Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room , good location. We arrived for the New Year. The hotel is in a good location for transport links as it is next door to Kings Cross station. We were able to walk to a park with good views of the harbour bridge to watch the fireworks. Our first room was comfortable, but at the front on he 3rd floor so very noisy. After 2 nights of no sleep we asked to be relocated. The staff were very helpful and we were relocated onto the 8th floor at the back within the hour. Our 2nd room was smaller but still comfortable and definitely quieter. I was disappointed in the limited WiFi and unfortunately I didn't realise my IHG membership was able to be used worldwide so only found out about free internet on the last day. Plus missed out on all my rewards!! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel, Average Location The hotel and staff are great. Location above the train station is very useful. However, I would not venture outside the hotel after 10PM. Luckily the hotel is great to hang around in. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but can be noisy The hotel sits above Kings Cross Station. Our room got noise from clubs throughout the night. The hotel is convenient to the restaurants of Potts Point and access to the art gallery, botanic gardens, etc. The staff were helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location In the heart of the vibrant nightlife This is a lovely hotel, it has wonderful friendly staff and they will do everything to make your stay perfect. I was acknowledged as a platinum Priority member and told I was given an upgrade to a Harbour view king room, though that is the room I booked and paid for so I don't really see what the fuss about upgrade was for. The room was nice, the bathroom good and the restaurant just off the main lobby very nice with excellent service and a wide and varied selection. I like this hotel and as a long term Priority Platinum Elite Ambassador of the Intercontinental Hotel Group, I highly recommend it. But as the fore mentioned don't expect a letter or card or gift of welcome, which many of the Holiday Inns do. It's a shame as these little touches are what makes the difference between a good and exceptional stay, a pleasurable or memorable one. Something the management might want to review. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel I have been staying at Holiday Inn since the year 2000 and have never looked at going anywhere else. Truly a great hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Location - Dated Rooms We were welcomed by a very friendly staff and upgraded to larger rooms due to our IHG status - very nice. The hotel location is great, with locations in Sydney easily reachable on foot, or by bus or train (Kings Cross rail station next door). Only dings on the stay were that the some of the furniture, and especially the carpets, are in need of replacement - pretty worn. Beds were comfortable, however. No pool or spa. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor service - unhelpful staff We booked two reward night rooms for two nights - Dec 31st and Jan1st. On Jan 1st we returned from a fabulous dinner at Kingsley's and were planning a nightcap in the bar. On arrival it was closed and we were told very abruptly that even as residents we couldn't have a drink. This fact is not advertised anywhere and guests need to be made aware when making a reservation. When I explained to the staff that I had had a drink the previous evening/early morning sat outside they told me I hadn't done so! I assured them that I had as I had brought a drink down from my room and sat outside. They told me this couldn't have happened although I assured them that it had. I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world and never been treated in this way. We were left very disappointed. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb view of the harbor bridge! Excellent location & view! Really clean & enjoyable stay! Tho no pool. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at the Potts Point-Sydney Hotel We had an excellent stay at the Potts Point-Sydney hotel. We arrived very early from the U.S. and we were able to check in right away, that was great. The Hotel is conveniently located in Kings Cross. The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful in getting us connected to tours and around the city with maps and such. Room clean and comfortable Breakfast wasn't included as it is in a lot of hotels, but that is ok, and the Kings Cross neighborhood can be a little edgy, but that can be fun also. But there are some very nice Victorian neighborhoods nearby that are very nice to walk through. This hotel worked out great and it was a nice comfort coming from the U.S where the brand is very familiar. The customer services and the staff were great. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has everything The location is fabulous - next door to the train station and within walking distance of Kings Cross - unyet our room was incredibly quiet. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable - both firm and soft pillows were provided. The view of the Sydney harbour bridge from our room was lovely. We drove to Sydney and access to the hotel's parking was easy and the daily rate very reasonable. We are making this hotel our regular for our visits to Sydney. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by As a foundation member of the original Pacific Privilege and hundreds of stays in IHG Hotels group this sadly is first ever critical review Arrived to find our room allocation was on the 1st floor despite having made reservations 6 months in advance and being a platinum member.One can only assume that as our entire stay of 6 nights was using reward vouchers and points and the hotel was near capacity our reservation was regarded as bargain basement material.Reception thankfully were able to organise a suitable comfortable room on the 3rd floor after waiting for the room to be cleaned.we then settled in for what we expected to be an enjoyable stay commensurate with our many stays at this establishment. However on our return at 7pm on Saturday 4th January we found our room had been serviced but sometime afterwards someone had entered the room and messed up the tops of the 2 beds. We checked all of our belongings to find there was nothing missing.I promptly phoned reception to report the incident as my wife was very distressed of a possible intruder.The gentleman concerned indicated it would be investigated and I would be advised accordingly.There was no such reply at all.We do have photographs of the beds in the state we found them to confirm our claim.This incident left us feeling uncomfortable for the remainder of our stay and wary of making any further complaint. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable The location was fine for our stay. Enjoy the weather and the city is so friendly. Loved that it has so many parks. Was in town for a wedding . January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Checkin staff were helpful, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Although I requested a room not looking over the road, my room did look out at the busy intersection. I was concerned about noise keeping me awake but was pleasantly surprised once the blinds were shut, the noise was minimal. The room is a good size, the queen bed comfortable, pillow selection welcomed. It is a bit dated as are many Sydney hotels, but overall condition was very good and clean. Parking was only $27.50 per night which was reasonable for Sydney. If you pre book breakfast they charge $15 which was great value. A chef was on hand to cook eggs to order, as well as the usual you find in a buffet breakfast. Quality and value excellent. Location was good if you wanted to be in Kings Cross, it is next door to the station. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney - New Years Eve We had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inns Potts Point. Our room had a wonderful view of the habour and bridge so the fireworks were spectacular. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable and staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is central located and within easy walk to the city, Wooloomooloo and the cafes and parks around Potts Point and Elizabeth Bay. Thanks for a wonderful few days. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with their service Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. However, the hotel lacks in their other departments. House keeping was pretty much terrible. We had three in a room, and nearly every day we had to ring up housekeeping (transferred to reception every time) to get an extra towel, shower caps, and other amenities. On a particular day, we returned to the hotel at 4pm (left hotel at 8am), and house keeping had not even started. floor was also not very clean. Elevator and access key were not of quality. the first key of two we had didn't even work. when it did, the elevator took at least 3 attempts (at times more) to recognise the key. the bathroom was very disappointing. there was no ventilation, uncleanly sights on the walls, and the lighting was a white glare. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location The room is clean. Breakfast included. Nice staffs. And it's located in a good location, just 1 min next to the kings cross station exit. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Christmas 2013 Booked early for Xmas in Sydney's Potts Point. Close to airport, has tube station, bus stops incl open top double decker right outside. Kings cross night life includes restaurants, shops, pubs. Room had view of Harbour Bridge (3rd floor). Reception staff always friendly and very helpful, same as the restaurant staff at all times. Loved the Christmas lunch menu and its presentation - congrats to Chef and his staff. Already booked a return in March for stage show. Well done to Hotel, you deserve/earned this top review. Thanks for our wonderful stay. The Murrays. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel with a view This is my favorite place to stay in Sydney- in one of the harbor view rooms. I can sit at the window for much of the day and enjoy the view. The breakfast buffet is a treat every morning, and I love going for a walk down leafy Victoria St, and then up along the main street through Pott's Point where there are many nice restaurants and little shops! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay but a lovely one I stayed at the Potts Point Holiday Inn for 2 nights over Christmas, I honestly can't fault the place, everything was great, the bed, the room service, the vibe was also lovely. The room service delivery guy was very sexy :) This is a great hotel, I will definitely be coming back. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Sydney! Thank you for helping our trip to Sydney be such a positive experience; we will always remember it. Your staff was great. Carolyn December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading location - should very advertised as Kings Cross This hotel is right in the middle of Kings Cross, not Potts Point, so if the nightlife of KC concerns you, or your a family then this hotel us not for you. The website is misleading with its location. It was an ok stay, the noise from the street can be heard, even though you are one street back from the Main Street of Kings Cross. Cleaning service was average , we returned to our room one day after 4:30pm and the room hadn't been cleaned, and when we left again at 6:00pm still hadn't been done . When we returned later that evening beds had been made but bathroom hadn't been touched. Though nothing really wrong with the property I probably would choose another property on my return to Sydney. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Great Service Overall a fantastic stay. From check in and being recognised as a priority club member to the great view to the breakfast in the morning. A great hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Experience We enjoyed the relatively close proximity to the Opera House, Botanical Gardens, and Circular Quay and thought that the room and view of the city that we received were nice. When we checked in, we were told that our room would be ready within the hour due to my rewards club status, so we left and had lunch and returned an hour later and were told that they were still waiting to prepare our room. We waited in the lobby for another 30 minutes in the lobby with our luggage and were not able to begin spending our time in the city and then I went back up to the front desk and inquired another time about the status of our room and was reassured that it would be ready shortly. Fifteen minutes later, I went up again and they said that it still wasn't ready and said that they would have housekeeping go to our room at that point to ready our room. I was confused as to why housekeeping was not intentionally dispatched to our ready our room when I was initially assured that our room would be ready within the hour. As such, unfortunately, we missed out on the first two hours of being able to begin enjoying Sydney because we were waiting for our room to be ready so that we could drop off our luggage in our room following our long, 20+ hour day of flying. After this initial experience checking in, the remainder of the time at the hotel was positive and enjoyable, but the first impression did taint our overall experience as it wasted time we could have been spending enjoying the short amount of time that we had to spend in Sydney. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Rception Staff and Managers The staff reception was very unfriendly and rude everytime I called them for information.They overcherged me for the same night twice.When I called them they delayed sending me the invoice for my stay. Hotel rooms were dirty and one of the cleaning staff after making my bed asked whether i wanted room to be vaccumed (FYI Floor was dirty). Reception refused to provide cutlleries in room and even said that I wont need it. Worst experience..wont stay at potts point next time... December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff very clean premises great view of harbour comfortable room My husband n I have stayed at Holiday Inn Potts Point over two years now and at least 5 times a year. It is very central to everything railway station nearby, plenty of taxis. Staff very friendly and obliging. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Dining room breakfast is fantastic lots to choose from and very clean. Staff very attentive and nothing is a problem. We absolutely love staying there and feel very at home. We have also stayed at Holiday Inn in Honolulu they were very obliging as well n rooms very clean and comfortable. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Much To Be Improved Impression on arrival at reception was good but dissappointed when got to the room. Despite the room being non-smoking it had clearly been used by smokers as the smell was appalling. After a couple of days in the room I noticed a plastic bag had been put over the smoke detector on the ceiling by previous guests - pity the room staff didn't notice. Room looked very tired and old fashioned and desperately needs refurbishment although bed was clean and comfortable. TV didn't work but I couldn't be bothered with the hassle of reporting it. I've come to expect free wi-fi in most hotels I've used of late but this hotel wanted $9 per 2 hour session...totally unusable on a busy schedule. Wouldn't have been too bad if it had been a 2 hour usage session spread over my 5 night stay. Despite being an IHG Rewards Club member I wasn't aware of any recognition what so ever. We were offered shuttle bus to airport and duly arrived in reception 5 minutes before departure - unfortunately the bus didn't turn up. After half an hour of staff not knowing why the bus hadn't turned up we were offered a complimentary taxi ride to the airport. Unfortunately, the taxi driver refused to accept the voucher we were given and we ended up paying for the taxi. I won't be staying at Holiday Inn, Potts Point on my next visit to Sydney. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Overall everything was great, rooms ,location ,breakfast. I haven't stayed in hotels for awhile so was a bit shocked as to what accommodation costs these days December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Always nice to come back to this hotel, good reception service, friendly restaurant Manager and great harbor views, and love th fresh juice at breakfast. Thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority check in Reception staff are always friendly and efficient,checking me in and out with speed and courtesy. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take the harbour view room The hotel is ideally located; the entry to Kings Cross station is right next to the hotel. It brings you to the center/harbour in 5-10 minutes. Also many bars, restaurants and shops near the hotel. I had spectacular views on the harbour with two gigantic windows looking out on the city, including the Opera House and bridge. Really worth the extra costs! The room was big and clean. Very friendly staff. I would book this hotel again. November 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>