• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service overall Really enjoyed staying here. It's near the Darling Harbour, breakfast was great and the bed was really comfortable. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went in not thinking much Came out absolutely satisfied and with a new (positive) opinion about Holiday Inn. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great allround stay Staff were the most helpful and courteous people we have encountered for a long time.Totally enjoyed the whole atmosphere very friendly can't wait to come back. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn experience I spent one evening at this hotel and normally stay in Holiday Inn hotels nationally as my company has a national agreement with this hotel chain. I found the rooms to be tired and dated. Also was not happy that there was no mini bar options avaliable to me. Also the front counter desk did not know much about the area. I did eventually get some good information from Concierge. No where near as nice as Holiday Inn Mascot which is where I would normally stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and service The Holiday Inn is in a great location, A great place and plenty to see and do, while catching up with friends and family. The location is very central to restuarants,nightlife and tourist attractions and of course shopping, entertainment centre and the markets just to name a few. There are many types of transport close by and ferries and cruises also. All the Staff at Holiday Inn was the most friendliest people i have ever met and very helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn - Darling Harbour Sydney Good Location. This hotel has some great staff, they made life bearable for the 34 days I stayed. Especially, Esra ( assistant manager) Avishek, Rudi and others in the Breakfast room/Bar/ Bar restaurant. By the way, the Breakfast set up is just all wrong! The room needs redesigning, everyone is in everyone else's way. Staff, Food, guests, there is no room to move, unless the place is empty, which it is not most of the time, this hotel caters for mass tourism from China/HK, Thailand. And finally Holiday Inn needs to get up to the same standard as found in UK, Singapore, HK. It needs a proper Exec Floor and lounge September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond our expectations On arrival we were upgraded to a suite as we were on our honeymoon. The hotel also brought us a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate dipped strawberries which was a lovely touch. The suite itself was nice, roomy and peaceful, up on the top floor - we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff at the front desk also went above and beyond contributing to our taxi fare when the airport shuttle that we'd booked phoned to say they weren't coming! We were really impressed and would recommend! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms Conveniently located in walking distance of many attractions. Quiet, comfortable room. Great breakfast although dining area can be crowded. Professional and courteous staff. They delivered an important phone call immediately. WiFi was dependable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great location. This hotel is in a great location, handy to everything. The staff are every friendly, professional and helpful. This hotel is suitable for people travelling for business or pleasure. It is suitable for single, couple or family travellers. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions Great hotel, good service, comfortable sleep. it si close to darling Harbour, Paddy's Markets and City September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay will def come again Our stay was terrific, lovely room, really great staff. The night concierge in particular was outstanding. Would have preferred eggs cooked to order for brekky, but otherwise all good :) August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay Great location to access to the city, comfortable stay August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Holiday Inn, Darling Harbour makes a great value for money, no frills hotel. Proximity to Chinatown opens up tons of eating options all within a 5 min walk. Market city mall / Paddys market are right next door which offer great value shopping bargains and further eating options. Connectivity in terms of bus/tram/train is excellent. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Nice room but poor breakfast Great location, right next to China Town and the Entertainment Centre and within walking distance to Darling Harbour.and the CBD. The Reception Staff and Valet attendant were friendly and attentive. Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor. The cooked breakfast products were cold, dry and looked like they had been sitting for many hours . August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints, clean rooms and good service Had a good experience at this location , rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, front desk staff was very accommodating. My travel plans changed so I showed up at the hotel very early on the day of checking in. The front desk staff were able to get me a room within a short time frame. It was very much appreciated and made my stay in Sydney much easier. I experienced NONE of the problems others have listed in previous reviews. (thus i felt compelled to write this review) August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buisness visit great value hotel in Sydney in comparrison to others i have stayed in, grea location, room size, facilities August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, excellent for business trips The rooms were spacious, comfortable beds. Unfortunately, the fitness center did not have a variety of dumbbells, the sauna was not working. Excellent breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Excellent! Fantastic spot. Great property. Comfortable rooms. Great value for money. Would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly staff good locality for all theatre needs,shopping and all tastes in eatries,feel safe walking around this area at night,we always stay at this hotel while in Sydney for all the above reasons August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for sports fan Every convenient location for easy access to public transport to ANZ stadium. Tram-Train-ANZ Stadium August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience. I think IHG are struggling to know what to do with the holiday inn brand. HI Express now offers better hotels at a better price (and with breakfast included) leaving the HI properties as remnants of a different age. My room was dark and dingy and overlooked an alley full of dustbins. I would have complained, but it's clear from the layout of the hotel that most rooms are in the same position. For some reason one of the lifts was permanently out of order, leaving two very slow lifts to take the strain. This may have been fine if only guests were using them but nearly every time I got into a lift it was filled with a service trolley and a member of staff. Waiting 10 minutes plus for a free lift is simply not acceptable - especially in a hotel with so few floors. The hotel location is ok, but the whole area is a bit rundown and it's a bit of a walk to anywhere other than darling harbour itself. Lastly the toenail on the carpet and the hair in the shower didn't convince me the room had been well cleaned. Once upon a time I was a gold priority club member but stopped using IHG hotels, I've now remembered why. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great holiday Had a nice holiday, have been every year for the last while. Would recommend the seafood buffet to anyone who stays at the hotel . Great service August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good location A very comfortable stay, staff were excelent, bar was fair, could perhaps have draught beer instead of bottled beer in pint glasses. Gret place to stay if you are going to watch a show at entertainment centre/Qantas credit union arena. Close to paddys markets and bars and restaurants at Darling Harbour and China Town. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience really appreciated the light rail located very close. China town is just around the corner. Walking distance to great spots August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jimandith77 Great hotel. Room was spotless. Service first class, The location was perfect for us. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient Spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Found the room on the fourth floor quiet ,( which is always a plus in the City), and having comfortable beds. Right next to China Town, the light rail, and within walking distance to Darling Harbour and City shops. Would be more than happy to stay at the Holiday Inn when next in the Sydney August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible coffee - which we all know is vital for breakfast! I have brought my criticism to the attention of your company via this survey. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Enjoy staying at Darling Harbour and enjoy the friendly atmosphere August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service at Front Office was average, Conceirge was great There was a booking error as I only booked 2 rooms but I was told 3 rooms were already charged to my credit card. The front office lady made a call to reservations and asked me to enquire my booking which I did. Reservations confirmed that I only booked 2 rooms. Eventually the bill to my credit card was 4 rooms. This is still not resolved yet. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent attitude of staff I stayed at this hotel on a business visit. Its located within easy walking distance from the Central Railway Station on the edge of " China Town " Staff were appreciative of my status and demonstrated a genuine helpfulness in all departments. A very enjoyable experience and one i hope to repeat in the near future. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading