• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected From a Holiday Inn While the staff and the service were both very acceptable I was very disappointed by the look and the smell of the hallway leading to my room. This hotel wasn't up to the standard that I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn and when you do a lot of travelling for either business or leisure, knowing what to expect is important. The price that I paid for a one night stay was much more than I have paid in other Holiday Inns. Once you get past the superficial lobby this hotel begins to show signs of age. It is a bit run down and in need of renovation in a number of areas. When I consider value for money, I wouldn't be able to recommend this hotel to family, friends or business acquaintances. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location and value for money I travel to Sydney frequently for business and decided it was time I looked for accomodation closer to the airport, the experience at the HI was very pleasing.. The staff at check in were very helpfull and accomodating during arrival and departure. The staff at the Biggles bar provided great service and were also helpfull whilst the food was good and the range of beers on tap excellent, especially the SURRY HILLS PILS! Room size and facilities were excellent in fact one of the better I have stayed in. The only negative feature was the inadquate internet facility especially when you consider the cost of the room. For business package the internet should be included. Overall 9 out of 10, I will be back. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - where everyday the clientele generally changes We've stayed at the Holiday Inn several times now, prior to flying out the following day. Each visit has been a good experience. Our latest booking was for a standard room, which we found adequate, if smaller than our usual deluxe room. Comfort was very good, television was good, and same goes for the bathroom facilities. Three things had changed since our visit in June 2012: the hotel no longer included breakfast in its weekend bookings there appeared to be fewer check-in and check-out staff on duty, which slowed arrival and departure. Staff were very pleasant and efficient and there were no luggage porters on duty; guests had to find their own trolley - and load and unload it. This senior citizen found it hard going. Apart from those minor niggles, we had a pleasant stay at HI Sydney Airport. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, room and servce great The staff were more than accommodating. Nothing was a problem nor too much for them. The room was great. Comfortable beds, Nice and tidy, room service fantastic. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return. Many thanks February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very positive experience and great value with the stay We stayed at Holiday Inn Sydney for 2 days in a transit to Holiday on Flinders,Melbourne. Very positive experience and great value with the stay & the included breakfast for my family of 2 adults & 2 kids (Kids are free for breakfast) . As priority club member we got early check in which was brilliant because we just had an early jetstar flight from Gold Coast. It's pretty close to the railway station and the domestic T2 Terminal. We tried the walk to the domestic T2 Terminal and caught the early Jetstar flight to Melbourne at 7AM. It took us about 25 minutes to walk with our luggages with 2 kids. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great transit accommodation We stayed at Holiday Inn at the start and the end of our holiday to Indonesia for Christmas - New Year. Very positive experience and great value with the park, stay & go package that we booked. As priority club member we got early check in and late check out on the return trip which was brilliant because we just had a long flight and really needed some rest. We're even thinking to stay here again the next time we spend time around Sydney as it's pretty close to the railway station. The only improvement that I can think of will be the queuing time when you try to check in which can take more than a few minutes especially if you happen to arrive around the same time of airlines crews. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in Sydney We were so glad our rooms were ready before noon after traveling from the USA. Rooms quite comfortable, and nice linens. The bathroom was one of few which had very bright lights which helps when getting ready. Could really see to put on makeup. Prices for breakfast were a bit steep, but being our first day in Australia we soon found out prices were within reason for Australia. Only two blocks from Metro(subway) which was only 5 stops to the harbor. We had reservations at Sydney Tower for New Year's Eve and we weren't sure we would get a taxi since roads around the tower were blocked. We took the subway around 6:30pm and hardly anyone was on board. St James station was only 2 blocks to the Tower. We left Tower around 12:30am and we got on a subway without waiting and got a seat. It was a great experience and the hotel was so convenient to downtown Sydney. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent We enjoyed our stay very much and will return .The staff very helpfull and pleasant January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Mascot Clean. convenient place to stay before early departures from Mascot.. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Had read reviews about the shuttle to airport. Can tell you from personal experience that those problems have been corrected. We were taken directly to International airport...no problem. We were given 2 shuttle tickets upon check in. We missed breakfast the next morning and were told to go into the bar area. The food was WONDERFUL. Glad we made that mistake, it all worked out for the best. The only thing I noticed is we had to call room service for ice? It was so hot when we were there, just couldn't get enough liquid. We will be back! Mike and Leslie January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, terrible pillows The bed was very comfortable and very clean. No oversheet and the doona was too hot, even with the air conditioner on as cool as possible. The "firm" pillows were squashy and gave no support to the neck January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last stop before flying to holidays Very glad we found Holiday Inn as we were flying out the next morning for our NZ holiday. Comfortable, easy parking, great breakfast, handy to airport with shuttle service. Close enough to Coogee for an afternoon at the beach. Will stay there for our next Sydney weekend. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn as always, we have stayed there a few time now and we will certainly be returning again soon. Fantastic location and parking, value for money. Thankyou to the Holiday Inn for making our stay memorable. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality friendly environment I stay here regularly and prefer it because of pleasant atmosphere and very good staff from reception through all areas. Service is great , bar & restaurant provide good food options , and whilst its not the flashiest Hotel it's other features far outweigh ! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CHEAP COCKTAILS AND FREE WI FI We stayed at this property prior to flying out on our overseas holiday. As we came from about 2 hours from Sydney and did not want to be caught on the F3 the day of flying out we decided to stay here. The package that we were offered Accommodation,breakfast,parking for a week and transfers to and from the airport was great. The car parking was undercover which was great and then we had such nice cocktails and nice and cheap to start the holiday off to a great start. The room was small but was sufficient as we were only there overnight. Transfers to and from the airport were very smooth with no problems. The range of different things for breakfast was good. Checkin and out was great the Receptionist were very helpful. I loved not having to pay for WI FI. Would recommend this place 100% January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great Very nice staff . General airport location. Really not close to much else as far as dinner or bars. Overall though very nice staff. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quite rooms close to airport Clean comfortable quiet room. Enough space for whole family with queen single and cot. Nice big windows for kids to watch airport yet quite. Good buffet breakfast with real coffee. Swimming pool more like a spabath without jets in basement and freezing cold, should just put a hottub in its place. Parking but tight. Good shuttle bus service would stay again for airport convenience. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located The reason why we choose this hotel each time we go to the Sydney Airport for overnight stays is because of its location (just besides the airport) and the good relation price/quality it offers. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I do not light about this hotel is its parking: the spaces are way too small. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and variety of dining I stay at this hotel at least once per month and find it a very comfortable hotel to stay in. The rooms are spacious and quiet and there is a choice of dining, a la carte and casual. Will be returning to this hotel again in the near future January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and bright Given it's airport location, as expected the overall decor is quite utilitarian, however I suspect with many more 1 night than multiple stay occupancies this is more suitable to the environment. As an older couple I was surprised at the lack of bell service, however using the complimentary hotel cart I was able to handle my luggage to our room. The food served in the lounge and the restaurant were again utilitarian, this is all relevant to the cost of all the commodities of room, food, beverage and service. Which in my opinion was not value for their cost. You are a captive audience and it shows! January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to the standard we are used to as Priority Club members Very disappointed with our overnight stay at this hotel. As Gold Priority Club members we expect a certain level of service at Holiday Inn properties - we did not receive this on this occasion and subsequently will not be staying with Holiday Inn again. Upon check - in we were not offered our usual complimentary breakfast the next morning, nor were we asked if we would like a newspaper. In our room there was only one bathrobe, not two! When we called housekeeping to request another but the phone rang out - twice. So we gave up. We left our comments on a survey card. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to airport and great staff who take good care of you The hotel was very close to the airport so it was a great place to stay before catching an early flight. The staff was very welcoming and friendly from check in to check out. Room was very comfortable and bathroom was clean. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Checkin quick and efficient with Ken Good value using 2 nights for 1 certificate Would book again January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms and service were outstanding.The accessability of the subway was excellent. If there was to be a complaint, it would be the lack of stores within walking distance. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money For those times when travelling with family and needing to access the airport easily, the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is great value for money and a great location. Kids stay and eat free, and free parking while you are away and free shuttle bus for some packages make this a great value for money place to stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel We have stayed here a number of times and were disapointed by this experience. The bar charging crazy prices like the centre of the city bars, food in the resturant very poor and not enough check in staff rostered on the way in or out. I guess it was still value for money but go somewhere else for drinks and food. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely staff Stayed mid December. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Great food. Excellent service. December 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable I have stayed at many hotels and obviously the Holiday Inn Mascot several times and i can recommend the people the service and the food.Rooms are ok for sleeping as they are basic and there is a choice of pillows. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel welcome Got off to a good start with a fast, friendly check-in. Room and food were good value. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Really great experience and always a great place to stay. Well worth a visit. December 17, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Front Desk Reception Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!