• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent Staff Service Hotel badly needs refurbishing as room facilities outdated . Outside noise a big problem September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and always relaxing Loved going up to the top floor (swimming pool level) and seeing the view of Sydney. Were able to see the ship we arrived in sail out of Sydney harbour. Also very handy for Hop On Hop Off Bus and always an easy walk to Central Station or main shopping area of Sydney September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidai Inn Old Sydney Great location. close to harbour bridge, Circular Quay. On bus route. Friendly staff. easy check in process. Great breakfast selection. 3rd time at this hotel will definitely stay there again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sydney room was large and comfortable.the bed was very good and comfortable the bathroom shower needed hand rails to ease getting out. breakfast was excellent will stay again staff were very helpful and friendly September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely to have a view, quiet. Our family of 9 adults had a very enjoyable time at the Holiday Inn nice and convenient in the Rocks, Old Sydney September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and friendly atmosphere Good value considering the close proximity to circular quay, Sydney bridge and opera house. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room 103 Room 103 has a strange popping noise that can become disturbing. It's not consistent; but, it is certainly loud enough to wake the occupants at night. Otherwise, the stay was without complaint. I shall return. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very happy Very happy with the overall stay and the room was a good size. The street noise down below was a bit noisy, and I was told I had to line up to checkout behind three other parties which I found ordinary I wanted to do an express checkout! Apart from those two very minor issues, I can recommend the holiday inn rocks highly! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location and superb breakfast We really enjoyed our stay at Old Sydney. The Sunday markets were just outside the front door and we were very close to lovely restaurants, and only 5-10 minutes to Circular Quay for the ferries. A wonderful view from the bedroom window of the Harbour Bridge, and also from the rooftop pool of the Opera House (great fireworks on Saturday night), harbour and city centre. The breakfast was brilliant, good quality and selection of food, even the chance to make your own juice in the machine from the fresh fruit provided. We also used room service for one meal, and found that also to be good quality. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr ideal für einen Stadtbesuch. Alles ist zu Fuss erreichbar. Der Blick vom Dach mit Pool und Spa hervorragend. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich nicht mehr das Standard-Zimmer buchen. Etwas mehr Platz wäre besser gewesen. Insgesamt aber eine tolles Hotel, das ich wieder buchen würde. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Visit Great location. Very convenient to major tourist attractions , shops and restaurants. Had very nice view of the bridge , harbor and Sydney Opera House from hotel room. Took train from airport to Circular Quay . (About 5min walk to hotel). Staff very helpful. Hotel room little dated, but comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 3 nights with our two children. The rooms were comfortable, the views were spectacular and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a fantastic location and we were able to walk everywhere. We would highly recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Room good. Enjoyed my stay. B/fast too pricy snd bathrooms need updating but Iwould definitely come again. Very cosy bed. Thankyou! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful relaxing atmosphere I arrived in Sydney on a delayed flight and as I walked through the doors I felt enveloped in an atmosphere that welcomed and relaxed. Perfect positioning in the Rocks keeping you close to business and shopping but away from the daily business flow. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend Away A really nice hotel with great staff. Clean and well maintained. Unfortunately our room was above the rubbish bins at the rear with the garbage truck coming at about 7am so that was disappointing but overall a great place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near the Opera House and Bridge If you want to stay at a great hotel a stones throw away from the Opera House and Circular Key, this is it. Phenomenal location. Plus you can see the Harbour Bridge walking around close to the hotel. We loved that we could walk to the Opera House and did so many times. Beds are comfy, too :-) And markets very close on the week-ends! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenience The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is perfectly located in the heart of The Rocks. Over several visits we have found the staff to be friendly August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everything from first entering the hotel to having the luxury of the 8th floor lookout to our room with the view! We were a little late in check out 10 mins but it was not a problem we were not made to feel bad. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Averge to Poor for cost Great location but our room was ridiculously small and incredibly dated. We didn't spend much time in there as it was rather depressing. Yes it was clean and as mentioned before the location was perfect. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Walk to all great Sydney icons. Room heating system noisy though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our favorite hotel in Sydney, Grant and the team look after us so well. The hotel is with in walking distance of some of Sydney's best attractions and great restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This hotel is in a fantastic location. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view. I explained that this was my first trip to Australia and was moved without question to a room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor, which had a great view. Staff are really freindly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local gym and provides a day pass which was really good for a workout in a fully equipped facility. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next trip. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in the Rocks This is a nice hotel in the Rocks area of Sydney. It is a very easy walk to the Circular Quay transport hub, as well as many other of Sydney's main attractions. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The lobby is quite large and comfortable. The rooms seem smaller than American rooms, but were quite adequate for our family of four. The mattress was a bit different than American hotels, and took some getting used to. The buffet was about the same price as other food in Sydney, but kids do eat free. The pool was quite cold, but the views from the rooftop pool area are very nice. We had a bit of an incident with housekeeping, but the staff took care of the problem quickly and professionally. I would recommend this hotel to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Sydney Excellent hotel. Excellent location for Sydney and tourist locations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to town and transport. Quiet location Stayed at this hotel before and will stay again. Friendly staff and handy to town. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good locality good overall service and value room will be updated so a hot a very well located hotel to enjoy Sydney city Staff service and quality above average from apart from room which are in the process of being updated a hotel that provides good value for money and must be on the list for first time visitors to sydney August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The tub especially was dirty and not cleaned very well on a daily basis. At one point I used a washcloth to clean the tub after the maid had been in and the dirt that was left was beyond a normal cleaning. The entire bathroom could have been cleaned more. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view Very happy with my stay here. Close to the attractions, staff were helpful. Comfortable and enjoyed the spa on the roof August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay before fantastic cruise. my family and I stayed here recently before our big cruise the following day in room 210 2 double bed twin room interconnecting to room 209 king. Overall stay was good however for the price the beds ie:mattresses could have been a better comfort. my 2 children who slept in the twin room complained that the beds were very uncomfortable and after laying on 1 I have to agree. my opinion would be that they need to b changed. wasn't impressed that ehen we went up to the pool deck at 5.45am to see the cruise liner arrive from the roof top only to find the door locked and when s friend contacted reception was told it activates itself at 6am due to safety issues. that was fair enough however with in 10 minutes a staff member arrived only to unlock it with a key.. *shrugs* breakfast for the price is overrated, the lady who served us was very rude. our overall stay would b based on the fact that this hotel is directly across the road to the cruise terminal and therefore is very convenient and would stay again for this reason. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rock on down to the Rocks! Great location and good value. Stayed with family and had a great time. Kids loved the Firm/Soft pillow options and the roof pool with a view of the Opera House, Harbour and Bridge. My Photo is from Observation Hill close by the Hotel. Would stay again. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading