• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We stayed two weeks running workshops and were quite happy. Will return. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More value for money This was my second time stay with Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and this has been one of my best stays so far. Staying away from family for 4 weeks is no mean achievement and i would attribute all that to the comfort and hospitality extended by the staff and IHG team. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with the resonable price 1. Very good location. 2. Although staffs were nice, especially at the breakfast area. But could improve for the better service, more friendly, and recognition of Priority club members. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% quality We had 6 days stay and we were very happy with the service and comfortable room. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! We stayed 2 nights prior to joining a cruise. We were upgraded (Priority Club Member recognition) to a family room with 2 double beds but the room was dark as most of the daylight was overshadowed by the partitiion wall to the gym. We did not need 2 huge beds and would have preferred a room on a higher floor with natural daylight so as not to have to put the light on during daytime. Family rooms should have a small sofa instead of the single armchair. Also, came home and found an unexplained dollar charged on our credit card. As we didn't incur any extra charges we would have paid this in CASH. Having this charged on our credit card incurred a transaction fee! The hotel receptionists were all very friendly. The location is excellent for getting around the centre of Sydney. I would have given overall higher ratings had I been in a sunnier room with window to the street instead of look out to a brick wall adjoining the gym. March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A smile is free The reception staff were friendly and helpful . However the manager esra was cold and distant. As we were people of colour in a country where people of colour are rarely seen except the indigenous population. A welcoming smile was all that was required. We stayed for 7 days but trended on egg shells when we saw her as she made us feel on edge. The other reception and concierge staff were helpful and welcoming. The rooms very basic and very expensive. The gym needs a serious refurbishment and they need to remove the tiny tub the y call a spa. The corridors smelt musty and look dusty all the time. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff a bonus! We stayed at Darling Harbour in January and had a great experience. The staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgable. Room was comfortable with the only downside that the extractor in the bathroom did not work. All else was clean and tidy. Felt it was a little expensive, but the location was ideal and it was just after the Australia Day weekend. The staff really made our stay with their recommendation for dinner and their very friendly service. Would definitely stay again. Carole and Allan. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Location! Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is in an unbeatable location! We popped accross the road and explored Darling Harbour and the Aquarium then came back to the room to freshen up before going literally around the corner to China Town for dinner. We had tickets to the "Lion King" at the Capitol Theatre, just a 5 min walk away. In the morning the kids went across the road to Macdonalds for brekki before we hit Paddy's Market on the opposite corner to the hotel. We then moved upstairs to shop at the outlet stores before having an awesome asian lunch on the top floor. Back to the hotel to collect our car from the hotel Valet parking (this was fantastic - door to door - no stress!!) before heading home. Service, staff, room and parking was fantastic! Definately staying here again for any trips to Sydney :) February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR FRONT RECEPTION SERVICE After staying at the Holiday Inn a few times at Darling Harbour. I was disappointed with the unfriendly and rude front house young receptionist for check in who was on her own at the time, who had spoken rudely to the first asian tourists when asking for a direction, was told " as I told you before", was the answer then I was next, no friendly chat or smile, after speaking with her , and then speaking with the manager on duty who was also very young and didn't really care about my complaint and backed her up, as expected. As i said she was having a a bad grumpy day, and needed some customer service skills. One would think that the Holiday inn situated right in the heart of Darling Harbour and next door to China Town etc. Is such a no 1 spot for TOURISTS, who needed to be guided and spoken to politely. Funny though as soon as I complained, the smile and greetings to the next customers soon changed her tune......... Not for me.. so much for priority privelege club!! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 6 week stay I just finished a 6 week stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was very quiet. In the middle of Patties market, Chinatown and Darline Harbor. Made it ez to walk to every thing. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenient! Always stay here when in Sydney, easy to get to where ever we need to be, close to public transport if needed! Tony & his team always look after us! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade no upgrade Arriving at the hotel we were advised we were upgraded to a King executive room. On entering the bathroom we find a toilet up against the show screen & at 6'3" I have to sit side saddle. LOL We were asked if we would like a paper each morning & only 1 got delivered on Sunday & that was after I said something. We were advised that the specials in the restaurant were not applicable to the Priority privilege members. The only hotel I have come across that is doing this. Out of our 6 day stay at the hotel we only ate twice for breakfast as the food my wife ordered was not good both mornings. Generally this is a good Hotel to stay at but a lot of things were wrong. Even my final bill had over $900 in gratuities after one meal. So generally not happy February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Margaret Great location , very helpful staff , room was clean , basic but served all our needs . Nice to be able to sit outside in the evening and enjoy a drink . Good breakfast , would recommend this hotel and will stay here again for sure . February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great value for money and service We had 2 rooms over 3 nights stay @ Darling harbour Holiday Inn. We had a great time with our family (Who were visiting us from states) and it was nice breakout. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and friendly, helpful staff. Thankyou to the lovely staff at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. We have stayed several times and you are always very helpful and attentive. Well done. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Our room was large and had a reasonable view. The breakfast was excellent. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was large, value for money, and all the staff we encountered were very courteous and efficient. I did think $14.95 for a Smirnoff Ice was a bit steep :-) February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A goodly choice My wife and I stayed with our twin granddaughters for four nights in early January, 2014. The girls were Aussies but my wife and I were visiting from the UK. We explored Sydney city centre and it was all considered to be a success. I had reviewed many earlier guests views before our stay and found that many of the expressed opinions were, indeed, valid. The cleanliness and comfort and facilities and the morning buffet breakfast were indeed highly commendable. We have different breakfast preferences but all in the group were satisfied. The location for places of interest was also superb. I was particularly pleased with the quiet room which we had asked for and been given. It was a lovely touch to be given complementary WiFi facilities and (remembering how all these girls like to extend the shopping sport) a late checkout - all as a IHG registered priority member. I did think we were on a package with a AUD $25 / day in house spending credit which I don't think we were accredited (we did have meals and drinks in JB's) but overall we were quite satisfied and this point was not queried. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would like to stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely We had a lovely experience in out 14 night stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbor. The location is amazing and the staff are very friendly. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour disappoints Following my previous experience at Warrick Farm Holiday Inn which was fantastic and the staff were amazing we were very disappointed at Darling Harbour. This was because of the reception my youngest daughter received when she checked in prior to my wife and other daughter. A lady at reception (of European decent, brown hair worn in a bun) was rude and very unhelpful and I had to phone in personally from Darwin to get some assistance for my daughter from another staff person. Sadly she didn't get the ladies name otherwise I would have called the manager. Apart from this issue initially my family enjoyed the stay but what a contrast a few kilometres makes. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice staff Unfortunately this hotel has no pool and the rooms are tired and dated compared to many other IHG hotels that I have stated in. The buffet breakfast in Shipleys is cramped for the size of the hotel, and was in need of someone to organise as it regularly ran out of the food that was out for consumption and the floor area was covered in dropped food and drink. This said the desk and bar staff were extremely helpful and nice, excellent location for the harbour. Hotel needs an upgrade in my opinion. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff. Able to relax after long flight from Canada January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean My family of 3 have just stayed for 2 nights for a school hols weekend in Sydney. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel fresh and comfortable and was very good value for our 2 night stay as a rewards member of the group. I was very pleased a king size bed and rollaway was offered to us, rather than a twin bedded room which has happened in the past in other hotels. We walked a fair bit as the hotel is handy to Darling Harbour, Town Hall etc, but as the hotel is at the Haymarket end of town, a $10 cab fare took us to the Rocks and trains and ferries were explored also. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and a high standard of housekeeping was noted. Something else I noted, each time we took the lift, guests had a chat with each other...this does not often in my experience in other hotels....go figure. January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney New Year Holiday Inn is centrally located between Chinatown and Darling Harbour. The room was small and especially the breakfast buffet area cramped with people but probably the hotel was full and extra bed in all rooms as people celebrated New Year in Sydney. Most things overpriced due to the holidays just "because they could" January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and cracking Two of us shared a family room with 2 queen beds, for 5 nights in January 2014. The seventh floor room was spacious, clean and very comfortable - and really quiet, despite being next to the lifts. The bathroom was good and the housekeeping excellent -- plenty of clean towels. In fact all the staff we interacted with were great. The location of this hotel is really handy for the things immediately at hand -- Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay Wharf and Chinatown, as well as the Sydney Entertainment Centre & the Convention & Exhibition Centre. But it's also within easy walk of the rest of the city -- we were regularly into the CBD, up Oxford Street and to Hyde Park/the Botanical Gardens, as well as being easy reach of Central Station. If you're not so keen on walking your way round town, ask at reception about the free CBD bus which circles round not too far from the hotel down to Circular Quay. The guest laundry was really useful -- just 3 dollars each for wash and dry. All in all, a highly recommended hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience My wife grandson and I were going to see the Lion King and the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour is perfectly placed for this purpose. We have stayed there before for shows at the ent cent so the positioning is perfect. We also catch the train to Central as we live in Newcastle so overall the hotel is positioned perfectly for all our needs. The staff are helpful and nice and JBs dinner was good plus our grandson loved the buffet breakfast and he was given his own adjoining room to ours which he thought was so cool - he is 12 ! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Nothing was a problem, everyone had a smile and went out of their way to make sure we were happy January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Quiet location and central to all attractions in Darling Harbour. Loved the Friday night atmosphere of China Town. Great value for a city stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed. Good location for shopping. We enjoyed our stay with its late check out and ability to leave luggage until our plane left. great staff. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location of this hotel was great, close to Paddys markets and the harbour. Buffet breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Only thing was the beds weren't that comfy but for two nights it was fine. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Location is ideal, at the doorstep of Chinatown with lots of places to eat at. Also very close to Market City where there is an IGA for a few groceries. The room is small but still spacious enough for 4 of us. The bathroom is also small. Overall, the room was clean and the cleaner helpful and pleasant. He tried his best to clean it quickly and checked we did not require any thing else. Unfortunately the curtains did not close properly and light came in waking us up early. January 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading