• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in Sydney My lady and I enjoyed a superb stay at the Holiday Inn. It is conveniently located near the Harbour Bridge and the busy harbour itself is just a few minutes walk away with its ferries and buses. The Opea House is also just across the way so the hotel is a great starting off point. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very old style with fantastic view from the roof~ this hotel locates in the wonderful place where you can easily have the overall view of harbor bridge and Sydney opera. and the old style of the hotel design shows historic feeling. i like the hotel very much~convenient location, breakfast is also very rich! March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very friendly and helpfull Have stopped at many Holiday Inn but on this stay was not impressed with the room as the bathroom was not in a very good condition and needed to be updated and redecorated as well as the room. General stay and staff was pleasant. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for sightseeing Great hotel, perfectly located in the Rocks. Friendly and informed staff. Rooms are good sized, bathrooms need updating but are perfectly usable! Not sure if we were using air on properly as it was a little warm at night. Friends stayed at nearby Intercontinental but actually preferred our hotel! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Comfort just like we needed everything was customer oriented giving us the feeling of being looked after. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Lack of recognition for a Platinum Member was disappointing. As a frequent user of Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotels in the Middle east and Asia where loyalty is recognized, the casual reference to having been room upgraded was patronizing in the least. The room was average but obviously not an upgrade of any significance and there was no invitation to an executive lounge. Overall I would not look to Holiday Inn Australia unless I was convinced otherwise that this was a unique experience. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cowooion First time visit to Sydney - Hotel in ideal location for seeing the sites. The staff very friendly and helpful when asked a question but felt they could have offered more advise before being asked eg. Only foundout throu another quest that umbrellas were available for use cos when we were there had three days of rain. Also comfy armchairs only in open plan lobby. Breakfast excellent, set you up for the day. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and excellent location We stayed for 5 nights in February and can recommend the hotel, especially its excellent location and great view after upgrading to a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Opera House. The hotel is a little dated in comparison with more modern hotels but is comfortable, clean and provides good service. The rooftop pool was an added bonus. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location,location Great location and access to Circular Quay. Very comfortable. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Hotel is in a great location but our room was on the second floor facing the street and it was very noisy with traffic, the nightclub across the road and taxi stand just beneath our window. We were disappointed that we had paid full price 4 weeks in advance, and were still given this very noisy room. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Having stayed before this was our first choice for a one night stay on our way from the UK to a cruise leaving from Sydney. Having flown from Heathrow to Singapore, Singapore to Sydney all we wanted was a comfortable bed. We arrived at 15.25 only to be told our room was not ready - not what we wanted to hear. Another lesser value room was found - very bland but with a bed - great. As compensation we were offered a bottle of sparkling wine which was delivered immediately - great but it was open when delivered not exactly what we wanted to drink then - a few hours later after a sleep would have been great. Overall the location is great but the hotel needs to be more aware of customers needs. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed 5 nights in new year. Excellent location but having stayed at so many different IGH hotels around the world was a little disappointed with our room. Very small and noisy late at night and early morning. As platinum member we were offered no upgrade which was also disappointing. Pool was very poor and with very old beds so didn't bother using. However, it's a great base and our room was immaculate. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This hotel has a great location in Sydney. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Everything was great at and with the hotel. The location could not have been better. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position for tourists We found this hotel ideal for someone getting off a cruise ship and wanting to see the sights of Sydney. Most things are within walking distance, the buses /ferries/ taxis are easily available and good restaurants in the area. Also ideal for The Rocks Markets. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We were very pleased about the exellent locatin, just in front of the Opera house and nearby to all other turistic locations in Sydney. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Noise from the street at night and rubbish bins being emptied in the lane way. Had to find a trolley and take our own luggage to room and bring down. (poorly staffed) February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good situation in the heart of thé Rock An good experience in an hotel with a wonderful emplacement just at the foot of the Barbour Bridge and in the heart of the Old Sydney. No noise, beautiful night, good breakfast, I will come again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location The location is unbeatable and the hotel has character. Staff was a little inexperienced when it came to billing and over charged twice but very friendly and otherwise helpful land accommodating. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location, facilities and staff Location central to everything we wanted to do. Facilities like washing machines, pool and jacuzzi brilliant and view from top of hotel phenomonal. Staff always friendly and helpful 2nd time here and will be back again February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room, excellent service A very good place to stay in a vibrant area of the Rocks, close to the Opera House and easy walking distance for the main shopping areas in Sydney. Great views from the top of the Hotel and a good place to sit and relax or swim. Hotel staff exceptional, warm and welcoming. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Position,Position,Position! This hotel is set in the heart of the Rocks and close to everything Sydney Harbour has to offer! The staff are very friendly, helpful and can offer great advice on the best restaurants in the area. Our room , while a little dated [small aged bathroom] was looking straight over the harbour towards both the bridge and the Opera House, and on our first morning we were welcomed by the sight of the Queen Mary 2 right opposite our window on the 6th floor! Only downsides to this gem is the lack of a restaurant which serves dinner and the cost of parking, but when you are in an iconic area like the Rocks, this would not put me off staying again or recommending it to friends. Loved my stay for our 30th wedding anniversary, be back soon. Thanks Peter. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This is an old world property that has great concepts. The property is great and the staff is even better. Management and staff were phenomenal. All were courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Every member we were in contact with went beyond the required level of support. I would be more then happy to provide more detailed examples of the fine services that we experienced so that management could reward specific staff. It was an honor to be at this property and of the over 100 IHG properties that I have stayed at, this is in the top five. Just a great place to stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover We stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney for three nights prior to a 2-week cruise, and the location could not have been better. The Rocks is to Sydney as Georgetown is to Washington, DC -- a fun, interesting, exciting place, close to shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel is a bit old and frumpy, they really need to replace the sad, tired furniture in the lobby, and the tables and chairs in the breakfast restaurant are like something out of a Dickens novel -- absolutely dreadful. But, we were treated well, the front desk staff were very helpful (thanks for the tip about the Chinese Gardens!) and the hotel is what it is, a Holiday Inn, not a Fairmont. Sydney prices being what they are, this was a good jumping off place for a trip that we knew was going to be expensive. As long as you're not looking for grand style it's fine. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful pool view! Absolutely fantastic pool view!!! Great view on Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House!!! Unfortunately we received a bothersome call at 2:20 in the morning, but staff were unable to find out where this call came from... it bothered our week-end unfortunately... However we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel overall! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Old Sydney exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival we were greeted by the most helpful reservations clerk who kindly offered us an upgrade at fair rate and an early check-in. Our room had nice views of the Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Location was perfect just a stroll to Circular Quay, walk to the Opera House. Most pleasant stay, comfortable beds, value for money, great views from pool deck area, close proximity to various restaurants, George St shops and access to ferries and buses at your door step. February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 I AM A PRIORITY MEMBER AND I WILL NOT USE ANYMORE HOLIDAY INN After my experience at Holiday Inn Old Sydney, I will never go again to Holiday Inn. Check out date: 9th February 2014 The Customer Service was very poor. I will always remember it. I write an email with my complaints. Never got any answer. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, terrible old rooms The staff are fantastic. The location, perfect. The rooms are very clean, but some are so old and poorly renovated. They're noisy, with bathrooms the size you'd expect on a boat and decades-old air conditioning that's manual, not electronic, meaning you get freezing, or warm... Not very comfortable at all. And most surprising from this hotel is getting room service delivered (cold) in a doggy bag? Not what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. Again, the staff and service are really great. Just a very old hotel, that hasn't been updated in many, many years. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location The hotel provided an excellent location for us, we had tickets to a show at the Opera House. The accommodation was very comfortable, with a great view over the Rocks and Circular Quay area. Our two night stay was enjoyable with all leisure activities being a short picturesque walk away. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location good hotel needs upgrade Location great. Hotel in serious need of refurbishment. Lobby furniture old and dirty. Staff very helpful but hotel needs worked on. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rooms This is my first choice for accommodation in Sydney. I love the location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. And the breakfasts are great: good value and an impressive array of fresh foods to choose from. I especially enjoy making my own juice from the selection of fruits and veggies on offer. February 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading