• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location ever I would happily recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney. It is possibly the best value hotel in such a prominent Sydney location. The hotel inside and the rooms could really benefit from a refurbishment but so long as you are not expecting luxury in these quarters I would say make the most of what the area has to offer. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Wonderful Service Stayed at this property before and after sailing on a cruise from Sydney. The staff made us very welcome when we arrived after 24 hours of traveling from the U.S. Accomodations were excellent. Location was within walking distance of our ship when we left for cruise. Location was also right in the middle of the Rocks and had plenty to offer. Breakfast buffet was excellent. I would highly recommend thic property to anyone travelling to Sydney. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and fantastic staff and location 1st classs Had a great stay at the Rocks after we managed to get the room temperature down and a top sheet for the bed. Can not understand why hotels do not give a top sheet to enable you to roll back the quilt. The staff as always most helpful. Have been staying here since it opened and will be back in the future. Pity we can not join the rest of the world with complimentary WI FI December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for overnight stay Hotel is well located in the Rocks district with great views of the harbour (Cruise ships permitting) The interior is a little bare but functional and the rooms well appointed.Ideal for a stopover on the way to Brisbane.Will use again when next in Sydney December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , location, and overall friendlyness. Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney, Australia, was excellent the very friendly, knowledgable and helpfull staff, as well as the wonderful location made our stay in Sydney very memorable for all the right reasons. I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & amenities Being located in "The Rocks" area of Sydney, this Holiday Inn is in the middle of the action. Every weekend there is a great street fair right outside the doors. The staff were very helpful; loved the self-service laundry facility; the room was very comfortable. Very close to the docking location for cruise ships. Definitely would stay here again should I be fortunate enough to return to Sydney. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We walked with our luggage from our cruise ship to the hotel in 5 minutes. Checked in quickly and started sightseeing in Sydney. Nice room but do not forget to put your card in the slot so the AC comes on! Great view from roof of Sydney harbor and opera house. Many wonderful dining options around hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome views & great service For a one night stay it felt longer as we were welcomed by very friendly staff our rooms were very clean & comfortable beds with amazing views on the top deck. Easy walk down to The Rocks to restaurants with breathtaking views of the Harbor Bridge & Opera House we also had Fireworks thrown in too. Breakfast in the morning was the best especially the Chef making Omelettes of your choice & yummy pancakes. Would definitely stay again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location We stayed here twice in November, beginning and end. Stayed on 6th floor, city view and then 4th floor harbour view. 6th floor was a little better kept, 4th floor looked a little shabby with dirty faulty windows but lovely views. Beds very comfortable, pillows great, plenty of room, would be better to have ample places for suitcases without having to ask for luggage stand. No problems once requested though. The location is fantastic and I believe would be hard to beat. Would definitely recommend this to friends. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Excellent location, comfortable beds, and helpful staff. The only downside was that free wifi was only available in lobby and was limited to 15 minutes per day. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and friendly service The hotel itself is a little "old". However, the location at the Rocks and the friendly staff with good service make up the short comings. November 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Hotel is very dated, over priced and wifi is an extra charge. A real rip off. The Hotel is understaffed with long line ups to get information or the wifi code. The staff were very ill informed about the local area and had no idea about what was currently playing at the Opera house. No further investigation on their part was forthcoming. I asked them to book an airport shuttle twice, was assured it was done but then they didn't after all and we were obliged to take an expensive taxi, plus we were late as a result. Breakfast was inedible. I do not recommend this hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Harbour view rooms - good view, but don't expect a peaceful night! Try and avoid any rooms that overlook the harbour (and the Opera House). Yes, you may get a view of the harbour, but you'll be kept awake all night. Firstly from all the bars etc around the "Rocks" area, then nearly all night there are various "service vehicles" delivering supplies, emptying refuse bins etc. The room did have a very poor secondary double glazing, but it was so badly fitted, you could everything from the street outside. The rooms (especially the bath rooms) are also starting to look very tired. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin disappointing Even though checkin is listed at 2pm & we arrived at 3.50 our room was not ready we found this very disappointing after a long day when all you want to do is go to your room & freshen up.We left our phone number & the hotel rang us at 4.40 to say the room was ready, yes the staff offered us a drink but that is not good enough especially when we had to cancel our plans for an early dinner before the bridge climb. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price My review is based on a comparison with Holicay Inn Darling Harbour, where I has stayed for two nights before coming. here. At Darling Harbour I was upagraded, offered a daily newspaper , water, and free internet. I arrived at my room at 14h00, and it had not been cleaned. The guy who helped me when I checked in was cheerful, but not the the others. Despite it's good location, I wouldnt stay here again. I missed my flight because the shuttle goes around picking up other passengers. I would suggest that passengers are informed of this, so they can consider other options. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent job My wife and I enjoy the great job and permanent assistant of your staff, especially your front desk people every time. We recommend this site because it is wellcoming and warm and it is located in an excellent area, The Rock, really we spend four wonderfull days. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Stayed 3 nights in Sydney - hotel location can't be beat. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable & clean room. Step outside to multiple restaurants, views of & walk to the Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, restaurants, shops, and Sydney Ferries. Fantastic roof-top views. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this property is perfect. It's right near the train/bus/ferry, in walking distance to hundreds of restaurants/bars, and has a quaint bar downstairs in the lobby. It could use a larger laundry facility, but I didn't have to wait to do my laundry, so I got a washer right away. I had a ceiling leak while I was there and I was immediately moved to another room and my internet charge was removed for that night. I didn't like the room I was moved to, but couldn't complain because it's position in the hotel was easier to get to than my original room. The staff was very friendly and always helpful, no matter what time of day I went to them about something. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and fantastic location All staff were fantastic and looked after us with every enquiry we had. The location was just perfect for a short romantic getaway and has already been recommended to our friends. Thank You All November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillow selection I stay at his hotel due to its location to the city heart but away from the trafic noise. The hotel does not have restaurant facilties for dinner dining, but there is a good choice of dining facilites nearby. Rooms are not spacious. Bathrooms are compact. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise in room (room nubmer 826 ) when we had checked in , the staff of old sydney said that one of the best room in top floor was been reserved to us . of course it was a nice room , big and clean , but the room made a big noise in the night sothat we could not have a sleep till 2 am in first day . In spite the duty manager changed the new room ( room nubmer 430 ) in mid night , but we could not have a good sleep after 2am ( my wife was insomnia ) . in next day , the hotel did not find a suitable room for us as platnium number reserved . we just stay in room 430 till three days after to check out . no newspaper daily , even no room service to clean up in second day ( I asked the reception to arrange room service when you returned to room at 6 pm ) . we are really upset it is a way to platnium number in old sydney hotel . November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We used reward points to celerbrate our wedding anniversary. Anita really liked the location and the staff were great. The view of the Opera house from our room was brilliant - thanks you! We were able to walk down from the Hotel and see Prince Charles visit. We aren't royalist but Anita still got to shake hands which made the visit exciting. The only negative was the room still had some road noise throughout the night - but it was a small price to pay. Thanks for a great stay Peter and Anita November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds... After a sleepless night at another hotel nearby.. Due to road noise and internal noise.. We phoned the Old Sydney at 7-30am to check availability.. The reservation staff were great.. Offered us a choice of 3 rates.. We arrived around 8.30am and checked in.. They had a room ready & waiting.. So we were able to offload our bags, unpack and have a rest prior to our Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb at 10.am.. Only a short walking distance from this hotel.. We had very comfy beds, in a clean room...with widows that opened even though they were double glazed.. After a very restful nights sleep.. We had a beautiful buffet breakfast which was included... GREAT VALUE... Very friendly staff in all areas.. We would definitely go back... November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place to stay rooms are comfortable and the shower has awesome pressure with all you need for your bathroom requirements. the beds and pillows are really comfortable, with all we needed ( but no mini bar ) although room service was provided tweenty fours hours. down stairs lobby is attractive and comfortable and all the staff are great , very helpfull and friendly. it was a little differcult to find where to park ,as it is up a side alley next to the hotel. but once there, the valet parking took over and all was fine . easy to book in and we were lucky to be upgraded to a king sized room. we didn't try breakfast or did we eat in the restaurant, but looking at the menu ,although reasonably priced ,there was not a lot of selection. also the bar shut at eleven oclock .about when we came in . this hotel is situated in a great area of the rocks sydney ,t here are plenty of entertainment, eateries , markets once a week and food fair at lunch times on friday .within walking distance of the opera house and the city ferries , train station and bus services overall we really enjoyed our stay here November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It would be difficult to find a better place to stay for a visit to Sydney. The Holiday Inn is close to almost everything you'll want to visit, an easy walk to museums, parks, restaurants, the opera and theatre. Plus the train station and ferry terminal are only a few blocks away. Add in the friendly, helpful staff and you have a wonderful place to lay your head at night after enjoying the sights of Sydney. November 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Expected better service and better room quality for the price and loaction. Did not feel the privilege of being a Priority Privilege Member at any time. Would not recommend or stay again, disappointed. Needs refurbishment. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 21st century how much for wifi????? Ideal location for visiting Sydney. But get the Comms up to date when you are travelling with tablet smart phone etc you need WiFi either free or at a reasonable cost. It's the 21st century gouging people for connecting to vital devices is just plain unreasonable and makes planning and all the other Comms activities difficult. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So close to the action The location of this hotel is great, if it is your first time in Sydney, this gets you so close to a lot of the major sites all within a nice walk. The desk staff definitely looked after us well, and were very courteous. The bed was great, and although we had a corner shaped room it was still roomy enough to be comfortable, and although a little older and some modernizing could be done to the rooms, corridors, etc. It is still neat and comfortable. Unfortunately the pool was being serviced, which we didn't know until we got there, but the view from there is still a site to see. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Sydney My husband and I have stayed at a few 5 star hotels and we have never been looked after as well the dining staff and the bar staff were excellent and could not do enough for us November 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what we expected Despite being told by the manager of promotions that we would receive breakfast for two each day I was told on arrival that wasnt the case.On arrival I was told what floor the pool was on but at no time were we informed the pool was out of order,it wasnt until we went to go for a swim,spa or sauna only to find a sign on the gate saying it was all closed upon making inquiries we were told it would be out of order our whole stay,part of the deal with priortiy privelege is a news paper delivered to your door each morning guess what! it didnt happen so what we thought was going to be a relaxing few days in the sun around the pool just didnt happen it propably would have been a good idea to let us know before we arrived so we could have made a decicion to stay with you or go to one of your other hotels so as it turns out we will not be rernewing our priortiy privlege with you because of this experience November 7, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading