• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for New Year's Eve Fireworks The location of this property puts you in the heart of the Rocks - downtown is steps away. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooftop view is great - especially for New Year's Eve fireworks. We could easily see both the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge while avoiding the masses of people on the streets. Plus, they gave up a complimentary bottle of bubbly! A great experience! The rooms are small, but the beds are comfortable. All other facilities are on par with other Holiday Inns. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always accommodating We love staying here. So central to everything and staff can't do enough for you. Valet parking great. Beds are very comfy and the breakfast is amazing. We have always been assured of a great experience. Thanks again. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant view from roof top pool, great services. Staff were effiiciant and friendly. Room was spotless and well appointed. I liked the choice of pillows eg. hard or soft. The view of the harbour from the rooftop is brilliant. Lots of great restaurants and eateries nearby. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff Service Hotel location is just perfect for people who visit Sydney for the first time. The views from the outdoor pool are just an enjoyment, Sydney harbour bridge to the left (about a 10 minute walk) and the Sydney Opera house to the right (about a 20 minute walk) are worth a photo shot. Location to the Circular Quay (also a train station) is about 10 minutes by foot. House staff will try to help with every questions what the best way is to get around and what is worth seeing. Also worth to mention is the breakfast which is resonable priced. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent family hotel in a great location We were actually contemplating whether to go 5 star with a hotel further along George St. or 4 star Old Sydney Holiday Inn and we are glad we decided to go with Holiday Inn for our maiden trip to Sydney. You couldn't ask for a better location. It's near enough to all the attractions and yet far enough for a relaxing holiday without all the traffic and pollution one would encounter if staying right in the middle of the CBD. There were 4 of us, kids aged 12 and 10, and the double room we booked in was sufficiently sized and had a nice view of the city. The roof top pool has, really, the most awesome views of the opera house and the bridge. Size wise though, it is only to be expected that the pool is tiny, good enough for a dip. True, the hotel badly needs refurbishment but we were out of the hotel the whole day and only went back after dinner. The beds and pillows were really comfortable and room is clean and decent. The buffet breakfast has limited variety but it was sufficient enough for us to have a great breakfast to start the day with. The restaurant staff are truly the best and most helpful. We would def want to come back to this hotel in our future trips. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax for 3 nights after 24 hour flight We were not given the type of room we had asked for and paid for back in October but on speaking to the head receptionist she quickly changed it to a front 2 bedded room on the 4th floor with a view of the Bridge so we were well satisfied. A kind young receptionist later fixed up my I pad which I had no idea how to do. Breakfast was good. Easy walk to the harbour Sarah - UK visitor January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It is a GREAT place to stay. When ever you wanted to speak to the staff they were so helpful and went out of their way to fix it. EXCELLENT KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location My family and I stayed there on Dec 30/31, and would have liked to have stayed on past the New Year to see the fireworks but the hotel was already fully booked out for New Year's Eve. In any case, we really enjoyed the location and ambience being right in the heart of The Rock, within a short stroll to the Harbour Bridge, Circular Quay and the Opera House. The view of the cityscape from the rooftop pool was spectacular, except when a cruise ship was docked in between the hotel and the Opera House for most of the day that I arrived. The room I got was spacious and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. While a little pricey for this stay, given it was the day before the NYE fireworks and for it's excellent location, I think it was worth while. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for New Year fireworks A great place to see the New Years fireworks from - the hotel rooftop vantage point was kept exclusively for the use of guests staying 3 nights or more and was managed very professionally. A really nice touch was the New Year gift bag of a bottle of bubbly and chocolates. The hotel's location in the Rocks is perfect for sightseeing too. Although the interior is a little tired and painted in a strange depressing colour, the bright and cheerful staff make up for it. The breakfasts were amazing and there was plenty of food and variety to keep even the hungriest teenage boy satisfied. Housekeeping staff were very helpful and never tired of the requests for extra linen and towels, everything being delivered promptly. It was good to have a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We would definitely stay again when in Sydney. A good tip is to become a Holiday Inn Rewards member and then the wi-fi is free (we only found out on the last day after paying for 3 days!) January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and awesome location Easy access to the Harbour Bridge and Opera house, perfect location for going on a cruise ship about a 2 minute walk. Swimming pool on roof with an amazing view of the harbour, eating area also on the roof room service will take your orders to the roof, which you can order from the roof. Staff were very helpful and willing to give advice and additional assistance without any fuss. The surrounding choice of restaurants was excellent ranging from Sushi, Subway to formal dinning, and all within a five minute walk of the hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service The hotel can rest on the fact that it is superbly sited. The room was fine, the air-conditioning noisy. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and lovely bed Holiday Inn in The Rocks is a great location with everything on your doorstep. If you want to go further afield in the city there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel. It is a pity there is not evening restaurant but you can get room service and the bar area can provide a meal. The bar area is rather small and the staff not as bright and cheerful or as smartly attired as the staff on the reception. However overall this hotel is great value for money and I would stay there again. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We stayed five nights and really enjoyed the experience. The hotel is in a very nice area,, with easy access to downtown on the free 555 bus. The staff were all extremely helpful and obliging. We would strongly recommend the hotel. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent helpful staff as usual, staff were excellent and always willing to assist. Building is getting a bit tired (e.g., aircon control held on wall with sticky tape and tap fittings in bath/shower obviously previously repaired), furniture in foyer is showing sign of having been well used. Close to local pubs and inexpensive restaurants. Good place to stay if you want to explore Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and the city. Ferries put you close to famous beaches. Short stay? leave the car at home…transport in Sydney very accessible January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tick it off the bucket list One of the best seats in the house to watch the New Year's Eve fireworks. Great staff, thanks to Penny and Willow. On the rooftop bar, cheers to the lady from Housekeeping (forgot your name), Glen and Jody. Well done! January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Customer Services We choose to stay at this property as it was our last night in Sydney and we had seen the rooftop pool featured as a great experience. We were very disappointed by the size and overall lack of luster to the rooftop. It consists of a pool barely 3 feet deep and a handful of plastic deck chairs. The hot tub wasn't hot and the view was obstructed by other buildings located between the hotel and the harbor. Clearly the photos advertising it were done up or taken several years ago with a very wide lens. What turned an ok stay into a negative experience was the poor customer service we experienced from the staff. There were little things like a plate and bowl from room service left setting in the middle of the hallway for the entire length of our stay from check-in to check-out. But the biggest thing is that we had been traveling for 3 weeks and had requested a late checkout of 1 extra hour (from 11am-12pm) to make sure we were fully packed and ready for our departure. We were told no, that this was only for reward members. I have traveled professionally for work since 2005 and have membership with every hotel group. I had provided this information at check in, but the woman could not find it. She proceeded to waste 30 minutes of time searching through everyone who had my last name instead of letting me provide me details. When she could not find it she simply created a new, duplicate account for me to simply have a number to put into the system to justify 1 extra hour of time. Overall I would not recommend the property given the customer experience I have received from the last two Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. It is clear that the brand is in decline and truly an economy experience vs. one focusing on the guest. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location. + Nice location and quite good facilities. - None helps with luggage. No indications where the parking is. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from frontdesk The whole stay was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. I had some issues with my IHG membership credentials and Catherina from the frontdesk solved all issues while I was waiting. Great service! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms, service sub standard As a platinum member, I didn't seem to get the same privileges I receive at other IHG hotels. Service was very impersonal and I felt treated like a number. Having said that I have stayed here a few times now and the rooms are great, the location first rate to access all Sydney has to offer and facilities at the hotel meet most needs. Would recommend it highly, just need to get the staff to smile a bit more and have fun like they do at other Holiday Inns. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Perfect place to stay , especially when you have to go on a cruise. You get to see the ship from the roof top when embarking. .only have to walk across the get on the ship. Overall excellent place to stay. Great views from top . December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and parking a plus this is a excellent location for a Sydney stay. rooms have fresh air and comfy beds the rooftop area has great views. valet parking available friendly helpful staff overall great value for money December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This hotel is in a great location in the Rocks area of Sydney, extremely close to Circular Quay and very close to Sydney CBD. x The room was clean and very spacious although a little dated. The bed was large, clean and comfortable.The bathroom had been renovated. Staff were helpful and pleasant and checking in and out was very efficient. I would recommend this hotel due its location and the attention offered by staff and if it was important to you that the room was very modern. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for one night with 2 adults and 2 children. It was easy access to the cruise terminal. The highlight for the kids was the roof top pool with magnificent views. This is the main attraction of the hotel. The rooms are clean and standard like any hotel. It was great to be able to walk out the door and be centrally located within the rocks. The buffet breakfast is really nice and overall we would stay there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It ! Location, Staff. Minutes from everything. Jonathon was Fantastic Just Perfect December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night! We booked a pre-cruise night at this hotel before boarding the Volendam. We found the room and its facilities very agreeable with a comfortable queen bed and clean, spacious surroundings. The service and staff were excellent and we loved the roof top terrace complete with swimming pool and stunning views of the Bridge and the Opera House. The hotel was situated in a very central position just one street away from the Central Quay cruise terminal amidst the vibrancy of the city. Finally we were delighted that Holiday Inn stood by their Best Price Guarantee. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting Location Great location for some christmas shopping and to experience the fun of the city. Who could want for more, location, location, location with good bed and room! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location If you are looking for a great hotel in a great location this is it! The ROCKS surround the hotel , its less than a stones throw to everything ! Great pub right next door. Sunday market right outside the breakfast room. Walking distance to everything that is GREAT about Sydney - Bridge -Opera House-Rocks ect. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room,great location, friendly and helpful staff I thought the room was very functional and comfortable but not what I would have called luxurious. It was fairly plain, but quite adequate. The location was great, breakfast was fine and I would definitely stay there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regulars Had another great stay. Thank you to the staff for making sure we had our usual room. It is just like coming home. The location is fabulous, so close to all transport including ferries. We recommend this hotel December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay Great location,fabulous breakfast,attentive staff,and a very light hotel.We had a great stay and the Circular Quay was so accessible for trains and ferries. The view from the roof was breathtaking. If we come to Sydney again we will definitely try to afford to stay here again. The room we had faced the Bridge ,brilliant for a first time in Sydney. It was a very spacious room,with heaps of natural light coming in. At night with the curtains closed we had no light , very restful. Thank you Holiday Inn. December 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading