• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Staff understands and practices customer service. They are very proficient and proactive in resolving a guest's concerns. Nice to have someone take an extra step where other hotels want to either charge you or blow you off. Rooms are fairly large, quiet and comfortable. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We overnighted before our overseas trip and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Took the rush out of our departure and have recommended Holiday Inn Sydney Airport to all our friends. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transit from airport Bus service from domestic airport could be improved, waiting time 45 min and taxi drivers not impressed with short drive. Good service in hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient location for and early flight the next. morning Relax have a nice dinner . May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service After several hours of flying it was great to be greeted at the front desk by happy & friendly staff. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as usual We have encountered many staff over the years thru our stays at the Holiday Inn Mascot and have always had courteous attentive service. Our last stay we had a wonderful room and fabulous value for money breakfast. Cant recommend this hotel enough. A travel agent that just keeps going back and back to this hotel !!. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient reception staff We recently enjoyed a return to this hotel, after a gap of a few years. We noticed a vast improvement in all services offered. We will definitely use this hotel, on every occasion we need accommodation at Sydney airport. It far exceeded our expectations We have been Priority Club travellers for many years, and have experienced the services offered by hotels in this chain, all over the world. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is up there with the best, and our last visit was on a public holiday. Well done! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel Had a lovely stay here. The staff were really fantastic (especially the general manager), the room was perfect and the location is excellent - especially coming from the airport at 6am! Highly recommend! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great service I was very impressed with the value of the Stay, Park and Fly package. It was perfect for our family and our budget. The staff were fantastic very attentive, helpful and friendly. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but disappointing Couldn't get a drink - bar closed at 10:30 which was surprising for an international airport hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location Staff were wonderful, great location, close to airport, suitable distance to city April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice corner room Nice corner room with a view of the airport. Thank you for a pleasant stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 easy access to transport this well positioned hotel is close to city /airport rail line only 12 minutes to town by frequent trains. The 400 bus to Bondi /airport stops outside. a Supermarket and various Cafes are a very short walk away. So this is a hotel not just for overnight airport stays.The rooms are quiet, [even though close to airport]comfortable and the excellent curtains block out light. At certain times dining options are limited When we were there the restaurant was closed when local evening dining options were also closed.[Public holiday] This made the bar the only choice and it was crowded.we even had to wait for knives and forks. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I only stayed one night in the Holiday Inn but felt comfortable and relaxed during my stay. Staff friendly and helpful. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 no i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service We stayed two nights, great hotel, easy access to the train station to the city. The staff was very very accommodating with information and directions, nothing was to much trouble. The room, bed, etc was 1st class. Will definitely say there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best start to our holiday was staying here Our family had the best start to our holiday by choosing to stay here overnight before flying overseas. Everything was perfect and we would have no problem recommending this hotel to our family/friends and will definitely stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant journey except unefficient noise wall isolation Good location near airport and 2mn walk to train station mascot (15' to city) Great service, wifi free if reward club member subscription Good restaurant but cafe had strong kitchen smell April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We used the Park, Stay and Fly package which included breakfast. The buffet brekky was outstanding. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anoter Great Stay All up to the excellent standard expected. Thank you all. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds Friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. The only negative is that on occasions the bar is understaffed. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I have recommenced commuting between Brisbane and Sydney to work at Mascot and I find the Airport Holiday Inn satisfies all my requirements. The staff are always friendly and provide. Excellent customer service. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay this hotel exceeded our expectations for our short stay before flying out to our next destination April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room at the hotel was spacious and very comfortable. We liked that the tv was big and the beds were comfy, the bathroom was also spacious. Lots of plug sockets which were needed, as well as easy access to all of the lights in the room. Everything was in the right place. The food options at the hotel are also great, and the biggles bar is great for a evening meal and drink before settling down in your room. Every member of staff also attended all of our needs, and went out of their way to help us. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great value and service Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel for work and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was very cleaned and generous in size. The only criticism I have is the room temperature was warm for my liking. I have adjusted the Air Conditioning system's temperature to 16 degrees Celcius and it was still blowing warm air. Apart from this, the hotel is in a very central location being on the city fringe of Sydney. Definitely value for money. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for our family before holidays It made the beginning of our holiday so enjoyable thankyou April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms Founds the rooms to be very hot, even if you lowered the A/C to 16 deg. Found all the pillows far to soft, even the ones marked firm. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller I always stay at this hotel when flying overseas. It is convenient to the airport and the staff are very helpful. The food is excellent and priced right. Overall a welcome experience before the stress of travel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room Room and amenities were spotless. Additionally, staff were very efficient and friendly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk staff I stayed here one night with my two daughters before flying out the next morning back to the US. The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Alex, who gave recommendations about the shuttle bus and helped me mail a local package. She also called the Holiday Inn in Cairns for me when my daughter thought she had left her watch in the room there. Turns out, the watch was at the bottom of her suitcase and Alex just laughed with me when I let her know it was found. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable with soft linens and a choice of firm or soft pillow. Very clean too! April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading