• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good week! We were in Sydney for the Rotary International Convention in June 2014. We arrived a few days early and stayed a few days after. The hotel was conveniently situated to the light rail, Paddy's Market and many, many restaurants featuring food from all over the world. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable - especially since my suitcase arrived four days after I did. This was an excellent choice of a hotel! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very central location and quiet hotel Stayed 9 nights here for a holiday. great location and easy 5 min walk to DHbr and ~30 mins to Circular Quay. Would recommend staying here if you want to by close to the central City. Not the flashes of rooms but clean and tidy and as we were mostly out and about it didn't matter. bed & pillows were comfy & cleaning staff great. Right next to China town so plently of variety of food options to eat out at as well as DHbr - great places to dine and drink at! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our few days away was for a personal experience and the weather was wet. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this Hotel to my friends. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in My flight arrived at 6 AM and I was in the hotel at around *.30.I was expecting that I would be given room immediately since I had got it booked earlier. Receptionist told me to wait till 2 pm . You can imagine the fatigue i had to undergo because of it it Could you give me satisfactory answer June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many tours I travel regularly (each week) on business, both in Australia and across the APJ region. My needs are fairly basic, that is efficient check in/check out, an early breakfast and clean room. My recent stay failed to satisfy on any of these fronts. The breakfast room was particularly disappointing, being busy (I had to wait 10 minutes for a table), understaffed and with insufficient food. Suffice to say it's unlikely I will be returning. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near Darling Harbour Stayed 4 times over past two years. Our first choice for value for money in Sydney. Close to Central Station and Darling Harbour. Comfortable and more than adequate. Breakfast good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We had a fantastic stay for 5 nights. The staff were very friendly and the location to the harbour and theaters was excelent. All transport is easily accessable and the porters were very helpfull in advising us how to get to locations. Thank you June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location -2mins 15mins to Darling Harbour (restaurants, cruise, zoo, sea world), 2mins to haymarket /paddy's markets, 6mins to world square, 25mins to The Star casino. -would be a bonus to have daily complimentary bottle drinks in room June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Between Chinatown and Entertainment centre. Light rail nearby gives easy access to airport via central. Easy and quick, even with wheeled baggage because of wheelchair access to both light rail and train. Stayed for Rotary Convention so rates may have nbeen higher than normal. Breakfast was adequate but buffet was in a narrow passage and coffee machine often needed servicing. Fresh meusli was gluggy and scramble eggs watery. Fruit selection excellent. Bread choice limited. Room was generous and comfortable. Bathroom OK but fabric shower curtain and shower in bath a bit dated. The low flow taps in the vanity were slow to use. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel overall great location, but the hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear. lobby/bar area furniture is drab and suffering from heavy use. guest room, similarly needs to be smartened up the fridge was not capable of keeping anything cool because it was in an enclosed cupboard from which heat from the motor could not escape June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room not set for 4 it was rather a pleasant stay except we paid for 2 extra guest but they were not provided for. towels and glasses not brought to room after being requested and had to prove to reception staff that we had indeed paid money for the extra guests showing our confirmation email. we were pleased to receive a refund at the decision of the hotel as their resolution to our complaint for the 2 extra guest cost amount but did have to push for a resolution of some type. the rest of the stay besides this was indeed a good experience and we would likely stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Service was exceptional. Only problem was it was located in Haymarket, not Darling Harbour June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start, nice finish My stay started with a room with poor noise isolation (11th floor), I was able to put my finger outside and just below was a street of chinatown. During WE, I was leaving at 10am and coming back at 3pm. The room was never made up. I extended my stay and I got a much better room, a suite in 3rd Floor. Pillows and bed were good. Bathroom too. Staff at reception desk was very nice and tried to arrange my problems. The breakfast room is noisy, too small and not freindly. Buffet choices never change and are very average. Hotel location is very good : close to CBD, 5' from harbour side, 25' from the Rocks and Opera, and 45' from fishmarket. