• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay let down by bedding The stay was very good, Breakfast was enjoyable. Rooms comfortable. Staff service excellent. The location is superb, with great access to public transport, taxis and by car. The surrounding area is wonderful. Since my last stay, the hotel has almost eliminated noise from outside. Two items let the whole stay down: the lack of sheet - no matter what the air conditioning setting, it was too hot under the doona, and we don't sleep well without some light covering- and the pillows tended to pack down too much. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb room size, great service. Great service with a smile! Lovely staff at reception. Quick check in and even speedier check out! Thankyou for a wonderful stay! View from rooftop SPECTACULAR! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently flew in to Australia to catch up with friends. Being from out of the country most of my initial contact with the hotel was via email. I have only the best things to say about the staff and their service. In particular Joanne, who helped coordinate platters of food and many other requests. All the staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. Most enjoyable weekend in a great location. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Coast Traveller Right at check in we found staff to be very helpful and friendly. We found that the hotel was very well located to buses and ferries.We left our car in valet parking and used public transport for our 3 day stay. We were in Sydney for a re union and found the location perfect for us. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location, location, location This property is perfectly placed for access to The Rocks, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay. There are plenty of excellent cafes and restaurants nearby and Irish bars for night time entertainment. The views from the rooftop pool and spa are amazing. Worth getting an upgrade to the front facing rooms as they too have great views (albeit through a rather small window). The upgrade also gave us free wifi and a complimentary bottle of French bubbly. The interior decorating is quite dated and the paintwork could do with an update as the pale yellow is very 1970's. Staff very friendly and any requests were dealt with swiftly. We would stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not upgrade We had pre booked and pre paid at this hotel. We arrived at about 11am after an overnight flight from Hong Kong, the receptionist asked if we would like to upgrade our room to have a view of the Opera House and bridge . This sounded a great idea so we went ahead. We went up to our room and as promised there was the Opera House and bridge,as I said we had been traveling all night so we thought we would have a lie down for a couple of hours. That was the last we saw of the Opera House and bridge, while we were asleep a massive cruise ship had berthed completely blocking our view. Also I think that this is the only hotel I have stayed in worldwide that the bar closes at 11 pm March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for tourists I stayed here from the 24th to the 28th of March on a visit to Sydney for a mini break with family. The location is fantastic, close to all amenities. The roof top view is beautiful. The room was your basic hotel room, clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit! March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by For Platinum member very disappointed! The average price per night I paid for an executive room incl. breakfast could in no way be justified in particular with respect to quality and location of room and overall service. This was the worst Holiday Inn experience I have ever had and I use them all over the world. The quality of the room was pathetic! Not even a harbour view and no complementary water without asking for it!! My platinum status was totally ignored! I really know what could motivate me to stay there again! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled Access My disabilities are different in that I do not use a wheelchair but use a walker. I have problems getting up & down so I was very pleased to find in the bathroom - that the accessible toilet was made even more accessible for me by being set on a pedestal. The shower with good shower head and lots of hot water was also accessible. Not sure of wheelchair access. Chairs in room were no good for me. Bed height was good no trouble getting in or out. Access to room was by lift. Wouldn't have been able to use pool because access was by stairs. Reception were kept busy on the desk and also delivering luggage to our room. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very worth Our stay was really good. Everythings very nice at the Hotel. Specially the great view from the top of the Hotel f.e. by night. Unfortunately we had a room, which was based on the side lane of the hotel. It was very loud every morning because of the waste collection service. But this is the only point of criticism. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff From the moment we arrived, well ahead of check in time because of a night flight into Sydney, we were received by a staff determined to make the waiting as pleasurable as possible, and immediately got a key card to the roof top pool and shower facilities. Throughout our stay over an extended weekend, we continuously enjoyed the service from the staff and spending time by the roof top pool, with its spectacular view of the harbour and Sydney Opera House. The location in The Rocks is absolutely spectacular. For the gentlemen I can deeply recommend the Barber Supreme shop just 50m from the hotel on 31 George Street, what a fantastic experience that was. The only thing I can think of being a bit of an inconvenience was that the bathroom looked a little worn, with a couple of loose towel rails, I would have liked this to be just as impeccable as everything else about Old Sydney. We will definitely come back on our next visit to Sydney. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location,great staff, but a bit tired and in need of a refurb I have stayed at this hotel regularly for business for almost 8 years. This was the 2nd time I have stayed there for leisure travel - previously with my wife and this time with my wife and children. The hotel is an a great location, it is a nice hotel with excellent staff. The rooms are generally of a reasonable size and many with great views of the surrounding areas. Unfortunately, the hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. The rooms are clean and well presented but they are far from new and beginning to look very, very tired. Alongside this, the price has steadily increased to the point where we no longer stay here for business any more. I love this hotel, I recommend it to people, especially those seeing Sydney for the first time. I want this to be a great hotel and I want this to be my regular for business and leisure but I am struggling now with the quality of the hotel rooms and the price. On this stay we were upgraded to a top floor room with views of the bridge as it had a bit more space for my wife and two small children (thanks Catherine on check-in, you couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming). The downside was an extremely noisy and relentless air conditioning unit or pool pump right above us in the rooftop. When my wife commented of this to reception (as information for the hotel as opposed to a complaint), she was told to maybe adjust the vents of our in room air conditioner... It was not our air conditioner, it was major plant noise of the rooftop above (I happen to work for the world's largest heating, ventilation, air conditioning company). I would stay again, but only for the right price or if they refurb it will again become my favourite hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed the stay and location was great for walking every where. Plenty of places to eat and shop from. We booked 2 rooms and both were good. Ours did have a slight patch of mould on the ceiling near were the air came out from the air conditioner came out, but other wise clean. The other room the TV didn't work due to a cable not being connected which we informed them of this when leaving. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay in Sydney close to everthing and The bar downs tot is always a great place to start your night March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Perfect location, rooms, especially bathrooms could do with a facelift but breakfasts were excellent. Service was OK . March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and excellent staff We did not like at all the comfortable room in the second floor due to the noise of the street durig night, next time I will take the room in the floor 6 or up. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is fabulous in every way. The staff was very helpful. The location is great. Well worth the money. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great position This was a nice hotel in a wonderful position in Sydney. I have no complaints about anything. Our room had a wonderful view and the staff were all helpful. We had a blocked drain in the bathroom sink but it was promptly dealt with. We didn't eat at the hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for sightseeing A clean , comfortable hotel in a converted warehouse with wonderful views from the roof. Friendly and helpful staff. Ideally located for taking in the sights ,close to the harbour , opera house and bridge. Lots of interesting restaurants nearby with street market at the weekends. Would highly recommend . Smart but not showy. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our stay at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney was at the end of traveling for 25 nights. The hotel is in a fantastic location with incredible views. The greatest attribute of the hotel is their staff and after 25 days of travel the most outstanding staff person of our trip was Shannon at the front desk. This young lady provides service well beyond expectations and hands down, our vote for employee of the year. Shannon if you should see this review, Mahalo Plenty from the Maui travelers. There are lots of great eateries within close walking distance, Caminetto Italian Restaurant was the best. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay The service and amenities were great. The front desk staff were amazing; helpful, attentive, pleasant and sincere. The location is absolutely perfect to see Circular Quay, the Rocks, the Sydney Qpera House and the Sydney Harbor Bridge! If you want to stroll the Quay or peruse the Rocks area this hotel is a best bet! March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and Bathroom, and unfriendly front desk. The front desk assigned better room to other customer and ask us to pay additional money foe similar room by considering it upgrade. The room and bathroom are very small, bed and pillow are soft and uncomfortable and not clean. Food in breakfast and bar area are acceptable. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff The staff were very courteous and helpful. Comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a good variety of food and beverages - staff in this area were very welcoming; greeting guests on arrival in the dining area and always someone there to speak to you on the way out. Great location, easy walking distance to everything we wanted to do in our 2 day stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We found the staff very helpful, particularly Amy in the bar and the people at the desk, especially the gentleman (Dean?) who booked us in on the Saturday morning 1st March. Great location. We like the fact that the hotel is so near to Circular Quay and the amenities at The Rocks. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor bathrooms Fantastic location in the Rocks area close to Circular Key and Opera house. Great views from rooftop swimming pool area. The rooms are good and beds very comfortable, BUT the bathrooms are very dated and in need of upgrading. Excellent staff and very helpful. Also if you have a room overlooking the lane between the hotel and the bar next door then be prepared to be disturbed by the garbage trucks which come late at night and very early in morning particularly at weekends when the market is on. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location great hotel with clean comfortable rooms in a great location... right across the harbour from the opera house and walking distance to shopping and restaurants... would definitely stay here again.. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful service Hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of great restaurants, the Opera House and Circular Quay. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, responding quickly to concerns and giving directions to sites in the area. I would definately stay here again. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice room, hotel in need of a revamp We found the hotel well placed for The Rocks and Circular Quay, enabling use to get anywhere in Sydney from this location. Our room was on the 6th floor, sloping ceiling created a slightly "different" shaping, fine if you are short like me. Guy who looked after us for breakfast was so nice and enthudiastic with everyone, a credit to the hotel! Guest Laundry was helpful if travelling on a long trip like us, pool on the roof smaller than it appears in the photos but good views from there if good weather, otherwise a bit blowy! Overall, a good base for exploring Sydney, my one disappointment was that nearby eateries, all selling similar food at higher than average prices but I guess you're paying for the views. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in Sydney My lady and I enjoyed a superb stay at the Holiday Inn. It is conveniently located near the Harbour Bridge and the busy harbour itself is just a few minutes walk away with its ferries and buses. The Opea House is also just across the way so the hotel is a great starting off point. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very old style with fantastic view from the roof~ this hotel locates in the wonderful place where you can easily have the overall view of harbor bridge and Sydney opera. and the old style of the hotel design shows historic feeling. i like the hotel very much~convenient location, breakfast is also very rich! March 8, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading