• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really on Darling Harbour If you like Chinatown, this hotel is conveniently located. It's not, as the name implies, on Darling Harbor. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location location is good. Paddy market light rail stop is just nearby which takes you to Central station or other locations such as the Fish Market etc. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My Son and I enjoyed our stay. Very close to Darling Harbour, clean, friendly comfortable and quiet. We will definitely stay there again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. One would feel warm and is attended to one's problem. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small bed but cleaning is ok staff should be improve - number of staff - survice mind September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour whilst in Sydney attending a week long training session. The location was perfect and close to everything. The staff were extremely efficient, friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. After a long day in training i didn't feel like leaving the hotel at night for meals and there was no need to. The amount of dining options with in the hotel was fantastic. Food was always lovely! The room was clean and well kept. The bathroom was clean and okay on the whole. Might need a bit a refresh soon though to match the rest of the hotel. Will stay again :)! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff I travel regularly for business and always stay at this Hotel when in Sydney. It has a great location to get out and walk around the city and Darling Harbour. The best part is the staff at this hotel , they friendly and make you feel at home. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful staff. Our stay was everything we wanted; ideal location, close to Darling Harbour. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service, but watch out for WiFi connectivity on higher floors The hotel is at an excellent location - very convenient to all usual business destinations and local attractions. Restaurant is quite good too - folks working there very pleasant to deal with. WiFi connectivity though gets bad as you go towards higher floors - network is great on the ground floor where the entrance and bars are (is it on purpose so visitors spend time at the bars?), but the high floor I was upgraded to had very poor connectivity so I could simply forget about doing anything that needed internet from the room. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot water pressure We felt like we were staying in a 3 rd world hotel, as there was little water pressure in the bathroom tap and shower, terrible, when you come back to the room to have a nice shower. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, reliable hotel One of the better night's sleep, and certainly among the best value, available in Sydney. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional guest room,large and comfortable We were upgraded to a suite with a great view and enjoyed the general atmosphere and ambience of the hotel made all the better by the friendly attentive staff. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. From the minute we walked into the hotel we were greeted with fantastic staff who were willing to help us with all our needs. It was fantastic to see such dedication from staff to provide the best service possible. Late checkout was provided which gave us the piece of mind to enjoy the Sydney city a little longer before having to pack our bags and return to reality. The room was fresh and clean and was easy to relax in. Room service was prompt and the food was amazing. Once we got home, we told everyone we knew about our wonderful stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volveria otra vez experiencia espectacularen el Holiday Inn Darling Harbour September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable price I like this hotel for its location and value for money. The only problem is that they seem to get alot of tourists and the queue for breakfast can be quite long in the morning September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service overall Really enjoyed staying here. It's near the Darling Harbour, breakfast was great and the bed was really comfortable. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went in not thinking much Came out absolutely satisfied and with a new (positive) opinion about Holiday Inn. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great allround stay Staff were the most helpful and courteous people we have encountered for a long time.Totally enjoyed the whole atmosphere very friendly can't wait to come back. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn experience I spent one evening at this hotel and normally stay in Holiday Inn hotels nationally as my company has a national agreement with this hotel chain. I found the rooms to be tired and dated. Also was not happy that there was no mini bar options avaliable to me. Also the front counter desk did not know much about the area. I did eventually get some good information from Concierge. No where near as nice as Holiday Inn Mascot which is where I would normally stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and service The Holiday Inn is in a great location, A great place and plenty to see and do, while catching up with friends and family. The location is very central to restuarants,nightlife and tourist attractions and of course shopping, entertainment centre and the markets just to name a few. There are many types of transport close by and ferries and cruises also. All the Staff at Holiday Inn was the most friendliest people i have ever met and very helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Holiday Inn - Darling Harbour Sydney Good Location. This hotel has some great staff, they made life bearable for the 34 days I stayed. Especially, Esra ( assistant manager) Avishek, Rudi and others in the Breakfast room/Bar/ Bar restaurant. By the way, the Breakfast set up is just all wrong! The room needs redesigning, everyone is in everyone else's way. Staff, Food, guests, there is no room to move, unless the place is empty, which it is not most of the time, this hotel caters for mass tourism from China/HK, Thailand. And finally Holiday Inn needs to get up to the same standard as found in UK, Singapore, HK. It needs a proper Exec Floor and lounge September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond our expectations On arrival we were upgraded to a suite as we were on our honeymoon. The hotel also brought us a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate dipped strawberries which was a lovely touch. The suite itself was nice, roomy and peaceful, up on the top floor - we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff at the front desk also went above and beyond contributing to our taxi fare when the airport shuttle that we'd booked phoned to say they weren't coming! We were really impressed and would recommend! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms Conveniently located in walking distance of many attractions. Quiet, comfortable room. Great breakfast although dining area can be crowded. Professional and courteous staff. They delivered an important phone call immediately. WiFi was dependable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great location. This hotel is in a great location, handy to everything. The staff are every friendly, professional and helpful. This hotel is suitable for people travelling for business or pleasure. It is suitable for single, couple or family travellers. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions Great hotel, good service, comfortable sleep. it si close to darling Harbour, Paddy's Markets and City September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay will def come again Our stay was terrific, lovely room, really great staff. The night concierge in particular was outstanding. Would have preferred eggs cooked to order for brekky, but otherwise all good :) August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay Great location to access to the city, comfortable stay August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Holiday Inn, Darling Harbour makes a great value for money, no frills hotel. Proximity to Chinatown opens up tons of eating options all within a 5 min walk. Market city mall / Paddys market are right next door which offer great value shopping bargains and further eating options. Connectivity in terms of bus/tram/train is excellent. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Nice room but poor breakfast Great location, right next to China Town and the Entertainment Centre and within walking distance to Darling Harbour.and the CBD. The Reception Staff and Valet attendant were friendly and attentive. Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor. The cooked breakfast products were cold, dry and looked like they had been sitting for many hours . August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints, clean rooms and good service Had a good experience at this location , rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, front desk staff was very accommodating. My travel plans changed so I showed up at the hotel very early on the day of checking in. The front desk staff were able to get me a room within a short time frame. It was very much appreciated and made my stay in Sydney much easier. I experienced NONE of the problems others have listed in previous reviews. (thus i felt compelled to write this review) August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading