• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel all round A very welcoming ambience friendly helpful staff who take an interest in their guests even though they have a lot. They make you feel like your stay matters and treat you like an individual. The room I had was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. I had a great view of Sydney harbour bridge from my bedroom window. Room service was prompt and the food hot and tasty. Overall a lovely hotel in a good location right near Sydney harbour and Circular Quay. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Rocks area is the only place to be in Sydney. Lively close to everthing, lots of fun October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location and great staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney on the last leg of our four week Australian holiday. The location of this hotel, near to the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House is fantastic. Room was small but very comfortable. The service provided by the staff ranging from the extremely helpful staff on the reception desk who took time to give advice on sights not to miss and best direction to take, to providing a late night supper that we requested just five minutes before the chef was due to leave, was second to none. The management of this hotel is to be congratulated on the efforts of their staff to provide an excellent experience to guests. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel for sight seeing The hotel has a swimming pool and hot tub on the top floor. As well as providing an excellent way to relax it also provides stunning views of the surrounding district. For its position on the Rocks alone, I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are typical of this type of hotel and are comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. I had a problem with my spectacles and the staff went out of their way to help me. A very good place to stay when visiting Sydney. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Wafik Amin from Egypt Fantastic stay. The staff, the hotel style and location were more than excellent. The room and the room services were excellent. The atmosphere was very comfortable. We were very lucky to chose that stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and easy acces tourist sites Loved being close to the bridge and opera house which we had outstanding views of from the pool area at top of the building. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Booked last minute and needed a nice place to stay in Sydney convenient to train and Sydney harbor attractions. This was it! The ideal location, great staff and nice price. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round experience that over delivered on every experience The Holiday in Old Sydney has everything you want in a hotel from excellent helpful staff to amazing views all over the city. I would recommend this hotel to all visitors thinking of visiting Sydney October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We had yet another very enjoyable stay in your hotel. It's location is very central to the rocks and we did a lot of exploring. This time we used the valet service and would use it again. The staff were very helpful which goes a long way to enjoying the whole experience. Look foreword to our next stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at the center of Sydney and wonderful service! Highly recommended to discover the city, great location at the Rocks, next to the Harbour Bridge and Sydney's Opera House! Very comfortable rooms and grat service. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the bed! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price, spectacular views of Opera House and the Sydney Bridge. The Staff / Concierge were the best yet in all my travels. They helped in so many ways and were cheerful at the same time. Location and price were ideal for visiting iconic landmarks in the city and free bus service to city center was just a few blocks away. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT LOCATION This was the perfect location! Between the Opera House and the Sydney Bridge. The area is called "The Rocks" and I highly recommend. It is a quaint old neighborhood with locals and charm. You can walk to the bridge, walk to the harbor and restaurants and bars, catch the ferries, etc.... If you go out the back or side door of this hotel, there are so many nice places to eat. The staff was so helpful in recommending what to do, and where to go as well as giving perfect directions and local tips. I thought Sydney would just be a strike off my bucket list but it is now my favorite!! Will go back for sure!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Ship Convenience The hotel was booked due to the close proximity to the Overseas Passenger Terminal. The room was large and comfortable. A little road noise calmed by early evening. Thanks for the early check in. We would easily stay again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, perfect! The best pillows ever. Wonderful two night stay with you. Thank you. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Such a disappointment Such lovely, helpful staff - shame the hotel did not live up to those standards. Have stayed in many many Holiday Inns but this one is tired and in desperate need of a multimillion dollar re-furbish. The bed was very comfortable. Nice linen. Our bathroom could only fit one person at a time. Sink surround so small that the wash bag had to sit on either the toilet seat or the floor. Dirty, moldy grout around bathroom sink and bath. Broken sink which leaked out to floor below. Rough cut hole in ceiling for sprinkler. Peeling paint on the bathroom tiles. Shower flow very slow. Only one bedside table. No power points near bed. Only one chair in the room so we had to sit on bed to eat. Only one towel in the bathroom. Thanks to staff who moved us to a larger, slightly better room albeit still very tired decor. Will only come back to this hotel once it is bought up to the advertised four stars despite the great location and staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel is in great location only 5 mins from circular quay and in a really charismatic part of the town . Rooftop pool has amazing bridge and opera house views. Lots to see in the immediate area. Staff very attentive and friendly. Hotel is absolutely fine but the decor is now a little dated. There is more scope to make the lobby bar more interesting. Would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our experience at Holiday Inn Old Sydney was excellent. The staff were very friendly October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and friendly staff The Rocks is a perfect place for a leisure trip as transportation and night life are all in this area. Rooms are dated but clean, comfortable beds, internet connect was good. The towels just would not dry so we had to get new ones each day. The view from the roof top was lovely. If you climb the bridge, make sure someone gets your picture from this roof top view! Staff was always helpful, friendly even at 2 AM! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat hotel in ideal location Very pleasant hotel in ideal location. Very nice guest room and breakfast was excellent. Very friendly staff. An overall great experience October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney on the Rocks The Holiday Inn, Old Sydney, is located in a prime position in The Rocks area - very handy for ferries and buses, and the Botanic Gradens and Opera House, as well as the historical part of Sydney. It is a comfortable hotel, if somewhat austere in appearance, with friendly welcoming staff. It's main drawback s that it does not provide a restaurant service and our experience of local alternatives was not a good one. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Being located right in the heart of the city and next to the ferry harbour, this is an ideal place for visiting Sydney. It's only a short walk to the opera house, the bridge and the CBD . - and its really quiet! We didn't sample to food or beverages, but the accommodation and staff were first class. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a hotel in the Sydney Rocks area. We booked 5 rooms to be close to International Cruise Terminal. Fantastic spot with exceptional staff who went above and beyond to make our stay such a memorable one. Rooms are a little dated but were spotless and beds super comfortable with choice of firm or soft pillows. Special mention to Kathryn and Meg on Front desk who gave personalised service and the Food and Beverage Manager who looked after us (so sorry I did not get your name) at breakfast. Close to many fab restaurants and lovely pool on rooftop with spectacular views. We had to drag our Dad away as he would have spent the whole trip up there looking at the scenery.! It was a very special family trip for us and we have such happy memories. Everything was perfect so thank you to all at Holiday Inn! September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel offers limited facilities and amenities. The quality of accommodation is unremarkable, The restaurant is open for breakfast only. The location is very good as it is close to iconic landmarks, good restaurants and shopping. Access by car is relatively straightforward. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best POSITION in Sydney Position is everything when you are escaping for a couple days and you want a room with a view in Sydney. The HI The Rocks is surely the best priced and best positioned Hotel in Sydney...I first visited in 2001 and I keep coming back for these same reasons... September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 splendid location The location of the hotel, was very near the sights of Sydney harbour, with all the attractions it has to offer, also near station and bus services, a bit distanced from main shopping area September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant rooms and service Found majority of the staff very friendly and helpful except for one of the bar persons in the evening who would only serve a person two drinks at a time even knowing we were a group. He was very slow and charged the wrong prices and mixed the wrong drinks and was on the rude side to a few of our males in the party. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom I found the bathroom to be very dated,although everything we required was there. I also found it difficult to have a shower with it being in the bath. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Price A great hotel in the heart of The Rocks, and an easy walk to the CBD and Circular Quay. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location at the rocks. Hotel is comfortable and nice ambience September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location We spent a week in this hotel and the staff were some of the best we have dealt with anywhere in the world. the location is great and rooms of a good standard for an old building. Would highly recommend the hotel, especially from a staffing point of view. good job all!! September 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading