• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One night's stay was excellent. Great Sydney skyline view from the rooftop pool. Helpful staff and a good location. Would recommend this hotel if you need to stay near Circular Quay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Short-Stay Leisure You won't find a better value at this location. Right in The Rocks, between Circular Quay (4 min walk) and the Sydney Harbor Bridge (6 min walk.) Stay on a weekend when the street market wraps right around the hotel! Us Americans loved Pancakes on the Rocks for breakfast (open 24/7). Book (and pay) for your room well in advance as rooms fill quickly and remember there are no refunds if your itinerary changes. Treat your stay like a cruise ship, where there is tons to do and see right outside the door, and the rooms are nice but smallish. Also, you'll find the food in the area very good, but a lot on the pricey side - except the Pancakes. No nearby Cole's or Woolworth, and no microwave in the room. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elaine Great position, great staff, comfiest of beds and pillows and great food and drinks What else could you want? June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and facilities. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good clean facilities and an excellent breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance of the most significant attractions in Sydney with excellent restaurants in the immediate vicinity. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND RELAXING ATMOSPHERE The Front Desk Staff always ready to help and satisfy lodgers inquiries. Clean,comfortable and relaxing room. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service A storm caused a leak in my top floor room ceiling. The manager and staff were great - new room within seconds, personal communication from the manager, breakfast for two on the house - they could not have been more caring and accommodating. I will happily stay again. Bill T June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value We stayed 3 nights (myself and three adult daughters) and loved this location! We could easily walk to the Opera House / Circular Quay area, Sydney Harbour Bridge (watched an amazing sunrise from the bridge). The "Rocks" area is quaint and beautiful, yet close enough to walk to most of our activities. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff could not have been nicer. I would absolutely stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Not very impressive, apart from the location the Holiday Inn does not have a huge amount to offer June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable room Extremely well trained staff giving you a wonderful welcoming experience. The Hotel gave us all we needed and provides close access to the wonderful Rocks area and Sydney Harbour. The famous Sydney Rocks markets are at your doorstep with great restaurants of all cuisines so close...within walking distance. All in all... a great Sydney stay experience June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but ... Great location. Disappointed not to be able to order coffee after 11pm - they said machine was turned off ?? Drycleaning way over-priced !! No Mini-Bar ??? Why ?? June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, safe Well located near trains, ferries, opera house and many other venues. Wide variety of eating places near by. Staff very helpful. Very good in house laundry facilities. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Let me start by praising Glen and the entire front desk staff. They were phenomenal. I knew from that point forward, the rest of our stay would be wonderful.. I was not disappointed. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. And the view from the rooftop pool area was second to none. My only regret was that we did not try the restaurant for breakfast. If I had one thing that needed to be addressed, it would be the in-room internet. The connection was hit or miss. Apart from that, this was to me without a doubt the best location in Sydney. My family and I look forward to returning very soon, and this will be our choice for lodging. I can't say enough how impressed we were, and how much you made us feel at home. THANK YOU ALL so much for making our vacation such a huge success!!!!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-notch staff Staff treated us like guests, not just customers. They were great ambassadors for their city and country. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service and helpful and friendly staff. This is certainly my favorite hotel when visiting Sydney. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the heart of Sydney Fabulous room, next to the famous Rocks Market with a fridge that actually works! Thank you, June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Location, amazing value Great location when visiting Sydney. You are in the centre of the action and get excellent value at this very friendly hotel.Highly recommend it! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel I have stayed at the Old Sydney Motel on several occasions over the years and have always found it clean, neat and the staff always friendly and available. Another advantage is the location absolutely where you want to be in the heart of Sydney. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for seeing Sydney harbour and the Rocks Very enjoyable stay again as it is my second visit to this hotel. Perfect location to enjoy Vivid Sydney lights by night and explore the Rocks markets, harbour and city by day. Great service and friendly staff. I will be back again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, but, the room could be improved The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to various interesting landmarks in Sydney. However, the atmosphere of the room could be improved. The room is not sound proof. I could hear people talking on the street outside my room even though it's on level 5. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from the room. We had a great view from our room for the event we came down to see. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney - long time no see Nach langer Abwesenheit habe ich Sydney wieder besucht. Ich wollte ein Hotel nahe am Circular Quay, von dem aus ich das meiste zu Fuss erreichen konnte. Da bin ich auf das Holiday Inn Old Sydney gestossen. Ideal erreichbar mit dem Flughafenzug nach Circular Quay und dann einige Minuten zu Fuss der schönsten Bucht nach. Freundlicher Empfang in der grosszügigen Lobby. Upgrade gegen kleinen Aufpreis in einen höheren Stock erhalten mit besserer Sicht. Geräumiges Zimmer mit King-Bed. Badezimmer dürfte mal erneuert werden, ebenso die Fenster, die ich nicht öffnen konnte. Sonst herrliche Schlafqualität. Frühstück, das ich zusätzlich gebucht habe (jeweils am Vorabend, dann ist es günstiger), war reichhaltig. Am besten gefiel mir der Saft, den ich mir selber pressen konnte. Optimal gelegenes Haus für die Besichtigung von Sydney. Super Aussicht vom Dach mit Pool auch auf Brücke, Hafen und Opera House. Kann ich nur empfehlen. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We recently stayed at Holiday Inn Old Sydney to attend a World Rotary Conference A number of Rotarians from around the world also stayed at the same hotel The general comment was the hotel was of a great standard friendly staff and handy to circulas quay locations June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect location We loved the location of this hotel. Right in the heart of the Rocks and the perfect place to view the Vivid Festival. We didn't even need to get a taxi to the airport - just walked with our bags a few hundred metres to Circular Quay and within 20 minutes we were at the airport. Loved the fact that the Saturday and Sunday Rocks market was right outside the door. Plenty of places to eat and drink too. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vibe stay Handy location, but hotel is looking very 70'sish. Air con hard to set at a good temp, few power point,s shower in bath. Just looking like it needs some improvement, oh and the tv was broken June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location First time staying at this hotel. Great location for the Vivid Festival June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Our stay was in the middle of the vivid lights show. We were able to experience this display with a short walk from the hotel. The hotel although reasonably old was very comfortable and clean and because of it central location we would certainly consider stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Stayed overnight to experience vivid Sydney. Holiday inn was perfect place to stay.Close to MCA,markets,circular quay station and all the amazing dining options. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Australia We stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney for the nights of 5th to 10th May 2014 inclusive. We found the view from our window "out of this world", with both the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge in full view. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the amenities, coffee making, hair dryer etc perfect. The staff from arrival at reception and throughout our stay were courteous and extremely helpful.We were made aware immediately of the benefits of IHG Rewards Club and joined. Room was always serviced and consideration given to our request not to be disturbed on themorning after our arrival. This was our first experience of The Holiday Inn anywhere and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. My experience could not have been better June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location fantastic location, great room, beautiful roof top views, friendly staff June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Friendly staff I loved my stay here, the staff were wonderful and very helpful always smiling. making my day a little brighter. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading