was very good value. It is excellent that some hotels still have some smoking rooms as people do smoke regardless of what many others say, and to be able to use this facility adds the Hotels attractiveness to quite a few peope. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was given a room that interconnects to room next door could hear everything they was doing in other room they was coughing all night didn't hardly get any sleep and they had a wake up call at 7 am not sure why as they was up at 6 could hear the hair drier think you should keep that sort of room for familys that need more than 1 room only May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swindon Holiday Inn The over-riding memory of this hotel, is of the excellent customer service received upon arrival and throughout my stays there. The welcome is excellent and informative. When I have questions or requests, the responses in terms of content and delivery is also excellent. The breaksfast here is top quality. Well laid out and fresh. The staff in the restaurant really are outstanding. The welcome is efficient and warm, without being over-bearing. Anything that needed to be cooked was provided in a really short space of time, which is important for me. I stay in a lot of hotels as part of my role and I would rank the staff in this hotel as pretty much number one. The rooms are a little tired in terms of decor, but well cleaned and comfortable. A key draw back for this site, is the fact that the WiFi is so expensive, even for a Gold member for priority club. Generally for chain hotels and for many independents WiFi is now free. I can claim the expense from my company, but do not feel able to as it is so expensive. The gym is quite small, but again well looked after and friendly. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at a great hotel Have stayed a number of times and will keep coming back. Love the swimming pool and the helpful staff April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I have stayed many times in this hotel and have always felt at home. The staff are kind, helpful and always friendly. The rooms are clean and quiet and breakfast is a delight. The sports club is just the right size and the pool is spotless. From the manager down, this is a welcoming hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service We have stayed here several times on a dinner bed and breakfast offer, we have never been let down in any way at all. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in this area. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, always recognised I stay in Swindon on average 2-3 nights per month, I am always recognised as a card holder and I am regularly upgraded to a bigger room with more work space. Staff are always friendly and polite, food is good and fresh but no Baked Potatoes? Overall, a good Hotel, easy for motorway access and trips too and from workplace April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>