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Efficient Good location, efficient service, good internet service, rooms well looked after and the beds very comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, value and excellent service Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, Sydney. This hotel is the perfect 'CBD' location for a business or leisure stay in Sydney. The room rate is very competitive and represents great value. Breakfast excellent! One of the most pleasing aspects of this Hotel are the highly professional and friendly staff. This hotel is my 'first choice' Hotel in Sydney and is highly recommended. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This a nice hotel in a great area of Chins Town, the bedding is A1 nice bar etc only issue for me Valet parking too expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Good service On My business trip, I stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, The value for cost and the service was excellent. They recognize me as a member of IHG and I get everything I needed and very good location in the middle of the city, a lots of foods and shooping. Two Thumb up. Onny June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room service and other notable items The quality of the food when attending the restaurant downstairs was lovely, but room service was unfortunately well below standard. My fruit for breakfast had a Sunday sticker on it and the watermelon looked like it had been coated in slime....was not at all edible and very disappointing. Strangely the basin/vanity was not in my bathroom and my toilet did not flush properly. The reception staff were very polite and helpful but concierge seemed overstaffed and therefore not quite attentive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Breakfast My booking had not included breakfast but was very glad that I still chose to have breakfast as it was a very impressive all-you-can-eat at a very reasonable price. Gluten free bread was also provided, which is not always easy to find. The only room for improvement would be to provide an Iphone charging dock in the room as this is quite a common feature now in many hotels. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 床铺的确很舒适,就是床太小了!既然房间有足够的地方就应该设有2.0X2.米的大床,这也同时能显示贵酒店的气派和豪华。房间酒店太一般,根本谈不上准4星的标准!电视节目台不超过15个,没有国际连锁的风范。 May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue Theatres, China Town, Darling Harbour.restaurants Paddy's Markets all there. Hotel Food above average at good prices. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay..... I t was really a good holiday . A big factor was my stay in Holiday Inn, the location is close to everything. The staffs were very accommodating especially when I thought that I wouldn't be able to checked in because I forgot my IHG voucher at home. The very kind staff (sorry that I didn't get her name) help me to deal with it. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Nicely situated close to Darling Harbour and Sydney's China town. Good value for the money however the hotel restaurants are a bit pricey. As with many of the hotels in Sydney an early check-in is a problem. I had to wait about 3 hours after 30 hours of travel from the USA. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for rest and play The location of this hotel is perfect close to all the nice restaurant and bars. Surprisingly the beds were comfy and clean. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service great, as usual We arrived early morning very tired after long flights from Europe. Our expectation was that we could leave our bags and then fill in quite a few hours until normal check-in time. A pleasant and very welcome surprise was that a room was about to be ready and we were offered early check-in (this was without asking). In addition to this, a complimentary plate of fresh fruit was delivered to our room. Although the price seems to have increased since the previous visit, we had another enjoyable buffet dinner at the restaurant. The freshness of the seafood and the variety of hot dishes are far superior to the usual buffets elsewhere. The staff were attentive and helpful. Another pleasant stay in this hotel. Thank you. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location to public transport I had a good experience, clean, helpful staff, great place to get around, but the only con at this venue was the toilets, I know we like to save water, but you really need more water in the flush, two squares of toilet paper should be able to go down the pipe. It wasn't just our room, the public ones in the foyer was the same. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Break Overall,we enjoyed our stay. However,at time of checkout,things were very chaotic.We only needed to pay for parking and had to line up with all the guests that were checking in as well as out.Then only to have to go to another desk to get our parking ticket validated. Not a very efficient system and actually very frustrating. What had been an enjoyable lovely overnight stay became a blur because of parking. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff the staff were helpful ,but were somewhat overwhelmed by the departures on the sunday morning people everywhere our parking was not validated correctly & we had to pay twice as much , but after a long conversation we were reimbursed part the breakfast was average & the dining room far to small for the amount of guest the hotel accommadates.had to call roomservice for minibar facilites , the room was extremely tired could do with a real refurb. we pay to be members of the priority privilege club ,but I don't think it is worth the cost overall a well below average stay & would not recommend this hotel to anyone, extremely disappointed May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensational Wow...Great location...we went to the Lion King with family..so convenient to everything...and being a Priority Privilege member meant fabulous savings....extremely happy...we will be back! May 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading