• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good service A very pleasant area to stay with great balcony view of the beach. Rooms were very tidy, nice conference facility and friendly staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money overnight stay Lovely size rooms very clean, the bathroom tended to be on the small side. Value with breakfast included very rare and gorgeous outlook over beach. Great coffee. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Million dollar ocean views Staff are very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the bottle of wine on our 21st stay. Home from home, Million dollar views from our balcony room. Had a great time, once again.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location great - Comfortable - Clean - Quiet. Great Hotel in great location with access to convenience stores - good coffee outlets July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Great hotel. Rooms are decent size but bathroom small- could do with a bit of refurbishment. Great location. Staff all lovely. Service with a smile attitude . Beach just across & so much to do or alternatively sit back & enjoy the peaceful setting. Highly recommended." July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coogee Bay was a Comfy Stay Overall, very nice. The front desk personnel are wonderful, the staff elsewhere delightful, and the room mostly great. My only complaint had to do with the speed and cost of the WiFi. Seriously, why can't you just provide very high speed wireless to all for nothing (in other words, as a part of the room price)? Other than that? WONDERFUL and RECOMMENDED! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Overall this is a wonderful place to stay. Concierge very helpful and the location is unbeatable. Staff at reception at times inattentive, looking at their computer screens while you wait for assistance. Reporting a problem with the room (water hammer) passed off as "no one else has had that problem" Basil Fawlty response. Apart from that the room was comfortable, but the additional parking fee of $25 per night must have been in the fine print. The Credit Card $50 security payment, does not come off your bill at check out, I have waited for more than 10 days for a reversal entry. I phoned to check on when it would be returned and told it was up to MY Bank. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A palatial gem I have only praise. I could not find 1 fault but I would like to see a better quality of soy milk on offer e.g. Bonsoy. Every single staff person went out of his/her way to assist me. Nothing was a bother. ps TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN I have a Sydney Secret to share but was too late for the deadline. It's a beauty so please let me know if you run the Sydney Secret again. Thank you July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View for a long-awaited get-away My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. The view from our room was lovely and the service from staff was excellent, especially at the front reception, and the lady despatched to help us take some photographs of ourselves from the balcony, including the view of the beach. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alternative to airport accommadation Had some dificulty finding my way from the airport. Hotel was not easy to find, but once there all went very smooth. Overlooking the ocean with great vieuws. If catching a taxi from the airport, I imagine is somewhat expensive and needs to be considerd. Tt would be cheaper to hire a car and self drive. Allows you then also to explore the surounding areas and wonderful Sydney beaches. Only issue I had was extremely poor lighting over the desk area. I travel for busines and desk space and lighting is extremely important. Internet access was good and satisfactory. Staff were excellent and typical of the IHG group worldwide. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable comfortable stay Excellent location and very comfortable , Staff very professional with great customer Service . July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room Great room for relaxing in and fabulous facilities if you want to use them. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffs very service orientated with friendly smiles Your staffs at the front desk and restaurant made the biggest different comparing to other high end hotels I used to stay. Definitely coming back if opportunities arises Only uncertain area is the IHG reward web site does not seems to provide current points and not knowing is everything will be credited correctly? July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed No top sheet on bed - if too hot could not just sleep with sheet. it was doona or nothing July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from Crowne Plaza Stayed there recently for 3 nights for our company's annual conference. The rooms are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. It seems that most rooms have 2 queen size beds. The buffet breakfast provides plenty of choice. I cannot comment on dinner menu as our group ate out most nights. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This is excellent hotel, great position and great service will comeback again July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Perfect hotel to do business with Holiday Feeling! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean amazing July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff High standard of cleanliness. Staff all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had a great range of food. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rest and defrost We have stayed at all of the IHG properties in Sydney and this hotel is our new favourite. The location of this hotel is excellent. The front desk staff, especially Stacey and the restaurant staff, especially Bobby were superb and could not have been more professional and friendly. We will be back to stay again at this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Upon arriving, the first thing I found was how helpful and friendly the staff were, and this was presented in a genuine manner. Our room was clean, fresh and had plenty of space. The configuration was such that you did not feel like you were only in a square room with a bed. There was a dedicated area for relaxing in front of the television. The catering for the Conference was plentiful and tasty. When using the guest areas, such as the bar; breakfast area and restaurant, we had a relaxing wide view of the ocean and foreshore. Whilst we were there for work, all the above made it a very pleasant stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning ocean views and friendly atmosphere Being pressed for time, I had not planned my trip and ended up phoning a travel agency one week before leaving for Australia after friends recommended I do not go directly to Canberra where my meeting started three days after arrival. I had asked for a quiet hotel where I would sleep well. This certainly footed the bill. But the stunning setting by the ocean was such an irresistible surprise I immediately considered upgrading my room to ocean view. The staff was most friendly, allowing me to compare rooms and treating me with kindness and generosity all through my stay.. The coastal pathway was another plus. Going to downtown was unproblematic given the excellent bus connections. This is the place where I would want to go back if I was again in Sydney. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay by the famous Coggee Beach As always our 20th stay was even better than previos stays. We stay for leasure reason and it is a great spot to recharge the batteries and relax. Numerous great eating places like the "Spot" a brisk walk away towards Randwick but just packed with interesting food delights. If you can't find something that will take your fancy away from the Crowne Plaza the food at the Hotel has always been a good choice as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great help at front desk Lisa at the front desk was a big help and made us feel right at home and welcome in a professional and genuine manner. Thank you Lisa. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night at Crowne Coogee Arrived very Late. Welcomed by a cheerful and attentive front desk Staff member, checking in was quick and easy. Room was comfortable and had what I needed. I want my own version of the easy chair they had in the room - it was comfortable to sit in, relax and wind down. The Breakfast service in Blue Salt made for a great start to the day, perfect food, the paper on hand and the beach view for a relaxed morning start to a working day. Even taxis were easy to find! I have used Crowne a number of times and this has just further convinced me of my love for this chain of hotels. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marco acogedor Habitaciones confortables y luminosas. Marco atractivo y buena convivencia Muy buena ubicación Muy buen servicio June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach (Sydney Australia) with my wife and two children. The reason for our short break by the ocean was to enjoy some quality time without everyday distractions that can hinder us all from enjoying each others company. I would thoroughly reccomend the Crowne Plaza located on Coogee Beach just a short distance from the centre of Sydney's CBD for many reasons including location, adventure and being close great dinning experiences. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service and food!! Breakfast buffet and lunch buffet was amazing and staff were always there to assist when required! Will definitely choose to stay here again!! extremely impressed! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room had a beautiful view of the beach area. Overall the Coogee Crown Plaza, fulfilled all of our expectations for a lovely three day break to celebrate in a quiet way, my husbands 75th birthday. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We - a family of 4 - enjoyed our stay. Room and Breakfast was excellent and the room service was outstanding. We needed to open a wine bottle with cork lid and we received all the help available. A bit disappointed about the spa, which was not very heated and the water jets was not working well. A sauna has been there a time ago but unfortunately is not operational anymore. We recommend to improve at least the spa to todays standards. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading